Brenham estate rental - Bellheim
Bellheim
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Brenham Estate Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 10

Bellheim lies in the rolling hills of the Texas Bluebonnet Country, one hour west of Houston, on a 100-acre ranch offering peaceful, scenic views and outdoor activity. The house is two stories (1,700 sq ft), with beds for 10, thick foam mattresses and bedding for an additional 4, and a large family room featuring a home-theater entertainment center with HDTV and Blu-ray/DVD/CD disc player.

At night, sit outdoors on the deck and listen to the coyotees, or go down to the creek at sundown and play the owl CD. It's guaranteed to attract a chorus of large-feathered fowl high in the trees above you--something you'll never forget!

AFFORDABLE. NO HOLIDAY RATES (rates same year-round). SMALL-FAMILY DISCOUNTS. LATE-BOOKING DISCOUNTS (when dates available). INQUIRE FOR DETAILS.

Free hi-speed, wireless, internet access now available (wifi).

Bring your favorite Blu-ray/DVD movie to enjoy the Yamaha home theater system. Or better yet, drive the Yamaha with your own audio/video content (e.g., Netflix or Amazon Prime movies, presentations, etal.), displaying video on the 37” HDTV and sending sound to all speakers. The Yamaha has cables for connecting your laptop computer or other personal portable video or music device. If your video player device has a HDMI or VGA jack, you can connect to the Yamaha. If it has neither, you will need to purchase or provide a special HDMI adapter for your device. All other cables and instructions are provided at the house.

Piney Creek is deep in the woods, away from it all; great for exploring, fishing, swimming and camping. Or bring your four-wheeler and enjoy miles of trails deep in the woods and out in the open range. (Limit 2!) We have two boats you can use on the large pond (row boat and paddle boat). Life vests are provided. Swim & boat at your own risk!

Bellheim is located on a country road a few miles outside of Bellville. Corriente cattle roam the back 90 acres--a Mexican breed used for Texas rodeos (slightly smaller in stature). The neighboring ranch has over 40 head of Longhorn cattle, an impressive breed.

The house has a large family room downstairs with an HDTV and Yamaha home-theater system. The master bedroom is downstairs, and there are two bedrooms upstairs. Each level has a bath.

After the wildflowers finish blooming, we let them go to seed for the next year. This takes about one month--mid-April to the third week of May--where we do not mow. By Memorial Day weekend we have the property mowed again.

Outdoor activities include:

-- Two ponds for fishing, swimming and boating (2 boats).

-- 1/2 mile of sandy-bottom Piney Creek for fishing, swimming and camping.

-- Acres of wildflowers around the house when in season (Bluebonnets, Texas Stars, Black-eyed Susan). Season is March to mid-April.

-- Miles of trails to explore with your four-wheeler (ATV, side-by-side). Four-wheel-drive is a must when grounds are wet.

-- Fire up the large BBQ pit in the evening out on the deck (wood provided).

Pets ages 1 year or over are welcome.

More Details
Hide Details

In 2011 I retired from 31 years as an engineer with Schlumberger. My wife and I own and manage three vacation rental properties. We enjoy providing relaxing and safe properties for our guests and their families.

We are both originally from Houston, then moved to Austin in the late 1960s when attending, then graduating from, the University of Texas, where we met each other in the Longhorn Band. Hook-em Horns!

Our grandparents farmed along Piney Creek, starting before the Great Depression, raising cotton, watermelon, chickens, geese, et cetera, living off the land. That property was sold in the early 1970's, but my parents 'got it back' two miles downstream on Piney Creek, even bigger and better!

Bellheim includes 1/2 mile of Piney Creek, and we own both sides of the creek in most places. It's great for the young and young-at-heart, exploring the creek bottom-land and miles of trails. We try to keep it in its original, undeveloped state.

We're in the early stages of building a large camphouse down at Piney. Stage 1 is complete--an outhouse...see if you can find it! The camphouse will sleep 8 comfortably when built and will be a marvelous additional attraction to Bellheim. It should be complete mid-to-late 2013.

15 Reviews of Property 976261 in Brenham, Texas

100-acre ranch with beautiful creek, ponds, woods, livestock
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
100-acre ranch with beautiful creek, ponds, woods, livestock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976261
+1 5129231276
Brenham Texas Lakes
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This property is so nice. We were in the area for a wedding and ended up hosting the rehearsal dinner here and doing the bridal party portraits among the blue bonnets. Just beautiful! Kermit was very accommodating - can't wait to check out the camp house he is building further back on the property!
business
100-acre ranch with beautiful creek, ponds, woods, livestock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976261
+1 5129231276
Brenham Texas Lakes
5

This is awesome property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a very well maintained property with so much to do for all ages. From horse shoes, volley ball, ping pong, sitting the hammock reading a book, watching the birds, fishing (catch and release) there is something for all ages. Kermit was so helpful and was very accommodating. We will be back and I have recommended to a few already and will again.
business
100-acre ranch with beautiful creek, ponds, woods, livestock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976261
+1 5129231276
Brenham Texas Lakes
5

Great getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This vacation was an all-around hit! Kermit was very nice and informative about the property and surrounding area prior and during our stay at his house. What a beautiful and peaceful piece of land. The kidos loved it here and we already are planning our next trip. Fishing was GREAT! We caught about 15 bass and 4 perch. (catch and release, so they can grow into lunkers :) We had many ping pong matches and went out on the row boat as much as possible. We didn't make it out to the back 90 acres, but can’t wait to explore it on our next visit. Meat Market in town was wonderful and if you stop by, you need to try the sweet chipotle sausage…. it was out of this world! I had to pick up some extra links on our way back home, just couldn’t resist.

Thank you Kermit for a wonderful stay and we will see you soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
100-acre ranch with beautiful creek, ponds, woods, livestock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976261
+1 5129231276
Brenham Texas Lakes
Austin, TX
5

Wonderful Property, Wonderful Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family from around the state met at this house for a relaxing weekend together. It was a perfect weekend and a very pretty, peaceful property with a spacious, but cozy house. Also, Bellville is just 3.5 miles down the road and has cafes, BBQ, and groceries, so we didn't need to bring as many 'provisions' as we did. The fishing pier was a hit. My niece and her friends caught perch (catch and release). We all had a fantastic time! I highly recommend Bellheim!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
100-acre ranch with beautiful creek, ponds, woods, livestock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976261
+1 5129231276
Brenham Texas Lakes
Azle,TX, USA
5

Great getaway! Has EVERYTHING you need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just left from spending a weekend here. It was so much fun! There were 5 adults and 4 kids( my family and my inlaws ) in our group and there was plenty of room for all of us. We caught so many bass and perch in the pond ( and one catfish ) the kids enjoyed the paddle boats, sandbox and riding their dirtbikes all over the place! We had some great pingpong matches in the garage as well! We have rented several houses all over the place using VRBO and this was probably the most well stocked house we have ever stayed in. Bring a few groceries and clothes and thats all you need! My only small suggestion would be maybe put a TV in the bedroom where the twin beds are, the kids would have enjoyed that at night but other than that this place is great. We would not hesitate in the least on returning! Rent this place and you wont regret it! The owner is super nice to deal with also!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
100-acre ranch with beautiful creek, ponds, woods, livestock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976261
+1 5129231276
Brenham Texas Lakes
Hosuton
5

Great Place and Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place is great! The kids and dogs enjoyed running around the yard. The back 90 acres were nice to just drive along the trails and enjoy the scenery. Mr Graf has a well kept place and provides everything you would need to make your stay pleasant. We wil definately be back!
George
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
100-acre ranch with beautiful creek, ponds, woods, livestock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976261
+1 5129231276
Brenham Texas Lakes
Cypress
5

Amazing Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We did a family trip with my husbands side of the family and we had such an amazing time. From initial communication, to arriving at the house and then our departure, it truly was a fantastic experience. Mr. Graf is extremely organized and everything about our stay was outlined well so we knew exactly what to expect down to the number of pans in the kitchen. There were even notes around the house giving information about the property, from the history of the windmill to the maps of the property. The property was beautiful and the house was immaculately clean. We are already talking about our next trip at either this or one of your other properties owned by the Graf family. Thank you for such a wonderful experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
100-acre ranch with beautiful creek, ponds, woods, livestock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976261
+1 5129231276
Brenham Texas Lakes
5

Great Getaway Weekend Close To Houston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Just finished a weekend at the ranch. Had a great time. Place is well kept, whole process of renting through arriving... leaving was very well organized. Beautiful pond and we caught lots of fish!! Looking for a short trip to get away from Houston, then take a look at this. Jim
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
100-acre ranch with beautiful creek, ponds, woods, livestock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976261
+1 5129231276
Brenham Texas Lakes
5

Highly Reccommended - We cannot wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The property is extremely well maintained and absolutely beautiful. We have stayed at a number of other vacataion homes / cabin rentals and this property had by far the most amenities included. Bed sheets, towells, shampoo, very well stocked kitchen, great grill with supplied charcoal, beautiful deck with view of the pond (which has lots of fish), horseshoe pits, ping pong table in garage, plenty of seating both indoor and outdoor, etc etc etc. Bring your clothes, tooth brush, and food and everything else is already there!

My only regret is not going about a month later as the blackberry bushes would be in full bloom! We did also explore the back section of the property which was also wonderful - there is a creek that wanders through well maintained wide trails which would be great for atv (we drove and hiked). We had 4 adults and 4 young children for our stay and were very comfortable. There is also a mini kids playhouse and sandbox that you can see from the kitchen that our kids spent hours playing in.

Very close from Houston which is also a plus for us. Communication with owner was excellent they are good people. Writing this review makes me want to go back - can't wait for our next trip!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
100-acre ranch with beautiful creek, ponds, woods, livestock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976261
+1 5129231276
Brenham Texas Lakes
5

A Slice of Texas Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We couldn't have been happier! The ranch was the perfect place to stay! The owner has gone above and beyond to make you feel welcome and at home. It is exceptionally clean and well stocked with amenities. It is so relaxing...from the front porch swing, the lawn of bluebonnets, the hammock under the tall trees to the pond and patio. There are so many things to do and enjoy from horse shoes to BBQ, and everything in between! The walk back to the creek was very enjoyable and the countryside is just beautiful! We picked up some steaks at the Bellville Meat Market and BBQ'd on our last night there on the patio. We enjoyed a "girl's weekend" of taking in the Texas Antiques Week in nearby Round Top and even the Junk Gypsy Prom! Everyone loved the ranch and said they wanted to come back and bring their families. It was a trip that we will always remember!