Lago Vista estate rental - Private Lake Travis Luxurious Ranch on 74 Acres-
Private Lake Travis Luxurious Ranch on 74 Acres-
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps30
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Lago Vista Estate Rental Photos and Description
3 homes with 5+ bedrooms, 5 1/2 baths, sleeps 26-30

Set on a private, gated 74 acre ranch with 900 feet of Lake Travis shoreline surrounded by The Texas Hill Country, ACME Ranch is the PERFECT getaway. While it provides luxurious accommodations, it also has all the amenities you can imagine. Once you arrive, you will not need to leave since there are numerous activities available. Amenities include a swimming pool, spa, chipping/putting greens, horseshoe pit, washers' pit, outdoor chess game, basketball hoop, foosball and a pool table. If you love exploring, bring your mountain bike or 4 wheeler since there are 74 acres for you to enjoy! You can even bring your horses!

Acme Ranch is designed to give guests privacy and solitude while offering many gathering opportunities, from intimate weddings, family reunions or business retreats. It has a main residence, cabin and a bunkhouse and offers flexibility for sleeping arrangements up to 30 people. 30 people includes ALL day and night guests; please DO NOT ask for more. We do not allow weddings, wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners or other celebrations for more than 30 people.

The pristine surrounding area of limestone formations, rolling hills and many trees provides a very unique environment. There is also a 6 acre fenced pasture so you can bring your horses as well!

Special amenities include pool/spa, chipping/putting greens, horsehoe pit, washer's pit, spacious outdoor living, boat dock, crow's nest, outdoor chess board, covered lanai, basketball hoop, free WiFi, satellite television, pool table and foosball.

I AM SORRY BUT WE DO NOT ALLOW WEDDINGS OR ANY EVENTS THAT HAS MORE THAN 30 PEOPLE. THAT INCLUDES ALL DAY AND NIGHT GUESTS!!

Main Residence:

Inside the main residence, there's the essence of sophisticated design: clean, simple lines and first-class materials. It blends space, light, and art beautifully with its high ceilings, open, airy rooms and stained concrete floors. It offers a sense of grandeur, all encompassing quality from its meticulous details to its broad architectural designs, and a designer's touch with striking uses of natural stone, metal, wood, and artistic glass accents. This is completed with comfortable fine furnishings throughout.

The spacious open floor plan of the kitchen, dining and living spaces is ideal for entertaining friends, family and coworkers. To satisfy your culinary needs, the kitchen has been stocked with all the amenities needed to prepare for a quick meal or for a formal dinner. It has gorgeous limestone counters, wood cabinets, double oven, two refrigerators, large pantry and Dacor appliances. The open floor plan allows interaction of the guests whether they are cooking, sitting at the breakfast bar, playing a game of pool, watching television, or simply relaxing and enjoying the view.

With each of the beautifully decorated bedrooms, it's easy to see that ACME Ranch is a vacation home of substance and style. The Master Suite has a king size bed, office, dressing room and a luxurious bathroom with great views of Lake Travis from the jetted tub. There is also an outdoor shower adjacent to the bathroom. Each of the two guest rooms has a queen bed, three twin beds and a private bath. The main residence sleeps 12 comfortably.

Transition seamlessly from indoors to outdoors by opening the expansive sliding glass doors. The living space extends to a large covered lanai with an outdoor kitchen and additional seating. It offers alfresco dining and relaxing possibilities with panoramic views of Lake Travis that will delight you. Stay a while and enjoy an amber sunset over the lake and hillside.

Cabin: The original homestead has been updated and is a perfect companion for the main home. With beautiful glass mosaic accents, full kitchen and an inviting interior, it offers a quiet getaway from the main home. The covered front porch encourages you to linger. It has 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, futon, full bathroom and sleeps 4-6.

Bunkhouse: The bunkhouse is on the second floor of 'The Barn.' It is a spacious, open room with bunk beds (6 twin beds, 2 full beds), a futon, foosball table, a kitchenette with microwave and small refrigerator and sleeps 10-12.

The outdoor setting with all of the available activities gives this home a very unique advantage over most vacation homes. The combination of Lake Travis, The Texas Hill Country, and a private ranch will completely remove you from any stress and worries you might have had, leaving you revived and renewed. Acme Ranch is the essence of a luxury vacation home—and a little bit extra.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 973890 in Lago Vista, Texas

Lake Travis, Luxurious Ranch, 74 Acres w. Pool, Spa, Putting Greens
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Lake Travis, Luxurious Ranch, 74 Acres w. Pool, Spa, Putting Greens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973890
Lago Vista Lake Travis
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic Retreat Facility

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The Epilepsy Foundation Texas held our annual staff retreat at ACME Ranch. What a beautiful house, cabin and bunkhouse. Our staff enjoyed all the amenities and the gorgeous area. We visited the local winery (only a couple minutes away) one afternoon as well. The house was perfect for our large group as we planned for the year ahead. Thank you for a fantastic retreat facility.
business
Lake Travis, Luxurious Ranch, 74 Acres w. Pool, Spa, Putting Greens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973890
Lago Vista Lake Travis
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

An amazing place

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What an amazing place! We love the house and the ease which you can entertain large families. The bunk house set-up was perfect for our teenaged children. The views were spectacular! Especially from the hot tub. We'd love to come back out when the weather is warmer. We'd like to enjoy the lake. Thanks for a wonderful week away from it all just enjoying each others company and making happy memories.
business
Lake Travis, Luxurious Ranch, 74 Acres w. Pool, Spa, Putting Greens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973890
Lago Vista Lake Travis
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Best Christmas Ever!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thank you so much for sharing the ACME Ranch with our family. We spent the week of Christmas and had a fabulous time. There were 4 generations of family and we came from New York City, California, Dallas, Houston and Austin. We played games, took walks, laughed a lot and found out that we will have another new baby by next Christmas. We have been blessed by your generosity.
business
Lake Travis, Luxurious Ranch, 74 Acres w. Pool, Spa, Putting Greens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973890
Lago Vista Lake Travis
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

FUN AT THE RANCH

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had so much fun at your ranch. We wish it could have been longer. We did something everyday, swimming, walking, playing. There was more than enough room for us. It was so nice. This was a great spot for our annual family vacation. We had tournaments using the pool, chess set, putt-putt. It was so much fun! We alos grilled some yummy meals on the grill.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Lake Travis, Luxurious Ranch, 74 Acres w. Pool, Spa, Putting Greens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973890
Lago Vista Lake Travis
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Easter 2013

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had the most amazing weekend! We came for a family reunion/80th birthday celebration. What a beautiful home! The kids loved having the bunkhouse all to themselves. There was so much to do--we played horseshoes, washers, golf, basketball, pool...never a dull moment. They loved roaming the grounds and we had a nice walk to the winery for a wine tasting. We would love to come back again and see it when the lake is full. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home!
business
Lake Travis, Luxurious Ranch, 74 Acres w. Pool, Spa, Putting Greens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973890
Lago Vista Lake Travis
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Absolutely In Love!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The Oak Ridge FFA Officer Team was so ecstatic when we pulled up to ACME Ranch! We were shocked and fell absolutely in love with everything. This opportunity was priceless and your generosity was overwhelming. I can't "thank you" enough for allowing 9 prestigious, hard-working FFA kids to enjoy your home. You are a blessing to us, the FFA family, me as a teacher and the education community.

Thank you again & we hope to come back and enjoy for years to come. Thank you for sharing!
business
Lake Travis, Luxurious Ranch, 74 Acres w. Pool, Spa, Putting Greens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973890
Lago Vista Lake Travis
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Bliss at ACME Ranch

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The owners have done an EXCELLENT job with ACME Ranch. I enjoyed the entire weekend. I think we as a group took advantage of everything there is to do on the property. There was hiking and biking and fishing…as well as washers and horseshoes. Heck, we even played a game of chess AND a game of basketball. Surprisingly, we all survived a competitive game of 3 on 3 basketball in our old-ish age. But, I think the item that got the most use was the putting green. That was a lot of fun. We putted...had teams and competitions on who could make the most difficult putts….we even practiced pitching onto the green and putting. From the description of the property, the putting green sounds new. Well, that was a great investment by the owner. It got a lot of use. I barely watched an ounce of TV, didn’t need to charge my phone once, and enjoyed every second of being detached from the stresses of the real world. Unfortunately, I had to return to the real world, but in the not too distant future I’m going to make every effort to return to bliss at Acme Ranch.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Travis, Luxurious Ranch, 74 Acres w. Pool, Spa, Putting Greens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973890
Lago Vista Lake Travis
Beacon, NY
5

Had a Wonderful Stay at the Ranch!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We rented ACME ranch for a week in January 2013 for a corporate retreat, but I can see it being equally perfect for a small wedding or family event. We had a total of 26 guests, and even with that amount of people we hardly felt crammed. The home is absolutely beautiful and surpasses the photos you'll see online. The home is very well designed and very conducive to entertaining and accommodating large numbers of people - the kitchen, main living room, outdoor living room and pool/spa are all within easy reach of one another and have multiple access points. We did a fair amount of cooking while at the ranch, and found the gourmet kitchen (TWO large refrigerators, double ovens and quality appliances) and outdoor grill station a delight to use. There is no finer place to watch a sunset than at the crows nest at the ranch. Overall, a wonderful experience.

While there, we walked down to the lovely Flat Creek Winery (30 minute walk) where they were extremely accommodating to multiple dietary requests and organized a flat-fee delicious lunch for us all - a beautiful place, wish we had more time for a vineyard tour! Also, Maria's in Lago Vista (20 min drive) hosted us for a lovely dinner one night as well. We drove into downtown Austin one night for a night on the town on 6th street, took us about 1.5 hour with rush hour traffic - a great outing during the week, but not ideal if you're intending to be in Austin every night.

Would definitely rent the ranch again!
Owner's Response: We are VERY happy that you had a wonderful experience at ACME Ranch. We love to spend time out there as well and want others to enjoy it as much as we do. It was designed and furnished so people would feel at home, have a great time and want to come back! Since everyone’s idea of a vacation can be different, we try to provide as many amenities as we can. We are also happy that you enjoyed Flat Creek Winery; it is a super place. Many people do not realize that they have a Bistro.

We hope you come back. It was great having you and your company there.
business
Lake Travis, Luxurious Ranch, 74 Acres w. Pool, Spa, Putting Greens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973890
Lago Vista Lake Travis
Beacon, NY
5

Beautiful Ranch for Personal or Corporate Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We rented ACME ranch for a week in January 2013 for a corporate retreat, but I can see it being equally perfect for a small wedding or family event. We had a total of 26 guests, and even with that amount of people we hardly felt crammed. The home is absolutely beautiful and surpasses the photos you'll see online. The home is very well designed and very conducive to entertaining and accommodating large numbers of people - the kitchen, main living room, outdoor living room and pool/spa are all within easy reach of one another and have multiple access points. We did a fair amount of cooking while at the ranch, and found the gourmet kitchen (TWO large refrigerators, double ovens and quality appliances) and outdoor grill station a delight to use. There is no finer place to watch a sunset than at the crows nest at the ranch. Overall, a wonderful experience.

While there, we walked down to the lovely Flat Creek Winery (30 minute walk) where they were extremely accommodating to multiple dietary requests and organized a flat-fee delicious lunch for us all - a beautiful place, wish we had more time for a vineyard tour! Also, Maria's in Lago Vista (20 min drive) hosted us for a lovely dinner one night as well. We drove into downtown Austin one night for a night on the town on 6th street, took us about 1.5 hour with rush hour traffic - a great outing during the week, but not ideal if you're intending to be in Austin every night.

Would definitely rent the ranch again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Travis, Luxurious Ranch, 74 Acres w. Pool, Spa, Putting Greens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973890
Lago Vista Lake Travis
5

Unbeatable Lake Travis Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We worked with Kathi to book Acme Ranch for a weekend trip to Lake Travis for a group of 19 young adults. Kathi went above and beyond the call of duty in many ways, and we really appreciated her dedication to ensuring that we had a great experience with her realty group and the rental property. We were incredibly happy with the property, and everyone had a wonderful time on the trip. Everything was just as described and shown in the photos on the website (no shortage of photos/information there)! The house and cabins provided plenty of space for everyone, and the accommodations (bedding, linens, tableware, etc.) were comfortable and in plentiful supply! Despite the low water level, we were able to bring our boat into the cove just far enough to get things loaded without a problem. The conditions on that part of the lake were absolutely perfect for the wakeboarding since there were few boats around and lots of cliffs to shelter from the wind, which made the extra driving distance from Houston totally worth it. The views from the house were spectacular, especially from the crow's nest, and we had a great time with the enormous outdoor chess set - it definitely made chess a more exciting and intense game! I have received so many compliments from my friends about the trip and the property, and I most certainly need to extend those compliments to you and the owner of the property since it really set the stage for an unbeatable Lake Travis vacation!
Helpful votes: 11/11