Gardner Mountain house rental - Living Room View From Kitchen
Living Room View From Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Gardner Mountain House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 7-9)

Master bedroom and guest room have queen size beds and the children's room has a twin over full bunk bed. House can accommodate 7-9 people with a full sized sleeper sofa in the living room.

House has central heating and a cozy gas insert fireplace in the living room. Kitchen is complete and has all appliances (microwave, dishwasher, etc.) for home style living. Kitchen also has a kitchen island that can be used for cooking prep or as a social lounge bar.

Private, fenced and roomy back yard has a 6 person hot-tub and is safe for children and pets. Game room includes a pool table, dart board set up, lounge oak bar and IPOD compatible stereo. Driveway parking can accomodate 2-3 vehicles.

House is equipped with the following entertainment amenities: a 46'' high definition flatscreen television (cable TV) in the living room, high definition 27'' wall mounted flat screen TV (cable TV) in the master bedroom, Wifi internet, Blue-ray player in the living room (Netflix streaming), DVD player in the master bedroom, and cordless phone (unlimited free US calling).

Dimmer lighting is available in living room, game room and all bedrooms for ambiance and mood settings.

House comes equipped with clean linens, towels, toilet paper, and kitchen paper towels. House also comes equipped with washer and dryer.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I live and work in Yosemite National Park and purchased this home in hopes to move to Tahoe in the future. Every travel opportunity we get always brings us to Tahoe. We love the town, lakes, elevation, ski areas, events, people, proximity to amenities, and immediate access to forest trails. We now have a 3 year old daughter (Sophie), newborn daughter (Kaylee) and dog (Abbita) that we thankfully get to experience this beautiful place and area with.

We are very happy to offer our home as a rental so other people and families can enjoy the experience of Tahoe.

Owner/Manager purchased this house in 2011

It's in a quiet neighborhood with immediate access to everything Tahoe has to offer. We love the town, lakes, elevation, ski areas, events, people, proximity to amenities, and immediate access to forest trails.

Quiet neighborhood, great hot-tub, large gameroom, pet friendly, fenced in back yard, modern electronic conveniences (high def. TV's, cable, Wifi internet, etc).

15 Reviews of Property 973279 in Gardner Mountain, California

Adorable 3 BR House, Pet Friendly, Hot-Tub & Gameroom
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Adorable 3 BR House, Pet Friendly, Hot-Tub & Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973279
+1 209 390 4412
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
5

Super cozy winter getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Super cozy and clean. Owner Jeff was awesome and super helpful with our every need. My friend and I had a awesome time. :) A+++++ love it!
business
Adorable 3 BR House, Pet Friendly, Hot-Tub & Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973279
+1 209 390 4412
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
5

Cozy getaway house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
House is very cute, was perfect for two couples & dog. Conveniently located (near grocery stores, great hiking, etc.) but neighborhood was nice and quiet. The dog loved the (fenced) yard, and we loved the hot tub and pool table. Bear motif throughout the cabin was a nice touch! The house was clean, well-maintained & well-supplied.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Adorable 3 BR House, Pet Friendly, Hot-Tub & Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973279
+1 209 390 4412
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
Orangevale, CA
5

Charming Tahoe Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great vacation in this cozy and charming cabin. It is dog friendly which is a huge plus, and has a nice fenced in yard. The kitchen is well stocked with equipment for cooking and baking, with basic dry goods needed to make a meal. The entire property is clean and tidy. Everything is clearly labeled, making settling in easier and more efficient. The whole house is also baby-proofed, with each outlet having a safety cover. The location is convenient too, with 24 hour groceries about 10 minutes away.

The owners - Romina and Jeff, are very easy to talk too and will always answer any questions or address any concerns you may have. There was a lot of thought and love put in this home, you can feel that immediately when you walk in. We can only hope that each time we need a Tahoe getaway that this property is available.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Adorable 3 BR House, Pet Friendly, Hot-Tub & Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973279
+1 209 390 4412
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
5

Great Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Some friends and I went up to this awesome home a short walk from the shores of Tahoe Lake last month and had a great time. The house is even more comfy/homey than advertised, but perfect for hosting/housing a good number of people. Its perfectly located in between Pope Beach and the casinos, depending on what you are looking to do. The hot tub is great, and the back yard is great for BBQing.

The owners were very helpful and courteous, it was a great stay and I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Adorable 3 BR House, Pet Friendly, Hot-Tub & Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973279
+1 209 390 4412
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
Galt, CA
5

Wentworth House Vacation - Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The Wentworth House was perfect for finishing wedding details, housing the family, hosting a pre-wedding gathering in South Lake Tahoe. The description of the property was accurate. The house had everything we needed and is beautifully maintained. Very comfortable beds. Pet friendly.
Transactions and communications with the owner were easy. He was very helpful.
I have recommended this property already to family members. I would stay here again.
Murphy's Irish Pub food and staff are fantastic. Raley's Supermarket, Starbucks, and Staples are all close by and easy to access. Heidi's Restaurant was very good.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Adorable 3 BR House, Pet Friendly, Hot-Tub & Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973279
+1 209 390 4412
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
Bay Area
5

Wonderful rental at South Lake Tahoe!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a cozy cabin! It felt just like home, very comfortable and warm. Plenty of space for our party of 6 plus a dog. Kitchen was well equipped (although we got lazy and ate out), has everything you would need to make a nice dinner. Jeff and Romina were great to work with, very prompt to answering any questions and even checked in to make sure we settled in. The pictures are very accurate, what you see is what you get! Quiet neighborhood with nice neighbors. We found a new favorite sushi restaurant this time around: Sushi Pier, as well as a German restaurant: Himmel Haus! Had a great time learning to stand up paddleboard at Baldwin Beach too! We highly recommend this rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Adorable 3 BR House, Pet Friendly, Hot-Tub & Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973279
+1 209 390 4412
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
Modesto, CA
5

What a Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time at the lovely cabin. The decor was awesome, very comfortable. Dealing with Jeff and his wife Romina was always pleasant they were very quick to respond to any of my questions. The furniture was very comfortable and the hot tub was perfect after a day of vacation activities. The home was very clean upon our arrival. We cant wait for our next stay. We have stayed at other rental homes in the Tahoe area and this is by far the BEST!!! And the same goes for the owners the BEST!
The Wooley Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Adorable 3 BR House, Pet Friendly, Hot-Tub & Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973279
+1 209 390 4412
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My friends and I rented this house for a girls getaway weekend in Lake Tahoe and we had a great time! The owner was very easy to communicate with and responded to my emails very quickly. The house was very clean and well maintained. There are also lots of cooking supplies and kitchen things which was nice because we were able to cook in a few times. We had 8 people and we were very comfortable. Pope Beach is only about a 5 minute drive and the casinos aren't very far. We went to a Greek restaurant called Artemis which was delicious! Thanks again!
business
Adorable 3 BR House, Pet Friendly, Hot-Tub & Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973279
+1 209 390 4412
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
5

Our Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We loved our cabin! First of all the owners were extremely helpful and answered any questions we had quickly and made sure all of our transactions went smoothly.
When we got to our cabin it was everything and more then what we expected, we loved the location, it was close enough to everything, yet the neighborhood was VERY quiet.
The beds were comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and the hot tub was perfect!
We would definitely stay here again, Thank you for giving us great rates and a great place to stay....again...we loved it!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Adorable 3 BR House, Pet Friendly, Hot-Tub & Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973279
+1 209 390 4412
Gardner Mountain South Lake Tahoe
CA
5

Excelent accomodation in South Lake Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a very nice time at the Wentworth House. The beds and couches were comfortable and the kitchen was fully stocked. The bbq and hot tub were big hits.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway