Carolina Beach condo rental - Watch the sunrise from your oceanfront deck - enjoy your coffee!
Watch the sunrise from your oceanfront deck - enjoy your coffee!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

New renovations - March 2013! New Bamboo flooring, updated lighting, kitchen updates, new flat-screen TV. Updated with a colorful, beachy look, this condo is the perfect place for a quiet get away or family vacation. Close to all that Carolina Beach and Wilmington have to offer. Step out of the condo and cross the dunes and you are ready to relax in the sun on the wide beach. Or, enjoy the salt air, endless ocean views, and the warm breezes with a good book and a drink from the large deck.

The Master Bedroom has a comfortable queen bed and ensuite bath with a private balcony. The 2nd bedroom has 2 Twin beds and there is a queen sleeper sofa in the Livingroom. There is a full hallway bath with a shower.

Linens are included (just bring your beach towels) as are beach chairs and an umbrella.

Please check the availability calendar prior to contacting me, and if this condo isn't available look at # 341066 which is 2 buildings over or #61355 or #270440 . Please click on the rate tab to see the rate details including the cleaning fee ($65) and tax rate (13%)

Keywords: 2 BR/2 Bath Oceanfront condo, sandy beach, spectacular ocean views, large deck, close to everything

More Details
Hide Details

I am a travel addict and I know how important clean and convenient accommodations are to enjoying your vacation experience.

I have traveled to 5 of the seven continents and extensively in the US. I hope to visit Asia and Australia in the next few years to complete the 7!

Out of all the places I've been, I still love the NC Coast and especially Carolina Beach. I've owned property on other NC Islands, but Carolina Beach is my favorite since it's a good mix of quiet and relaxing with some things to do. Its friendly people and great access make it a wonderful place to be.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Pleasure Island is small enough to provide a relaxed beach atmosphere without over-comercialization. At the same time there is a high enough population year round and in the summer to attract top restaurants and entertainment. It is also very close to Wilmington and all that river-front City has to offer.

I love spending time in Carolina Beach when my condos are not rented. I like to hang out on the beach with friends, walk for miles, visit the Acquarium at Fort Fisher, ride by bike, and relax with good books. Anytime of year is a great time to visit Carolina Beach. Spring and Fall are actually my favorite times, and many people spend winters here.

I love waking up to see a brilliant sunrise, and sometimes to get to see dolphins playing in the ocean from the front deck. Kayaking with a friend or walking a few miles on the beach are all activities I find relaxing.

Of course, sometimes it's great to just sit in a beach chair with my feet in the sand and sip a cold drink while reading a good book!

Fort Fisher and the Aquarium is a good place to connect with nature as well - and kids love it. The island is bike friendly, so be sure and bring or rent bikes while you are here!

19 Reviews of Property 403457 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Oceanfront, Spacious, Clean Get Away Great Views and Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Oceanfront, Spacious, Clean Get Away Great Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403457vbi
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This place is exactly as advertised. Scott was extremely easy to work with and thorough with his directions/instructions. We'll be returning to stay here again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront, Spacious, Clean Get Away Great Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403457vbi
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Ocean views and Easy walk to restaurants

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed a long, relaxing stay in Carolina Beach. Watching the sunrise was priceless. But the short walk to all of the restaurants made it even better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront, Spacious, Clean Get Away Great Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403457vbi
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Colorado loves the seashore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Making the trek to Carolina Beach from Colorado is always thrilling for all the little ways things can go wrong. And nothing did. The condo is clean and well maintained and definitely came as advertised. The view of the morning porpoise parade from the deck was perfect and visiting across the balconies with others over morning coffee or cocktails in the evening was a surprising little bonus. I go there for the ocean, I want to see it every minute I'm not in it and this property fulfilled my wishes in the nicest way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront, Spacious, Clean Get Away Great Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403457vbi
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Long Island, NY
5

Satisfied New Yorkers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo was everything Scott said it would be. The view of the ocean, the dolphins in the water and the boardwalk were just breath taking. This was our first family vacation in 4 years and our first road trip ever. We enjoyed every minute of this vacation especially Britts donuts on the boardwalk. We enjoyed lunch in Wilmington at " A Taste of Italy " deli. We enjoyed Gibbys and the Lazy Pirate for breakfasts and lunch also. As far as our condo goes, it was clean, spacious and relaxing. I would recommend this condo to everybody I know. We are returning next year because we enjoyed every minute of it! Scott could not have been more friendly and helpful, he answered any questions and concerns within minutes of contacting him. I thank you again Scott for everything!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront, Spacious, Clean Get Away Great Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403457vbi
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

William & Mary

William & Mary
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
had a great time. Unit was clean, loved the location, especially looking out over the ocean from the porch. Owner was prompt in his replies & gave accurate, clear directions. Everything was as advertised. Would stay again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront, Spacious, Clean Get Away Great Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403457vbi
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We totally enjoyed our stay at Scott's Carolina Beach condo last week. It was very clean, spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. The view from the deck is awesome and it was a great location. Such a relaxing week, listening and watching the waves. Scott is a pleasure to deal with, made everything very easy. Very nice experience all around.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Oceanfront, Spacious, Clean Get Away Great Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403457vbi
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

William and Mary, Carolina Beach, NC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Coffee on the lovely deck overlooking the ocean, dolphins frolicking below a stunning sunrise...this clean, well maintained facility offers all of the amenities of home in a safe, convenient location.

It's just a short walk from the boardwalk, but just far enough to keep a secluded atmosphere; dining out is a convenient option to cooking fabulous meals in the nice, well-stocked kitchen.

We had a very positive, memorable experience and would not hesitate to return, or recommend this place, just a few steps to the beach, to friends and family alike.


Scott and Laura
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront, Spacious, Clean Get Away Great Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403457vbi
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
China Grove, NC
5

Wendy from China Grove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I would recommend this condo to anyone! Very clean, comfortable and cozy!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront, Spacious, Clean Get Away Great Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403457vbi
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
mt. airy, nc
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
First family trip since my hubbys heart attack, had a great time.....loved seeing the dolphins, and just walking on the beach....
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront, Spacious, Clean Get Away Great Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403457vbi
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Great place. Views from living room and porch are breathtaking. We were the only ones on the beach and the weather was perfect. Easy access on and off the beach which was great with a toddler. The house has everything needed, is very clean and comfortable. We will definetely stay there again.
The owner was very easy to work with- good communication.
Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3