Del Mar studio rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Del Mar Studio Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

Likely the nicest studio available.

Beautiful, spacious, comfortable, private studio with tremendous sunset views from outdoor deck is walking distance to beach, the Torrey Pines State Natural Reserve, and a variety of fine restaurants. Downtown Del Mar, with it's wonderful beach-front restaurants, charming shops, L'Auberge Hotel, Del Mar Plaza, scenic Seagrove and Powerhouse Parks, beaches and nearby Del Mar Racetrack is approximately 3 miles away.

This custom designed studio is available either weekly or monthly. A spacious outdoor deck, just steps away, has magnificent views of the ocean, lagoon and nature reserve and is the perfect location to watch the sunset, bird watch, or just chill with a good book under the covered lounging area.

The interior is well designed and nicely furnished and decorated with tasteful art, and luxurious bedding. Kitchen contains a two burner stove, refrigerator, convection oven, toaster, microwave, cooking utensils and nice assortment of pots and pans. High definition programming is available for viewing on a 32' flat screen tv. A high quality sound system can be used with personal listening devices. Wireless internet access is available on site.

This is an exceptional piece of property located in a fantastic area at the end of a quiet street next to the Nature Reserve.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 976102 in Del Mar, California

1bdrm Guest Studio Ocean & Lagoon Views Walk to Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
1bdrm Guest Studio Ocean & Lagoon Views Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976102
+1 8587935450
Del Mar San Diego County
5

Shirley and Ken, Ontario Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The location and view from this property was the starting point of an exceptional holiday. Del Mar is an upscale little enclave of surfer's- a short walk to Torrie Pine Park, and within a very short distance of many fabulous beaches. Within 10 minutes or our arrival we were viewing a spectacular sunset and walking on a beach for miles. The holiday just got better as we enjoyed the small town, and it's restaurants shops, and sightseeing. Whale watching in San Diego, Golfing, shopping, it is all close by, and easily accessible without the worry of driving on very busy congested freeways. The use of the rooftop patio gazebo and fireplace made our stay perfect. Breakfast's sitting in the sun--- romantic fireplace at night- we had it all, and it was perfect. The accommodation is modern, very comfortable and well planned and laid out. The photos are very accurate, and the location is easy to find. It was clean and beautifully landscaped- reflecting Adam's good taste. Adam is the perfect host, offering many suggestions as to local attractions and food spots, and we enjoyed his company for a memorable evening under the stars! We will be back, and have recommended it to many of our friends and family...he will be very successful in this venture! Thank you for the memories and the special treat of CC! See you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1bdrm Guest Studio Ocean & Lagoon Views Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976102
+1 8587935450
Del Mar San Diego County
Montreal Canada
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a enjoyable stay in this apartment. It's small but very comfortable. The rooftop deck was what made this place for us. We loved it! Beautiful part of California.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1bdrm Guest Studio Ocean & Lagoon Views Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976102
+1 8587935450
Del Mar San Diego County
New Mexico
5

A Private Romantic Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This Studio 3/4 mile from beautiful Torrey Pines State Beach located on the edge of Torrey Pines Lagoon and Park, was perfect for our 40th anniversary week alone. The close proximity to Torrey Pines Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in SoCal where we walked for miles each day makes it a great choice. Lovely modern studio, well designed with clean lines and nice furnishings, and all very comfortable. Great shower, and a simple, but very workable kitchen. We cooked most meals or barbecued on the roof deck. The neighborhood where the studio is located is centrally located to Del Mar shopping and dining, and its location on the edge of Torrey Pines marsh gives it an open space feeling rare in SoCal. Minutes from La Jolla and San Diego, yet without the congestion and urban feel of both. We were in Del Mar for business and a romantic week together and enjoyed staying here. A great value in an upscale location. The owner Adam is wonderful, very helpful, but he respected our privacy, and did not hover. The Studio is in a walled entry garden below his garage and we had the private use of the spacious two level Roof Deck, which has commanding views of the Torrey Pines Lagoon, and some view of the ocean 3/4 mile to the southwest.The Roof Deck would be perfect for entertaining. It was great to have this large additional outdoor space with the fire pit, Adirondack chairs, tables, 2 big umbrellas for shade and a terrific Beef Eater grill with griddle, large sink and flagstone counters. The roofed upper level has an L-shaped cushioned seating area and lots of pillows with a beautiful view to the south of the Torrey Pines Lagoon and great bird-watching. The photos of the windows above the studio are Adam's workshop and there is no one living above. The washer/dryer is housed above with its own access. We loved this place so much, we hope to return again and again to this Guest Studio when we travel to So Cal. For privacy, natural beauty and value, it can't be beat. Thanks to Adam. We give this vacation rental an excellent rating. Highly recommended. *****
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
1bdrm Guest Studio Ocean & Lagoon Views Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976102
+1 8587935450
Del Mar San Diego County
Edmonton, Alberta
5

Really lovely place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This lovely self-contained unit is a bit of an oasis! Situated at the ground level (a few steps down), this space is compact and well-organized, with a (really comfortable) bed separated from the sitting area/kitchen. The sitting area has a big comfy couch and a tv; the kitchen has a table for two and a small fridge, countertop hotplate with two burners, and a microwave; the washroom has a really good shower. This space has been well designed and well equipped. We were very happy to be able to do laundry upstairs in the garage (the ground drops away here) and to make use of the absolutely gorgeous rooftop deck, where you can curl up among piles of pillows and look toward the shore or watch the egrets landing on the lagoon. It's beautifully relaxing! Adam is a gracious and welcoming host: he's made this space into a really lovely place to stay. We would recommend it to solo travellers or couples who want a restful place in a quiet neighbourhood with parking out front at the end of the cul de sac where this property is located. Easy access to the beach (only about a km walk) and to the I5, a quick drive to La Jolla and UCSD, within reach of shops and restaurants in Del Mar, Solana Beach, and Encinitas, this unit was perfect for us and we would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1bdrm Guest Studio Ocean & Lagoon Views Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976102
+1 8587935450
Del Mar San Diego County
5

Great Studio!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We have just returned from a fantastic 10 day stay in Del Mar. Studio was perfect – location was within a walk or short drive to beach, village, Torrey Pines State Park and freeway. The studio was very well furnished and recently renovated to a nice standard – very comfortable bed and well stocked kitchen, plus access to washer and dryer. Great shower!! Unit has air con which is a real bonus for cooling and heating depending on time of day. As others have mentioned the real gem was the large spacious Roof Deck – great to relax up there and watch the world go by at any time of the day with plenty of chairs, cushions and umbrellas when it got too warm. Quality BBQ and the gas firepit made it the perfect spot in the evenings.
Host / owner was also fantastic – happy to provide recommendations on activities, restaurants etc and always made sure we felt like we were a welcome guest. As an international visitor, we also really appreciated him accepting all our online shopping parcels!!
We will be definitely rent again and highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1bdrm Guest Studio Ocean & Lagoon Views Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976102
+1 8587935450
Del Mar San Diego County
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I just stayed here for 8 nights and it was such a great choice. It is always a little unnerving to choose online and hope it's as good as it seems, this was actually better!

While it mentions the proximity to the Torrey Pines and restaurants etc...we had no idea how cool the area was going to be, and how close everything REALLY was. Less than a mile to probably 5 or more restaurants that were all fantastic...Italian, Chinese (not fast food version), an incredible taco place, sushi (with happy hour!), etc...

We walked to Torrey Pines Beach and decided to go up the big hill to hit the trails. The views from the Guy Fleming trails are OUTSTANDING. It's a long walk to do the trails after arriving by foot at the beach, but it's completely doable. We spent probably 4 hours or more walking there, up the hill to trails and hitting each trail up top.

The main street of Del Mar would actually be walking distance if you are an active person...but we drove in and walked the town, the beach, hit restaurants...for HOURS. This town is so charming, full of FABULOUS restaurants, and great shops. It never got old going there. My husband is not one to gush about much, and the moment we hit Del Mar, he kept saying, "this is SUCH a cool town..." It isn't over crowded, too busy, etc. Restaurants on Sat night all have plenty of patrons, but since there are a number of choices (all good) not many with a wait...surreal coming from Houston.

The Studio is nicely done. Everything seems brand new. It was chilly while were there, so we appreciated the heater (I know someone else said the AC worked great). It is a great location, a great studio, the roof deck is AMAZING with a fire pit for those chilly nights and plug for your phone or i-Pod to play some music. The sunsets are great to watch from there.

The owner is so great at recommending places to check out/things to do, too. That was helpful since we had never been in the area. Rest assured there is plenty to do if you want, and plenty of places to relax if you don't. It is only a short trip down the freeway to San Diego, we were in Little Italy in about 20 minutes. Chula Vista in about 30 at most. It is a great location to explore the other little beach towns from as well (Encinitas, Solana, Cardiff etc, all just a few minutes away!).

We will be back for sure. I hesitate to write too great of a review because I don't want it to book up, selfishly.

Thanks Adam!
Debi and Eddie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1bdrm Guest Studio Ocean & Lagoon Views Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976102
+1 8587935450
Del Mar San Diego County
Durham NC
5

North Carolina visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved our Del Mar studio apartment with a lovely rooftop deck! Our host went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. It was quiet, peaceful and close to everything we wanted to see and do.
A great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1bdrm Guest Studio Ocean & Lagoon Views Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976102
+1 8587935450
Del Mar San Diego County
Tucson, AZ
5

Ocean Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our stay couldn't have been better. The studio was perfect for the two of us. We did appreciate the AC after playing golf in the humid 90 degree weather we had instead of the cool ocean breezes we were hoping for.

The property was as beautiful as promised. Loved the deck area on the top of the main house. The owner made us feel very welcome without being intrusive and gave us good ideas for things to see and places to eat. We did add one to his list. The Blue Water Seafood Market and Grill was featured a few weeks before our trip on the Food Network's "Diners, Drive-ins and Dives". It's about 15 minutes away in San Diego. Their food was incredible! We ate there twice and brought their Chowder and Cioppino home with us when the vacation was over.

It was fun spending time in Del Mar again after years living at Lake Tahoe and now that we are "Desert Rats" Hope this is only the first of many visits to this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1bdrm Guest Studio Ocean & Lagoon Views Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976102
+1 8587935450
Del Mar San Diego County
Sacramento, CA
5

Great couples vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I vacationed to Del Mar this month and stayed at the studio. It was a wonderful, relaxing retreat! It is just the right space for two people, all the amenities you need, super quiet, nice neighborhood. You can walk to the beach and enjoy beautiful sunsets as well as walk to a few restaurants and a convenience store. We do recommend having a car as it is a few miles from the main part of town where there are more restaurants, shopping, beaches. The owner was helpful and responsive. Make sure you ask for his list of "favorites" and be sure to try his great recommendations for local places to eat and things to do. The firepit on the deck was a wonderful addition and a great way to relax with a glass of wine after a day of exploring. Be sure to let the owners dog visit now and then, he makes for good company!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1bdrm Guest Studio Ocean & Lagoon Views Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p976102
+1 8587935450
Del Mar San Diego County
Elgin, IL
5

A real gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We loved our stay and would come back when we are in the area. The studio is comfortable, fully equipped and a well designed attractive space. The owner was attentive and helpful. The bonus is the wonderful deck with grill and seating areas that look out to the ocean. The neighborhood is beautiful and quiet. The location is great - near many different beach areas, Torrey Pines, plenty of restaurant and shopping options and still easy access to I5 and San Diego attractions. We were very pleased!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1