Brooklyn apartment rental - The rental apartment consists of the entire third floor. Owners live below.
The rental apartment consists of the entire third floor. Owners live below.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1BR (full size bed), 1 LR (full size sleeper sofa) 1 bath. 4 persons maximum.

Please inquire as to rates. Don't rely on the HomeAway Instant Quote.

Located on a quiet residential block of late-19th century townhouses, this well-appointed third floor suite has its own entrance in a handsome owner-occupied private house. The ample rooms are carpeted throughout and feature nice big windows, lots of light, and soothing color schemes.

Both the bedroom and the convertible living room feature spacious closets and adjacent dressing rooms, each with six built-in drawers and large cupboards. Both the bedroom and the living room are air conditioned and have 32' flatscreen LED TVs with basic cable TV service.

The kitchen features a range, fridge, toaster oven, coffee maker, dishes, cookware, silverware, utensils, blender, kettle, complimentary coffee and filtered water, basic staples and condiments.

The gleaming skylit bathroom features a long antique tub with shower, nickel fixtures and plush towels.

The neighborhood is Bedford-Stuyvesant.

3 NYC subway lines are nearby. All run 24 / 7.

C train station 'Ralph Avenue' is a 5 minute walk

A train station 'Utica Avenue' is a 12 minute walk

J train station 'Halsey Street' is a 10 minute walk

Several bus lines are nearby.

Various 'car services' (private taxi companies) 24 hrs service

More Details
Hide Details

http://www.nytimes.com/2012/07/26/greathomesanddestinations/in-brooklyn-a-strict-victorian-brownstone-on-location.html?_r=1

13 Reviews of Property 973253 in Brooklyn, New York

Quiet, charming suite is Brooklyn's Finest. Sleeps Four. 20 min to Manhattan.
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Quiet, charming suite is Brooklyn's Finest. Sleeps Four. 20 min to Manhattan.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973253
Brooklyn New York City
Huntsville, AL
5

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We LOVED this house! We have stayed in many properties in the NYC area and this one is our favorite. It was a comfortable amount of space for our group of 3, it is beautifully decorated, and the host was gracious and welcoming. The neighborhood felt safe, even when we walked home from the train at 3:00am on Halloween! There are small markets and a few excellent and well priced restaurants nearby. The train is just a few blocks walk, and having a full kitchen is such a luxury.

Reno was very helpful with answering questions and providing information before we arrived and made us feel very at home when we got there. We actually only ever saw him twice, once at arrival and once before he left for the weekend. The house very much gave a glance back to a more genteel and gracious old New York.

We had also never stayed in Brooklyn before and discovered that Brooklyn Bridge Park is one of the most beautiful spots to be found in NYC. There are some lesser known and much less crowded museums that were also excellent, and getting into Manhattan took only about half an hour from the time we left the house.

Highly, highly, HIGHLY recommended!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet, charming suite is Brooklyn's Finest. Sleeps Four. 20 min to Manhattan.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973253
Brooklyn New York City
5

Gem in Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Perfect Brownstone apartment for your New York/Brooklyn getaway. Very comfortable and equipped with everything you need. The attention to detail is evident. Spacious and welcoming..impeccably clean...loads of closet and storage space!
Reno the owner is wonderful to deal with...so professional and responsive to your requests.
I highly recommend this apartment...we will be back!
For dining. Peaches a soul food restaurant is within walking distance...the best grits ever..best martini ever...perfect ambiance.
The subway is a 10 - 12 minute walk away..takes you right into Manhatten.
D & D..
Canada
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet, charming suite is Brooklyn's Finest. Sleeps Four. 20 min to Manhattan.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973253
Brooklyn New York City
5

Beautifully Renovated Brownstone Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My daughter and I enjoyed staying at this Brownstone Flat while we were in New York visiting prospective universities. The flat is beautifully renovated, clean, and spacious. The flat was quiet, comfortable, and a great place to come home to after a busy day in the city. The location of the flat is close to public transportation making it very easy to travel throughout Manhattan. Reno and Kei are excellent hosts. They answered all of questions, were easy to communicate with, and made checking in and out a breeze. I would recommend this flat to other New York travelers!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet, charming suite is Brooklyn's Finest. Sleeps Four. 20 min to Manhattan.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973253
Brooklyn New York City
5

Old Brooklyn Elegance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This place is a distinguished house, painstakingly restored by its owners. In an otherwise bustling neighborhood, this street is perfectly quiet at night. The main bedroom contains the most comfortable bed I've had the joy of sleeping in, perhaps ever. I cooked up a storm one evening in the well-appointed kitchen. Otherwise we went to Saraghina, a dark, candlelit restaurant nearby with nearly Neapolitan quality wood fired oven pizza. The two sleeping areas are separated by a hall and a door and can each be perfectly private if necessary. My daughter and her friend talked and giggled until all hours and I didn't hear a peep.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet, charming suite is Brooklyn's Finest. Sleeps Four. 20 min to Manhattan.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973253
Brooklyn New York City
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
So beautiful! We had the whole third floor and entrance to ourselves...that includes a kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and living room. A sliding door between the bedroom and living room gives you complete privacy. Lots of storage space for each room. The living room couch turns down to make a very comfortable double bed.

We were able to enjoy the gorgeous Victorian style and lovely antiques plus the modern amenities such as flat screen TV and wireless internet.

Brooklyn is growing and changing and this is the best of what it has to offer.

We slept peacefully....the neighborhood is very quiet.

Our hosts gave us our privacy but, helped us when any special requests. We were given a map of the local area, recommendations for dining and given umbrellas for the rainy days.

I have already recommended this place to my friends.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet, charming suite is Brooklyn's Finest. Sleeps Four. 20 min to Manhattan.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973253
Brooklyn New York City
5

delicious slumber and the two sweetest hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Dear fellow travelers:

I am about to write something delicious. Having traveled all over the world and stayed in the very best and the absolute worst places; I have come to appreciate what being at home means. I Have come to enjoy the easy light in the morning and the simple, "I know where everything is" kind of feeling, the calm of not an eggshell in sight or sound as I make my way in and out... Let me say that staying here was something of a god send.

My plane trip back to Paris was a victim of the the french Visa authorities and I needed a week more in NYC and the states. I contacted the host (Reno- yes that is his name) and he was like a man from another era. Kind, honest, re- assuring and accomidating. In just a click or two and a call, I was on my way. Let me say that the photos do no service to this house. What an off the hook gem! I swear I was walking back in time. This home has been masterfully restored and feels all home and no museum. The apt was very clean, with lovely, well cared for plants and felt new but not plastic. In fact, I don't think Mr. Reno knows from plastic. I was helped out with subway recommendations, hilarious antidotes and even went to coffee with Reno to the local coffee shop- Murry's. If you don't choose to choose this place for the cleanliness, hospitality and true relaxation then rent it for the great folks who you will get to meet. This is what travel is about- the surprise, the awe, the stories when you get back and the security of where you are staying to take the risks of seeing new stuff while you are out. I can not recommend this place more highly.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet, charming suite is Brooklyn's Finest. Sleeps Four. 20 min to Manhattan.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973253
Brooklyn New York City
4

A historic gem

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Stay in a historic gem -- reminiscent of a perfectly-detailed 1890s gaslight apartment with modern amenities. We arrived at the townhouse in the middle of a snowstorm. Reno gave us a glimpse of the beautiful renovations he had done in the downstairs part of the townhouse where he lives, then introduced us to the space where we would spend the next five days. The rich woodwork, elegant wallpaper, and antique furniture, along with the surprising lack of external noise combined to create a lovely and cloistered environment for our stay.

Reno was a thoughtful and unobtrusive host. The apartment was meticulously clean and every dish, pot and pan seemed new. The bed was equipped with a comfortable mattress, seemingly new linens, and tons of high quality down pillows.
Distractions included not enough hot water for the tub, a french press coffeemaker instead of an electric drip, and the need to put down a room deposit.

We capped this superlative experience by extending our stay until 6:00PM for a nominal fee--another example of Reno's hospitality.
Owner's Response: There is in fact always plenty of hot water, thanks to our tankless hot water heater. But in in late fall and the winter, the incoming water is very cold, so in order to get it heated up sufficiently, the rate of flow at the faucet must be reduced a bit. I'm sorry we didn't get a chance to discuss it.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet, charming suite is Brooklyn's Finest. Sleeps Four. 20 min to Manhattan.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973253
Brooklyn New York City
5

100% recommendation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My dad and I stayed at Reno's early in October 2012. We couldn't have been happier - what a gorgeous home! And a really lovely neighbourhood :)

The apartment was gorgeous, clean, and well-maintained. Such great value!

Reno is such a lovely man and provided *great* customer service - even going so far as getting my dad a bath mat so he wouldn't slip in the shower.

I would stay with Reno again, and will be recommending his place to everyone I know going to NYC in the future.

I would also recommend brunch at Peaches - yummy!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quiet, charming suite is Brooklyn's Finest. Sleeps Four. 20 min to Manhattan.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973253
Brooklyn New York City
4

Great trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a great stay in Brooklyn at Reno's! We had such a good time and everything was easy to find in the area. Our host was very nice and friendly and made our stay more wonderful! Thank you once again Reno and I hope that more travellers will have the chance to stop by and meet you!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet, charming suite is Brooklyn's Finest. Sleeps Four. 20 min to Manhattan.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973253
Brooklyn New York City
5

Great stay in Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Myself and my friend Brett stayed in this apartment for a month and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We checked in at around 2pm and were greeted by the very friendly and helpful Reno.

The apartment is in great condition. Everything was very clean and in working order with two great air conditioning units to help deal with the summer heat. Cable TV and a fully fitted kitchen made our stay even more enjoyable.

The area pretty good too. To get to central Manhattan on a subway from Ralph Avenue around the corner, it takes around 20/30 minutes depending on your luck with subway times!

I'd recommend a stay with Reno and Kei for anyone visiting New York.

-- Dean.
Helpful votes: 5/5