Chatham house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Chatham House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, Sleeps 10, Central A/C, spacious fully equipped kitchen

Large 5 BR, 3 bath home. New central A/C 2014. Walk to kid-friendly Ridgevale Beach on Nantucket Sound. Guarded beach, Only beach in Chatham with snack bar, boat and kayak rentals. Cape Cod Rail Trail biking very close. Multiple golf courses nearby. New furnishings, Large Gourmet Kitchen and dining table seats 10. Center island seats 5. South facing deck with chaise, table, chairs and umbrella great for outdoor dining, barbequing or relaxing. Downstairs Living room with flat screen TV/DVD with cable including HBO. Large upstairs family room with large HD flat screen TV/DVD/DVR with cable and Netflix streaming and games area (great for kids). Other features include new Weber gas grill, ping pong table in basement, enclosed outdoor shower, washer and dryer. High speed internet and Wi-Fi. Home recently updated and re-furnished.

6 Reviews of Property 973236 in Chatham, Massachusetts

Spacious 5 BR Chatham home, walk to beach and near bike trail
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Spacious 5 BR Chatham home, walk to beach and near bike trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973236
+1 9782579775
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Great location - truly a home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
As repeat vacationers who thought everything was perfect last year, we were pleased to take advantage of the new washer and dryer as well as the well- stocked library this year.

The weather was perfect for the 2 weeks we were there and we took advantage to explore the many beaches in the area to enjoy some surf-fishing, a successful whale watch and a day trip to Nantucket as well as discovering some great new restaurants a 10 minute drive away.

If you're looking for a great house with multiple living areas, a great open area kitchen for entertaining friends as well as a large deck and yard just a short walk from the beach - this is the place for you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 5 BR Chatham home, walk to beach and near bike trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973236
+1 9782579775
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Perfect House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was perfect for our needs. We had six adults and six children and the house was plenty big to accommodate all of us. Everything was clean and in good working order. The beach was within walking distance from the house.
Definitely a five star place for a Chatham vacation.
There are plenty of good restaurants in the area and of course ice cream shops.
John has been the best manager we have encountered in our annual trips since 2003. He provided us will all that we needed and more.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 5 BR Chatham home, walk to beach and near bike trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973236
+1 9782579775
Chatham Cape Cod
Patterson, NY
4

Great location and room for everyone

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Did extensive research online to find a vacation rental for my family that included 4 adults and 5 teenagers. The house was perfect! Description and photos were accurate and the owner, John, was extremely helpful throughout the entire process (answered questions, provided details etc.) The kitchen is large with table seating for 10 comfortably and a large island with several stools. The upstairs is extremely spacious and the kids had there own space which was great. Nantucket sound beach at the end of the road (10 minute walk) with snack bar and boat/kayak rentals. The house is close to Chatham center yet far enough away to not be congested. The deck is large and grill is hooked up to natural gas which was convenient. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need plus more! The garage was stocked with beach toys, blankets, chairs etc.I would definitely recommend this home and will hopefully have the opportunity to rent it again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 5 BR Chatham home, walk to beach and near bike trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973236
+1 9782579775
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Wonderful Chatham Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I would highly recommend rental 973236 in Chatham. Our family had a wonderful vacation here! The location is great, easy access to main street & Ridgevale beach.The beach & marsh are beautiful, great for kids & adults, water temperature was perfect! Kids really enjoyed catching crabs and other sea creatures. The layout of the house was awesome. The upstairs bedrooms and living area are very spacious & truly like your own apartment. The kitchen/dining room is amazing too, tons of space, very open and perfect for a big group who likes to cook & eat. The kitchen also opens up to the deck which provides even more dining space, beautiful yard & an awesome gas grill! We loved pool table in the basement, it was a huge hit! Everything was very clean and well-maintained. We brought our bikes and biked to beach & Main street on bike trail. My son also did the Chatham A's baseball camp for the second year and had a great time. The Art of Roasting coffee, a local Chatham coffee was yummy, as well as shopping at Mermaids on Main. The owner John was amazing! He not only gave us all the house info we needed but provided all kinds of things to do in the area, directions and even did a countdown to our Chatham vacation which was super fun!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious 5 BR Chatham home, walk to beach and near bike trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973236
+1 9782579775
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Can't wait to go again!

Can't wait to go again!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
A wonderful place to spend a vacation! A quiet area that is a short walk to the beach and a short drive to the Cape Cod National Seashore and other sightseeing spots.

The home is well maintained and nicely decorated and allows a multi-family vacation while affording privacy and separation when desired.

Peaceful relaxing time with plenty of room for yard activities and cookouts. Fresh fish and lobster are available for purchase a 5 minute drive away and all the cooking utensils you could need are provided.

An excellent place for a vacation that meets the needs for everyone in the family. A true home away from home! We can't wait to go again!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send a review. Your comments are especially appreciated as it was our intention to provide a home that people could truly relax, enjoy family time and take advantage of all that Cape Cod and Chatham have to offer.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious 5 BR Chatham home, walk to beach and near bike trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973236
+1 9782579775
Chatham Cape Cod
4

Cape Vacation in Chatham

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house is very comfortable and is a perfect location. A short walk to the beach; only a few miles from the Cape's main highway; 2 miles from downtown Chatham (far enough to be out of the comotion but close enough to take it all in); close to shops and restaurants.

We had a wonderful day on Nantucket - short drive to the ferry. The National Seashore is a short drive and has plenty to do and see. A 45 minute drive to Provincetown, which is a must see - especially over July4.

The house is spacious with 5 very comfortable bedrooms. It is very clean and well maintained. I would do the vacation again and recommend it to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind remarks. This is our first year renting and we put in a lot of effort in re-furnishing it and making the house comfortable and clean for our guests. We are very pleased you were able to enjoy it.
Helpful votes: 5/5