Austin house rental - Tucked away in central Austin, great location, comfort with all of the amenities
Tucked away in central Austin, great location, comfort with all of the amenities
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Nestled in the woods that run along the Colorado River yet only minutes from downtown Austin, this cottage is reminiscent of the craftsman houses that were originally built in this historic area of the city known as Clarksville. The richness of the polished hardwood floors highlight the natural light that pours in from the many windows that enhance the open, clean line design of both the external and internal architecture. And even though the house comes complete with a sustainable vegetable garden and a chicken coop, both so re-mindful of this community’s days of old, it is also fully equipped with modern day amenities.

This area is so rich in history. Post emancipation, Clarksville was established as a community to reunite families and all who convened were encouraged to live freely. The same is true today. This house is located in a highly coveted location that affords you the opportunity to truly discover Austin.

14 Reviews of Property 974570 in Austin, Texas

Cozy rustic, newly remodeled, blocks from Zilker AVAILABLE 4 ACL!
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Cozy rustic, newly remodeled, blocks from Zilker AVAILABLE 4 ACL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974570
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
5

Awesome place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We first showed up on Thursday and we had a blast as soon as we walked in. We were drawn towards the house because of all of the cool trinkets, chickens, firepit among other things. Michael was a great host. We had called him on Saturday to see if we could have some friends over for a fire and he obliged. He even came over to hang out for a while. We also had asked him to pick us up in his party bus downtown. He then took us around to see all the mansion on the river and was a great tour guide.

We ate chicken and duck eggs every morning. How could it get any better? There is a coop on site with a wonderful garden and a chicken run.

If we come back to Austin we would definitely rent this place again.

Thank you Michael for all of your help.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Cozy rustic, newly remodeled, blocks from Zilker AVAILABLE 4 ACL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974570
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
5

Cool place with a lot of character

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great place to stay for a weekend in Austin with buddies. Back patio with tv and PA setup is awesome, record collection is great and there's plenty of refrigeration for beer and all the free eggs and condiments you could ever want!

The owner of the place, "Stix" is a first class host and went out of his way to make us feel welcome!
business
Cozy rustic, newly remodeled, blocks from Zilker AVAILABLE 4 ACL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974570
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
Uvalde TX
5

PERFECT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house is well-stocked and ideally situated. No more than a $15 cab ride to anything worth doing, the house served as a perfect home base for our bachelor weekend. Mike was super hospitable and accessible throughout the stay.

The property was clean, advertised accordingly, and I would definitely stay again.
business
Cozy rustic, newly remodeled, blocks from Zilker AVAILABLE 4 ACL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974570
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
5

Good time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Micheal sure does know how to treat his guest. He leaves you full access to the house. His home is only a 15 dollar cab ride to 6th street. He can get you a hook up to some good places in town with no worries it was a great place to spend my bachelor party I would recommend someone else do it as well!
business
Cozy rustic, newly remodeled, blocks from Zilker AVAILABLE 4 ACL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974570
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
5

Coolest stay in Austin, very Portland & fresh egg!

Coolest stay in Austin, very Portland & fresh egg!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was great! We cooked our own meals even gathered eggs each morning, enjoyed the record collection and admired the garden. Even got a ride on the "Party Bus" parked in the front yard down to the "Third Base Sports Bar". Owner was great and very accommodating, Highly recommend a stay...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy rustic, newly remodeled, blocks from Zilker AVAILABLE 4 ACL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974570
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
5

Deep in the heart of Texas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wow. What a great and convenient place to stay. We really enjoyed how cozy and quirky it was. The yard was a plus and having ducks and chickens made for great eggs in the morning. The location of the house is conveniently located for quick trip into the city. We would happily stay here again. The owner even gave us a ride in his party bus for free!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy rustic, newly remodeled, blocks from Zilker AVAILABLE 4 ACL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974570
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
5

Perfectly Austin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We could not have been more pleased with the accommodations and with Michael's hospitality! The house was perfect for our family's Austin getaway! From the comfortable and eclectic living room complete with turntable, great album collection, flat screen tv and pet duck and chicken viewing to the fantastic back yard with fresh herbs and veggies at your fingertips as well as fire pit....we will definitely be back! Michael was a fantastic resource for all things Austin and the location was minutes from everything we needed. A+++
business
Cozy rustic, newly remodeled, blocks from Zilker AVAILABLE 4 ACL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974570
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
Reisterstown, Maryland
5

SOOOO RELAXING!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The best! Clean, welcoming and comfortable! Our host couldn't have been more accommodating. Fresh eggs EVERY morning for breakfast, very Austin like, plenty of room and nothing not there that was needed.

Would stay here again for sure. Thanks Michael and Louis for everything!
business
Cozy rustic, newly remodeled, blocks from Zilker AVAILABLE 4 ACL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974570
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
5

Our stay at Clucksville Coop

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a great stay at Michael's place! Each day was an adventure. It's in a sweet neighborhood with great places to eat, and easy to get to most places in Austin. Even when we just stayed home, we were able to cook, set up our own version of disc golf, or hang out by the fire. Michael's hospitality was beyond expectations, and he knows some of the finest folks in Austin. My family felt very comfortable there. The kids loved the bus (not pictured). The neighborhood is safe; the property is clean and comfortable. I have recommended it to friends already.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy rustic, newly remodeled, blocks from Zilker AVAILABLE 4 ACL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974570
+1 512 666-1307
Austin Austin area
4

Fun Girl Time in Austin!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We enjoyed our stay here! It was a very different and unique experience. It was exactly what we needed for the weekend. The owner (Michael) rocked and was very accommodating! We will definitely stay here again. We enjoyed jamming to some of the oldies from his record collection and the urban farm was super cool - Good Times...We had a blast!

Cheers,

T.
Helpful votes: 1/1