High Springs house rental - View of the house and floating dock from the river
View of the house and floating dock from the river
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

High Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

This is a unique, historic home cantilevered over the Santa Fe River and a short distance from Poe Springs Park. All glass on one side with 180 degree river views, it is newly remodeled with comfort in mind. From the giant sectional sofa and big screen tv in the great room to the down comforters and high quality linens, it is an incredible place to relax and unwind.

Hop into one of our *canoes or *kayaks and paddle down for a swim at Blue or Ginnie Springs. *(There is an additional charge for use of boats) Stay in and read a book on the hammock, fish from the dock, watch birds from the sitting room, do yoga on our spacious upstairs deck, or paint the beautiful scenery all while listening to the soundtrack of the frogs, birds, and paddlers floating by. Cook a gourmet dinner in our well-equipped kitchen and enjoy an evening on the deck under the tree canopy, or head into historic downtown High Springs for a great meal out and live music after an afternoon of antiquing.

Go tubing on the crystal clear Itchetucknee River or take a leisurely walk through O'leno State Park. Take a day trip and enjoy the coast at nearby Cedar Key, or the multitude of charming small towns and springs in the region. Drive twenty-five minutes to Gainesville and enjoy the museums, shops, and restaurants that surround the beautiful University of Florida campus, or take in a Gator football game. Ken's Den is truly the ideal place to relax and unplug.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 974530 in High Springs, Florida

'Ken's Den'@Poe Springs: a Historic Home on the Santa Fe River
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
'Ken's Den'@Poe Springs: a Historic Home on the Santa Fe River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974530
+1 210-281-8458
High Springs North Central Florida
5

Loved Ken's Den!

Loved Ken's Den!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family had a wonderful vacation at Ken's Den. The house was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The balconies were a great place to enjoy cooking out and enjoying the river and outdoors. The dock was great to use fishing or jumping into a canoe or kayak and taking off down the river. The management was very helpful in making our stay perfect! They knew we needed extra life jackets for small children and purchased brand new ones that were wating for us on our arrival. Our entire family agress that we would all go back and stay."Thank You"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Ken's Den'@Poe Springs: a Historic Home on the Santa Fe River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974530
+1 210-281-8458
High Springs North Central Florida
5

Woman's Retreat

Woman's Retreat
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Two old friends and I shared this house for just a few days but the magic of the mist on the river as we woke and the comfort and safety of the place made us feel so well taken care of by the young caretaker and her family. Thanks to Tara for all she did to make our stay just right. Photos accurate, property clean and well maintained. We went to the Great Outdoors for dinner in High Springs and liked it. Lots of things to do out doors.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
'Ken's Den'@Poe Springs: a Historic Home on the Santa Fe River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974530
+1 210-281-8458
High Springs North Central Florida
Tallahassee
5

Great fun and relaxing place to go with the family...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place is a terrific spot for relaxation and water fun. The house is totally comfy. Our family enjoyed the deck especially. Great view of the Santa Fe River. We had loads of fun kayaking, and we took a tube ride downstream to Blue Springs. Location is great for visiting Ginny Springs and Itchetucknee Springs, too. High Springs is a great town for antique hunting, and there's some sweet spots for dining in town. But we found the most pleasure hanging around Ken's Den. Henry, the property manager, was really kind and helpful. Our family was very impressed with our long weekend vacation, and we will definitely consider a return trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Ken's Den'@Poe Springs: a Historic Home on the Santa Fe River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974530
+1 210-281-8458
High Springs North Central Florida
5

Great Fun on the River

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Fun for the whole family kayaking, swimming at the beautiful springs, family game nights, beautiful quiet location. The hospitality was outstanding, the house is great, with room to relax for everyone in our large group.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Ken's Den'@Poe Springs: a Historic Home on the Santa Fe River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974530
+1 210-281-8458
High Springs North Central Florida
5

Santa Fe river get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is a wonderful location on the river for many fun activities. Yoga, stretching, relaxing, family bonding, or just having fun. The owners have taken your needs into complete consideration. One can enjoy this location on the bank of the beautiful Santa Fe River. Great location.
business
'Ken's Den'@Poe Springs: a Historic Home on the Santa Fe River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974530
+1 210-281-8458
High Springs North Central Florida
5

Tampa Escape to the River

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a family retreat at this wonderful property. The home, the amenities, and details all thought out for a most pleasant river experience. A must to spend time on the river and this house is ideal for a wonderful peaceful retreat. Yoga, stretching, fishing, kayaking, cooking, and merrymaking are all easily obtainable from this great property. Our relaxing family escape was accomplished at this warm accommodating property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Ken's Den'@Poe Springs: a Historic Home on the Santa Fe River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974530
+1 210-281-8458
High Springs North Central Florida
5

Incredible Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed here for my brother-in-law's 40th birthday. When we travel, we frequently stay at vacation rentals on HomeAway. However, this far exceeded any other vacation rental experience we've had. This place is just incredible. It is so well-appointed and has everything you could possibly want or need. It is the perfect combination of luxury and laid back. We cooked several meals in the kitchen and fished off the dock until our hearts were content. We also canoed down to Blue Springs which was so much fun!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
'Ken's Den'@Poe Springs: a Historic Home on the Santa Fe River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974530
+1 210-281-8458
High Springs North Central Florida
Tampa
5

Rent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
It was a great place, with everything you could ever want and need.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Ken's Den'@Poe Springs: a Historic Home on the Santa Fe River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974530
+1 210-281-8458
High Springs North Central Florida
Pensacola, Florida
5

Best Rental on the Sante Fe River

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our Family Reunion was perfect because of this house. Three families converged from all over Florida and had more than enough room and amenities to relax and enjoy each other's company. We took advantage of the roof top hammock and shaded wooden deck. We jumped off the large floating dock and swam in the river. We used the 5 canoes and kayaks to explore the river and found fossilized shark teeth and bones in the rocky shallows just downstream. The kids caught and released Bass and Bluegill right off the balcony with the provided fishing poles. The large kitchen and table was well appointed and perfect for all our meals. the rooms were clean and comfortable and the top-of-the-line washer/drier allowed us to pack fewer clothes. Plenty of parking and very nice neighbors (thanks for use of the rope swing!) Jennifer (owner) was professional and accommodating. We'll be back for sure!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'Ken's Den'@Poe Springs: a Historic Home on the Santa Fe River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974530
+1 210-281-8458
High Springs North Central Florida
,DeFuniak springs.fl 32433
5

GREAT PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a great famiy vacation. Plenty of space and all the amenties we needed. I would absolutely recommend this home and plan to return next year to stay again. Only problem we incured was the river was very low so our Jon boat coud not go enter river near the home, but the owners can't control mother nature. But the manager did advise us on a boat ramp we could use that met the Sante Fe and the Swannee river that was a great treat. I wish pets were allowed but I understand the owners concerns.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3