Orlando condo rental - Majestic sunrises and peaceful evenings Only 1 mile from Disney. Our condo overlooks Lake Bryan.
Majestic sunrises and peaceful evenings Only 1 mile from Disney. Our condo overlooks Lake Bryan.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Orlando Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

When you come to Orlando whether for vacation fun or business, we have the perfect spacious and CLEAN luxury lakefront resort condominium conveniently located in the Heart of the resort community. Our fabulous and AFFORDABLE family suite in the Blue Heron Beach Resort overlooks beautiful 400-acre Lake Bryan and is less than one mile from Disney World! From this central location, you are three miles from Sea World, Discovery Cove and Aquatica Water Park, seven miles from Universal Studios, 5 miles to the Convention Center and close to Premium Outlet mall, Dixie Stampede, golf courses and numerous restaurants!

Check out our guests' reviews....5 stars!!!

Email us for availability.

Relax by one of the two Blue Heron heated lagoon-style pools, hot tub and tiki hut or stroll down to the resort's private dock to enjoy Lake Bryan water sports including jet skis, boats and fishing.

Resting and entertaining in your family suite, you will be pleased with your choice of accommodations from the professionally decorated interior featuring granite counter tops, nine-foot ceilings and custom painting to the spectacular view of the pools and Lake Bryan from your living area and private balcony. Watch fireworks from observation areas on the floor of our tower.

The master suite is well-appointed with king-size bed with new pillow-top mattress, dresser, new 32' flat-panel TV/DVD, ceiling fan and private bath with whirlpool tub. Bunk beds are located off the hall across from a second full bath. The sofa in the living room opens to a queen-size bed. With two baths, your suite can easily accommodate five people.

The spacious living area has plenty of seating with a sofa, love seat and chair. A 42' flat screen cable TV and DVD are provided. Plan your activities or handle business over our suite's free WIFI internet service.

You will feel right at home in the fully-equipped kitchen and dining area that seats four. Enjoy morning coffee and the sunrise over the lake from the kitchen bar. A full-size washer and dryer are furnished within the unit for added convenience.

We have convenient, nearby checkin and 24/7 resort management. Parking is free and covered. Two fitness centers and a video game room are available.

For more fun and convenience, a 36-hole tropical miniature golf is adjacent to the resort as well as a well-stocked food store with deli. A Super Walmart and Publix is only two miles away. Several restaurants including Chick Filet, Dunkin Donuts, Bennigans, Landry's, CiCi Pizza, Lone Star and Bahama Breeze are all just a few blocks within walking distance. Starbucks is on premises and Walgreens is across the street. Everything is close by.

You will love the Blue Heron Beach Resort as your home for vacation fun, but also for the peaceful setting and relaxation after the parks. And, the location is ideal for all your needs, most within walking distance.

Keywords: Condo, Disney, family, convention center, kitchen, resort, parks, Lake Buena Vista, lake, 5-star, luxury, spacious,

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Peachtree Corners, a suburb of Atlanta, GA. We are close enough to visit Orlando 2-3 times a year.

Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Everyone loves to visit Orlando. And, our condo is right in the middle of all the great attractions and restaurants. The entrance to Disney is just 1 mile down the road. All ages find plenty to do here. You do not have to drive much in the Lake Buena Vista area as everything is close by. We walk to the restaurants down the street when visiting. Starbucks is on resort property. And I can always find anything I may need at the Super Walmart down the street.

Our families enjoy staying at our resort for the parks, Atlanta Braves Spring Training and student sporting and choral competitions.

We especially enjoy our condo! It is so private on our floor. We especially love being on the lake and the sunrise from our balcony and living room each morning. And we fire up (ok...plug in) our little George Foreman out there in the evenings. We have plenty of space to roam around and to do our thing.

In the afternoons, we lounge by the pool and always have a nice breeze coming off the lake...so pleasant with the warm FL sunshine.

18 Reviews of Property 97570 in Orlando, Florida

Lakeside Resort 1 mile from Disney-Spacious, Family-friendly, Clean, 5-Stars
average rating of 4.875 based on 18 reviews
business
Lakeside Resort 1 mile from Disney-Spacious, Family-friendly, Clean, 5-Stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97570vbi
(770) 446-6845 (Georgia, USA)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Georgetown, TX
5

Lovely condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the condo - it was very clean, nicely decorated, comfortable, and in a great location. If we return to the Orlando area, we'll stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakeside Resort 1 mile from Disney-Spacious, Family-friendly, Clean, 5-Stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97570vbi
(770) 446-6845 (Georgia, USA)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
4

Great Condo!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Blue Heron was very well located, providing easy access to area amenities. We appreciated the excellent view out on the tree-lined lake. A very enjoyable, completely self-contained condo!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeside Resort 1 mile from Disney-Spacious, Family-friendly, Clean, 5-Stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97570vbi
(770) 446-6845 (Georgia, USA)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Canada
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at the condo for 4 nights before heading to another location on the gulf coast. The condo was perfectly located for our needs. We did a day at Epcot which we did 26 years ago with the kids, took in a Blue Jays game (Braves home field) at the ESPN Wide World of Sports in the Disney complex and just chilled for two days. Loved the view and the heated pool. It even had two lap lanes which was great. Being inland, it was also 5 degrees warmer than the coast, which is great this time of year.
I would highly recommend this condo for anyone wanting to stay in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeside Resort 1 mile from Disney-Spacious, Family-friendly, Clean, 5-Stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97570vbi
(770) 446-6845 (Georgia, USA)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Tampa, Florida
5

SO BLESSED!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I were so blessed to have stayed at this location! This condo is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I was so amazed from the moment we walked in. The place is decorated in a very peaceful way! Great view! Perfect location to everything needed in Orlando! I would assuredly stay at this location again! I also would encourage anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful, time away to stay in this location as well. Thanks again UNTIL NEXT TIME!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakeside Resort 1 mile from Disney-Spacious, Family-friendly, Clean, 5-Stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97570vbi
(770) 446-6845 (Georgia, USA)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Atlanta, GA
5

The Best Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a clean, spacious, and magnificent condo! Even though we hit all of the water parks, my 8 year old son really loved the bunk beds. This condo is right in the center of all the parks, from Disney to SeaWorld! We swam with the dolphins at Discovery Cove which was a dream come true. Being able to choose from a shuttle bus or driving 5 minutes makes for an efficient morning trip to the parks. The huge condo pool was a welcome and relaxing treat every evening after a long day at the park. Love the mini golf center next door also.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakeside Resort 1 mile from Disney-Spacious, Family-friendly, Clean, 5-Stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97570vbi
(770) 446-6845 (Georgia, USA)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Jacksonville, Florida
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was just the right price and size, we were very comfortable! It was clean and very well decorated. My family loved it and we look forward to visiting again!! This resort is perfect:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakeside Resort 1 mile from Disney-Spacious, Family-friendly, Clean, 5-Stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97570vbi
(770) 446-6845 (Georgia, USA)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Sale Creek, TN USA
5

Aslingers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Susan, what can I say other than "FIVE STAR." First, I sincerely appreciate you taking care of our last minute request and handling every detail regarding our booking. You responded to every question so quickly and kindly. When we arrived after our long drive, we were greeted warmly by personnel then when we entered your condo - "WOW" - the very first thing I noticed was the wonderful clean smell and how clean the unit actually was. The pics do not do it justice. The decor is beautiful and the new flat screen in L/R is very nice and also the new carpet in bedroom. We had everything we could have possibly needed. The views were awesome and so peaceful. Even the landscaping, dock, pool, walkways-all spotless. We appreciated the fact restaurants and shopping within walking distance.We have stayed at several very nice VRBO Listings but NEVER have we stayed anywhere so clean and where the entire staff (including maintenance and housekeeping) were so friendly and helpful. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home away from home. We will be back!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakeside Resort 1 mile from Disney-Spacious, Family-friendly, Clean, 5-Stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97570vbi
(770) 446-6845 (Georgia, USA)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Katy, Texas
5

Blue Heron Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This condo was great! We surprised our kids on Christmas morning to a trip to Orlando and this condo was an awesome place to rest after the flight and after full days at the parks.

The view outside the balcony is spectacular. Everything was very clean and neat. The shuttle leaves every morning to the various parks. There is a great put-put gold course next door and lots of restaurants nearby. My boys especially loved the bunk beds.

There wer 5 of us and we had plenty of room. My boys loved the gameroom downstairs.

If you're going to the parks in Orlando, this is the place to stay. Comfortable, clean and free shuttle service - AWESOME! Thanks Susan for sharing your condo with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakeside Resort 1 mile from Disney-Spacious, Family-friendly, Clean, 5-Stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97570vbi
(770) 446-6845 (Georgia, USA)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Baxter, MN
5

Great condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The condo was very clean and comfortable with a large, well-equipped kitchen. Spectacular views of Lake Bryan, even from hallway and kitchen. Balcony overlooking the lake and pool was a great place to reflect on the day's activities. Kids loved the bunk beds. Washer and dryer was very convenient and allowed us to pack a little less than we would have. Location was excellent, just off Interstate 4, with many restaurants nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful, and very convenient to be able to purchase tickets from concierge. Susan was a pleasure to work with. Will definitely stay here again for our next visit.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeside Resort 1 mile from Disney-Spacious, Family-friendly, Clean, 5-Stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97570vbi
(770) 446-6845 (Georgia, USA)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The condo was perfect! The staff at the Blue Heron are very helpful and were all very nice. The condo was just what we needed for our 10-day vacation and the shuttle system to the parks was very convenient. We had a great time and some much needed relaxation. Thanks again
for all your help, I will certainly be using VRBO for all my travel needs from now on.
Helpful votes: 1/1