Bahia Gigante villa rental - View of the Pacific and "Giant's Foot" from your infinity pool
View of the Pacific and "Giant's Foot" from your infinity pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Bahia Gigante Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

This brand new beach house is located in a new eco-friendly development on the west coast of Nicaragua in an area known as the 'Pacific Riviera' and is only 2 Hours from Managua International Airport! It has become a popular vacation destination as here you can have it all - surf, sand, ocean, private swimming pool, wildlife and endless activities - all within a private and secure gated community!

Your rental house is large (2000 square feet!) and you have your own private infinity pool that looks directly out over the grand, Pacific Ocean. You can even see the shining coastline of Costa Rica from nearly every room in the house!

8 Reviews of Property 974561 in Bahia Gigante, Nicaragua

La Vista Nica- Sweeping Ocean Views of Nicaragua Coast
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
La Vista Nica- Sweeping Ocean Views of Nicaragua Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974561
+1 603 313-3344
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
Aurora Ontario Canada
5

A very relaxing holiday.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our holiday here was fantastic. The house and views were amazing,the house was not only beautiful but functioned really well (nothing broke down).Lots of great beach towels,a massage table where we had a few great massages organized by Oscar. The pool was used a lot and was kept clean every day. I can't praise Oscar enough, he helped organize fishing trips etc ,bought anything that we needed e.g milk, bread. We did not rent a car but walked around locally. We found that we did not miss having a car, we took a boat trip to Juan del Sur for the day--very fun saw lots of Dolfins.
If you are thinking of not hiring a car there are two things to keep in mind. One, you need to do huge shop for meat etc as soon as you arrive.As Oscar was collecting us he took us to a huge grocery
store. Two. If you are driving I would not do this drive from the airport to the house in the dark.
(There is a Western hotel by the airport to stay there till morning.)
Below the house there is a wonderful semi private beach which is shared with Aqua Wellness Spa.
You can eat in there lovely beachside restaurant. There are very few people. In the next bay is the village of Giante a 15 mins walk which I loved doing. We only ate once here at lunch time and had some great fish. The store is cute but not much in it, You can get beer but no wine. We brought our wine duty free in Cost Rica. There is a great walk and view up the Giants Foot. We saw lots of monkeys and parrots from the house. We will definitely come back and I have already recommend this amazing house to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
La Vista Nica- Sweeping Ocean Views of Nicaragua Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974561
+1 603 313-3344
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We. LOVED staying at this house. It was gorgeous even better than we expected! :)
We enjoyed spending our honeymoon here it was very memorable. I would totally recommend anyone this place. My husband and I were already trying to plan a time to go back. It was just beautiful! The manager Oscar was very willing to answer any questions we had.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
La Vista Nica- Sweeping Ocean Views of Nicaragua Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974561
+1 603 313-3344
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
5

Amazing home in a beautiful location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our first time visiting a foreign country with our 3 middle-school aged children. The experience was absolutely amazing! The house was immaculate yet comfortable (we stayed for three weeks) and the view from every window was breathtaking! After exploring the neighborhood beach or day trips to Mumbacho, Granada, or Masaya, the best part of everyday was relaxing on the deck watching the spectacular sunset over the Pacific Ocean.

Perhaps the most pleasant surprise was the staff that worked for the homeowner. Oscar, the property manager, was always there when we needed him. Without ever being obtrusive, Oscar and his staff oversaw all our basic needs, within the house, as well as our sightseeing and travel requests. We truly felt the staff went above and beyond the call of duty. At one point, we ran out of medication for our daughter and Oscar, without hesitation, rode into town to find her exact medication! Additionally, the women who cleaned the house were always efficient, courteous, and quiet as they worked.

Added bonuses included the spa /local activities (massage, chocolate making classes, fishing, etc.) at nearby Aqua. Overall, this was our best family vacation EVER and we have already booked a return trip!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
La Vista Nica- Sweeping Ocean Views of Nicaragua Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974561
+1 603 313-3344
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
Rossville, Kansas
5

Best view of all in Nicaragua

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband, brother and sister in law, nephew, and girlfriend and I were able to spend a week at La Vista NIca. This was my husbands and I third time to Nicaragua and we returned to this area as we stayed a week last Christmas at Aqua Wellness and Spa and loved the area. For the same amount of money staying at Aqua for the week in a very small room, this time in this beautiful house was indescribable! Everything they said in the description was accurate and even better than any photo could show. The most incredible husband and wife took care of our every need all day long. The only thing you should know is that Oscar and his wife speak no English, but my husband is fluent in Spanish having spent a year in Costa Rica. I would highly recommend La Vista Nica and Nicaragua in general for anyone wanting a unique experience.

Everything about this rental from the moment I made arrangements and charged the down payment went smoothly and the owner also took an interest in the rental arrangements.

We had a rental car and went many times to Bahia Gigante to eat and hang out, which I would also recommend. It is a nice walk to do also which takes about 15 minutes one way to the beach. You will see many Howler monkeys around this area also.

I would recommend making a reservation before everyone find out about this gem!

Nica lover!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
La Vista Nica- Sweeping Ocean Views of Nicaragua Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974561
+1 603 313-3344
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
Wisconsin
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
If you are planning a trip to the Pacific Coast of Nicaragua, stay here! You will not be disappointed. Prior to our stay here, we were renting another home the week in the same development. We decided to extend our stay a by five days. The initial house we stayed in was not available, but fortunately for us, La Vista Nica was. Everything in the home is in mint condition, the kitchen is amazingly well stocked with appliances, the decor is some of the most tasteful I've ever seen, the bedrooms/beds are excellent, and the furniture is very comfortable (coolest deck chairs in the world).

The view is absolutely amazing! The pictures in the rental description are nice, but they can't do it justice. You will also love the pool. Oscar, the caretaker of the home, is a great guy and was very responsive whenever we needed anything.

One last thing. Prior to staying here, I had been hesitant to stay in homes that only had a few reviews on VRBO. If a home has lots of great reviews, I assume that it is superior to those homes with fewer reviews. For example, the home we stayed in prior to La Vista Nica in the same development has loads of great reviews. It was nice and we enjoyed it, but it does not come close to La Vista Nica in terms of overall quality of stay. Please do not let the lack of reviews scare you away. I believe the owner only recently began renting this home, thus there are only a few reviews. This is the finest rental property I have ever stayed in, and we have been to quite a few.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
La Vista Nica- Sweeping Ocean Views of Nicaragua Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974561
+1 603 313-3344
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
If you are planning a trip to the Pacific Coast of Nicaragua, stay here! You will not be disappointed. Prior to our stay here, we were renting another home the week in the same development. We decided to extend our stay a by five days. The initial house we stayed in was not available, but fortunately for us, La Vista Nica was. Everything in the home is in mint condition, the kitchen is amazingly well stocked with appliances, the decor is some of the most tasteful I've ever seen, the bedrooms/beds are excellent, and the furniture is very comfortable (coolest deck chairs in the world).

The view is absolutely amazing! The pictures in the rental description are nice, but they can't do it justice. You will also love the pool. Oscar, the caretaker of the home, is a great guy and was very responsive whenever we needed anything.

One last thing. Prior to staying here, I had been hesitant to stay in homes that only had a few reviews on VRBO. If a home has lots of great reviews, I assume that it is superior to those homes with fewer reviews. For example, the home we stayed in prior to La Vista Nica in the same development has loads of great reviews. It was nice and we enjoyed it, but it does not come close to La Vista Nica in terms of overall quality of stay. Please do not let the lack of reviews scare you away. I believe the owner only recently began renting this home, thus there are only a few reviews. This is the finest rental property I have ever stayed in, and we have been to quite a few.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
La Vista Nica- Sweeping Ocean Views of Nicaragua Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974561
+1 603 313-3344
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
Keene, NH
5

It really is paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A vacation experience that exceeds one’s expectations is rare, but this one did! The pictures do not do justice to the views and the comfort of this property. My family of four (two daughters 16 and 20) was awed each day when stepping onto the large inviting porch that overlooks Redonda Bay and the northern coastline.

The property was immaculate and the local manager, Oscar, was gracious, attentive, and accommodating. The information package was very helpful regarding local activities.

Not having a car was somewhat limiting but allowed us to get lots of exercise and into the local life a bit, and Oscar took care of all of our small shopping needs, including ear medication for our daughter. We took Spanish lessons (Pie de Gigante Spanish school), in one of the local restaurants in Gigante, a 20 minute walk through the woods.

We climbed the "giant's foot” twice to watch the sunset......absolutely amazing. There is surfing lessons, fishing and boat rides to other towns. All were great; however the primary gift of this place is the deep relaxation you can find, supported by the helpful people, the comfort of the house, the natural surroundings, and the slow pace of life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
La Vista Nica- Sweeping Ocean Views of Nicaragua Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974561
+1 603 313-3344
Bahia Gigante Nicaragua
Amherst, MA, USA
5

It really is paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A vacation experience that exceeds one’s expectations is rare, but this one did! The pictures do not do justice to the views and the comfort of this property. My family of four (two daughters 16 and 20) was awed each day when stepping onto the large inviting porch that overlooks Redonda Bay and the northern coastline.

The property was immaculate and the local manager, Oscar, was gracious, attentive, and accommodating. The information package was very helpful regarding local activities. Not having a car was somewhat limiting but allowed us to get lots of exercise and into the local life a bit, and Oscar took care of all of our small shopping needs, including ear medication for our daughter. We took Spanish lessons (Pie de Gigante Spanish school), in one of the local restaurants in Gigante, a 20 minute walk through the woods.

We climbed the "giant's foot” twice to watch the sunset......absolutely amazing. There is surfing lessons, fishing and boat rides to other towns. All were great; however the primary gift of this place is the deep relaxation you can find, supported by the helpful people, the comfort of the house, the natural surroundings, and the slow pace of life.