Point Venture house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Point Venture House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, sleeps 12

PLEASE COME ENJOY THIS WONDERFUL TEXAS LAKEHOUSE. This spacious 4 bedroom, 5 bath ranch style waterfront home on Lake Travis. Whether you are wanting to stay for a long weekend or for a week or month, this lake house makes for a perfect centralized location for an entire family or a group of friends to meet to enjoy the breathtaking views of Lake Travis. This home sleeps up to 12. There are many unique amenities that this house has to offer that will keep everyone having a good time!!!

THERE IS NOT A BOAT DOCK OR LAND DOCK AVAILABLE AND RENTERS. RENTERS MUST STAY OFF THE NEIGHBORS BOAT DOCKS AND PRIVATE PROPERTY AT ALL TIMES. BOATS CAN BE ANCHORED ON THE DESIGNATED WATERFRONT AREA ONLY.

11 Reviews of Property 974874 in Point Venture, Texas

WINTER TEXANS WELCOMED Nice Spacious Ranch Style Water Front House on Lake Trav
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
WINTER TEXANS WELCOMED Nice Spacious Ranch Style Water Front House on Lake Trav
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974874
+1 3614425074
Point Venture Lake Travis
Dallas, Texas
4

Stunning views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This large but cozy home will thrill you with a spectacular view!
Comfortable beds, compact but well appointed kitchen, and plenty of living/lounging space made this a terrific retreat for our party of 8 adults.
It reminded us very much of Tahoe. Kind and attentive owner who obviously cares about the satisfaction of each guest. We would stay here again!
business
WINTER TEXANS WELCOMED Nice Spacious Ranch Style Water Front House on Lake Trav
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974874
+1 3614425074
Point Venture Lake Travis
4

Great area.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed drinking our coffee on the deck and watching the deer. The owner was very nice to deal with.
business
WINTER TEXANS WELCOMED Nice Spacious Ranch Style Water Front House on Lake Trav
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974874
+1 3614425074
Point Venture Lake Travis
Katy
5

Beautiful Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful, luxurious home. Impeccably furnished and clean. Everything was perfect. Wonderful family vacation spot. We will definitely rent this home again. I would definitely recommend this rental to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! It is very important to us that your stay is as perfect as can be! We try hard to make it that way and love to hear your five star review! Please come again!
business
WINTER TEXANS WELCOMED Nice Spacious Ranch Style Water Front House on Lake Trav
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974874
+1 3614425074
Point Venture Lake Travis
5

Wow, Wow, WOWWWWWW!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The pictures do not do this property justice!! I don't recall reading anything about the view, but it was absolutely stunning!!! Essentially a four level "tree house" as our friends nicknamed it! This property is loaded with balconies, I believe 7 or 8 to be exact, and stairs connecting the multiple levels. The home was decorated accordingly and really felt like a Texas property! The owner was so very helpful and I was always able to contact her throughout our stay. We were greeted immediately by roaming deer as we pulled into the neighborhood and they stayed visible the whole weekend. During early morning hours, they were within 10 feet of the home!!

Our group has decided to make this an annual trip, and we are looking forward to many more memories for many years to come!

Thanks again for all your help and thank you for sharing your beautiful home!!
Owner's Response: Your review delights us so much! We love hearing that you all enjoyed your time at our vacation home and hope that you will come back and create many more wonderful memories! Thank you for coming!!
business
WINTER TEXANS WELCOMED Nice Spacious Ranch Style Water Front House on Lake Trav
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974874
+1 3614425074
Point Venture Lake Travis
5

Awesome House, Awesome Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house serves as the perfect backdrop for a great getaway weekend with a group of friends. There were 13 of us and we decided to get together for labor day weekend. We are soo happy we came across this house because it was absolutely excellent! Tons of room, great views of the water, cool kitchen, far enough away from town but not too far. There's also a lot of nature, we had fun feeding the deer (who are really skittish, but friendly once you start feeding them) and they came up really close to the house! The grill/patio downstairs were awesome for a cook-out night. There's no boat dock, but that wasn't really a big deal because we didn't have a boat and we just walked down to the lake and floated all day. The walk isn't bad, there's a path so it's no big deal. There's also a pool table which helped with wasting time away and hanging out. We all LOVED the entire look of the house: high ceilings, walls of windows, stairs and ladders, and the western feel. Definitely one of the best away weekends our group has had!! The owner is also ideal to work with! She's great with communicating and super easy to work with! Definitely five stars!
Owner's Response: We loved getting your review and are so happy you had such a great time!! It is a very special place to create great memories with friends and family. Please come back any time! Thank you so much for leaving everything so nice when you left!
business
WINTER TEXANS WELCOMED Nice Spacious Ranch Style Water Front House on Lake Trav
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974874
+1 3614425074
Point Venture Lake Travis
5

Amazing Lake House - Great For Large Group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The short version: this house is amazing, great for a retreat or workshop! Lots of room, very comfortable sleeping accommodations and a top-knotch kitchen. It's close to anything you'd want to go to and the property owner is very personable and easy to work with, welcoming our group and really made us feel like guests in her home. In every respect this is a fantastic location and compared to the MANY other locations in Lake Travis that we investigated, I'd say it was by far the best.

For a week the house and its surrounding supported twelve students and supervisors holding a small seminar for learning high school policy debate. We selected Lake Travis and this property in particular to provide a quiet backdrop for our students to practice oratory with a minimum of disturbance while at the same time providing enough diverting activities for everyone to have a good time.

The house has a wonderful array of amenities; an excellent patio, deck with functioning grill and pit barbecue for grilling, a spacious living room for midday relaxing or evening discussion group, and a long stone pathway down to the meadow and docks.

It is less than a five minute walk to the beach, where you can go swimming on a soft sandy bottom far out into Lake Travis. Several nights during our stay we took our students swimming on this beach and the sky was an utterly spectacular series of orange-veined explosions above the tall limestone terraces on the lake's opposite embankment. The beach forms a peninsula out into the lake and there are dunes where one can stroll among the high grass and look out on different views of the rock formations. Even thought the property is significantly developed for vacationers, there is still quite a bit of natural beauty in the land itself.

The property owner is extremely nice and easy to work with, and the housekeeper was not only competent but personable and very hospitable to us and our students. Together at this house we had some amazing experiences and I cannot recommend it more highly.
Owner's Response: Edmund you were an absolute delight to visit with over the phone and work with reguarding your stay. I enjoyed hearing about your studys and the work with your students. It makes me happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and please retun anytime! Thank you for coming!.
business
WINTER TEXANS WELCOMED Nice Spacious Ranch Style Water Front House on Lake Trav
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974874
+1 3614425074
Point Venture Lake Travis
Austin, Texas
4

Great Weekend Getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
OUTSTANDING Rental Home. We had a TERRIFIC time and will definitely consider renting here again.

PROS
- Awesome private beach about a half mile away with actual sand! You can drive right up to the shore!
- Very spacious and plenty of sleep space
- Fully stocked with pretty much everything you need (except charcoal... don't forget to bring charcoal for the grills)
- A great marina bar and grill (the Gnarly Gar) is located nearby and they have live music on the weekends. Friendly staff, great food, nice people. All around good time.
- Lots of great porch space
- Owners are GREAT and a pleasure to work with


CONS
- Parking Space is very limited (maximum of 5 cars and no street parking), and the garage is not usable.
- No boat dock (but you can anchor behind the property)
- No pool or hot tub (plenty of lake nearby though)
- The neighborhood is VERY quiet, so this is no place for rowdy parties (unless you plan to constrain your partying to the beach/park or the nearby bar). But for a quiet, relaxing getaway, this is perfect.
- Closest grocery store is a good 15 minutes away, so make sure you bring everything you need!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled you had a super time! Regarding your comments, we are usually told there is plenty of parking but let us know if you have any suggestions. Although there is not a dock, it is easy to anchor in the water in front of the house. A lot of people like to go to the beach area as well. The property is pretty big for a group but you just need to respect the neighbors regarding noise level. Finally, there is a huge pool available at the club you have access to. Thanks again and we hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WINTER TEXANS WELCOMED Nice Spacious Ranch Style Water Front House on Lake Trav
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974874
+1 3614425074
Point Venture Lake Travis
Dallas, TX
5

Amazing Lake Travis rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a beautiful Lake Travis home that has great character and charm. When we walked in we were instantly transported to a Texas ranch. You can tell this home has been enjoyed by a family for many years by the interesting decor and well stocked kitchen. There was plenty of room for my family of ten with comfortable beds and large bathrooms. The living room was great for the entire family to enjoy, and we utilized the kitchen and outdoor grill quite a bit! There is a large dining table in the kitchen, another outside on the deck and a third downstairs by the grill! Just a short drive away is a gym, pool and bar (that we didn't get a chance to check out but we heard great things). An even shorter walk, you are able to access a private beach! We drove a little bit of a ways to rent a boat one day and the grocery store is a short 15 minute drive. The owner is very helpful and nice, and I would definitely recommend this rental to others and would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
WINTER TEXANS WELCOMED Nice Spacious Ranch Style Water Front House on Lake Trav
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974874
+1 3614425074
Point Venture Lake Travis
Dallas, Texas
5

Amazing home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a beautiful Lake Travis home that has great character and charm. When we walked in we were instantly transported to a Texas ranch. You can tell this home has been enjoyed by a family for many years by the interesting decor and well stocked kitchen. There was plenty of room for my family of ten with comfortable beds and large bathrooms. The living room was great for the entire family to enjoy, and we utilized the kitchen and outdoor grill quite a bit! There is a large dining table in the kitchen, another outside on the deck and a third downstairs by the grill! Just a short drive away is a gym, pool and bar (that we didn't get a chance to check out but we heard great things). An even shorter walk, you are able to access a private beach! We drove a little bit of a ways to rent a boat one day and the grocery store is a short 15 minute drive. The owner is very helpful and nice, and I would definitely recommend this rental to others and would stay here again!
business
WINTER TEXANS WELCOMED Nice Spacious Ranch Style Water Front House on Lake Trav
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974874
+1 3614425074
Point Venture Lake Travis
Dallas, Texas
5

Beautiful Lake House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a beautiful Lake Travis home that has great character and charm. When we walked in we were instantly transported to a Texas ranch. You can tell this home has been enjoyed by a family for many years by the interesting decor and well stocked kitchen. There was plenty of room for my family of ten with comfortable beds and large bathrooms. The living room was great for the entire family to enjoy, and we utilized the kitchen and outdoor grill quite a bit! There is a large dining table in the kitchen, another outside on the deck and a third downstairs by the grill! Just a short drive away is a gym, pool and bar (that we didn't get a chance to check out but we heard great things). An even shorter walk, you are able to access a private beach! We drove a little bit of a ways to rent a boat one day and the grocery store is a short 15 minute drive. The owner is very helpful and nice, and I would definitely recommend this rental to others and would stay here again!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind remarks and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back anytime! It warms my heart that you loved our home as we have so many wonderful times there!! Thank you again!!!