Winter Park house rental - Large driveway on private wooded lot. Just under 1 acre. Very private 4,800 sqft
Large driveway on private wooded lot. Just under 1 acre. Very private 4,800 sqft
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps20
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Winter Park House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bath, 3 Living Areas. 4,800 Sq Ft. Sleeps Up To 20.

Relaxation at its best in the Colorado Mountains, with a home that has 6 bedrooms separated into four distinct and private areas. It also has three separate living areas. Enjoy the company of others, but you can always retreat to your own space. We love this house when hosting large groups of friends or multiple families.

This beautiful home is nestled back within a private wooded lot offering you relaxation and tranquility while being centrally located in the Fraser Valley. Enjoy this house in both the summer and winter with activities located throughout Winter Park. This beautiful mountain home is just minutes away from world class downhill skiing, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, as well as the Fraser tubing hills. Summer activities offer hiking, mountain biking, rafting, golf, fishing, boating, as well as activities at the base of Winter Park Ski resort.

Please check on dates, even if booked. We have 3 other houses in the same neighborhood (VRBO 104315 and 3634714ha and 561533) .

This house offers a total of 8 separate sleeping areas and three separate living areas, including a great room with a 55' LCD HD TV, a recreation room with a 50' LCD HDTV (with a Wii and Xbox 360) and a getaway in the loft.

Walk in to a beautifully updated great room with a slate entry way and a matching slate wood burning fireplace. Or hang out in the rec room with games, a gas fireplace, and high-end Axiom speakers.

Relax in your own private hot tub or have some fun playing poker on a fully equipped poker table. There is also a 50' flat screen TV in the rec room with plenty of room for all to enjoy a movie together or have some fun with the Nintendo Wii or Xbox 360.

Sleeps 17 to 19 people comfortably. Master bedroom has a king bed along with a flat screen TV, second bedroom has a set of bunk beds with a single day bed that converts to a full, third bedroom has a queen bed, fourth bedroom has a queen bed, loft area has a full futon, fifth bedroom has two twin beds along with a futon that converts to a full size bed, and sixth bedroom has a queen and there is a double sofa sleeper in the lower level recreation room..

Kitchen Amenities: The kitchen is a gourmet kitchen with a Viking six range gas stove top, double ovens, over-sized refrigerator, ice maker, separate freezer, microwave, dishwasher and a warming drawer. The kitchen is fully equipped to enable you to create wonderful meals for all your guests. We have included all the things that we find valuable in a home kitchen and have tried to have it available in our mountain home.

There are also plenty of dishes and utensils for two meals so one set can be in the dishwasher while you have enough for your next meal. We have included high quality pots and pans as well as additional small appliances that you would not normally have available in a rental home. These would include a crock pot, waffle maker, hand blender, and even an electric griddle. We also have a nice tablecloth and cloth napkins for special occasions and meals. Creating a huge meal like a thanksgiving meal with all the fixings is not a problem at our home!

Entertainment : The home has all the entertainment amenities that you want. Both living areas feature High Definition TVs with an HD satellite TV. Both entertainment systems include home theater speaker systems.

Additionally, we have an Nintendo Wii entertainment system for you to enjoy. We also have a small collection of games for use. For the adults, we have a Poker game table that we have equipped with poker chips - so no need to bring your own. The house is also stocked with new games to enjoy a family night of fun.

Other amenities include free local and long distance as well as high speed internet with WiFi connection. We have also included a lap top in the desk drawer for you to use while you are here.

We have an outdoor hot tub; look for the hooks on the trees to hang your towels. No need to be cold when you get out! It is so wonderful to sit in the hot tub after a day spent in the outdoors and enjoy the stars.

General Amenities: We provide bath towels as well as extra towels for the hot tub. We include high quality soaps and detergents as well as paper products to get you going. You may even have enough for your entire stay!

We have a new large capacity front loading washer and dryer for your use.

We also have a heated over-sized garage with plenty of room for your ski equipment and mountain bikes.

Get ready to make some wonderful memories here in Winter Park and at our beautiful mountain home!

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Denver, but we love coming up to the mountains together. Whether we want to have a fun-filled weekend or just a nice quiet one, we can get either up here.

We love the family-friendly environment in Winter Park and the shorter drive than other resort towns.

This house has great finishes and is wonderful if its just our family or if we have a larger group, everyone can have their own area.

16 Reviews of Property 973869 in Winter Park, Colorado

Custom High-end Mountain Home: Wooded Area, Close To Town Sleeps 16-20
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Custom High-end Mountain Home: Wooded Area, Close To Town Sleeps 16-20
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973869
3032491821
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

Great home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is our group's second year renting this house and we are in the process of renting it again next year. As a group, we have rented several places over the 22 years we have been coming to Winter Park to ski. I think we finally found "our home" in the Winter Park area. The amenities are top notch, the house is beautiful, the garage is wonderful, it is close to the slopes and even closer to the grocery store ... and ... the owners bend over backwards to accommodate you, they are great to deal with.

This year we brought the kids for the fist time. They all had a blast playing with each other and experiencing WP.

I highly recommend this place to everyone, you will not be disappointed.

The Mountain Cats (and cubs)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Charlie,
Thanks so much! We're thrilled that you guys have selected this as your place for future rentals and look forward to working with you years to come!

Aaron
business
Custom High-end Mountain Home: Wooded Area, Close To Town Sleeps 16-20
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973869
3032491821
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Oklahoma
5

Memorable Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had our family reunion here in Fraser at this lovely cabin. You never know what to expect when you plan a vacation, but I must say that we were all extremely comfortable here. We had a large group with 6 different couples and many children. There weren't quite enough queen or king sized beds for all 6 couples, but we knew that before we booked our stay. It all worked out great. The place was clean and inviting. This was an absolutely beautiful time to visit the Fraser area. One of our favorite things we did was to go to Devil's Thumb with all the kids for a geocaching hike. The prizes weren't that great, but the view was breathtaking. We came upon a large moose...a little scary, but it was pretty amazing. We went to the YMCA for some mini golf, rollerskating, rock climbing, volleyball, and the most fun...zip line. Went bowling in Winterpark to a very nice little place with a movie theater attached. We had our own family olympics in the front yard, and the kids couldn't get enough of the hot tub. A little Just Dance with 10-15 people downstairs was a hoot! Aaron was really great to work with. He was very helpful!!! We would definitely come here again. THANKS!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Laralyn. Glad you guys enjoyed it and sounds like you really made quite a bit out of your trip with all the things to do in the area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Custom High-end Mountain Home: Wooded Area, Close To Town Sleeps 16-20
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973869
3032491821
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

Fantastic way to celebrate 40!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We found this listing on HomeAway just by doing a search online, and we are THRILLED we did! Friends came in from out of town for a weekend in April to celebrate my 40th birthday and raved about the home the whole weekend. At every turn, there's a sweet little touch in the decor that is inviting and pretty. The house itself is in a great location since it's right next to Winter Park. There are great little restaurants close by, a Safeway for groceries, and PLENTY of fun things to do. We hiked several trails within a 5-10 minute drive from the home, and we had plenty of fun sledding thanks to an abundance of snow. It feels remote and is quiet because it's in a residential area but it's really close to many things.

The house is just like it looks in the photos - immaculately clean, well-apportioned, spacious, beautifully decorated, and big enough to comfortably house several couples with kids. The hot tub is AWESOME and easily seats 6-8 people. We had fun playing games on the Wii, lounging in the living area, doing yoga on the front porch, and watching from the window as a red fox came to visit. It's perfect that dogs are allowed (with a small cleaning fee) and even so, the house is spotlessly clean. AND, for people who are sensitive to smells like me, it's also a lovely odor-free environment! No heavy-scented candles or doggie smell. Yay!

We stayed for such a short time that we didn't even get to enjoy ALL of the amenities in the home! All our guests agreed, though - the warming drawer in the kitchen was FABULOUS!! And it's only rivaled by the amazing fridge. The spacious bathrooms are pretty nice too.

Aaron was SO helpful and welcoming - he even recommended a couple of local caterers and offered to help us with lift tickets. Our communications are always smooth, prompt and clear. He and his wife left a little welcome note with a sweet birthday wish and a little something for celebrating - so lovely!! OUTSTANDING customer service.

We loved the experience so much, we've already booked again for this summer! Can't wait to see what it's like without 2 feet of snow on the ground.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Delara! I'm glad you guys had such a great time and appreciate that you chose our home for both your winter vacation and your summer one coming up. Looking forward to working with you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Custom High-end Mountain Home: Wooded Area, Close To Town Sleeps 16-20
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973869
3032491821
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Tulsa, OK
5

A great family ski retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We spent four nights at this awesome house in Fraser. A short ten minute drive from the slopes at Winter Park, yet fully secluded from the hustle & bustle of the city.

The house is enormous! Plenty of room for the kids to play separate from the adults. The bedrooms are spread out over the house, so everyone has a real sense of privacy. The kitchen/dining area and the family room are both huge open spaces, so everyone could hang out & socialize there at the end of the day.

The kids loved the bedrooms especially for them, as well as the amenities of the game room downstairs. The adults loved the hot tub and fully stocked kitchen. We were not in need of anything!

Aaron is the type of owner you dream of dealing with when renting vacation properties. His communication was prompt, efficient, and effective. He was always available by cell phone if we needed anything, and he made sure in the weeks leading up to the trip we were fully prepared to enjoy ourselves once we got there.

When we return to Winter Park, we'll no doubt be looking up Aaron to stay here!
Owner's Response: Dave,
Thank you so much! I enjoyed working with you and glad that you enjoyed your trip so much. Glad to have you back any time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Custom High-end Mountain Home: Wooded Area, Close To Town Sleeps 16-20
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973869
3032491821
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Thornton Colorado
5

Wonderful family Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I can not say enough about this property and the owners. It was the best family vacation ever. We had our children fly in from several different locations. We loved our stay here. The house is fabulous. It is very accommodating for all kinds of families. The layout is perfect. Everyone had their own space. You can even come with 2-3 different families and everyone will have their own areas.

Arron was wonderful with all of his help planning our trip. He did everything and anything he could possibly do to help make our stay more comfortable, including supplying baby items to help my daughters stay less stressful, my grand-baby was only 6 weeks old at the time and he made their travels much easier. Thank you Aaron!

You are very close to Winter Park and DT Frasier. I would defiantly recommend the tubing across the highway...go at night, not crowded and tons of fun. Also when you go to W.Park to ski, park in the garage, much easier to get in and out of and very convenient if you bring your own gear.

I would highly recommend this property and we will stay again. The memories were wonderful, the owners are fabulous and the house is beautiful...very comfortable. I would rent any time of year here.

Thank you again for all your hospitality. We really did appreciate it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Pam! It was a pleasure working with you and I'm glad your family had such a nice time. Glad to have you any time!
business
Custom High-end Mountain Home: Wooded Area, Close To Town Sleeps 16-20
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973869
3032491821
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Even though I'm delayed a couple of months writing this review, the experience is still fresh in my mind! I can't think of one drawback or anything negative about this home. We took our family of 15 for a truly memorable week. We all loved everything about the house, except leaving.

From the youngest to the oldest the accommodations were more than adequate. We had our 16 month old granddaughter and found a couple of safety gates for the stairs, so we never had to worry. Even our 3 teenage grand kids found plenty to do in the game room.

Everything was in close proximity to the house, including the tubing hill in Fraser. We highly recommend it to everyone. Our son even took the 16 month old on his lap on the tube. It was a great experience.

The next time we're back in Winterpark, we won't need to look for a place to stay, we've already found it!

Thanks so much to Aaron for his lightening speed communication! He was a pleasure to rent from!

P.S. my husband just remembered something negative - all of the girls had to make a trip to West Elm when we returned home to get some of the precious owl plates and mugs like the ones at the house :). He's not happy that I want to remodel our bathroom after being spoiled by the master shower and heated floors at the house either!
Owner's Response: Sterle,
We are so happy that you had such a nice time in our home! My wife will appreciate your trip to West Elm. Glad you enjoyed the bathroom so much (its a treat for us too, as we don't have the walk-in shower or heated floors at our house in Denver) and we would love to have you back any time!
business
Custom High-end Mountain Home: Wooded Area, Close To Town Sleeps 16-20
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973869
3032491821
Winter Park Winter Park Area
San Diego, CA
5

Perfect Home for Families and Large Groups!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed in this awesome house during our recent ski vacation in Colorado and I can't say enough good things about our visit.

(1) The location is great. There is a Safeway down the hill, plenty of restaurants and shops nearby, a tubing hill within a minute's drive (across the street from Safeway) and the Winter Park ski resort is right down the road. There is also a Hot Sulphur Springs within about a 30 minute drive. There really is something for everyone in your group. Yet despite, all the local attrations and amenities nearby the house is set up above the town and back away from the road so there is a real feeling of escape when you're staying there. We even saw tons of wildlife (which for this California girl is rare) including a family of moose, and the resident fox that visits the property.

(2) The house is big and roomy and beautifully decorated. We vacationed with another family and had sixteen people in the house at any given point but did not feel the least bit crowded. There are plenty of rooms and the house is well stocked with extra linens. With three floors there is a place for everyone in your group! In our case, the kids took over Wii in the basement, built forts and played board games upstairs in the game room, and exhausted themselves (and the adults) building snow caves and sled trails in the yard. Meanwhile the adults gathered around the large kitchen table playing cards, sat by the cozy fire in the living room playing board games, and generally just relaxed. There is a large, well stocked kitchen with premium appliances, a large front-loading washer/dryer, a hot-tub and wi-fi. The owners of this house truly thought of everything that their guests may possibly need.

(3) The owners really go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need for your visit. We received a welcome packet with information on the house, wi-fi etc... and were greeted with a personally written note from the owners and a bottle of champagne-such an awesome personal touch!

We'll definately be coming back and would highly recomend this property to all our friends and family.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! We'd love to have you back any time and glad you appreciate so much of the house as we do.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Custom High-end Mountain Home: Wooded Area, Close To Town Sleeps 16-20
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973869
3032491821
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

Beautiful place, wonderful owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our group has been coming to Winter Park every year for the past 21 years. We have stayed in large homes, such as this, for about the past 12 years (we stayed in condos in prior years). It was unanimous among the group that this was the nicest, most accommodating house we have stayed in to date and we fully expect to return again next year.

The house is located on an oversized lot in a very beautiful and serene setting. We immediately fell in love with the oversized heated garage, makes it nice for getting ready in the morning and bringing stuff into the house, out of the elements. The house is absolutely beautiful and VERY well appointed ... if this house doesn't have it, you probably don't need it. The kitchen was a dream to cook in with top of the line appliances and everything you could possibly need to make those gormet meals.

We had a great time and the owners were a joy to deal with both prior to and during our stay.

Highly recommend this place to anyone skiing Winter Park!!

The Snow Cats
Owner's Response: Charlie,
We're glad you guys enjoyed the house and noticed all the details. My wife goes to great lengths to ensure the house is extremely comfortable, nicely decorated, and "has all the little things". She'll definitely be happy to see your review!
business
Custom High-end Mountain Home: Wooded Area, Close To Town Sleeps 16-20
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973869
3032491821
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

AWESOME HOUSE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Could not have asked for a better place to stay!! Plenty of room, the kitchen and decor was all top knotch. Very clean on arrival. We had 12 people stay here comfortably. The hot tub was great (some places do not allow it to get hot enough, this one was perfect!). The downstairs living area was great for games and entertainment while the upstairs living area was spot on for relaxing. Plenty of TV's and a big enough dinning table for almost everyone.

The location is very convenient. The community is located right behind a strip mall which has a Safeway and liqour store. There is awesome tubing right across the street at Fraser Tubing hill.....Tons Of Fun!! Winter Park resort was a short and painless; less than 10 minute drive away. Between the house and the resort is Christies sports, many other ski and snowbaord rental places, and all of the restaurants you could need and want. Winter Park resort was also a great place to ski!! Awesome groomed runs. Marry Jane is super fun for powder riding, tree runs, blacks and backcountry.
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the house Adam and had great snow for your trip as well!
business
Custom High-end Mountain Home: Wooded Area, Close To Town Sleeps 16-20
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973869
3032491821
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

AWESOMEEEEEEEEEEEE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This place was amazing. The heated floors will catch you off guard and there are so many things to make your stay comfortable and memorable. A warming drawer for when you cook?? A standalone fridge and freezer. So many entertainment options! Very spacious and comfortable. You can have your alone time or family time! I would definitely stay here again. I don't want to sound like a generic reviewer so...my last words will be: THIS HOUSE WAS THE BEST I'VE RENTED YET
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! Great renters like you guys is a big part of why we enjoy this so much. Come back any time.