Bodega Bay house rental - Grab your cup of coffee for the Sunrise from front deck.
Grab your cup of coffee for the Sunrise from front deck.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bodega Bay House Rental Photos and Description
house, 2 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms, sleeps 6

This cozy cabin is equiped with everything but you won't want to stay inside because the view from front deck of Spud Point Marina and the ocean is incredible. Kitchen is stocked for a gourmet cook. Three large screen TV's. The restrooms are stocked with hair dryer, curing irons, personal supplies. Affordability at it's best. You won't want for anything.

We want our guests to be comfortable. Even though this home sleeps 7 people, it is only 750 s.f. in size. There are two restrooms, however only one has a tub/shower combination. Please take that into consideration if you are planning a large overnight group. Day events work wonderful because the front decking is a large area.

We are local Sonoma County born & raised. Fishing, water sports & comfort camping is our passion.

Alice Curtis purchased this house in 2011

This property has been in our family since it was built in 1958. We are very proud of this cabin and care for it with love. You will get the home comfort feeling as soon as you walk in.....

We stock this home with more convenience supplies than most all vacation rentals because we love using the home also. It isn't fun packing a lot for each trip when we take our boat out crabbing & fishing.

26 Reviews of Property 974560 in Bodega Bay, California

Cozy Cabin by the Bay - Bodega Bay
average rating of 4.84 based on 26 reviews
business
Cozy Cabin by the Bay - Bodega Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974560
+1 707 953-9952
Bodega Bay North Coast California
Volcano, Ca
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family had a great time at the cottage. The owner's were very helpful and there were no problems setting up our stay. The location was perfect and our kids really liked the hiking trails through the dunes to the beach behind the house. This was our second time using VRBO after a bad experience several years ago and we were a little hesitant going through the process again, but we had a great experience this time. We will be looking to book this cottage first, during our next Bodega Bay trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Cabin by the Bay - Bodega Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974560
+1 707 953-9952
Bodega Bay North Coast California
5

Best Getaway Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent 2 nights at Alice's cabin and loved every moment of it. It is very well equipped, decorated and comfortable. Its location couldn't be better. We walked out the back door to the dunes to a 2 mile long empty beach! The town and marina are also walking distance and the crab fleet at the marina provided us with fresh crab at the crab shack. The cabin also sits up on a little hill with remarkable views of the bay and sunsets. We will definitely be coming back to enjoy this again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cabin by the Bay - Bodega Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974560
+1 707 953-9952
Bodega Bay North Coast California
4

Bodega Charm

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family enjoyed our stay in this charming cabin and in Bodega Bay. The view of the Bay from the cabin, in any weather, is wonderful. The cabin is close to Bodega Head hiking and the Sonoma Coast state beaches. Kids loved the boat and deer in the yard.
business
Cozy Cabin by the Bay - Bodega Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974560
+1 707 953-9952
Bodega Bay North Coast California
Sacramento, California
5

Lives up to the description in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What a treasure this cottage is, tucked away on the Spud Point Marina side of Bodega Bay, which I like because it is a more laid back part of Bodega Bay than being right in the middle of town. The cottage is clean, comfy and nicely decorated with a beach theme.The neighborhood is super quiet, and the owners really put lots of heart and effort into stocking the cottage so you are very comfortable. The master bed is comfortable, a big plus! Being on this side of the bay is also great because there's easy access to Highway 1 north and the beaches I prefer for hiking and birding. Oh, almost forgot: Their is a view of the boats at the marina from the cottage's private deck where one can have coffee every morning. The is a true gem of a find.
business
Cozy Cabin by the Bay - Bodega Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974560
+1 707 953-9952
Bodega Bay North Coast California
5

Great Get-Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This cabin is everything the ad says and more! Super clean - stocked with everything you could possibly need. We enjoyed the great view from the deck, the quiet and convenient location and the very comfortable bed. The owners are easy to work with and very responsive. We will definitely return!
business
Cozy Cabin by the Bay - Bodega Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974560
+1 707 953-9952
Bodega Bay North Coast California
Willits Ca.
5

34 yr wedding anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We enjoyed our stay here so much. We brought food and a change of clothes, every thing else is there. This place is exactly what it says, very nice clean very well stocked place. I have read the other comments and agree. You over look the bay from the front deck and living room, you can hear the ocean in the back. NO BARKING DOGS!!!! Planning to go back when we can. The Crab Shack chowder is KILLER!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Cabin by the Bay - Bodega Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974560
+1 707 953-9952
Bodega Bay North Coast California
San Francisco, CA
5

Writers Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Secluded, quiet and peaceful. This cabin has it all for the writer or casual visitor to Bodega Bay. The owners are wonderful and responsive to every need. You can expect a home with all the conveniences and attention to the smallest details, including a jar of salt water taffy for guests. The view from the deck is spectacular and sunlit daily as soon as the fog breaks late in the morning. Deer regularly transit the grounds and on moonless nights the stars are breathtaking. If you want a tranquil atmosphere this place is for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Cabin by the Bay - Bodega Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974560
+1 707 953-9952
Bodega Bay North Coast California
Grand Junction, CO
5

Best VRBO we have every stayed in!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The entire process of booking this property went very smooth and Alice, the property owner provided great communication throughout our stay. Alice & Mike are the owners of this great place in Bodega Bay and WOW have they done it RIGHT!!. They have thought of everything. They fully stock this little GEM with coffee, tea, creamer (the real pourable, individual servings), Not powder!) And sugar, artificial sweeteners of any kind. There's an ice chest to use and ice packs in the freezer for day trips and paper products.. even sandwich bags to pack your lunch. Bathrooms fully stocked with everything a person could need. Also, they provide laundry soap to use in the washer and dryer on site so pack light!, Dish soap, charcoal, lighter etc. The queen size bed is so comfortable, we slept so sound. This place was clean and tidy ready for us to enjoy. Its central to many sites and beaches. We woke up to deer around the house and saw and heard sea lions and harbor seals, we listened to the fog horn, and drove around the harbor point..saw a whale! Great hikes with spectacular views. There are a couple grocery stores for quick picks ups. Yes.. they are a little higher priced but big savings in the long run. I would recommend going to the cabin before shopping. You would be surprised of all the things that are there that you don't need to buy. They weather can be foggy or clear as ever and have a nice breeze. Take a drive more north to some great beaches. We picnicked at Goat Rock beach. There are so many sites. We went into the town of Bodega and saw the school house and church from the movie "The Birds" then went back that evening and watched the DVD at this rental which has 3 flat screen TV's and Wi-FI! This is a very central location for driving up the coast. Very beautiful country. This trip was a vacation for my husband and myself and we had a restful trip. We even stayed a day longer and Mike and Alice were great about adding another day. Great people to work with and I would strongly recommend this rental and I plan on staying again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cabin by the Bay - Bodega Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974560
+1 707 953-9952
Bodega Bay North Coast California
Novato, CA / West Coast USA
5

Cozy Cabin by The Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife & daughter and I stayed the weekend at this cozy little gem overlooking Bodega Bay. Very clean and very well stocked with everything including flat screen TVs in every room (my daughter loved it!). The place backs up to the north side of Salmon Creek Beach and it's a fun little hike through the sand dunes to get to the beach. Nice deck in front overlooking Bodega Bay with a pair of binoculars hanging inside the front door for some really cool bird watching and siteseeing. We highly recommend Terrapin Creek Cafe for lunch and dinner. A short drive up Bodega Highway to Wild Flour Bakery in Frestone for the best sticky buns on the face of the earth and if you're really hungry for a big breakfast, just 3 1/2 miles up the Bohemian Hwy from Frestone to Occidental, Howard's Cafe will fix your wagon. We had a wonderful time, had to leave too soon, but we will be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Cabin by the Bay - Bodega Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974560
+1 707 953-9952
Bodega Bay North Coast California
Sacramento, CA
4

great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This place is in the perfect location for Bodega Bay and was very comfortable. There are good hiking trails and its clean and cozy with plenty of incidentals. I loved seeing the deer in the yard. The hike to the ocean is a little further than expected but it was an adventure getting there. The owners were excellent to work with and were readily available to answer any questions. I would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1