Chincoteague Island house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Chincoteague Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Waterfront Lg Dock, Swim, Crab, Fish, Waterski, Boat Dockage, views of Chincoteague Bridge, Wallops Island,Majestic Sunsets, Waterfowl, Decks on three levels plus a morning deck off the kitchen, 2900 sq ft living. Granite counters and stocked kitchen for the gourmet cook, stainless steel appliances, lg Bedrooms, Great room, Views from all rooms. 1.2 mi to carnival grounds and pony auction, 1.6 mi to center of town. Call owner 609-709-8516

11 Reviews of Property 974536 in Chincoteague Island, Virginia

Bayfront with Mulitdirectional Views,on Chincoteague Bay
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Bayfront with Mulitdirectional Views,on Chincoteague Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974536
+1 6097098516
Chincoteague Island Eastern Shore Virginia
Pittsburgh, Pa
5

Nance B

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the 2nd year we rented this condo. It was spotless, well maintained and very roomy . It is very nicely decorated. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is to DIE for!!!! Everything you could possibly want or need to cook. The views from the deck are awesome - especially the sunsets .We used the dock everyday - great for the fisherman in the family! Ron and Betty are wonderful people and make you feel very much at home. Having the use of the beach chairs was also a plus. We will definitely be back. We have been coming to the island for over 40 years and this has been the most comfortable rental we have stayed at..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bayfront with Mulitdirectional Views,on Chincoteague Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974536
+1 6097098516
Chincoteague Island Eastern Shore Virginia
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My mom and I were looking for a place to do very little in beautiful surroundings. Betty's place is fantastic. It is simply gorgeous (her husband and son built it!!!). Furnishings are classic and pretty, neutral tones not a lot of "beach kitsch", really comfortable beds and thick carpets, nice water pressue in all the showers, very clean. Three floors, three bedrooms, a tv in every bedroom and the great room, beautiful decks off of every bedroom that allow for bird watching and ocean gazing, bathrooms on every floor, central air, a kitchen with every possible cooking element you could ever think to need. bicycles, beach chairs, a grill and OH THE DOCK! One could crab and fish off the dock, or one could go out there every day with a cool drink and lie in the hammock and watch the waves! Betty is a fantastic host, she has a cell phone constantly on her so you can reach her immediately if you need to. The house is quiet, the sounds we heard were ocean breezes and birds. We loved Assateague Beach (get a week pass, it's fifteen bucks for the week and you wil use it!), saw Dolphins and ponies on Daisy's Boat Tour, took the bus tour in the Chincoteague reserve, ate a TON of BBQ and pulled pork at SMOKEY'S on Maddox (better than Woody's, in our opinion) and you MUST buy a pie at the Farmer's Market on Church Street. Betty has a brochure for them, I think it's green. We got all our fruits/veg there and the peach pie and berry pies on homemade crusts were ridiculously good. Just writing about it all makes me want to reserve for next summer! GO!
business
Bayfront with Mulitdirectional Views,on Chincoteague Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974536
+1 6097098516
Chincoteague Island Eastern Shore Virginia
5

Beautiful Home with a Stunning View..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Absolutely gorgeous view over the bay in peaceful quiet and secluded setting. Owners Ron and Betty are the nicest folks and were very helpful. Caught flounders and croakers and can crab right off the dock too. Or lay in the hammock and enjoy the breeze and a book. The house...where do I start? Only a few years old and it's LOADED. 2900 square feet. All the rooms are bright and airy. A kitchen to die for. The Master bedroom to die for. Comes with a private balcony on every floor. Too much to list. Bikes and beach chairs really helps. Even crab traps. Our first time to Chinco and it won't be our last. Because it has much to offer unlike other beach town. Mainly the Assateague National Seashore and all of the things to do there. My favorite part of this home is the peaceful setting and the wide unobstructed panoramic view of the bay and the sunset. We will absolutely be coming back and staying here again. Thank you Ron and Betty for your genuine hospitality.
business
Bayfront with Mulitdirectional Views,on Chincoteague Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974536
+1 6097098516
Chincoteague Island Eastern Shore Virginia
Beacon, NY, USA
5

In Love With An Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have been to Chincoteague Island many times before and have always stayed in a hotel. They were very nice but this time we were bringing our daughter, son-in -law and our two grandsons, 3 and 11. Obviously, we needed more space, We found this most amazing home on the bay. So private and so well cared for. The owner lives next door which proved to be a good thing. He was very helpful with information about the island and was a pleaseure to talk to. There was plenty of space and it was very clean. You can see the bay from each of the three floors and the sunsets are visible every evening. The home is close to all the island activities, rextaurants and attractions and we would recommend you try them all. We have to say that this was one of the best visits to the Island we have ever experienced and choosing this home to stay in for the week was the main reason. We will be going back. Thank you for a most wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Bayfront with Mulitdirectional Views,on Chincoteague Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974536
+1 6097098516
Chincoteague Island Eastern Shore Virginia
Maryland
5

What an amazing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What an amazing vacation we had. Ron & Betty were incredible to us, greeting us as soon as we arrived. The amenities were incredible, bikes/helmets, beach chairs, crabbing supplies, and an incredibly stocked kitchen!! We had such a fabulous time visiting downtown, which is only minutes from this home. The sunset is INCREDIBLE from the patio (there are 3!!). We were able to lay in the hammock on the private boat dock, go fishing, and crabbing for our dinner. Ron & Betty were so helpful and kind beyond what they needed to be, it was refreshing. This is the best vacation my husband, I, and our 2 children have ever had. This home has everything you need and is so spacious and relaxing, not to mention the gas grill which was great to throw on a quick lunch!

Thank you to an amazing couple who blessed our family above and beyond. We will be returning! God Bless!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bayfront with Mulitdirectional Views,on Chincoteague Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974536
+1 6097098516
Chincoteague Island Eastern Shore Virginia
5

The Best of Chincoteague

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Chincoteague Island has been our late summer, early Fall destination for over 20 years - a perfect setting to enjoy nature and have some peace and quiet. Taking long walks on Assateague Beach or sitting on the beach reading a book is a treat I look forward to every year. We have also liked swimming and clamming in the gentle waters of Tom's Cove. Husband and son tried some Assateague Beach surf fishing this year while I photgraphed the birds. We had picture-perfect weather.

In the past we have stayed at the popular hotels and rented many different condos and townhouses. This most recent rental will ever stay in our memory as Betty and Ron's place. The owners live next door and are great folks. The accommodations they offer are superb....AND I think it's incredible that Betty and Ron offered the use of bicycles and beach chairs!

You will be tempted to spend a lot of time in the beautiful well-equipped high-end kitchen. The balcony is a perfect place to retreat with your home-cooked meals. The table is there just waiting for your coffee cup and newspaper. The townhouse's location on the island is truly "the best of Chincoteague." Who wouldn't like the panoramtic water views and incredible sunsets?!

There are three floors in the townhouse and the floor separation of bedroom suites makes this an ideal situation for extended family or friends to have privacy. I really enjoyed waking up in the morning in our huge large master suite on the top floor and looking out through the picture window at the glistening waters of Chincoteague Channel. It was also nice just being lazy in the hammock on the dock while my husband was catching sea bass and checking the crab trap.

This year we discovered great take-out from Captain Zacks. For lunch one day we ordered blackened rockfish sandwiches and cream of crab soup. The fish was super fresh, well prepared and delicious..... and the portion was so huge that the roll looked miniscule. And the soup was the best we have had on the island.

Thank you, Betty and Ron, for providing such a great place to stay!
from J & J, Princeton, NJ
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bayfront with Mulitdirectional Views,on Chincoteague Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974536
+1 6097098516
Chincoteague Island Eastern Shore Virginia
Manahawkin, Nj
5

Love this house and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have rented this house several years in a row, and we love it. It is a custom built home, away from home. Beautiful views out every window, plenty of room for everyone. Beautiful kitchen, with all the amenities, spacious living area, and large bedrooms. The owners Ron and Betty live next door and they are very helpful, with suggestions of where to go for everything. It is so peaceful and quite. The perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle. Every year it is very clean and kept up as it was the previous year. You won't be disappointed. We never are! We'll be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bayfront with Mulitdirectional Views,on Chincoteague Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974536
+1 6097098516
Chincoteague Island Eastern Shore Virginia
5

So Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I have nothing but great things to say about this rental home. The owners live next door and were so friendly and accomodating. We loved the view and used the balcony every afternoon to unwind after a long morning at the beach. We will definitely be back!
business
Bayfront with Mulitdirectional Views,on Chincoteague Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974536
+1 6097098516
Chincoteague Island Eastern Shore Virginia
5

Awesome rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great stay last week. The rental was beautiful, clean and very spacious! We had 2 different families staying there and the way that it is set up was great for each families privacy. The kitchen was very well stocked with dishes, bowls, and everything we could have possibly needed. We used the blender and noticed that it was leaking. We let the owner know and within a few hours she had repaced it with a brand new one! The dock was a great spot to relax and fish! We would definately recommend it and hope to return again someday.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bayfront with Mulitdirectional Views,on Chincoteague Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974536
+1 6097098516
Chincoteague Island Eastern Shore Virginia
5

Awesome Home & Awesome Island!

Awesome Home & Awesome Island!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just returned from a wonderful week spent at this house, and were so sad to leave! One of the owners, Ron, was there for most of the week (they live in the house connected to this one) and he was a wonderful host. He let us know where to go for certain things and what to see and was so very friendly. We feel lucky to have had him there. The house comfortably fit a couple (stayed in the master bedroom) and 3 individual friends – one slept in the queen room and each had their own twin bed in the other room. They shared the downstairs bathroom, we had our own bathroom in the master, and there was a half bath on the main living level – it was a great space that allowed us all to spread out comfortably and not be on top of one another.
The house is beautiful, the pics don't do it justice, and it comes with pretty much everything that you would need. The kitchen is EXTREMELY well stocked. We had brought our own plastic containers to put leftover food in, but it turns out we didn’t need them, they had that there! We cooked dinner every night except two and we always ate on the balcony with perfect views of the bay and the sunset. As a matter of fact, we ate ALL of our meals on the balcony. The house has plenty of board games & cards, or TV’s and DVD’s if you want to watch movies. They even had some books for you to read. We had some really hot days, and the air conditioning kept the entire house cool. We used the beach chairs when we went over to Assateague and we rode the bikes around for a bit – it was so convenient that these were included with the house – less things to pack. Our favorite part of the house was probably the awesome dock. At the end of the dock is crabbing supplies, benches, and a hammock – perfect. We crabbed and the crabbing was good! Took the keepers back to the house and cooked them in the crab pot that was supplied. The area of the island that the house is on is really quiet, besides occasional cars that drive by. We loved the location. You do have to bring your own towels, so we brought a beach towel and bath towel each. What we didn’t think to bring was dishtowels or hand towels for the bathroom… luckily one of our friends wasn’t arriving until Monday so we had her bring some with her.
To do/eat: Assateague, of course, rent a scooter for 24 hours! (FUN), eat at Bill's Seafood, ice cream at Muller's, and a sunset boat tour from Cpt Don's Tours (highly recommend).
We will definitely be back. Thx Betty & Ron for sharing your home!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2