Malibu house rental - Gated driveway off Pacific Coast Hwy. No public access and no highway noise!
Gated driveway off Pacific Coast Hwy. No public access and no highway noise!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps15
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Malibu House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 5 full bathrooms, sleeps 12

Walk among the stars. This is Malibu living. The lower level is handicap accessible.

We have a 4-night minimum during off season. The home is available only for full month rentals in July & August.

Gated property / beach house is perfect for a relaxing holiday. The house is located at the end of a private road, well off the noise of Pacific Coast Highway. Enjoy your private access to the beach. The nearest public access is more than half a mile away.

Patios and decks provide an amazing view of marine life: Dolphins pass by and often feed directly in front of the property. Whales can be seen in season. Seals are common. Grunion runs are a breath taking phenomenon of nature that occurs twice monthly between April and September. Be astonished at the beauty of diving pelicans. At low tide you have beautiful tide pools for the exploration of a wide variety of sea life.

On a clear day, this south facing beach provides a view of Santa Catalina Island, Santa Cruz Island, and St. Nicolas [or Santa Barbara] Island.

You have a beautiful 180 degree view with amazing sunsets.

Also available is a BBQ, wireless internet connection with FIOS, gas fire places, and plenty of off highway parking. This is a Non-smoking house. Activities include beach walks or runs, body surfing, and, if you bring your own equipment: surfboarding or boogie boarding, snorkeling, scuba diving, fishing, volleyball, etc.

Family getaway: The house is a great place for one or more families to vacation together and enjoy all aspects of beach living. The adjacent house may also be available for rent to provide room for as many as 20 vacation goers. See VRBO #368462 or HOME AWAY #910050. A heated shower on your way up from the beach allows you to rinse off the beach sand and salt water before heading inside. Off the car port, there is a changing room with bathroom.

Your children, family members, and guests will love the house and location.

More Details
Hide Details

This is a family owned beach house and has been in the same family since the 1940's! Originally a small cottage, it is now a grand home on a pristine beach.

The home is listed for lease with Coldwell Banker. Contact for leasing information is with Sally Capra Morales (DRE#01308105). All leases will be with standard DRE rental forms.

Sally purchased this house in 1948

This beach is remote from the public. The closest public access is some half mile away with some natural barriers. This is a great property for one or more families. Children and adults will enjoy making castles in the sand and making a dam at the nearby creeks that flow into the ocean.

Relax on the beach with the sounds of the surf and the sight of the waves rolling in by your feet. The tidepools offer hours of ocean exploration. Starfish abound!

This is a south facing beach. You will enjoy the fantastic sunsets and wildlife.

The gated property, along with a private security alarm, provides added piece of mind. Your children will love the freedom of the ocean activities.

There is a bathroom with shower and changing area off the carport for guests. The added available parking allows you to invite family and friends down for the day or evening.

This home was featured in Uniquely Malibu for it's Malibu history!

9 Reviews of Property 973595 in Malibu, California

Oceanfront Malibu Home, Great Views / Private Pristine Beach
average rating of 4.875 based on 9 reviews
business
Oceanfront Malibu Home, Great Views / Private Pristine Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973595
+1 310-980-7157
Malibu Los Angeles County
4

Awesome Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I'm a local and had my family in town to celebrate my mom's birthday, and surprised them with a stay at this Malibu beach house. Sally was great to work with in regards to booking(a lot of paperwork was able to be signed electronically) and checking in. My family got into a car accident on the way to the house. Sally was very understanding and since we were going to be a few hours late, she left specific and secure instructions on how to check in the house.
The house was awesome. It was amazing to wake up after such a bad accident and be thankful for life with a view like that. We tried surfing right out back. It wasn't the best surf break, but it super fun for boogie boarding. Fortunately there's an amazing surf spot 2 minutes down the street! We cooked at home most of the time, and I was delighted to see that the pantry was stocked with the small things like cooking oil, spices, etc. Unfortunately, we were guests of the house when a rare septic tank issue arose. Sally promptly contacted plumbers and tried to get the problem fixed. The owner even called to see what he could do to help. Although that was a hiccup in our vacation and we had to leave abruptly, it was a chance occurrence and I appreciated the effort by Sally and the owners. The plumbers were able to fix the problem (corroded wire needed to be replaced), and I still confidently recommend this house to my friends/family and will probably rent it again next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review. Yes, the septic issue was certainly a hiccup that weekend, along with your car accident! Despite all, we are happy your family enjoyed the location, and time together at this great place to build family memories!
business
Oceanfront Malibu Home, Great Views / Private Pristine Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973595
+1 310-980-7157
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Stunning Malibu Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house was beautiful and the views spectacular. Everything about the house exceeded our expectations (which were pretty high). The lay out of the house was perfect for my family and had everything we need for a very comfortable stay. Originally we had planned to dine out each night but with the well stocked kitchen, access to a grill and gorgeous sunsets, we had wonderful family dinners and enjoyed our time together in the beautiful setting.
We also enjoyed the private beach and the easy access.

The agent for the house, Sally Capra, was a joy to work with in planning our stay. We had never traveled to Malibu and were also there for the BCS National Championship game so we needed a variety of information and Sally provided everything we needed for a successful trip. She checked in on us at every step of the way. She was so organized and made finding the house and checking in/out a breeze.

The only regrets we had were, we couldn't stay longer and our Auburn Tigers lost. But otherwise it was a great trip and we hope to get back one day! We would highly recommend this house for a family vacation.
Owner's Response: Yes, had Auburn won, it would have been a perfect 10! But so happy you enjoyed your beach days and hope to see you again sometime.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Malibu Home, Great Views / Private Pristine Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973595
+1 310-980-7157
Malibu Los Angeles County
Reno, NV
5

perfect vacation spot in Malibu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
It's always a gamble going to a never-before-seen property, often times a disappointment from the description and expectation. However, I am happy to say that this property actually exceeded my expectations. The home is very clean, well maintained, and roomy-easily accommodating our large party of 12-15 guests. The beach is very private, soft sand, and gentle waves...perfect for children. It was nice to stay right on the beach, hear the ocean waves, and see the beautiful sunset and marine life. The property manager and owners were very nice and accommodating for our travel plans. We plan to visit again!
Owner's Response: We will be very happy to welcome you back to the beach!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Malibu Home, Great Views / Private Pristine Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973595
+1 310-980-7157
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Dream Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The home and location were more beautiful than the pictures show. We had 9 teenage girls who were completely entertained the whole weekend. We enjoyed the beach and the ocean, long walks exploring caves, and the tide pools were incredible. The layout of the home is great for a large group. The property is clean and comfortable. Once we arrived, we didn't want to leave!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. It's always a pleasure to have friendly guests!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Malibu Home, Great Views / Private Pristine Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973595
+1 310-980-7157
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house is on one of the best beaches in Malibu. We live in L.A. and have been to many nearby beaches but this was by far the best. There is no public access to this beach so there is rarely anyone on it, and you can take long walks without seeing anyone else. Another thing that's great is that it's a dry beach. Many Malibu beachfront homes are on beaches that are not walk-able because the tide comes right under the house. There is plenty of dry sandy beach here even at high tide. Also, the house is far away from PCH so no traffic noise! There is also lots of parking.

We had a 50th birthday party here and had an amazing time. Everyone said how perfect it was and what a great spot we had.

The house is large and well stocked with everything we needed. There are lots of beds and linens, and the two kitchens had everything we needed. There are lots of beach chairs and toys too. We had the most perfect week and can't wait to come back!

Sally the Realtor was so helpful and we really felt that her utmost concern was for our enjoyment of the house. Any question we had she answered right away, and we had loads of questions because of the party!

The owner Larry was also terrific and so accommodating! We had a problem with the power (it was a city problem not any fault of the house) and both Sally and Larry couldn't do enough to make sure we were happy even though it was not their fault.

The house is comfortable and there is plenty of room for lots of guests.

We will definitely be back!
Owner's Response: Thanks Traveler for this kind review.
We look forward to you being back to celebrate many more happy occasions at this great home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Malibu Home, Great Views / Private Pristine Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973595
+1 310-980-7157
Malibu Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

SuperMoon Weekend!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Everything was great with the house. It was everything we could've wanted! Plus, the supermoon was shining so brightly, so that was an added bonus for evening views on the beach :)
Will of course keep the place in mind for future beach weekends!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Malibu Home, Great Views / Private Pristine Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973595
+1 310-980-7157
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Do you Wanna be Smack on the Sand??

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Do you need a break from your everyday life full of responsibility? If so, I highly recommend this Malibu beach getaway. This home has it all! We booked this home for a 50th birthday party and we had the best celebration ever!! The home is large and spacious and since we had four couples, we each had our own privacy. Yet, the common areas of the home offered us the space for meals and nightly celebrations. The home is fully equipped with all we needed. The beach is heavenly, our own private beach right outside our door. We spent every day on the beach and it was an experience of a life time! Sally who we contacted to book this beach house was so easy to work with. She was flexible to our schedules as each of us had specific needs. She was right on it, and took care of our various needs. I recommend that you book this now, as it is a home that creates lasting memories, memories for a life time. Don’t miss out!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. Glad you had a happy birthday celebration - there's always next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Malibu Home, Great Views / Private Pristine Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973595
+1 310-980-7157
Malibu Los Angeles County
central california
5

from modesto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wow! We have stayed in beach houses before but my son commented, "Dad, you really outdid yourself this time!" It was perfect! View was stunning from the living area. Private beach just down the steps was so convenient. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind response. We will be happy to see you again in Malibu!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Malibu Home, Great Views / Private Pristine Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973595
+1 310-980-7157
Malibu Los Angeles County
Santa Fe, New Mexico
5

The best ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We enjoyed your home and hosted a small eclipse party, 5/18 to 5/22. The telescope in the living room set the stage for some wonderful days of beach-side relaxation! Most of us had never been to Malibu and feel like we had the best of it during our days there. We ventured out to the local shops and restaurants but were most happy coming "home" to OUR beach! We will definitely be back one of these days!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2