Seaview condo rental - Hot Sun and Warm Sand are only steps away!!!
Hot Sun and Warm Sand are only steps away!!!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Seaview Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 5))

Staying in our condo is truly a comfortable and relaxing experience. Cozy furnishings make our home your own. If you want to go for a swim, this first floor unit is perhaps 20 steps from the private pool. For those who like to grill, there is a gas BBQ located about 30 steps from the front door. Tennis courts are located perhaps 40 steps away!

Marco Island's south beach is located just across the road. The beach access is perhaps 200 feet away. You can have a beach vacation without the beach vacation price! Come and enjoy some of the best shelling in the world, or just relax with beach chairs (supplied by the owner) and take in white sand, hot sun and warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. If adventure is what you want, you can rent a jet ski or go para-sailing...all just steps away!

This renovated condo has two bedrooms. The master has a king size bed so you can spread out and relax after a long day in the sun. The renovated master bathroom connects to the bedroom. The guest bedroom has a single bed and a bunk bed (for the kids to enjoy). The bunk bed has a safety rail to protect the little ones. The guest bathroom is directly beside the guest bedroom. Both bedrooms have room-darkening blinds for those who want to sleep in. If you want to watch TV, then you can do so in the family room or in either bedroom.

The fully equipped kitchen has been renovated and has new appliances for those days when you would rather stay in and cook. No need to go to the laundromat. This unit has a brand new washer and dryer on the premises. The air conditioner has also very recently been replaced so you should have a nice cool breeze to look forward to when you return from the pool.

Perhaps the nicest part about our condo is the screened in lanai. Relax, eat and drink without having to deal with annoying bugs.

We would welcome the opportunity to help you make your vacation comfortable, enjoyable and memorable.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife (Steph) and I first discovered Marco Island in 2007. We immediately fell in love with the island that we call 'paradise'. We could not get enough of the beaches, the beauty, the friendly people and the laid back lifestyle. We made it our goal to buy a piece of paradise. We were finally able to do so in February 2012. We hope you come to Marco and fall in love with the island the way that we have.

Allan purchased this condo in 2012

Directly across the street from the beach (perhaps 200 yards from Marco South Beach). 20 steps from the pool and grill. Washer/dryer in unit. Wireless internet access. Screened lanai. First floor unit makes unpacking groceries and luggage easy.

17 Reviews of Property 974518 in Seaview, Florida

Clean,Quiet & Cozy, 2 Bed, 2 Bath Condo, only 200 yards from the Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Clean,Quiet & Cozy, 2 Bed, 2 Bath Condo, only 200 yards from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974518
+1 4162715657
Seaview Marco Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We loved this condo!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved the condo! The location was great and it was furnished very well. It was perfect! We loved the pool. In fact, are going to see if we could book it for the same week next year!
business
Clean,Quiet & Cozy, 2 Bed, 2 Bath Condo, only 200 yards from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974518
+1 4162715657
Seaview Marco Island
Jönköping
5

Quiet, relaxed place where we had a great vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful week at Marco Island.
The condo was perfect size for our family of four.
Everything was was clean, the kitchen had everything we needed, and there was plenty of pool/beach things to borrow.
Great with the heated pool where we spent alot of time.
The only thing one could say is negative, is that there is only one restaurant really close, nice place though with a great view of the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. We are pleased that you had such a good time.
In fact, there are TWO beachfront restaurants within a 5 minute walk of the condo. One is directly across the street. The other is part of the Hilton (and is open to the public).
You can find 4 or 5 more restaurants and a shopping area within a 10 minute walk. It is unfortunate that you didn't ask about restaurants as we would have been pleased to provide you with names, directions and any other information you needed.
Thanks again for the kind words!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Clean,Quiet & Cozy, 2 Bed, 2 Bath Condo, only 200 yards from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974518
+1 4162715657
Seaview Marco Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A great time!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just came back from Florida today. We really enjoyed our stay in Marco Island and especially in your condo. The proximity to the beach, the beautiful setting, the quietness of the place made it all a great vacation. I would have definitely taken a second week of rest and relaxation (we went to Miami instead which is quite a different experience!).
The property is well kept, clean, secure. The amenities of the condo are just wonderful for a family like ours (my son really enjoyed playing bingo almost every night). The availability of the beach equipment and towels is really appreciated also.
All in all, we would go back in a flash! Maybe in 2 years from now as we have plans for next year's vacation already.
Thank you again.
business
Clean,Quiet & Cozy, 2 Bed, 2 Bath Condo, only 200 yards from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974518
+1 4162715657
Seaview Marco Island
Terrebonne, Qc. Canada
5

Relaxing place in Marco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This unit is 1st class, fully equiped and very well located.

Can't ask for more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Clean,Quiet & Cozy, 2 Bed, 2 Bath Condo, only 200 yards from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974518
+1 4162715657
Seaview Marco Island
cortland, illinois
5

Enjoyable vacation on Marco Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family of 5 truly enjoyed our time on Marco Island and in this condo. From booking to traveling the whole process was smooth. The owner is very quick to respond to any questions. The property management met us and gave us a thorough tour of the condo, even though it was 2:30 in the morning due to flight delays. The condo is well equipped, clean and fit the 5 of us just fine. Everything needed for the beach is in the lanai. Our family had the pool to ourselves most of the time. And when we didn't we enjoyed visiting with all the friendly vacationers staying in the complex. Thank you again for allowing us to stay in your condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It is certainly our pleasure to help you have the best vacation possible. We are happy to have succeeded. We also want to thank you for taking such good care of the our condo.
business
Clean,Quiet & Cozy, 2 Bed, 2 Bath Condo, only 200 yards from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974518
+1 4162715657
Seaview Marco Island
Indianapolis
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My sisters and I stayed at this condo for the 4th of July week. We had an amazing time. The property owner was great and easy to reach, he also worked with us on a short notice. His property manager was very nice and available whenever we needed him. The pictures of the condo were great but they don't show how really amazing this condo is. The owner provided everything...beach chairs,dishes, towels, etc. I also loved that it was on the first floor and right by the pool. The beach access was right across the street from the condo. The bed rooms were large and comfortable. Staying there felt like being at home, but with a better view!! I would definitely come back here again!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We really try hard to please our guests so it is wonderful to know that we succeeded.
business
Clean,Quiet & Cozy, 2 Bed, 2 Bath Condo, only 200 yards from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974518
+1 4162715657
Seaview Marco Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Family Vacation Place

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The beach was very close and accessible. My family and I loved it and will definitely go back. I loved the condo being on the first floor also. Thank you for an excellent vacation experience.
business
Clean,Quiet & Cozy, 2 Bed, 2 Bath Condo, only 200 yards from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974518
+1 4162715657
Seaview Marco Island
5

Perfect family vacation place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The beach was very
close and accessible. My family and I loved it and will definitely go back.
I loved the condo being on the first floor also lol. Thank you for an
excellent vacation experience
business
Clean,Quiet & Cozy, 2 Bed, 2 Bath Condo, only 200 yards from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974518
+1 4162715657
Seaview Marco Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Spring Break With Young Kids

  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time during our stay at this condo and would recommend it to others. The bedroom layout was great, as my wife and I took the master and our 3-yr old and 5-yr old boys stayed in the front bedroom. The walk to the beach is easy for kids. The selection of toys for the kids to use on the beach is great, and the cart made carrying it all to the beach easy. The heated pool was a huge plus as we got an unusually cool (60s and 70s) week. The Naples Zoo was a great time on one day, but was very busy. The whole rental process was straight forward (deposit, payment, deposit return), and the owner and property manager were great to deal with. The property is clean and well-maintained, and looks as expected based on the web page. The grill at the pool and the kitchen make home-cooking easy. The drive from the airport is easy, and we'd consider staying at this condo again in the future.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Clean,Quiet & Cozy, 2 Bed, 2 Bath Condo, only 200 yards from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974518
+1 4162715657
Seaview Marco Island
McLean, VA, USA
5

Great Spring Break With Young Kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time during our stay at this condo and would recommend it to others. The bedroom layout was great, as my wife and I took the master and our 3-yr old and 5-yr old boys stayed in the front bedroom. The walk to the beach is easy for kids. The selection of toys for the kids to use on the beach is great, and the cart made carrying it all to the beach easy. The heated pool was a huge plus as we got an unusually cool (60s and 70s) week. The Naples Zoo was a great time on one day, but was very busy.

The whole rental process was straight forward (deposit, payment, deposit return), and the owner and property manager were great to deal with. The property is clean and well-maintained, and looks as expected based on the web page. The grill at the pool and the kitchen make home-cooking easy. The drive from Fort Lauderdale airport is easy, and we'd consider staying at this condo again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed yourselves. The Fort Lauderdale airport is a good option but flying into Ft. Myers will save you about an hour.
We would be pleased to have you stay at our condo again.
Helpful votes: 1/1