Austin house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 full bath, Can sleep up to 8. Outdoor treelined balcony.

You will love this property! Amazing 3 bedroom 2 bath

Tree house style home located in Zilker neighborhood for your Austin vacation pleasure! 2 blocks to Barton Springs Pool.

Stroll to Zilker Park, Lady Bird Lake, Hike and Bike Trail, Barton Creek Greenbelt, local restaurants, shops and Austin local nightlife. 5 minute cab ride to downtown and South Congress.

2 bus stops within 8-10 minute walk.

2 reserved driveway parking spots plus street parking. Outdoor upstairs balcony for relaxation, and for bird and squirrel lovers.

Property Perks:

High Speed WiFI

Roku with Netflix Streaming (Master bedroom)

Direct TV with many channels

Wii, DVD and Blueray Player. Games and Movies

Full Kitchen and Stocked Spices

Washer and Dryer

Beach Towels and Mats

Fluffy Linens

Work Desk and Wireless Printer

Books

Much More....

Be sure to check out our other HomeAway Vacation Rentals:

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976447

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3598735

Sally is a true Austinite and Scott moved to Austin in 2007 from Dallas. They love the Austin trails, lakes, food & all the entertainment Austin has to offer year-round.

Scott is a real estate broker and investment advisor ; while Sally is in the Technology Industry and manages their vacation rental properties.

Sally and Scott purchased this house in 2010

Sally Sutherland purchased this house in 2010

The fun, modern eclectic neighborhood just a 5 minute cab ride downtown is truly the heart of Austin! Zilker Park, Barton Springs Pool, Lady Bird Lake and much more are just a stroll away.

Located in one of the most desirable neighborhoods in Austin you will enjoy everything our city has to offer. The proximity to activities, entertainment and restaurants while offering a private, peaceful, less expensive alternative to a hotel room makes this property the perfect option. Free and dedicated parking space in front of property with additional street parking that does not require a parking permit.

24 Reviews of Property 976202 in Austin, Texas

Stroll to Zilker Park, Barton Springs, Local Resturants and shops!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 24 reviews
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Barton Springs, Local Resturants and shops!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976202
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect for our reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great stay! The accommodations were clean and roomy! We especially liked the living room space which was perfect for conversation! We even had a treat upon arrival! I would highly recommend this place!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review Kara!
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Barton Springs, Local Resturants and shops!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976202
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The Treehouse was AWESOME!! My husband wants to build it on our property back home :) The location was great and the unit had everything we needed plus so many nice extras. I love not having to buy all the "extras" when on vaca. ie; detergents, shampoo, spices...

Would definitely come back.
Owner's Response: Sherry - Thank you so much for the great review! I would love to see photo's of your Treehouse once complete :) Come see us again!
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Barton Springs, Local Resturants and shops!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976202
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
3

Cozy and convenient, needs improved TV and WiFi

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Townhome is easy to access at the end of a cul-de-sac, minutes from Zilker Park and less than ten minutes from some good Austin restaurants and downtown. No noise issues from the outside, although if you stay downstairs you can hear most movement upstairs...
The bathrooms and kitchen are nice for the price, as are the beds and living room couch. The only TV with actual cable is upstairs and the WiFi wasn't not working (which wasn't an issue for us since we weren't lounging much). We slept five adults comfortably, which was a nice change from shelling out $$ for 3 hotel rooms!
Owner's Response: Oh no! Our first 3 star review ever.
Kevin, I am so sorry you had problems accessing the internet. I wished you would have reached out so we could have walked you though getting on the network or contacted the provider to determine if there was an area outage.
I was at the property the day of your arrival and departure and the internet was working great, so it could have possibly been your settings.
As advertised in the vacation rental, the living room TV has cable television and the downstairs master bedroom has local channels and Netflix where you can stream hundreds movies, TV shows etc..
Our #1 goal is to provide every guest with the best vacation experience possible!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Barton Springs, Local Resturants and shops!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976202
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The property was beautiful and well taken care of. Everything that we were looking for we found (great location, affordable, clean). The pictures are exactly how the property is. The owners went above and beyond to make sure our stay was excellent and made sure anything we needed was available. We were close to downtown which made it easily accessible to all the restaurants and bars. I would highly recommend staying here!
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Barton Springs, Local Resturants and shops!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976202
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
5

AWESOME HOUSE! GREAT DEAL!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The Game Room is a home away from home! It was perfect for our Longhorn alumni reunion weekend for six adults sharing the comfy beds and another sleeping on the sofa. (The sofa beds are uncomfortable, so bring air beds, if needed.) The house comes with everything and anything you would need for a great, fun stay in ATX, well, except for your clothing.
The property is super clean! There's a nice outdoor, enclosed patio with a grill and a table with chairs. Washer & dryer. Full kitchen. WiFi. The AC is wonderful and actually keeps the house cool and fresh!
The house is near 183 & I-35, so it's an easy drive to North Austin, the U.T. Austin campus or downtown.
The property manager took great care of us, even surprised us with a treat!
We plan to stay here again soon!
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Barton Springs, Local Resturants and shops!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976202
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
5

Great, relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a great place for us to spend the weekend with our family. The home is immaculately furnished and stocked with everything you could possibly need.
Sally was a great host and quick to respond to any questions we had and the refreshments were a welcome treat when we arrived!!
The area is nice and quiet, but easy to reach all that Austin has to offer. I would highly recommend this place for your trip to Austin!
Thanks Sally for making our weekend relaxing and special and so much better than a hotel!!
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Barton Springs, Local Resturants and shops!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976202
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
5

Beautiful, modern, and clean property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was spotlessly clean. The Kitchen and baths were updated. The layout provided privacy for all the guests. The location was great, being a short walk from Barton Springs.
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Barton Springs, Local Resturants and shops!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976202
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
5

1000X's Better than a hotel!!!!!

1000X's Better than a hotel!!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were impressed with the cleanliness and comfortability of the home. Didn't at all fell like we were in someone else's home. Great customer service with homeowner. Awesome experience and will do it again. Hopefully soon.
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Barton Springs, Local Resturants and shops!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976202
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
5

Excellent property, 1st Class accommodation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Excellent property, 1st Class accommodation! Fantastic location, 5 star in every category. Thank you Sally for providing my family and I the perfect home for our Austin Holiday! We will be back next year!
business
Stroll to Zilker Park, Barton Springs, Local Resturants and shops!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976202
+512 653-9044
Austin Austin area
5

Terrific Treehouse!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This House was such a treat! It was very relaxing and spacious for a family of 4. The owners were awesome to work with & very accommodating! Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 1/1