Alligator Point house rental - The Blue Marlin from the Gulf side.
The Blue Marlin from the Gulf side.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Alligator Point House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms,2 Bathrooms,Sleeps 8

The Blue Marlin is zen like, brand new, pet friendly, completed in summer of 2006, Surrounding area is like you walked back in time, everything except the houses is the same as it was thousands of years ago. This house with the surroundings is one of a kind, built for comfort.

Beautifully furnished. This home has all #1 hardwood floors , granite counter tops, loads of cabinets, a long granite bar with 4 stools,solid Cherry dining table with 10 chairs,

.Very large Kitchen opens into the great room for open

living, however, bedrooms are separated for privacy. Large,

soft seating in living room to view large screen plasma TV with satellite, Receives over 160 channels, 12 pay channels for free.

. Baths are tile with two shower heads in

master. This is a beautiful beach front house. Furnished with new beds and furniture. Linens and towels furnished.. Walk

50 steps' to the gulf with deserted beaches and endless walks.

House is surrounded by 5,000 acres of Florida State Park which resembles the wildest Africa.

A large screen porch and two sun

decks are there to dream the days away. Dolphins can be seen

the porch, along with thousands of birds of all different kinds,

wild life abounds. If you are looking for a private place to spend

with your loved ones, this is it. Also equipped with WI-fi.

Pets are welcome with Pet fee of $75.00 per pet.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a general contractor, I built The Blue Marlin in 2007 to sell, however, the market left and I spent around 20k furnishing the house with all the finest furniture, new beds, dining room set, sheets, towels, everything one could want in a home. I do not live in this house, only use it as a rental, I have tried to make the house one that I would want to spend time in. I am 66 years old and live in Tallahassee with my three rat terriers.

Gary Fritz purchased this house in 2007

I have been going to this area of the gulf coast since I was a child. The area has changed little, there never has been any real development and when I bought the lot the Blue Marlin is on, I decided to build this house to this floor plan based on everything I have learned as a builder in the past thirty years.I have put all first class components in the house in hopes to sell it and now I am happy it didn't sell, as I enjoy renting it. Everyone has been so great in the past five years, I have met many interesting people who have rented, and have no regrets that the house didn't sell as I first intended it to. I am a firm believer in everything happens for a purpose and The Blue Marlin is an example of life not following my plan but still turning out for the best. When I first started renting the house, I didn't have any idea how it would go, but everyone has loved the house and loved staying there, I even have around seven or eight people that come every year, and it such a blessing and a pleasure to rent the house.

The Blue Marlin is first a very private and secluded house, there are things there in the surroundings that haven't changed in thosuands of years, the area has not been developed in any way, you might see five or six people on the beach during the week, maybe a few more on weekdays. The fishing is excellent on the beach, I stay one week per year with my sister and her husband and have a great time every year. There is so much wildlife, you will see deer, white squirrels, maybe a black bear, foxes, dove and quail, turkeys, thousands of sea birds, bats, wildcats, the state park one half mile from the house is five thousand acres with walkways going a long way back into the wilderness. The state park looks like Africa in many ways. There is a nice long dock with all facilities. fi you wiish to just get away from all the rat race, this is the place for you, you will feel like you have gone back in thime with the silence and the waves you hear for the beds when you go to sleep. People are few that are on the beach and I want you to feel like this is your own house for your stay. There are no personal effects that I keep there, I only use this house for a rental. Please come and share the peace and quiet to rejuvenate yourselves from this loud and crazy world.

15 Reviews of Property 975200 in Alligator Point, Florida

Blue Marlin in Alligator Point
average rating of 4.769231 based on 15 reviews
business
Blue Marlin in Alligator Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975200
+1 850-222-2111
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
4

Relaxing!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Nice place. Everything we needed was there. It is very secluded. We saw a bald eagle the first morning we were there. Sitting on the deck was very peaceful. I can not give it 5 stars because, though it was beachside, there is a home in front of it that partially blocks the beach view. Regardless, we really enjoyed ourselves.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Blue Marlin in Alligator Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975200
+1 850-222-2111
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
5

Peaceful Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed for a weekend with some friends at the Blue Marlin and loved every minute of it! The house was clean and in excellent condition. The four bedrooms are split up on two ends of the house which gives you plenty of room for a large group. The center living area is spacious, with a large kitchen, breakfast bar, dining room and living room. The house is well decorated and all the furniture is comfortable and fairly new. The back deck goes completely from one end of the house to the other with several lounging chairs. A portion is screened in and a portion is open. This gives a great opportunity to get some sun or grill out. The view is amazing, you are literally steps away from the beach. This is the perfect place if you are looking for a peaceful get-away!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Blue Marlin in Alligator Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975200
+1 850-222-2111
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
5

Blue Marlin was a family treat (and retreat)!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our vacation to the Blue Marlin in Alligator Point was better than I could have imagined. First of all, there was no one around! We pretty much had the entire beach strip to ourselves, which was amazing. We have a 2 yr old and 5 yr old and being close to the beach house was imperative (so I didn't have to constantly walk miles to retrieve kid items). The house is large enough for 2 families (left/right sides with their own bathrooms) and sits high with plenty of room for parking and unloading our kayaks. The front door faces the road, while the back screened in porch faces the ocean - we spent lots of time at night on the back porch looking at the stars and listening to the waves. The porch side overlooks (because it is so high) a shorter home in front of it so we had a clear view of the river that ran to the left the house (which was full of blue crabs) and still could see the ocean lapping onto the beach beyond that shorter home (which was empty).

We experienced dolphins 3 out of the 7 days, swimming east at 9am and west at 6pm (same routine each time). The kids chased crabs every night trying to catch them in nets (so fun!) We saw some little noses poking up and kayaked out to see a few manatees. The last day we kayaked out to explore and saw hoards of sting rays swimming amongst the waves.

A huge plus is the state park a half mile down the road for nice walks and more beach exploring, and Wakulla Springs is 30 min away in which the $5 boat tour is worth every penny. At Wakulla Springs, the kids got to see alligators and manatees from the boat.

Also if you have kids, the beach by the house stays shallow for a long way out, giving your children the freedom to run, swim and jump without fear of them going out too far. All in all, the kids didn't want to leave and we as parents relaxing in peace didn't want to leave. Gary and his cleaning lady Rachel were exceptionally nice and accommodating. We will definitely be returning!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Blue Marlin in Alligator Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975200
+1 850-222-2111
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
5

Great house and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We've enjoyed the Blue Marlin both times we've stayed there. The house is clean and spacious, the views are great in every direction, and the beach is just a few steps away...a great place for families.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Blue Marlin in Alligator Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975200
+1 850-222-2111
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Had a great time at The Blue Marlin

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time at The Blue Marlin. We walked on the beach, played on the beach, fished on the beach and caught Red Fish, Trout, some sting rays, and even a shark. We had a great day trip to Cape San Blas, Saint Joe, and Saint George Island. Great food was found at the Tropical Trader. It was great to be at the end of the "point". The state park was great for morning runs, bike riding, and walking. The water was calm enough to put in the kayaks and they were used frequently. The house was great and the perfect size for all of us (8 total). Everyone had pleanty of room and the size of the kitchen and dining room was perfect for watching movies and playing games. Thanks for letting us stay, what a great week.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Blue Marlin in Alligator Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975200
+1 850-222-2111
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
tallahassee, florida,
5

relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a wonderful, restful, relaxing weekend it was. The scenery is breathtaking, there isnt a better view anywhere on the Point. The accommodations were perfect, all I needed to bring were my clothes and food.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Blue Marlin in Alligator Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975200
+1 850-222-2111
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
linton, IN, US
4

March 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Layout of home was great. Plenty of room and loved the kitchen. Short walk to the beach. No crowd at all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Blue Marlin in Alligator Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975200
+1 850-222-2111
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
linton, IN, US
4

March 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The layout of the house was great. Plenty of room and everything was in good condition. Short walk to the beach and good view of the gulf. I would recommend without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Blue Marlin in Alligator Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975200
+1 850-222-2111
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
Evansville, IN
5

Ultimate Peace and Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our fourth trip to the Alligator Point area and our stay at the Blue Marlin was by far our best experience. The view of the gulf as well as the beauty of the surrounding state park with all of its wildlife was truly remarkable. The house was very well built with all of the conveniences of home and was very well maintained.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ultimate peace and quiet describes staying at the "Blue Marlin" on Alligator Point, in North Florida. As owners, we are always trying to do as much as we can for our rental house. This house is used only as a rental house, we do not live there. The house was built by myself six years as a spec house, however, I could not sell it and decided after two years of waiting for a buyer to furnish the house and use it as a rental until the market came back. It has really made me feel good since I have been renting that everyone seems to love the house. I have had at least a dozen people who have come every summer. The response that I have gotten is very encouraging as I didn't know when I first started renting how people were going to feel about spending their vacations there. The results in my guest book have been so reinforcing and positive, at least ninety percent love the house and the surroundings. I have had very few people who were not happy with everything. I feel very blessed to own and manage this house.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Blue Marlin in Alligator Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975200
+1 850-222-2111
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
Evansville, IN
5

Ultimate Peace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is our fourth trip to the Alligator Point area and without question, our stay at the Blue Marlin has been our most enjoyable. The view of the gulf and surrounding beauty of the state park with all of the wildlife is remarkable. The spacious home is well built and equipped with all of the conveniences of home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1