Spruce Head cottage rental - View of the cottage at high tide
View of the cottage at high tide
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Spruce Head Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bath cottage; sleeps 4

Relax and re-charge at this peaceful ocean-front cottage. It features a newly-remodelled and fully equipped kitchen with granite counters, window seats overlooking the ocean, a large living room with fireplace and glass-to-ceiling windows and sliding doors, to better take in the view. The dining area overlooks the ocean. There are two bedrooms; the master bedroom is ocean view, with queen sized bed; the other bedroom faces the woods and has two twin beds. Blankets and pillows are furnished but you need to bring your own linens. The deck runs the full length of the cottage, so you can sit and enjoy the dramatic ebb and flow of the tide. The cottage has a rowboat and two kayaks for your use. At night, enjoy the firepit area to view the stars.

7 Reviews of Property 973106 in Spruce Head, Maine

Quiet, comfortable cottage just steps away from the ocean
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Quiet, comfortable cottage just steps away from the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973106
+1 781 320-8287
Spruce Head MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Perfect accommodations mid-coast.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house and accommodations exceeded our expectations. Very roomy and clean - stocked with all the appliances and amenities we could want. Location is the deal-breaker. Whether sitting in the living room or kitchen table or outside on the deck, the view of the cove is just as you would see on a post card....lobster and sail boats moored nearby. The road nearby is not heavily traveled, so daily walks were scenic. Fresh fish market within walking distance - we ate fresh catch a couple times and even took haddock back home with us. Drive to Rockland only 12-15 minutes; Thomaston a nice, small town also nearby. Lynne very accommodating to work with. Without a doubt, we'll return because of view and location to activities only Maine has to offer. Next year we'll not schedule so many outings and enjoy the relaxed, slow pace of the house - we were not ready to leave!
business
Quiet, comfortable cottage just steps away from the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973106
+1 781 320-8287
Spruce Head MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Excellent couples retreat on a peaceful Maine Cove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a nice sunny week & the place was great! It was just perfect for a couple on vacation, and did meet our needs very well. Very convenient having the lobster take-out right across the street - we had at least 3 lobster dinners from them!

Really appreciated that it was also very comfortable and has all of the amenities of home, even the library of books to read. If we vacation in that area in the near future, we would definitely rent again! The owner Lynne was also very accessible whenever we had a question.
business
Quiet, comfortable cottage just steps away from the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973106
+1 781 320-8287
Spruce Head MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Spruce Head Scenic Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at this charming cottage. The views were beautiful. The ocean is right in your backyard! The deck is a great place to sit, relax and enjoy the views , as is the lawn. We especially liked sitting under the shade of the spruce trees. On warm days the cove breezes are beautifully cooling. We saw osprey,herons and an eagle. This cottage does have all you need to make you comfortable and is well taken care of. There is another spectacular view as you leave the cottage for the main road of lobster boats and ocean. The area is central to the whole beautiful St. George Pennisula. We have vacationed in the area for many years. This was our 1st time at the cottage & we hope to be back. Also check out the Friday morning breakfast at the Methodist Church near the Keag Store, only a few minutes ride. It is inexpensive, tasty, includes blueberry pancakes and welcomes all. Claudia and Ron
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet, comfortable cottage just steps away from the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973106
+1 781 320-8287
Spruce Head MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Idyllic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family enjoyed a wonderful vacation in Spruce Head. We kayaked and our children enjoyed exploring the beach at low tide. Sitting on the deck and enjoying the cool sea breezes in the afternoon was lovely. We stayed in Spruce Head to visit family in nearby Union, so we were content to spend much of the time relaxing, playing outside and watching the Bald Eagles and Osprey fish during low tide. There is Spruce Head Pizza within walking distance which in addition to delicious pizza, offers a few simple provisions. Rockland is about 15 minutes away with a Hannaford's. Beth's Farm Stand also 15 minutes away offers beautiful locally grown veggies, jams, breads, farm raised meat & eggs. Definitely worth stopping there before heading to the supermarket. Dworman's Ice Cream on Route 1 on the way to Rockland has fabulous ice cream. Another highlight Birch Point State Park, a sand beach and rocks to to explore at low tide within 15 minutes. Highly recommend this home away from home.
business
Quiet, comfortable cottage just steps away from the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973106
+1 781 320-8287
Spruce Head MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
4

Lovely location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family had a wonderful week in this cottage. The location was perfect- private and right on the water! It is also a great "home-base" for exploring the quaint towns and lighthouses of the area. The kayaks were a great addition, and a lot of fun! We also enjoyed the fire pit down by the water on cool evenings. The cottage was clean and well cared for.
business
Quiet, comfortable cottage just steps away from the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973106
+1 781 320-8287
Spruce Head MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

A Great Place to Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I couldn't have been happier renting this beautiful home in Spruce Head, Maine. This is not a rustic cottage. This is a very clean, well maintained home with all of the comforts of home. The cottage sits on a beautiful lot right on the ocean and the way the house is situated on the lot, you have a view of the bay from the livingroom, dining area and master bedroom. There is even an elevated deck facing the ocean off of the living room (where I spent most of my time reading and working on my tan). If you love lobster, clams and crab, but hate to pay the high restaurant prices, the Maine Coast Lobster Company is right across the street from the end of the driveway. There you can order your lobster dinner, ask them to cook it for you for a small extra charge and simply show up 30 minutes later and take your lobster dinner home with you. Even though there is a fully outfitted kitchen at the house, my wife really enjoyed this option of having someone else do the cooking. Lynne, the owner of the house, was always available by phone and was extremely accomodating to our every wish. We simply can't recommend this cottage highly enough. We would definitely come back again. - Rod & Deb
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet, comfortable cottage just steps away from the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973106
+1 781 320-8287
Spruce Head MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful cottage. You won't find a better view of the ocean combined with a comfortable well-kept family home. The scenery is breathtaking from every angle and the bay is very calm for enjoying different ocean activities. The location is extremely private, but is also close enough to walk to a fabulous little book shop, country store and fresh Maine lobster. Lynne is a pleasure to work with and will quickly get back to you with any questions about the property. We have enjoyed this cottage for the past several years and are looking forward to making it an annual destination.
Helpful votes: 4/5