Zihuatanejo condo rental - View of Terrace and Bay facing South
View of Terrace and Bay facing South
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
Minimum Stay nights
 

Zihuatanejo Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

This tastefully furnished penthouse condo “El Nido” sets perched above beautiful Madera Beach and Zihuatanejo Bay with an amazing bay view from its large private wrap-around terrace. Madera and La Ropa beaches and town are within easy walking distance. Condo complex has a pool for clients’ use. Free cable-TV. Free in-condo high-speed DSL wireless network. Phone with free local calling. In-room safe as well as afternoon and nighttime security personnel onsite.

Watch the sailboats move in and out of the bay while lounging on your private terrace, take a leisurely walk down to the beach for a morning or afternoon swim, or spend a restful afternoon soaking up the sun while lying by the pool. This large open-plan one bedroom unit, with fully equipped kitchen and dining area, has air-conditioning available in the rare instance that the usual bay breeze and ceiling and floor fans prove insufficient.

Perfect central location, a short 5-minute walk to the beach below and a 10-minute or so stroll along the water into town with all its shops and restaurants. Also, there are several restaurants in the immediate neighborhood, along with a convenience store nearby.

Come visit beautiful Zihuatanejo which offers many wonderful activities and sites including first class dining and shopping, deep sea fishing, sailing, snorkeling, and, of course, the opportunity of basking in the warm Mexican tropical sun to your hearts content.

Keywords: Condominium, Bay and Beach views, Zihuatanejo, Madera Beach

More Details
Hide Details

Since my first visited Zihuatanejo in 1972 and have been deeply attached to this wonderful and beautiful place so I snapped up the opportunity to purchase such a special unit in such a desirable location in this special place.

The spectacular bay view from large open terrace, access to pool, and proximity to both some of the best beaches in Mexico and to downtown Zihuatanejo and all that goes with being in the Mexican tropics.

5 Reviews of Property 400107 in Zihuatanejo, Mexican Riviera

Penthouse Condo Bay & Madera Beach Views Large Private Terrace
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Penthouse Condo Bay & Madera Beach Views Large Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400107vb
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Los Angeles
5

Amazing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I had a great time staying in this condo. It's in a great location and the view from the balcony is amazing! The stay was magical because of the view. My boyfriend and I got engaged during this trip in the condo! The condo was also very clean, which made my stay very enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse Condo Bay & Madera Beach Views Large Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400107vb
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Northern California
5

Fantastic beach view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My girlfriend and I spent two nights in this condo during the off season. It was perfect for the two of us as it offered fantastic views, security, privacy, and an excellent central location. Zihua is touristy on the beaches but has a great little town with many untouristy attractions and dining that we walked to daily. We would not hesitate to return!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse Condo Bay & Madera Beach Views Large Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400107vb
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Kenmore, Wa
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Another great time in paradise... This Condo worked out perfect. We loved the extra space that a condo allowed us... It is set up perfectly for entertaining..... Mornings with coffee on the balcony..
Stroll to the beach... Lunch.... Seista..... Stroll to town for drinks and Dinner... Than back to the balcony for late night drinks and to watch the stars... I know it sounds like a hard day but you will get used to it..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Penthouse Condo Bay & Madera Beach Views Large Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400107vb
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Lions Bay, BC Canada
5

El Nido, Madera Beach, Zihuatanejo, Mexico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I came upon this gem 3 years ago and snapped it up immediately. Our first visit was beyond our expectations. The condo itself lived up to and exceeded all of our desires in accommodation. It is beautifully furnished, comfortable and well maintained in every way. The management is devoted, competent and very accessible. The pool is clean, jetted, exposed to the incredible view and very inviting. The view from the condo is breathtaking of the bay, the beach, the surrounding hillsides and the nighttime sky. The beach is gorgeous for sitting, sipping, swimming or having a tent massage.

The condo is within 10 minutes walk along a winding level seawall to the beautiful friendly town of Zihuatanejo, great for fresh fish early morning from the fishermen on the beach, shopping (whether for trinkets or extraordinary traditional crafts). eating out (numerous options from local cuisine to international) or just meandering.

We have both had several vacations in various parts of Mexico over the years and have now found the perfect place in Zihuatanejo with the perfect accommodation in “El Nido”. We have just returned home from our second stay (of three weeks) and are going again next year, and hopefully for years thereafter. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Penthouse Condo Bay & Madera Beach Views Large Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400107vb
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
San Diego CA
5

Madera Beach Penthouse Bay-Ocean View Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My wife and I visited in Aug. and loved many features of this condo such as the spacious outside terrace overlooking the bay & ocean, the large living room-bedroom-kitchen all of which enjoy continuous breezes. When I was on my computer each morning, I couldn't help feeling that I was in the "best office in the world". We especially appreciated the close access by foot to town on the seaside walkway. Steps to the beach is also a plus. The bay water is warm & calm. The pool is refreshing and a nice respite. We really like the quaint neighborhood or "colonia" which has several restaurants that cover a broad range of tastes & prices. Mgr was attentive to our needs. There is a tv but many better things to do so I can't comment on that. I did have time to read in the hammock & loved it. Having traveled Mexico for over 30 yrs. Zihua is our favorite beach vacation. Admittedly, you have to negotiate stairs at this condo but I needed the exercise. We liked the afternoon showers as we were there in the green season. All in all this condo is a jewel!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2