Putney & Wandsworth apartment rental - Putney Garden June 2013
Putney Garden June 2013
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Putney & Wandsworth Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1st floor flat overlooking the Thames at Putney, close to shops and transport.

This large one bedroom self-catering flat is available for holiday lets of a week or more throughout the year. With a double bed in the bedroom and a single in the living room it will sleep up to 3 people. There is a washing machine and tumble dryer, bathroom with tub/ power shower & free broadband Internet access. Flat occupants have use of the garden leading down to the river and transport into central London is easy via District line tube, train to Waterloo or River Bus. Putney High St is a 5 minute walk and has many excellent shops and restaurants.

The flat is fully equipped, cleaned weekly, and the owners live in the same building should tenants have questions or need help.

5 Reviews of Property 97492 in Putney & Wandsworth, United Kingdom

Putney, Super 1 bedroom flat on the river with use of garden.
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Putney, Super 1 bedroom flat on the river with use of garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97492
Putney & Wandsworth London
5

What a wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
An excellent place. It was sunny, it rained, ( heavily for an Australian) and it snowed, 3 seasons in one day. We were cool, warm, dry and the apartment had everything we needed and more, as did the surrounding suburb. We could not ask for more in every way.
Michael
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Putney, Super 1 bedroom flat on the river with use of garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97492
Putney & Wandsworth London
5

Wonderful Thames View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We two enjoyed our 10 days in this flat which was right across the river from our daughter's flat in Fulham. The transportation hub at Fulham is accessible by a foot bridge within a 5 minutes walk.. The flat was more spacious than we expected and the view from the dining table was wonderful! (We both were cautious of the three steps down from the kitchen to the living room because one of us had a sprained ankle and the other a tricky leg.) We loved watching the birds in the garden and the variety of boats on the river. Be aware that a view of the river does not mean peace and quiet because it seems the Thames is on the flight path to Heathrow and the traffic is constant...but that isn't the owner's fault. The booking process with Warren went smoothly and the hosts (Nick and Wendy) were friendly and answered any questions we had. We could pick out a few faults (squeaky bathroom floor, noisy plumbing) but overall the flat was great and we would stay there again!
Mike and Nancy
Owner's Response: Hi Mike & Nancy,
Thanks for your review and very glad you enjoyed the flat. The noisy plumbing was a valve on the cold water tank which was changed the day after you left! The planes can be a nuisance but they are not constant as the approach routes are varied every day to disturb other boroughs! We have also been campaigning to get a new airport built in the Thames Estuary away from any built up areas! The flat has also been rewired since your visit and we will be getting new carpet before the end of the year.
Hope you will be able to stay again and we'll look forward to seeing you!
Nick, Wendy & Warren
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Putney, Super 1 bedroom flat on the river with use of garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97492
Putney & Wandsworth London
5

Great aparment and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We first stayed in the apartment over 5 years ago and were lucky enough to have it available again this holiday. We loved it and it feels like home away from home. The apartment is great with lots of space and all the facilities you need. Hard to beat the lovely view over the Thames while you are sitting at the dining table. The location is excellent with an easy walk to shops and also to the train services which gets you to central London easily. Booking was easy as Warren is very helpful and we very much appreciated help from Wendy and Nick when we had problems with the postal service. It seems nothing is too much trouble.
We would highly recommend it and hope to go back again down the track!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Putney, Super 1 bedroom flat on the river with use of garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97492
Putney & Wandsworth London
5

Perfection with a View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a lovely time in this large, comfortable flat. The living room windows faced the Thames and provided great entertainment with the river traffic and tides and birdlife. The kitchen is very well-equipped and efficient. The bedroom was quite comfortable and quiet even though it faced the street and within sight of he overhead Tube line heading to Putney Bridge. The neighborhood offers great variety of food, shopping, public gtransport and even green space with Wandsworth Park nearby. One Sunday we rented bicyles from Putney Cycles and toured both sides of the Thames. Delightful and memorable.

Wonderful stay, wonderful ambience. Highly recommended.

J&J Birch


J&J Birch
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Putney, Super 1 bedroom flat on the river with use of garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97492
Putney & Wandsworth London
Sydney, Australia
5

Review of apartment in Putney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
My husband and I spent a week in this large, clean and very comfortable apartment. Everything was great and the rooms very spacious with lots of storage. Felt very comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed the view of the Thames out of the lounge window. Loved the location as it was just a short walk along the road, a bridge across the Thames and there was the tube station. Also shops and restaurants just three minute walk away. Also loved being able to have lots of walks along the banks of the river. Would love to return some time soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 12/13