Rockley apartment rental - Studio Cottage Entrance view from Pool
Studio Cottage Entrance view from Pool
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Rockley Apartment Rental Photos and Description
One bedroom self-catering. Sleeps 2. Two mins walk from Accra Beach

Elegant boutique one bedroom, one bathroom and studio apartments set within a quiet residential cul de sac, on the South coast of the Island. These elegantly appointed Apartments are finished to a high standard and features twin beds which can be converted to a king size if required. Air-conditioned bedroom, modern appliances, ceiling fans. Flat screen TV; cable TV, CD and DVD players, telephone. Wireless internet. Granite kitchen counter top and marble bathroom counter top. Maid service is offered twice weekly. Towels and linen are provided. It is also a  two minutes leisurely walk from, the serene waters and white sandy shores of Accra Beach, the newly built boardwalk at Accra, restaurants, shopping mall, pubs and banks. The famous St. Lawrence Gap renowned for its nightlife and dining and Rockley Country Club 9-hole Golf course are within 5 minutes drive.

Details for Cherry Garden Villa Cottage Studio, Sleeps 2, 1 Bathroom

An elegant studio,one bathroom cottage set within a quiet residential cul-de-sac , on the South Coast of the isand.This elegantly appointed apartment is finished to a high standard and features twin beds which can be converted to king sized bed if required. Air-conditioned bedroom, modern appliances, ceiling fans, in bedroom and living room. Safe, Flat screen TV; cable TV, CD and DVD players, telephone. Wireless internet. Granite kitchen counter top and marble bathroom counter top. Maid service is offered twice weekly. Towels and linen are provided. It is also a two minutes leisurely walk from, the serene waters and white sandy shores of Accra Beach, the newly built boardwalk on Accra, restaurants, shopping mall, pubs and banks. The famous St. Lawrence Gap renowned for its nightlife and dining and Rockley Country Club 9-hole Golf course are within 5 minutes drive.

4 Reviews of Property 97490 in Rockley, Barbados

Cherry Garden Villa Cottage
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Cherry Garden Villa Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97490?uni_id=1083873
+1246 246 2345434
Rockley Christ Church
5

Beautiful Little Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It is very hard for us to improve on the previous comments. My grandaughter and I have just returned after 2 weeks on Barbados during which she had her 22nd birthday. This was the first time we have stayed in private accommodation rather than a hotel. From the initial enquiry to making the deposit Lorna was extremely helpful and kept us right step by step. The property was everything we had hoped for and more. It was clean, bright, very modern and had everything required for our stay. The cottage is set in beautiful gardens carefully tended by our hosts Lorna and Robert. We even had the use of a mobile phone during out stay. Colleen the maid ensured we had clean towels and linen and was on hand for a chat. Lorna and Robert are professional couple who remained quietly in the background, but on hand or a phone call away if we needed to contact them.
They even arranged a taxi to pick us up and return us to the airport on departure. The cottage is situated only 2 minutes away from Accra Beach and various restaurants to suit all tastes, a bank and supermarkets. We had the choice of being in the thick of the action (Oistins, The Gap or Bridgetown) are only a short distance in either direction, or lazy, relaxing days at the pool. A car is not necessary for getting about. In short we would thoroughly recommend Cherry Garden Cottage and apartment without hesitation, We cannot thank Lorna and Robert enough for their kindness during our stay and we hope to return next year.
We would have not hesitation in recommending Cherry Garden Cottage and Apartment.
Joan and Michele-Scotland
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cherry Garden Villa Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97490?uni_id=1083873
+1246 246 2345434
Rockley Christ Church
Truro Nova Scotia Canada
5

This beautiful property a dream vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We so adored this wonderful little oasis in the middle of beautiful Barbados! Just total relaxation in the professionally designed pool and jacuzzi and private. One block from the boardwalk on the Accra Beach and so convenient to shops and restaurants. Lorna and Robert were such gracious hosts and look forward to seeing them again on our return next year! The studio was spotless and were able to prepare lunches in the well equipped kitchen and dined outside each day admiring the lovely gardens Robert attends to so beautifully. Cannot personally think of anything this property lacks or could be improved upon! Even supplied us with a local cell phone in order to make reservations for dining and local calls while on the Island! We highly recommend this property to anyone who appreciates quality and beautiful surroundings!! Judie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Cherry Garden Villa Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97490?uni_id=1083873
+1246 246 2345434
Rockley Christ Church
West Sussex, UK
5

A Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
"A hidden gem" is a rather overused phrase but is nevertheless an apt description for this very comfortable and well situated holiday accommodation, which is tucked away at the end of a short service road. Of course, in normal circumstances if you found a gem you'd want to keep it to yourself: however that would indeed be a selfish action if it denied others the opportunity to discover this great place to stay.

The review above - dated 19th April 2010 - describes perfectly the experience at Cherry Garden Villa and gives very useful information about the facilities in the surrounding area of the island's south coast. Future visitors can be safely guided by it. The studio and gardens are definitely somewhere to relax and you can be just as quiet as you like, with the occasional visit by a monkey family adding colour to the natural environment! You don't need to hire a car (expensive anyway) and with a little patience public transport will take you further afield.

Lorna and Robert are perfect hosts, making you feel most welcome to their lovely home.

We will undoubtedly return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Cherry Garden Villa Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97490?uni_id=1083873
+1246 246 2345434
Rockley Christ Church
Toronto Ontario Canada
5

Oasis at the End of the Lane

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We were instantly drawn to Cherry Garden Villa Cottage when we found it on line. We contacted Lorna who described the new studio to be completed early in 2010 and we were happy to proceed with our booking. Communicating electronically was quick and easy and Lorna answered all of our questions regarding facilities, location, deposits, etc in a timely manner. She advised us to pre-arrange for a taxi at the airport since Cherry Garden Villa is not signed at the roadway. We followed her suggestion and were pleased to be delivered to the new studio apartment - the first guests to use the accommodations! We were greeted warmly and found ourselves settling easily into our garden home. The interior of the studio is both attractively and functionally decorated. There is a very complete kitchen, elegant linens for bed and bath, a roomy hot-water shower, television with multi-channels, DVD player, comfy chairs and the option of ceiling fan and open windows or air conditioning.
We enjoyed all of our 'at home' meals outside on the covered deck, and were quite comfortable on the lounges provided, for relaxing with a good book or catching the sun after a swim in the salt-water pool. The landscaping on the property creates a lovely island environment, rich with colours and sounds of birds. The location truly is within a three-minute walk of the beach we most enjoy - Rockley/Accra Beach. Early morning walks on the beach and boardwalk as well as sunset swims are favourite passtimes for many who stay in the area. For an energetic walker, Big B grocery store, Worthing Beach, Cave Sheppard and Bert's Bar are good destinations. Even closer, one finds convenience stores, tourist shopping and restaurants for all tastes and budgets. We hired a car from Courtesy for a couple of days so that we could re-visit some of the sites that we enjoyed on other trips to the island. We were pleased to find the re-opened Harrison Caves.The new visitor centre and elevators into the valley are interesting and picturesque, while the journey into the caves plus the excellent presentations by staff make for a wonderful adventure!
Lorna and Robert, who have created the lovely oasis at Cherry Garden are friendly, interesting professionals, who are most attentive and responsive to the needs of their guests. We sincerely look forward to returning to Barbados for a visit with them and to another stay at Cherry Garden Studio and would highly recommend these accommodations to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Ian and Sandy,

Thank you for your great review. We hope to continue to improve our service and our property every season so that you our guests will continue to enjoy your stay at "Cherry Garden Villa" and in Barbados

Lorna And Robert
Helpful votes: 23/23