Tahoe Island cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tahoe Island Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms,2 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

Nestled among the pine trees in a quiet neighborhood this cabin is the perfect Tahoe getaway for

your family vacation. Spend your days hiking, fishing, cycling or on the beach, then come back to a

barbeque on the deck and enjoy the hot tub under the stars. There are even bikes for our guests to

use. The paved South Rim Bike Trail is close to the cabin and it winds through the pine forest to

the best beaches on the South Shore.

For skiers and snowboarders this cabin is ten minutes from Heavenly Ski Resort, 15 minutes from

Sierra and 40 minutes from Kirkwood.

The cabin has three bedrooms, two bathrooms and beds for eight. The fenced backyard has a large deck

with seven seater hot tub, gas barbeque and picnic table. All linens are provided, the kitchen is

fully equipped and there is a washer, dryer, two TVs with DVDs and wireless internet service.

You will find the cabin very clean and attention has been paid to the little details that make

staying here a pleasure.

This is a cabin for families and we want our guests to return and/or

recommend us to their friends.

South Lake Tahoe City

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 975166 in Tahoe Island, California

Peaceful Family Cabin with Hot Tub, Log Fire, & Bikes
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 4 reviews
business
Peaceful Family Cabin with Hot Tub, Log Fire, & Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975166
+1 916 847 3597
Tahoe Island South Lake Tahoe
Amarillo, Tx
3

Cabin for the Race

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family came from 3 cities to meet in Lake Tahoe for the recent marathon. The cabin was a welcome change from hotel accommodations. We enjoyed the fenced backyard with the 2 year old, the hot tub, the front porch swing, the new HDTV and the location. The cabin was clean and well-equipped and a great setting for a post-race pizza party. The owner was easy to work with. Every item mentioned in the lease agreement was in place and fully functional. It made a good place to stay and enjoy a family vacation.
Our only disappointment was the poor quality of the furniture and carpet in the living room. an upgrade on these would definitely push our rating higher.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm glad you found this a good place for your family vacation and that you appreciated the peaceful location. You are absolutely right about the worn carpet. New (oak) flooring is being installed this month (October 2012). It would have been done earlier, but there wasn't a long enough break between summer bookings. I'll look at replacing the sofas once the new floor is in. Thank you for your feedback. Kate
Update November 2012- new floor and new leather sofas have been added.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Peaceful Family Cabin with Hot Tub, Log Fire, & Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975166
+1 916 847 3597
Tahoe Island South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

e mail comment sent by Jessica

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We can’t say enough about our visit to Tahoe thanks to Kate and her wonderful rental. It took some time to find a place that would be suitable for our children and allow my husband and me time to relax. The hot tub was a huge selling point for us, but the absolute best part about the rental was the safe backyard. We were able to let our young children play in the snow without worry. The main bedroom was a blessing because it allowed us to sleep in the same room with our 2 yr old and 5 yr old. We had everything we needed and did not want the trip to end. On top of it all, I lost an earring and Kate and the cleaning crew located it after we left. The owner showed amazing kindness to take the time to worry about a problem that wasn’t her own. We will be back and of course will recommend friends and family. Thanks again Kate! Mark and Jessica, Citrus Heights
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peaceful Family Cabin with Hot Tub, Log Fire, & Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975166
+1 916 847 3597
Tahoe Island South Lake Tahoe
Davis, CA
5

Wonderful, wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband, toddler and I joined my mom, dad and grandma at this cabin. Everything was clean, beautiful and well maintained. My grandmother appreciated not needing to use the stairs to get to bed. And my husband and I loved looking at the stars in the spa. We all had a great time and plan tol stay at this property again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Peaceful Family Cabin with Hot Tub, Log Fire, & Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975166
+1 916 847 3597
Tahoe Island South Lake Tahoe
Shell Beach, California, USA
5

Stay here again? Are you kidding....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My wife, Dog & I had a very memerable stay in this home away from home. It is in a great area & close to everything. The home was very comfortable & did not feel....Well like a Motel but rather that you were staying in someones home....Which you are. There was plenty of everything & everything worked. The area itself it incredable & we will be coming back to Tahoe to experience all the seasons. Since we paid $40 for 2 hambergers & one ice tea having a Bar-B-Que & complete kitchen makes all the sense in the world. We found wildlife right outside in the yard. Beautiful Steller Jay birds, grey squirrels, Chitmunks, Douglas squirrel's etc. We wanted to see the well know Tahoe Bear....But maybe it is better we did not. At any rate we loved it & will certainly be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1