Lake Lure cabin rental - Cabin
Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms plus loft - 2 bathrooms. Sleeps up to 8

Immaculate newly built mountain log cabin getaway nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains within the private, gated community of Riverbend. With over 3500 acres of pristine mountain beauty, Riverbend has two private lakes, a beautiful beach, a dock for fishing, an old fashioned swimming hole, private access to the rushing Broad River with waterfall, a pavillion with barbeque pits and rocking chairs with picnic tables overlooking Mirror Lake all surrounded by beautiful mountain views and abundant wildlife. Riverbend also offers great hiking, nature trail and tubing areas.

The cabin is fully furnished with all linens, towels and a fully stocked kitchen. There is a bedroom and full bathroom on the main level with a sofa sleeper in the living room. Another bedroom and full bathroom on second floor with a loft that has a fold out futon. There are two flat screen tvs with satellite, DVD ,CD, radio, washer/dryer, grill and family games, puzzles and movies.

The cabin has a great porch perfect for relaxing in the rocking chairs and watching the deer after a long summer day or grilling dinner on the barbeque pit. Spend your days at the beach, on the lake or tubing, golfing, shopping ,boating ect.

Lake Lure and the Lake Lure public beach are surrounded by the Blue Ridge Mountains and offer spectacular views and a small water park with water slide for younger children and also the beach has lifeguards in the summer.

Chimney Rock National Park ,just minutes away, is not to be missed and offers spectacular views, hiking, ziplining,waterfalls and much more.

The Lake Lure marina offers boat rentals and daily boat tours with beautiful nightly dinner cruises. There are shops and restaurants on the Lake and on the Broad River in the town of Lake Lure and Chimney Rock. There is also horseback riding, putt putt , ziplining , river tubing, gem mining, 3 golf courses, boat tours and rentals and more. Nearby is white water rafting ,Grandfather Mountain, Sliding Rock and the towns of Hendersonville and Black Mountain which are known for 'antiquing' and have some great restaurants. Dollywood, Biltmore Estates,Gatlinburg , Asheville (26 miles away) Boone , Sugar Mountain inBanner Elk, Blowing Rock are all close enough for a day trip.

Lake Lure in western North Carolina is centrally located and offers access to may different areas.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 974231 in Lake Lure, North Carolina

MAY DEAL$100off-DovesWay Mountain Retreat log cabin private,BEACH,LAKE,RIVER
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
MAY DEAL$100off-DovesWay Mountain Retreat log cabin private,BEACH,LAKE,RIVER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974231
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

Doves Way Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
this was our second time at this cabin. Each trip was an anniversary trip present for my wife. We love the cabin. It is in a quiet ,secluded spot yet, just across the road from Mirror Lake. The cabin is clean and well furnished and we enjoyed long hikes every evening with our dog. The nearby town has some enjoyable restaurants on the water. This is a very nice vacation spot and reasonably priced for the value.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
MAY DEAL$100off-DovesWay Mountain Retreat log cabin private,BEACH,LAKE,RIVER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974231
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

end of summer trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
we had two small families on our trip- 2 couples and 3 kids. The cabin was perfect. We enjoyed the deck and saw many deer and turkey in the evenings. The waterfall and river in the gated community were a favorite for the kids. We also did some boating on Lake Lure and a day of golf, and swimming in Mirror Lake. The cabin was very clean and comfortable and I highly recommend to all.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MAY DEAL$100off-DovesWay Mountain Retreat log cabin private,BEACH,LAKE,RIVER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974231
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

Mountain trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A much needed getaway for a group of 5. . The cabin was perfect and felt spacious and comfortable. The gated deck was a plus for the dog in our group as we spent most of our time outside on the deck. The bedrooms were comfortable, the bathrooms a good size, the kitchen well supplied and the cabin was spotless. We were a very happy group- thanks again
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MAY DEAL$100off-DovesWay Mountain Retreat log cabin private,BEACH,LAKE,RIVER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974231
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

So Peaceful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cabin is beautiful! Very clean. The area is very quiet. Furniture was comfortable (we were 4 adults - would have been a little more cramped with the max of 8). Some things we wish we had known:
1. Most restaurants in the area are not open for dinner - especially on the weeknights. Locals told us most restaurants are bfast/lunch.
2. There are only 2 deck chairs (and a picnic table), so bring some lawn chairs if there are more than 2 of you.
3. Bring handsoap
4. Beach is across the main road, not across from the cabin road (Dove's Way). So it was a drive to the beach. Not a big deal, but the guys didn't get the early morning fishing in they were hoping for.

These things in no retracted from our stay - just niceties that we will keep in mind for the next time. Liz is a wonderful host and answsered all of our questions - and even helped us get *found* when were got lost at arrival! Thanks so much.
business
MAY DEAL$100off-DovesWay Mountain Retreat log cabin private,BEACH,LAKE,RIVER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974231
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

Peaceful with wonderful community ammenities.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family of 5 stayed in this cabin for a week. It was just as described. Very clean and well kept. Owner, Liz, was very quick to respond to my every need both before and during stay. You must visit the community swimming hole and beach. View while sitting on the beach was breathtaking. My kids loved their private waterfall in the Riverbend. It was so nice, we didnt even pay to go on the beach in Lake Lure. On the keychain you will find a keytag for Ingles, the grocery store. Take it with you to the store to save money:) Many small and good restaurants in the area. Just plan ahead because some are closed on certain days. Walk along the river in downtown Chimney Rock is really nice. My kids loved all the fireflies! We would definitely return to this area and this cabin. Thanks Liz!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MAY DEAL$100off-DovesWay Mountain Retreat log cabin private,BEACH,LAKE,RIVER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974231
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

RELAXING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Doves Way Mtn Retreat was very relaxing and peaceful. The owner's description was very accurate. When I texted the owner, she replied promptly. The house was very clean. We enjoyed nearby attractions such as, antique shopping, the scenic boat tour at Lake Lure, hiking at Chimney Rock, and dining at Larkins on the Lake Restaurant. I would definitely recommend this lovely cabin to friends and relatives. We also got to enjoy watching the deer scampering through the yard.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
MAY DEAL$100off-DovesWay Mountain Retreat log cabin private,BEACH,LAKE,RIVER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974231
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Louisiana
5

We will be back!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We would highly recommend it to anyone, for every aspect of the rental was positive. The cabin is better than pictures capture. It was very clean, nicely decorated and well kept. The owner was responsive and timely to all communications and the location was perfect! We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
MAY DEAL$100off-DovesWay Mountain Retreat log cabin private,BEACH,LAKE,RIVER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974231
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

Feels like home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The cabin was perfect in every way and exactly as advertised. The cabin was very clean and had everything we could have asked for. My wife and I especially enjoyed cooking as the kitchen had everything we needed. The cabin was spacious and we spent most of our evenings outside on the deck and hiking in Riverbend. Mirror Lake is beautiful and the kids spent time fishing from the pier .I highly recommend this cabin and the Lake Lure area.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
MAY DEAL$100off-DovesWay Mountain Retreat log cabin private,BEACH,LAKE,RIVER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974231
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

cabin review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We arrived to a quant, clean very nice cabin in the woods. The cabin had plenty of room for our 4 kids and plenty of room outside for kids to play and run our dog. The cabin was private and we enjoyed the deck at dinnertime. I would suggest this home for a great family vacation.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
MAY DEAL$100off-DovesWay Mountain Retreat log cabin private,BEACH,LAKE,RIVER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974231
+1 9852092007
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

peaceful getaway

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was the perfect place for a quick, relaxing getaway. The cabin was perfect, very clean and the kitchen had everything we needed and was well appointed. We could not have asked for anything else. The area was lovely and Lake Lure has a lot to do -that we will have to experience on another trip with more time.
Helpful votes: 3/3