Water Mill farmhouse rental - Front Yard
Front Yard
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Water Mill Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, sleeps 8 to 10

Our property is located in Water Mill North, in the prestigious Deerfield Section among the open farm fields and horse farms. It is right across from Matt Lauer's new horse farm on Deerfield Road. Very centrally located within 5 to 7 min drive to Southampton and Bridgehampton villages. Sag Harbor and East Hampton are 10 to 20 min drive. Ocean beach to the South is only 5 min away.

GATED and PRIVATE, there is hedges/privets around the entire 0.75 acre property (in the traditional Hamptons style). Beautiful mature landscape with Japanese maple tree, Dogwood trees, perennials, rose bushes and Hydrangeas. There are 4 separate lawn/garden areas on the property, located in the front and the back of the house.

It is a 4 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom 2 story house that is beautifully renovated with high-end kitchen and bathrooms. The SALTWATER HEATED gunite pool (20 x 40) with an attached 8 person spa/jacuzzi is located at the far back of the house with complete privacy, surrounded by hedges and privets. There is a shed/pool house next to the pool.

Surround Sound system throughout the house including outside deck and around the pool. First floor has Living Room and Family TV room with 42' flat screen and a 1/2 bath. High-end fully equipped chef's kitchen with eat-in dining area with a 6 person dining table. 2nd floor has 3 bedrooms. Large Master bedroom with HIGH Ceilings has a king bed, en-suite bathroom and Flatscreen TV on the wall. 2nd bedroom has Queen bed, 3rd bedroom has bunk beds. There is another full bathroom with shower/tub on the 2nd floor. Lower level rooms are both windowed. One side is a Playroom/media room, the other side is the 4th bedroom with a full size bed and a full sized window.

Large deck at the back of the house has outdoor dining table, chairs and sun umbrellas. It is surrounded by Hydrangeas, very beautiful in June/July, when the Hydrangeas are in full bloom. Lastly, there is a high-end 4 burner Weber Grill on the deck.

The property is facing South and West with the most beautiful sunset and splendid night sky.

More Details
Hide Details

The property is located among the open farm fields and horse farms that is famous for the Water Mill/Bridgehampton area in the Hamptons. A quick drive down to the ocean beaches to the South and calm bay water to the north. Bucolic, open, expansive, our property gives you that ideal country house feel with quick access to the ocean, bay, vineyards and village center. To us, this is what being in the Hamptons is all about.

Location is another reason we love our property. It is 2 hours door to door from NYC. Very centrally located with a quick drive to Southampton Village or Bridgehampton (5-7 mins). Sag Harbor is 12-15 min away and East Hampton area is 20 min by car.

Complete privacy as our entire property (front and back) is surrounded by hedges and privets, in the traditional Hamptons style. Imagine being in the pool and spa without having to worry about others peeking in. Imagine having your pets run around the lawn in the front and the back without having to worry about them escaping the property.

10 Reviews of Property 974931 in Water Mill, New York

Beautiful, Pristine and Private Country House with Designer Pool & Spa
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful, Pristine and Private Country House with Designer Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974931
+1 917-282-6397
Water Mill Hamptons
5

Perfect summer get away in the Hamptons!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is the second year we rented this property for our Hamptons getaway, and we loved every minute of our stay. It is a great property if you want a country house feel that's also minutes to Southampton and Bridgehampton villages and ocean beaches. You can't beat the saltwater pool and spa. It felt like swimming in the ocean. Our children loved playing in the pool and running around the lush lawns. We came back because it is so hard to find a nice Hamptons rental that's also kids friendly. In addition, we have nothing but the best to say about the owner/manager. She was absolutely lovely to deal with.
Owner's Response: I am so glad your family enjoyed your stay again this summer. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
business
Beautiful, Pristine and Private Country House with Designer Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974931
+1 917-282-6397
Water Mill Hamptons
5

Great Hamptons house for your summer vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented this house with another couple friends of ours and their 3 year old child for our annual Hamptons vacation in early August. This property is truly wonderful - beautifully maintained grounds and pristinely renovated house with high end kitchen and bathrooms. It was a perfect set up for 2 couples with kids. We rent every year in the Hamptons, and this is by far the best and nicest house we've ever stayed in. The large heated pool and spa is absolutely great! We loved how child friendly this house is. Owners left a bunch of pool/sand toys for our kids. There is a whole playroom in the lower level that was great for our kids during the one day that rained. Owner/manager was very helpful and quick to respond whenever we had any questions. Overall, we had a great experience with renting this house. We highly recommend this property, especially if you have kids.
business
Beautiful, Pristine and Private Country House with Designer Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974931
+1 917-282-6397
Water Mill Hamptons
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Fall weekend getaway!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My friends and I stayed at this house for a long weekend at the end of Sept to attend my brother's wedding in the Hamptons. It was a great house - clean, modern - and a great location. Owner/manager was very responsive and helpful throughout the process. Definitely recommend this property!
business
Beautiful, Pristine and Private Country House with Designer Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974931
+1 917-282-6397
Water Mill Hamptons
5

A magical Hamptons escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just returned from a glorious summer getaway at this Water Mill home and are already dreaming of next year! The house is neat and well-appointed and the property is truly beautiful. We spent so many happy afternoons in the warm pool and running around the wonderfully landscaped lawns. And the kids had so much fun on the enclosed deck! We absolutely loved the neighborhood with its proximity to both magnificent farmland (right outside the front door) and the vibrant Hamptons villages (a 10 minute drive or less)...not to mention, the beautiful sandy beaches! The homeowners were meticulously organized and quick to respond any time we had questions. This home is a gem and we can't wait to return!
Owner's Response: I am so glad to hear you had a great vacation at our house. I do hope to welcome your family back next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Pristine and Private Country House with Designer Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974931
+1 917-282-6397
Water Mill Hamptons
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great summer house in the Hamptons!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at this house for 2 weeks last summer and we loved it so much, we are renting it again this summer. Everything inside/outside the house is done nicely with modern finishes. Central AC, panel controlled pool/spa, wired sound systems, etc - all the modern comfort and convenience you would need for a summer house. Property is beautifully maintained with Hydrangeas and roses in full bloom during our stay. Great property for a family with children. The child fenced pool as well as fully child proofed house are added benefits. Great location. Complete privacy. Hard to find a house/property like this in the Hamptons. Owner/manager of the house was extremely helpful and quick to respond whenever you had questions. We are repeat renters!
business
Beautiful, Pristine and Private Country House with Designer Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974931
+1 917-282-6397
Water Mill Hamptons
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Vacation Property for my family

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed here for 10 days in late July with my 2 young children and my mother. It was a wonderful and relaxing vacation. We were very happy with the house, property, both interior and exterior - better than the photos! Manager of the house was very professional and responsive from initial inquiry to booking to making our vacation a great one. she even mailed back our son's folk after we realized we left it at the house and how much he was attached to it. Overall, we had a great time here. Great house, great hedged private property, beautiful lawn/garden, central location. Couldn't have picked a better house for our family needs. Will be back next summer.
business
Beautiful, Pristine and Private Country House with Designer Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974931
+1 917-282-6397
Water Mill Hamptons
5

Fantastic vacation house & Great owner support

Fantastic vacation house & Great owner support
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family had a great vacation in June at this property. First of all, the owner/manager was very responsive and helpful throughout the rental process. She made great suggestions for local attractions in the Hamptons for both us and our 2 young children. She always responded to us right away. Secondly, the property is fantastic - great beautifully manicured lawn and trees/flowers. Roses and Hydrangeas were blooming in early June when we stayed. Also, the completely hedged property made us feel as if we were staying at a private and luxurious retreat. Interior is nicely renovated and decorated. The saltwater pool and the attached spa is an amazing feature of the property. Owner had left pool toys for our children, which was great. We BBQ'ed almost every day. Deck was great for outdoor evening dinner. Wifi worked on the deck so I worked from there most of the mornings. Location was great as well. Very close to Mecox Beach and bay beach up North. All in all, we had a great time and experience with the property and owner/manager. Will definitely come back again next summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Pristine and Private Country House with Designer Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974931
+1 917-282-6397
Water Mill Hamptons
5

Exquisite landscaping! Luxurious pool!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is an ideal place to spend your summer; we had a very relaxing time with our son and friends. The Weber grill was awesome. The pool was very relaxing and the yard was fenced in nicely, so we could trust our 3 year old to run around in the well-kept grass. The best part about this place is the exquisite landsacping; it's really well done - it's beautiful to look at and gives the home a secluded feel. My family will definitely be back!
business
Beautiful, Pristine and Private Country House with Designer Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974931
+1 917-282-6397
Water Mill Hamptons
5

A relaxing get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family and I just had a great time at this beautiful property. The place is exactly as described; a cozy yet airy farm house that has been newly renovated with clean decor, just perfect for a nice relaxing get away. It lies in between well managed front and back lawn laid out with beautiful flowers and trees. My son also loved playing with the friendly neighborhood cat. The property is also perfect for families with little children as it has been child proof throughout. We also had the privilege of the owners showing us some of the attractions around the neighborhood, including a nearby horse farm, Southampton Village, and Sag Harbor. The beach was so beautiful and relaxing for the adults, and my son had a great time making sand castles in the sand. We will definitely go back again in the future.
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your weekend stay. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. We look forward to having you again in the summer.
business
Beautiful, Pristine and Private Country House with Designer Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974931
+1 917-282-6397
Water Mill Hamptons
5

Great Beautiful Clean Home for our Easter get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family just had a wonderful stay for the Easter Holiday/Daughter's Spring Break. The house and property is exactly as pictured and described - it is airy, clean with great furnishing/design that's very much to our liking. The grounds is impressive. You have 4 separate lawn area front and back of the property. Flowers started to bloom. Very pretty. Beds are very comfortable with definitely high-end mattresses. We found the location to be a plus. It is located in a very quite area, away from any traffic, yet very close to Southampton Village, Bridgehampton and Sag Harbor. My daughter had a great time here. We will most definitely come back in the summer.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review! You were our very first customer and it was a pleasure having your family. Look forward to seeing you again this summer.