Rockport house rental - Relax and enjoy the Texas Coast in our newly renovated vacation home.
Relax and enjoy the Texas Coast in our newly renovated vacation home.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Rockport House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10) $325-$450 per night

Speak directly with the owners who actively manage and use the home when not rented. We are looking for families who want a higher quality home at a reasonable cost and are willing to care for the home like their own. The furniture, linens, mattresses, towels, kitchenware, entertainment center, BBQ, etc are new as of February 2012.

Designer quality home with large open areas for relaxing and entertaining. Most rooms have either an Waterfront Canal View, Aransas Bay View, Water View, or Little Bay View. Approximate 2,200 sq ft includes 5 bedrooms/ 4 bathrooms, two separate Entertainment Centers including one with Wii gaming. View Deck on the upper level. Dining indoors will accommodate 6 at dining table at 4 at the Kitchen counter.

The outdoor living experience is key to the perfect family vacation and we have carefully designed multiple outdoor areas: Including Gas grill; Boat and Fishing Dock, including Fish Cleaning Station; Boat Dock will accomodate 2-3 boats (depending on size); Hummingbird Garden

Also see our other Vacation Rental Home on Key Allegro Island:

HomeAway 360345

VRBO 335889

We also have a Facebook Page(Key Allegro Rental, Rockport) that has information on upcoming events in and around the Rockport area as well as vacation specials, restaurant info and more. Check out our page and like us on Facebook!

What our guests are saying:

What a gorgeous vacation home! We loved every minute - more amenities than we've ever had anywhere: kayaks, bikes, beach chairs and towels, fully stocked kitchen, every need was anticipated. Very thoughtful owners who do their best to accomodate any request. Thanks! Dave and Judy

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Joe Inge and I am Father/Husband with family of 4. I work in TX and CA. My wife Vivian and I really enjoy the relaxing Coastal environment of Rockport and Key Allegro Island.

Joe and Vivian Inge purchased this house in 2011

Key Allegro is beautiful island and very relaxing. The festivals are terrific and we also enjoy the quiet weekends and friendly neighbors.

The views are great. I like the way the home is situated on Water Front/Canal for fishing and relaxing. Listening to the breeze rustle the Palm trees and watching the pelicans dive for fish is one of my favorite ways to relax and read a book.

34 Reviews of Property 403999 in Rockport, Texas

Key Allegro,Waterfront,Boat Dock Book Now!!!
average rating of 4.870968 based on 34 reviews
business
Key Allegro,Waterfront,Boat Dock Book Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403999vb
+1 650-888-9741
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas
5

Mister

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We found the rental most enjoyable. The place has been kept in pristine condition. Would love to rent again one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Key Allegro,Waterfront,Boat Dock Book Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403999vb
+1 650-888-9741
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Rio Medina, TX
5

Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We booked this trip as a relaxing getaway after a hectic volleyball season. This rental delivered that and more. The home was welcoming and beautiful but our favorite spot was the porch overlooking the water. We left relaxed and rejuvenated!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Key Allegro,Waterfront,Boat Dock Book Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403999vb
+1 650-888-9741
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Floresville, Texas
5

A Must Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family of 10 adults and 2 children stayed at this property from 25 Oct 2013 for 3 nights. The pictures don't do this property justice. It is an absolutely amazing home with every amenity possible. The owners actually provide their own special touches to make you feel like you are at home. The property is super clean, comfortable and spacious. We were able to enjoy fishing, the Halloween extravaganza at the Maritime Museum, the pool on site at the community center, that is also really well maintained. We had perfect weather and chose the perfect location. The owners were very helpful and provided useful information regarding the property and nearby attractions. They were also gracious enough to allow an unusual request I made several weeks before my arrival. I have recommended this property to family already. Can't wait to stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key Allegro,Waterfront,Boat Dock Book Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403999vb
+1 650-888-9741
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas USA
5

Awesome fishing weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Location of home was perfect...easy access to go fishing plus located just a few steps away from club/bar. House layout is fantastic...privacy for all plus great kid room with bunk beds and sitting area to watch tv/movies. Upper deck was nice with sitting area plus nice, big dining tables. Owners provided great instructions making check in easy.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key Allegro,Waterfront,Boat Dock Book Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403999vb
+1 650-888-9741
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Ft Worth, TX
5

Beautiful home with everything you need for a great get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The pictures don't do this home justice. The house is immaculately kept and furnished. Kitchen had everything you could need. Homeowners allow use of their two kayaks, paddleboat, 4 bikes, crab cage and garage. We had a fabulous time. Only wish we had stayed longer! We will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to know that we have provided as much fun outside our home as inside!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key Allegro,Waterfront,Boat Dock Book Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403999vb
+1 650-888-9741
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
4

Jorge

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed the house, weather, key allegro, rockport.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key Allegro,Waterfront,Boat Dock Book Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403999vb
+1 650-888-9741
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio,Texas
5

Three generations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Since we were children we have been vacationing in Rockport. This is our first time on Key Allegra. Three generations under one roof this trip! We had a nephew and his son,another nephew and his family from Shanghai and my brother and sister. We all enjoyed your beautifully decorated home. There was plenty of room for all of us. We found the house very clean and comfortable. Looking forward to next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Happy to know you enjoyed our home and had a great vacation! We work very hard to make sure our home is clean and comfortable for our guests. Nice to know it's working!
business
Key Allegro,Waterfront,Boat Dock Book Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403999vb
+1 650-888-9741
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Waco, TX
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time. The house was great. We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a wonderful time! We look forward to having you back!
business
Key Allegro,Waterfront,Boat Dock Book Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403999vb
+1 650-888-9741
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, Tx
4

Everyone Complimented the House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I was glad to get such a nice house that allowed dogs. Although last minute plan changes prevented us from bringing our old Lab, it would have been an ideal situation for him downstairs with us.
The house was clean, well furnished, attractively decorated and the kitchen and grill had everything. We enjoyed sitting outside on the patio and being with our guests.
Although the wind prevented us from launching the boat and doing some serious fishing, the canal provided some comfortable fishing entertainment.
Throughout the stay, everday, everyone there complimented this vacation house. Will definitely stay longer next time.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We enjoy sitting on the dock and relaxing as well. It's a great place to unwind.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key Allegro,Waterfront,Boat Dock Book Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403999vb
+1 650-888-9741
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Round Rock, TX
5

Fantastic canal front home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home has great space to spread out. Well appointed with everything you might need. The property is VERY clean and beautifully furnished. The owners are very responsive to meeting renters needs. This is our 2nd stay with the same owners. We'll be back again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We look forward to having you stay with us again! Glad to know the house has what is needed for an enjoyable vacation.