Toronto bungalow rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Toronto Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom Bungalow minutes from lake, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps 6

This four bedroom home is situated in the best of locations, a quiet safe area 3 minutes walk to the lake and 10 minute drive to downtown Toronto. It is suitable for vacationing families or couples, convention attendees, film crews and exhibitors. Parking is provided or for those who prefer not to drive, easy quick access to most sites by tram or train.

“The nicest and most accommodating stay we have ever had. Thank you for all of your suggestions and tips. Our sons loved their stay and the attractions” Dave from Wales UK.

This is your home away from home and has a fully equipped kitchen, two double bedrooms (2 Queen) and 2 single rooms all with ample dresser and closet space in all bed rooms. There are two sitting rooms, one on the main floor with satellite TV, DVD and CD player. The other is on lower level. There are two bathrooms one with a large walk in shower and the other with a soaker tub, also included are all linens for your stay.

There is a deck off the back of the home with an outdoor grill, outside seating and the use of a hot tub to unwind after your days journey.

Toronto has many attractions to offer, such as guided tours of downtown, great eateries, museums, water parks, lakefront entertainment, Canada’s Wonderland (warmly dubbed Disney of the north) and Q beach to mention a few.

Nearby attractions boast breathtaking views and walks of Niagara Falls which is 75 minutes drive from our location. You will also find Casino’s and many attractions for children. The quaint old town of Niagara on the Lake with its fine dining, incredible award winning wines and wine tours, Shaw Festival and theatre. There is also fishing and a white water jet boat rides on the Niagara river with it’s highest class rapids in the world. (You’ll definitely want to bring a change of clothes).

We regret we do not allow smoking or pets in the home which is located steps from waterfront trails and parks, steps to a Marie Curtis park and beach on Lake Ontario. If you chose not to drive, public transit is 3 minutes away (tram) and the train less than 2km.

Complimentary Services:

We provide a grocery starter package (for 5 nights or more) which includes fruit, cereals, milk, juice, tea and coffee and a phone with long distance calling card, internet service. Bottle of local Ontario wine. (for stays of less than 5 nights we include a bottle of local Ontario wine)

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 974374 in Toronto, Ontario

Charming Bungalow, Near Lakefront
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Charming Bungalow, Near Lakefront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974374
416 576-3144
Toronto Ontario
5

Wonderful vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were a family gathered from various parts for a sporting event. This house was spotless and very comfortable; it had all that we needed and more. The grocery starter package was a lovely touch. It was a pleasure dealing with Mark and Angela and they did everything to make us feel at home. It was altogether an exceptional rental which I would not hesitate to recommend to others.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Bungalow, Near Lakefront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974374
416 576-3144
Toronto Ontario
5

What a friendly welcome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are a family of six with three children aged five through to ten. This is o lovely little bungalow situated close enough to the city Center to be easily accessible but quiet enough to have the family. With the exceptionally friendly owners next door there is always help for vaguely let visitors t hand.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Bungalow, Near Lakefront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974374
416 576-3144
Toronto Ontario
tonbridge, kent, england
5

amazing vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This fabulous cottage had everything and more that we needed for a great holiday, definitely a home from home.the location is wonderful, close to the lake with beautiful scenery, walking, birds etc yet so near public transport to access all the sights and activities of downtown Toronto.we were a mixed bag of 60 plus, late 50s and early 20s and we all thought this was the best cottage we had ever rented anywhere for every reason.two of the best reasons live next door and are the owners who couldn't have been more helpful and kind.we definitely recommend this cottage to everyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Bungalow, Near Lakefront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974374
416 576-3144
Toronto Ontario
tonbridge, kent, england
5

amazing vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This fabulous cottage had everything and more that we needed for a great holiday, definitely a home from home.the location is wonderful, close to the lake with beautiful scenery, walking, birds etc yet so near public transport to access all the sights and activities of downtown Toronto.we were a mixed bag of 60 plus, late 50s and early 20s and we all thought this was the best cottage we had ever rented anywhere for every reason.two of the best reasons live next door and are the owners who couldn't have been more helpful and kind.we definitely recommend this cottage to everyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Bungalow, Near Lakefront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974374
416 576-3144
Toronto Ontario
5

A brilliant vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A big thank you to Angela and Mark for their lovely property and their immense hospitality. They provided an extremely well equipped home which was clean and modern. It truly was a home away from home! A very family friendly neighbourhood with Angela and Mark available with handy hints/trouble shooting as needed. Very close to downtown and all popular sights. Staying at Angela and Marks property made our vacation the most memorable to date! We will definitely visit again and would recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Bungalow, Near Lakefront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974374
416 576-3144
Toronto Ontario
California
5

Comfortable, well maintained beautiful bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were 3 couples from BC, California and London who came to Toronto for a birthday celebration of one of our relatives. We found this lovely bungalow on VRBO and I must say it is everything that they say it is and more. The owners are absolutely charming and wonderful people to deal with. The place is very modern, well maintained and also centrally located. The neighborhood is very quiet and a 5 minute walk to the lake. It is also centrally located and is 15 minutes from downtown Toronto. Our only regret was that we did not spend more time in this beautiful place bonding with our relatives. We will definitely stay in this place the next time we are in Toronto.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Bungalow, Near Lakefront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974374
416 576-3144
Toronto Ontario
Peebles,Borders,Scotland
5

What a wonderful property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left our expectations were exceeded.
Very spacious accommodation that provided us with that home from home feeling, everything you might need on vacation provided, air conditioning was especially handy as our trip coincided with a very hot spell.
Hot tub,decking,parasol and garden furniture all examples of good quality accommodation, also provided were shampoo/conditioners and other small things that you might not expect while on holiday.
Only four minutes walk to the street-car, or bus that took you to the metro station, around 45 mins Downtown.
Owner and neighbour are next door and are very friendly, not far to go if you have any questions.
We are a family of five(Three teenage daughters) who all had a room each, we all had such a good time.
business
Charming Bungalow, Near Lakefront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974374
416 576-3144
Toronto Ontario
Wells, Somerset, UK
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time staying at this property. Clean, comfortable, well-equipped accommodation in a lovely neighbourhood which is ideally located for access to Downtown Toronto but also great for those who just want to relax. The owners are very friendly and helpful, as are the neighbours! We felt very welcome from the minute we arrived and would recommend this holiday home to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway