Annapolis villa rental - we have sailboats, kayaks, canoes
we have sailboats, kayaks, canoes
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Annapolis Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 5 Baths (Sleeps 12-15)

Huge 1930s stone villa, over 6000 sq ft on a point overlooking the river; short.sail up the scenic Magothy River to the estate, just far enough off the bay to be in calm protected water. We are located on a secluded point on a big bend in the river behind a tall iron gate and a high native stone wall. The compound has close to 1000 ft frontage and an iteresting history. The house is original 1930s stone architecture but the baths and kitchen have been renovated respecting the original style and keeping its quaint charm.

You can explore the river and it's miles of creeks and bays with our small boats. A deep water pier with 30 amp marine electric service and municipal water is available for your use if you have or rent your own large boat. . It's a 15 min cruise down to a typical waterfront crabshack; dock up and enjoy our famous Maryland bluecrabs and socialize with our river people. You can dock your boat here if you like. 30 amp electric and municipal water on dock.

We have canoes, kayaks, a Club 420 14' sailboat; Hobie 17' monohull sailboat. We make every effort to see you are comfortable and have a great vacation.

The kitchen is enormous and has a commercial gas range and eat in kitchen seating 8.; the dining room seats 12 plus. Outdoors overlooking the river is a fun BBQ area with a wide angle view of the river. There are both gas and wood burning grills, a wood fired smoker and propane cookers for crab steaming or fish frying. There is a large library available for the serious reader and a Steinway grand piano for the musicians.

For larger groups we also have two other cottages here at the same estate, (see listing # 58142), and you can take the whole compound for corporate team building or a very large family reunion. .

By car, Annapolis and the Naval Academy, museums, historic waterfront, shops, and world-class restaurants is just 10-15 minutes away. BWI Airport is 20 minutes on fast expressway, Baltimore historic waterfront and major league sports are 20 minutes, and Washington, D.C. Capitol Hill is under an hour.

We hope to see you!

More Details
Hide Details

Smokey Beck is the 9 y/o Golden Retriever owner of the property, and hangs around with Chuck Beck, his valet and property manager. They both enjoy meeting all the interesting people VRBO sends every year. Chuck personally sees that the property is in tip top shape and guests are comfortable; Smokey is Chief of Security and Waterfront Activities Director. Dr. Ivelisse Martinez Beck is involved in early childhood care and education in Washington and loves to spend a little time in the family waterfront estate when it's not leased for vacationing guests. We are just down the street and always around if you need anything.

Owner/Manager purchased this villa in 1999

11 Reviews of Property 974540 in Annapolis, Maryland

Historic Stone Riverfront Villa - with sailboats and kayaks
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Historic Stone Riverfront Villa - with sailboats and kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974540
+1 4103206260
Annapolis Maryland
5

Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a beautiful spot for a getaway. My family enjoyed a week visiting DC, relaxing and playing in the kayaks. Chuck and Smokey were perfect hosts, enjoyable to visit with and full of information about visiting the area. All the rooms and closets allowed for hilarious games of "Sardines," and the beds and linens were luxurious. Wonderfully well-appointed kitchen, too, which was important to us, as we prepared our own meals as much as possible. Thank you for a wonderful week!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Historic Stone Riverfront Villa - with sailboats and kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974540
+1 4103206260
Annapolis Maryland
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My son and I needed a quiet, restful place to stay while he recovered from surgery. This home was all we hoped for and more! The owner was super helpful and accommodating. The river views are to die for! The house was well equipped with everything one needs for a comfortable stay. And Smokey, the resident golden retriever,was the perfect host! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Historic Stone Riverfront Villa - with sailboats and kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974540
+1 4103206260
Annapolis Maryland
Ohio
5

Wish it were mine!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This estate house has everything you could dream of for a relaxing, fun-filled vacation. We had a group of 8 people and had room for 4 more! Great house, great location, terrific view and access to Chesapeake to use kayaks, sailboat, and pontoon boat provided with rental. Wish there were 10 days in our week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Stone Riverfront Villa - with sailboats and kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974540
+1 4103206260
Annapolis Maryland
5

Hospitality Plus!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What an amazing experience!

Being in the hospitality business for over 20 years allowed this group of 8 women to affordably stay at a variety of full service, high end hotels and resorts over the years for our annual outings. The charm, amenities, accommodations, views, ease of use, location, and the hospitality of our amazing hosts easily made this our favorite property of all to stay in.

Our hosts made us feel like family. We even had the Becks and two of their friends over for dinner after returning from an afternoon on the river with Chuck!

Imagine finding a space large enough to comfortably sleep and have enough bathrooms for 8 women! No problem with this property. The ability to leisurely gather the group as a whole as well as the beauty of its surroundings helped make this a week long trip we will fondly remember.
business
Historic Stone Riverfront Villa - with sailboats and kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974540
+1 4103206260
Annapolis Maryland
Michigan, United States
5

Truly a Sanctuary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had the opportunity to experience a true throwback weekend when we stayed at this amazing home. The updates make it comfortable, while still keeping the historical value and charm. Our daughter and son-in-law had just returned from being stationed abroad, and this was the perfect place to reconnect with them. Whether it was preparing a meal in the fantastic kitchen, fishing off the dock, or puttering around in the pontoon boat, we enjoyed every moment of our time there.

Chuck was an amazing host and we felt welcomed and "at home." And with just the four of us, it felt like we were truly in a mansion! This would be a great place for a larger family reunion or gathering. We can't wait to go back for another vist!
business
Historic Stone Riverfront Villa - with sailboats and kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974540
+1 4103206260
Annapolis Maryland
5

Wonderful Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had the opportunity to experience a true throwback weekend when we stayed at this amazing home. The updates make it comfortable, while still keeping the historical value and charm. Our daughter and son-in-law had just returned from being stationed abroad, and this was the perfect to reconnect with them. Whether it was preparing a meal in the fantastic kitchen, fishing off the dock, or puttering around in the pontoon boat, we enjoyed every moment of our time there.

Chuck was an amazing host and we felt welcomed and "at home." And with just the four of us, it felt like we were truly in a mansion! This would be a great place for a larger family reunion or gathering. We can't wait to go back for another vist!
business
Historic Stone Riverfront Villa - with sailboats and kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974540
+1 4103206260
Annapolis Maryland
5

One of the best Vacations ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Chuck, the owner, is a host to beat all hosts! We liked talking with him so much and hearing his history about the property that we invited him often to join us for dinner at the house. He took us sailing, taught us how to catch crabs, and entertained us with history lessons about Maryland and his beautiful property. We had lots of room. Each bedroom is comfortable and roomy. The kitchen is a chef's dream. The dining room is an old fashioned table that reminds you of the days at grandma's when you could seat 20 people comfortably, eat till you were stuffed and talk & laugh until the candles have burned to the bottom. The grand piano in the sitting room invited the talented ones in the family to play as we listened. The large, comfortable lawn chairs were perfect for the old folks to sit and look at the beautiful landscape of the water and the boats. The giant sand box and crab nets kept the kids happy and the boating opportunities kept the adventurers in the family happy. Mom cooked in the gourmet kitchen, and the sports freaks stayed in front of the TV and watched the games. Everyone had something to make them happy. The AC worked well and the gentle breezes at night were enjoying as we sat outside and watched the boat lights flicker in the water. The town of Annapolis is close and shopping for groceries and supplies was very convenient. We loved it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Stone Riverfront Villa - with sailboats and kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974540
+1 4103206260
Annapolis Maryland
5

Your private mansion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Grand rooms, amazing kitchen and holy cow, those fireplaces!

This prestigious property overlooks a wide junction at the foot of the Magothy River and comes complete with three docks, sailing boats, pontoon boat, kayaks, canoes and crab traps. You could host a few families in this storied house, and then rent one of the other two cottages if you still needed more space (or seclusion).

Made for ten at breakfast, twenty at lunch and a small army at night, the kitchen dining room and veranda beg for a cultured wine and cheese tasting, a jazz band, or crazy family reunion. I can't figure if I want to go back for two weeks of summertime laziness, or a chilly fall weekend with wood fires and hot cocoa!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Stone Riverfront Villa - with sailboats and kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974540
+1 4103206260
Annapolis Maryland
5

Chuck's Riverfront Villa

Chuck's Riverfront Villa
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Renting through Home Away was a new experience for me. It was VERY easy to use this service, and my friends and I were EXTREMELY pleased with this lovely home. The pictures revealed only a very small part of its charm and comfiness. There wer 10 of us, and the house was very comfortable with lots of space to move around. Chuck the owner couldn't have been more cordial. The house has everything you could need or want. It is located on a beautiful piece of land right on the river, with great outdoor space to enjoy also. There's even a boat for you to use right from your own dock!
Chuck and and his lovely wife are wonderful hosts; anything you need, they gladly provide. It got cool one day, and before the lower temperature arrived, Chuck did with wood for the fireplace!
The other wonderful thing about this house is its location. It is close to Annapolis and the many activities happening there. It's literally minutes away, and there are numerous top-grade restaurants available.
My friends and I recommend this lovely home, with great views from every window! We are certainly looking forward to returning to Chuck's pampering, and his lovely home.
MA OBrien
business
Historic Stone Riverfront Villa - with sailboats and kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974540
+1 4103206260
Annapolis Maryland
New York, NY
5

Hospitality at its best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stumbled upon this property in a last minute scramble for a family gettogether to celebrate my MIL's 70th birrthday. It truly was the perfect place for 2 families and a set of grandparents to spend a weekend. We could have easily stretched the stay into a week and had plenty to do. We spent one day on the property and taking the pontoon out and another exploring nearby Downtown Annapolis and the Naval Academy.

Chuck (owner) was a host who followed through on everything -- from sharing chestnuts and pecans from their farm (he left a roasting pan full of them next to the perfectly built fireplace that welcomed us upon our arrival) to the pontoon (he came out to gas it up and had laminated charts to orient us and guide us to a great crab shack a short ride up the river). The experience was made so nice with all the extra touches--house was very well equipped with supplies -- paper products, hand and dish soap and detergent, extra beds with trundles to fit everyone and then some, a sandy hut with hammock that the kids giggled on as they swung away, lots of paths on the propery for walks and exploring, a thoughtfully furnished house with eclectic books and fascinating tchotchkies in the library and scattered throughout the house, a winter season aromatic candle lit upon arrival, and sugar cane syrup for pancakes to share his Southern roots. We can't say enough nice things about our experience and highly recommend. Our kids have decreed we must return. We will consider a longer stay during the warmer season.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway