Gulfport house rental - Front of cottage.
Front of cottage.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 28 nights
 

Gulfport House Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4-6)

This beautifully remodeled beach cottage is in the perfect location -- one block from the beach and one block from the art district with it's many shops and resturants. If you like to eat, you'll be in heaven -- from this house you can walk to 13 excellent restaurants within five minutes. If you like the beach -- it's minutes away, bring one of our lawn chairs and relax in the sand. This is one place where you can park you car and forget it until you leave.

One of the unique features of this property is the large deck in the private back yard which is surrounded with lush tropical landscaping. It's truly amazing after dark with our extensive night landscape lighting. Relax and enjoy a glass of wine while sitting in front of the fire in your own private garden. The yard is totally fenced and pet friendly.

Other amenities include: broadband wifi internet access, high definition television, washer and dryer, outdoor furniture and dining table, chiminea, off street parking.

I've lived in this area since 1974 when I attended college here. For the past 30 years I've owned a high end remodeling and construction business in the area. I'm married with two dogs.

Richard Ham purchased this house in 2003

I love the old Florida feel of the town and I also love the fact that you can walk every place that you need to go.

23 Reviews of Property 975367 in Gulfport, Florida

Perfect Location Cottage 1 Blk. from the Beach, pet friendly, fenced yard
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
business
Perfect Location Cottage 1 Blk. from the Beach, pet friendly, fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975367
+1 7276923324
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
5

Gorgeous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I thought Richard's place was gorgeous! From the perfectly landscaped backyard, to the upgraded interior, I can't wait to return! The brick paved roads lead you right to the water and restaurants and bars! We loved Salty's and O'Maddy's at night and Stellas for breakfast. Wonderful place to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Location Cottage 1 Blk. from the Beach, pet friendly, fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975367
+1 7276923324
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
5

We loved it, again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved this place so much last year, we had to go back! The house is in the quaint Art District of Gulfport, with the beach and great places to eat just steps away from the front door. It has a lovely patio in the back and every amenity needed for a carefree vacation. The backyard is safe for dogs, and the nearby Ft De Soto Park has one of the best off-leash dog beaches in the country.

Thanks for everything, Richard! We'll be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Location Cottage 1 Blk. from the Beach, pet friendly, fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975367
+1 7276923324
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
5

The best value for the most beautiful place in Gulfport

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The owner was very friendly and provided everything you could possible think of needing or wanting.
Furnished beautifully ( I think his wife decorated :0) Close to the main strip with restaurants and shops. Onsite laundry, with detergent, bleach and fabric softener. I could not be happier. Not to mention the best deal. You will fall in love with that huge TV and never want to leave! Hard to rent, booked year round. Check anyway, you might get lucky like i did. Rob Hamm is the best!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect Location Cottage 1 Blk. from the Beach, pet friendly, fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975367
+1 7276923324
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
Rome, Georgia
5

Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed for a week in the summer. Quiet location. Beautiful upgrades! Loved the deck and back yard, especially at night. It was beautifully landscaped. Great blu-ray collection. My husband lived the huge television. The off street parking inside the fenced yard was especially nice. Everything was provided from detergent to paper towels. Owner was friendly and quick to respond through email. He has really put work into the upgrades in this property. If you are staying I the area I highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Perfect Location Cottage 1 Blk. from the Beach, pet friendly, fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975367
+1 7276923324
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
tampa
5

week vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our second time staying here, and we love it. We have decided to make this a yearly trip. We love the fact that every thing is with-in walking distance. The house is such a nice get away, and the back yard is like a little oasis. Everything in the house is always neat and clean, we are definitely staying again next year.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Perfect Location Cottage 1 Blk. from the Beach, pet friendly, fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975367
+1 7276923324
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
Elk River, Minnesota
5

The Best Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Richard's cottage was perfect for our family of 5. Everything was as described in the listing and was clean upon arrival. The air mattress was perfect for our 4 and 6 year olds to sleep on in the living area.

Richard was quick at responding to my emails and was very helpful with my questions. I will highly recommend this cottage to family/friends who plan to visit the area. We look forward to returning too!

As for the Gulfport area, we didn't spend whole lot of time there. We did explore the town a little bit but spent most of our time visiting other beaches nearby. We enjoyed: St Pete Beach, John's Pass, Anna Maria Island, and Fort De Soto Park. Our favorite places to eat included: The Sloppy Pelican (order the sloppy pelican), Crabby Bills, and the ice cream joint at Don Cesar.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Perfect Location Cottage 1 Blk. from the Beach, pet friendly, fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975367
+1 7276923324
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
5

Little Bit of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I booked Richard's cottage for 2 weeks and had the time of our lives. We met Richard on the first day and he gave us a tour of the place. He is very nice and extremely helpful and the house was beautifully decorated, comfortable, well equipped and immaculate. It had all the charm of a vintage house and yet every modern convenience you could hope for. The TV in the living room is so impressive, I had trouble tearing my husband away. Despite how great the house is, the back yard is really the most impressive part. It is absolutely gorgeous, especially at night when the lights come on. We had our dog with us and the 3 of us enjoyed sitting out on the deck in the evenings. Gulfport is a wonderful little town and the cottage was centrally located, so we could walk almost anywhere we wanted to including all the restaurants, shops and beach. Overall, we had a great vacation and look forward to straying at Richard's house again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect Location Cottage 1 Blk. from the Beach, pet friendly, fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975367
+1 7276923324
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
5

Wunderbar - a review from Germany!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We have been visiting Florida (we are Germans) and stayed in this cute, impeccable cottage for 10 nights. It is not only completely equipped (exceeding all our expectations by far) and offers all technical (dependable WiFi, 2 brand-new flat-screen TVs, cable TV with hundreds of stations, blue ray incl. movies, internet radio ....) and other amenities down to the very last detail, but is also absolutely and totally clean inside and out (even according to German Standards - we have this thing about cleanliness ... ;-) ). Everything is designed with great taste, nothing was missing (down to all the garbage bags, detergents for dishwasher and washer, blow dryer, toilet paper - simply everything for the complete stay). This house has been reconstructed to brand-new condition, the garden is so beautifully landscaped that one of your local family members wants to use it as a model for her house nearby.
Lovely inside and out and beautifully designed - the perfect environment for visiting our new-found American family. This place is best value for your money (I can compare, as we had to extend our stay on short notice which was not possible in this cottage - great places such as this one do rent well obviously). So we had to change to another place which could not measure at all and was even more expensive (I was not amused).

The owner is very kind and very dependable, and you are welcomed with a bottle of wine, servings of coffee and tea, and all the Information you need about the area. If I could, I would buy a place just like this!
Thanks again for making this vacation, which was so important to me and my family, such a great experience - when we return to Gulfport this is our ONLY choice! Would give more stars if that would be possible. Thank you, Richard!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect Location Cottage 1 Blk. from the Beach, pet friendly, fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975367
+1 7276923324
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
Asheville, NC
5

We already knew about the perfect location, but didn't expect a perfect cottage

We already knew about the perfect location, but didn't expect a perfect cottage
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We knew that Gulfport was a charming little town, having eaten at a few restaurants there, so we could see from the map that the location was "perfect". But we were really amazed about the cottage itself. After a bunch of VRBO rentals, one gets used to a big mix of pluses and minuses even in the good ones, and we took all the 5-star reviews with a grain of salt. But not here! No minuses. As other reviewers have pointed out, Richard has thought through EVERYTHING. And the cottage has been beautifully renovated and is incredibly comfortable and convenient to live in.

It would be hard to imagine how this rental could be improved upon.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Perfect Location Cottage 1 Blk. from the Beach, pet friendly, fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975367
+1 7276923324
Gulfport St Petersburg Area
JAcksonville, FL
5

Nice home, nice location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend. It is an ideal location, near the beach, restaurants and other amentities. The home was very welll maintained and equipped, showing true pride of ownership.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3