Rio Grande villa rental - The whole property all to yourself! (For rent to one group or family at a time)
The whole property all to yourself! (For rent to one group or family at a time)
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rio Grande Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 5 Bedrooms or 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, sleeps 10

Tropical Villa at the foothill of the rainforest and 5-10 min. to the beach (25 miles from the airport, 30 miles from old San Juan. Can be rented with 3 or 5 bedrooms.

It is a two story villa with porches almost around it. You can enjoy the tropical garden with a large swimming pool and jacuzzi. Excellent retreat for relaxing, enjoy nature, lie on a hammock, play dominoes, or jump in the pool.

Close to all amenities, beach, resorts, restaurants, hiking in the rainforest, and shopping.

Upper floor:

Living / Dining room;

Fully equipped kitchen;

1 Masterbedroom Queensize bed with bathroom;

1 Bedroom with two Full beds;

1 Bedroom with Queensize bed;

1 Bathrooms with shower;

Ground floor :

1 Bedroom with Kingsize bed;

1 Bedroom with Full bed;

1 Bathroom with shower;

Laundry room;

Downstairs:

big half open room (empty... for the moment)...

Entrance: Place for 3 - 4 cars;

Garden;

Pool and Jacuzzi

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 975984 in Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

Villa Next To El Yunque Rainforest, A Little Paradise, 5-10 Mins From The Beach
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Villa Next To El Yunque Rainforest, A Little Paradise, 5-10 Mins From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975984
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
5

outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We booked the house for a week. Yvonne was very helphul and answered all questions.

Lying in the hammock at the porch while reading a book, enjoying the beautiful view; breath taking!

The quality of the interior is way above average: the beds were very comfy as well as the kitchen was very useful. There is even a huge barbecue grill to have an extended barby!

We enjoyed our stay in Puerto Rico: the people were very nice and helpful, we found some hidden beaches and enjoyed our vacation at its fullest.

Deeply thank you for let us rent this outstanding house! We def comming back asap!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Next To El Yunque Rainforest, A Little Paradise, 5-10 Mins From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975984
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
5

Amazing Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family rents a home every year in PR for a large family vacation consisting of those that live in the states and those that live in PR so a roomy house is a must. This house will impress you right away, the bedrooms are large with AC in each. The kitchen has everything you need to include a microwave and a large fridge with an ice maker. Luckily we decided to go to the house prior to doing our usual weeks worth of shopping because there were plenty of items already there. The picture of the pool do not give it justice, it was amazing and had lights for at night. My family loved this house and the location was perfect, El Yunque is literally in your backyard and provides an amazing background. We recommend Don Pepe for food, its a small restaurant close by. The menu is in spanish and english and food is great with large servings.

We will definitely rent again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Next To El Yunque Rainforest, A Little Paradise, 5-10 Mins From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975984
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Green Bay, WI 54302
4

Villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Hard to find. Lots of issues with the locks. Beautiful view. Great yard. Excellent weather. Hardly any bugs. There are not very good street signs, sometimes none, so it is hard to find places. The El Yunque Rainforest was breathtaking. La Mina Falls is a must.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Villa Next To El Yunque Rainforest, A Little Paradise, 5-10 Mins From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975984
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
4

Great Value!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I stayed at this house with my family in early March 2013. The house was perfectly located near the beach and El Yunque. Everyone seemed to have a comforable bed, the pool was awesome, and the decks surrounding the 2nd floor were awesome. We loved the extras like the hammocks, the grill, beach chairs, pool "toys", and the washer and dryer. The neighbor was really helpful and most especially, the owners were VERY responsive to any questions we had.

Overall we enjoyed our stay. I would say my only complaint was the downstairs was completely separate to the upstairs. We traveled with small children, so It would have been nice to be able to communicate with the others upstairs like an intercom system or something. Coming from the US, our phones did not work, so that made things a little tough.

Overall, we enjoyed ourselves, and if we would ever go back to Puerto Rico, we would definitely stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Next To El Yunque Rainforest, A Little Paradise, 5-10 Mins From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975984
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Oxford, NC USA
5

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house is great large rooms, nicely laid out and of course that phenomenal balconey running around three sides. The main living area is on the second floor, soconsider this if stairs are a problem. We rented the whole house, so we had all five bedrooms, 3 up and 2 down. Following Yvonne's instruction, I arrived easily at the house (after dark it could be a little harder to find the first time), two of our other groups used their GPS instead and were lost for a bit...remember that Yvonne's instructions are accurate!!.... but remember to go to the "end" before picking up rte 3 or you'll be traveling through stop and go traffic. This is a working class neighborhood with many very nice homes, some were being renovated at the time we were there. It is not in a gated community, but felt very safe. The house is fenced around the property and has lockable gates at the drive and pool area. The house was very clean, there were adequate towels and bedding and the washer dryer was a real bonus! The kitchen was nicely equiped with a good assortment of cooking items. There were some basic staple food items (olive oil, some unopened items etc) and spices on hand from previous renters which was great since we did do several meals at the house. The salt water pool was great...a little cool, but we quickly acclimated to the water temperature. We tried a few of the neighborhood bars and found them to be friendly and fun..at least on the nights we visited. There are two local gift shops, both are good but one is much better than the other with lots of local art and handcrafts so check out both shops. There are lots of other choices in the area as well. If we visit El Yunque area again, I would definitely stay at this residence. Yvonne was wonderful to work with on the rental, and Tim the pool man was a wealth of info as well.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Next To El Yunque Rainforest, A Little Paradise, 5-10 Mins From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975984
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Was the listing description accurate regarding the location?
Yes.

Did the listing photos accurately reflect the rental’s appearance and amenities?
Yes.

Was the property clean and well-maintained?
Very well maintained.

Was the owner helpful in answering your questions or concerns?
Yes

Would you recommend this property to a friend or relative?
Absolutely yes.

What nearby activities, attractions and restaurants would you recommend?
El Yunke forest Hiking, snorkeling, Bio Bay, Culebra Island.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Next To El Yunque Rainforest, A Little Paradise, 5-10 Mins From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975984
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Brooklyn, New York
5

Amazing vacation in an AMAZING house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Dear Yvonne,

I cannot say enough good things about your beautiful house. My group and I were so sad to leave that we are already planning on returning! Finding the house was the hardest part as it's in this little community with some unmarked streets, and its at the end of one of the roads, but once we found it, it was a breeze to come and go. We had 8 people in our group ranging in age from 21-27 and at first we were a little nervous about there not being a television in the house, but we did not miss it at all! There is so much to do in the house and in the area that a tv is totally unnecessary. The pool is an added bonus of course and the scenery around the house is breathtaking. Yes, there are lizards, coqui's, snails and other bugs that come and go, but we consider that part of the beauty of staying in a house in the rainforest. Falling asleep to the sound of coqui's was so relaxing and truly made us feel like we were getting the whole "Puerto Rican" experience! The house had everything we needed, from boogie boards and snorkeling equipment to towels and blankets. There was even a very cool domino table! I think our very favorite part of the house is the HUGE balcony that wraps around the 2nd floor. We spent most of our time outside talking, laughing, eating, etc. The hammocks were heaven :)
Anyway, young or old, adventurous or not, I recommend this house to everyone. It really is a little paradise!
Owner's Response: Dear Raquel,

I am so happy that you and your group had a wonderful stay. ...and that you enjoyed the whole Puerto Rican experience. I agree with you, there is nothing like lying in a hammock and listening to the 'coqui concert'

All the best to you and your friends. Yvonne Morell
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Next To El Yunque Rainforest, A Little Paradise, 5-10 Mins From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975984
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
4

Give it a chance :-)

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
On first impression my family and I were not sure about the house. You have to open many locks to get inside and the layout of the house is a little strange only because the first and second floor of the house are not connected from inside the home and you have to walk up the steps on the outside to get upstairs. Many things went wrong on the first day and nothing I can fault the owner for. The pool was dirty so we couldn't go swimming and a freak storm of bugs attacked the house the first night. I emailed the owner just to let him know about the pool and he emailed me right away and even called to make sure our stay was ok. The owner tried very hard to get the pool cleaner out before Saturday to clean the pool but the pool guy was busy. On that Saturday the pool man came out and cleaned the pool very well for us, I think my father made friends the the pool man and even tipped him for doing such a great job. After we got a hang of the house and the pool was clean I can't say enough good things about this house. Even my mother who is very picky and had to tell the poor owner of the things that went wrong, now loves this house. The view is 5 stars and everyone in my family said the never slept so well in their lives. I would stay at this house again and again.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your valuable feedback. Yes indeed the house is more like a two appartments setup, and we need to color code the keys to the locks. Our pool man comes on Saturday and unfortunately there was a storm on the day before your arrival. We now have agreed that the pool will be cleaned on the day the guests arrives to avoid this from happening again. In addition, during the start of the rain season termites occasionally come out to seek warmth during the night, as we have screens on every door, we normally switch off all the lights and put on candles. We are so sorry that this happened during your stay.

We REALLY want our guests to have a great time at our home, and to get to love the island the way we do. We look forward for your return to our home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Next To El Yunque Rainforest, A Little Paradise, 5-10 Mins From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975984
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
5

OUR PUERTO RICO TRIP

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house is very beautiful. The house is way bigger in person then what the pictures show. the pool is amazing and theres plenty of space for playing (if you have kids). i definitely would recommend this place for anyone looking for a nice place and its very private. the only bad thing was it was a little tough to find but once you find it its a piece of cake. i plan on renting in the future
Helpful votes: 3/3