Queens apartment rental - Living Room, sofa bed and Web TV
Living Room, sofa bed and Web TV
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Queens Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 full bath and kitchen sleeps 2-7

Spacious apartment in a three family house located in Woodside, Queens. The house is newly totally renovated with large windows all around, which are bringing plenty of sun light into the house.

The apartment is completely autonomous with it's own fully equipped kitchen with new appliances as well as cooking equipment. Spa type bathroom, open-plan design living and dining room with high quality furniture. All the bedrooms have hardwood floors and the kitchen and living room floors are from ceramic tiles. Autonomous heating for the apartment, having it's own thermostat. The apartment has a web TV with direct access to internet, that allows you to search the web, check your email and listen to music. Membership to netflix is provided so you can download and watch movies online. Also local channels and wireless access to the internet is provided .Iron and board is available,a hair dryer,filter coffee and espresso/cappuccino coffee machine.

The apartment sleeps from 2 to 7 persons. The spacious bedrooms have twin size comfortable beds that convert into queen size pull out beds. There is also a day bed in the living room that converts into queen size bed as well. Each bedroom has its own closet space.

GREAT location for your stay. The house is located in a very safe and quite neighborhood (please no parties or loude music)

It is located 2 short blocks from the M & R trains taking you to TIMES SQUARE (42nd Street) in 10 minutes and 2 blocks to #7 train that takes 14 minutes to 42nd street. The Brooklyn Queens Expressway is only 2 blocks away and connects to all major highways to the airports and etc....

More Details
Hide Details

61 Reviews of Property 974001 in Queens, New York

An Oasis in the City that Never Sleeps
average rating of 4.491228 based on 61 reviews
business
An Oasis in the City that Never Sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974001
+1 718-371-8618
Queens New York City
Seattle
4

Good deal for the price!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very convenient location close to two metro stations which will get you pretty much anywhere in Manhattan within 15-30 mins.
Neighbourhood is not very good, but if you just wanna stay there at nights and go to Manhattan in the morning this is just fine.
Inside the apartment is also Ok. Nothing super fancy but there is nothing wrong either and you can have a comfortable stay there.

Most importantly, the owners are great people. Very responsive throughout the process and very helpful. To me it's the most important thing when you are not booking a hotel room and are basically renting some one else's apartment. Things can easily go wrong and knowing that you are going to deal with nice people is definitely critical. Have fun :)
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
An Oasis in the City that Never Sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974001
+1 718-371-8618
Queens New York City
Lake Mary, FL
4

Very cozy and accessible

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The drive from LGA was very short and cost about $10/12, the apartment is located within minutes to the subway entrance. Very convenient to go to Manhattan. The only negative point, there is no real window curtain so it is bright inside at night. Can hear all the noises of the city, cars, horn honking, ambulance/police... It was a little difficult to sleep between the light and the noise, but maybe it is just how NY City is....
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
An Oasis in the City that Never Sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974001
+1 718-371-8618
Queens New York City
Sao Jose do Rio Pardo
4

Location is great in the suburbs!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
the apartment is very well maintained. it´s very close to two subway stations. Barbara is very helpful and takes good care of it. I would really recommend it for people who enjoy suburban life style and wants to enjoy the comfort of staying in a larger place, having the chance of cooking and not needing to wander to find transportations. Besides it´s close to the two airports.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
An Oasis in the City that Never Sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974001
+1 718-371-8618
Queens New York City
5

Great stay. Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We are a family of 4. We really enjoyed staying in this apt . Great location , only 1 minute walk from tube station (15 minutes to Times Square), the apartment was very clean and confortable. Outside temp was very cold but inside apartment heating is working very good. 24hrs grocery next to the tube station . I recommend this apartment and I will try to book it again for my next trip to NYC.
Thanks to owners for kindness . They did everything to make my family's stay confortable.
Max, Rome, Italy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
An Oasis in the City that Never Sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974001
+1 718-371-8618
Queens New York City
5

Best choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Excellent location, just 200m from subway location. Nice apartment and nice neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
An Oasis in the City that Never Sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974001
+1 718-371-8618
Queens New York City
5

Best choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great location, just 200m from subway station. Nice apartment and nice neighborhood.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
An Oasis in the City that Never Sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974001
+1 718-371-8618
Queens New York City
Santiago, Chile
4

La estadia fue increible el Departamento excelente

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Nuestra estadia buenísima , el departamento muy bien ubicado a 15 mn de times square, en un barrio muy tranquilo y seguro! Todo funciona muy bien en el depto, limpio y ordenado., muy buena localizacion, buenas camas Recomiendo completar la vajilla y arreglar la lavadora , esta seria de mucha utilidad. Excelente estadia , departamento muy comodo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
An Oasis in the City that Never Sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974001
+1 718-371-8618
Queens New York City
3

Nice flat, as advertised, clean and comfortable

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My only concern about this property is I don't feel it meets fire safety regulations.
The living and kitchen area is at the front of the property, the bedrooms are at the rear. The windows to the rear of the property are barred, so if there was a fire in the kitchen there is no means of escape. This is a little worrying
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
An Oasis in the City that Never Sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974001
+1 718-371-8618
Queens New York City
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a very nice little place and the three of us enjoyed our stay there. Like all NY apartments it is small but we were expecting that. Very clean, organized and it was wonderful that one of the property managers checked in with us.
The walls are a little thin, but that too is to be expected in NY. We were too tired at the end of each day that we hardly noticed. The only caveat I have is that it is 3 flights up (no elevator), not a problem for us but could be for someone else. One suggestion, darker shades for the windows, but other than that it was exactly as described and a great experience for everyone.
It was a bargain compared to Manhattan hotels over Thanksgiving
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
An Oasis in the City that Never Sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p974001
+1 718-371-8618
Queens New York City
Houston
4

Nice apartment, a few issues

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Mu husband, my son, my father and myself stayed in the third floor apartment for 6 days. The place is very clean, and Paul and Barbara were quick to respond.
The only not good things were:
- Control of the thermostat is in the second floor apartment. Unfortunately for us, the people staying in the second floor had the rooms VERY hot all day. It was uncomfortable hot, and the people refused to lower the heat.
- The second room has two beds, but the second bed is a trundle bed, and when you pull it out there is no room left to walk. My son slept in the living room coach, since it was very hard for my 77 year-old father to get up at night.
- Kitchen tools are very basic and there was only one bad knife.
Helpful votes: 3/3