Lakewood cottage rental - Deck dining with great view of Lake
Deck dining with great view of Lake
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lakewood Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)

Our Family Cottage has been tastefully updated as a four season weekend and vacation rental destination. The Lake is known locally as Summit Lake, is approximately 45 acres in size, has less than 25 cottages on it and is a private community. Approximately 45% of the shoreline is and will stay undeveloped via an easement held by the Delaware River Conservancy.

Upon arrival you will find off street parking for up to three cars. Motion detection security lighting illuminates the parking area, steps and deck. The deck wraps around the front of the cottage to provide a covered porch with comfortable seating and a great view of the Lake. Once inside, we provide a Visitors Guide that includes menus from most of the local restaurants and brochures for local activities.

The kitchen is fully equipped and includes a family size electric griddle and waffle iron for breakfast. Depending on the season, dining can be at the kitchen table or outside on the deck. The lower level includes a covered patio with table and a hammock nearby. In the unfinished basement we store 2 mountain bikes, men's and women's golf clubs and 2 sets of aluminum frame snowshoes for guest use. Adult and children's life vests are also available for using the canoe and row boat.

Summertime sunsets are special and can be followed by a lakeside campfire and marshmallow toasting at the outdoor fire pit. Whether its the fire pit in the Summertime or wood stove in the Winter, we provide a supply of firewood.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 973098 in Lakewood, Pennsylvania

Pristine Lake Front Property with Many Outdoor Opportunities
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Pristine Lake Front Property with Many Outdoor Opportunities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973098
+1 570 785-3888
Lakewood Northeastern Pennsylvania
5

Awesome stay in a very cozy and nice house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a very nice stay with some friends over Thanksgiving in this house. The house was clean, cozy and fully equipped, just as we hoped. We were lucky enough to enjoy the first snowy days of the winter. The house was very nicely located to go for some walks around the lake or along some trails nearby. Contemplating sunrise and sunset from the house balcony was just awesome!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pristine Lake Front Property with Many Outdoor Opportunities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973098
+1 570 785-3888
Lakewood Northeastern Pennsylvania
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My boyfriend and I had such a great time at this cottage last weekend! We brought his two dogs and they loved hanging out by the fire in the living room and going for long walks nearby. The house is so cozy and the owners were very pleasant and helpful. It seems there is a lot more to do in the summer but we still had a wonderful time relaxing and cooking in the well stocked kitchen. Thanks, Jim and Carrie for your hospitality. I would absolutely recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in a lake house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pristine Lake Front Property with Many Outdoor Opportunities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973098
+1 570 785-3888
Lakewood Northeastern Pennsylvania
Wisconsin
5

Peaceful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
QUIET, quaint, well stocked lake cottage. Perfect spot for recharging. Bedding was oh so wonderful, layout very functional, nice supply of wood for outdoor fire and indoor woodstove...a real treat. Paddle boat, canoe and kayaks. Clean, clear lake. Wonderful lakefront porch with plenty of seating. Excellent visibility of stars. Highly recommend for those looking for a place to cocoon away for a few days in a serene, beautiful setting...very rejuvenating. Hike to top of Elk mountain for a spectacular view of mountain ridges, valleys and lakes. Simply wonderful weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pristine Lake Front Property with Many Outdoor Opportunities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973098
+1 570 785-3888
Lakewood Northeastern Pennsylvania
5

fantastic place to get away from it all....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
this adorable log cabin home was just what we needed to get out of nyc on new years eve. all of the amenities are top quality and the cabin was SO COZY! this place is full of love and you can feel it. jim and carrie were responsive, patient and extremely helpful. THIS PLACE IS A STEAL!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pristine Lake Front Property with Many Outdoor Opportunities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973098
+1 570 785-3888
Lakewood Northeastern Pennsylvania
Howell,NJ
5

Great Ski Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My Family and I just got back from the best ski vacation ever! The cottage was wonderful! A Home away from Home! It was just perfect for the 6 of us. I loved the wood floors, wood stove and the view was just beautiful! At night you could see the snowmobilers across the lake-I wish we had one to ride!We hit the slopes at Elk Moutain which was great! It was only 15 minutes away.The day we arrived they got 6 inches of snow! The first night at the cottage we made a fire out by the lake as it snowed and made smores! We ate at the Beacon Bar and Grill one night-the food was very good. On the way home from the mountain we ordered food at Amores before heading back to the cottage. Make sure you have a 4wheel vehicle or some chains!!!! I can't wait to come visit for the summer! The kids are already planning next winters trip!
Thank You Jim and Carrie for everything, we had a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pristine Lake Front Property with Many Outdoor Opportunities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973098
+1 570 785-3888
Lakewood Northeastern Pennsylvania
Philadelphia
5

Amazing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is the perfect place for a relaxing, serene getaway. Everything about the cottage was great -- the view, the comfortable furniture, the fully equipped kitchen (we cooked every meal for five days, no need to go out!), being able to use the kayaks, the fireplace -- wish we were still there! Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Pristine Lake Front Property with Many Outdoor Opportunities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973098
+1 570 785-3888
Lakewood Northeastern Pennsylvania
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wonderful Stay

  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thank You for a wonderful stay and we hope to revisit in the Fall.
business
Pristine Lake Front Property with Many Outdoor Opportunities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973098
+1 570 785-3888
Lakewood Northeastern Pennsylvania
Somerset, NJ
5

Amazing View, Quiet Retreat, Beautiful Sunset, Comfortable Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I stayed at the cottage 9/12-9/16, 2011, and it was a wonderful experience. The view from the expansive second-floor deck is superb, and the lakeside property feels very private with the trees and well-kept brush. Taking out the pedal boat at sunset was our favorite. The cottage kitchen has everything you need. We felt at home here, and truly enjoyed this mountain getaway. The pictures on the site are very accurate as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lori, Thank you very much for your kind Review. This is much appreciated and we hope you and Sean come back and visit again sometime. Thanks for being a great customer.

Jim & Carrie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pristine Lake Front Property with Many Outdoor Opportunities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973098
+1 570 785-3888
Lakewood Northeastern Pennsylvania
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Fall Visit

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I wanted to make sure to send you a message and let you know we really enjoyed staying at your cottage. It is very peaceful and quiet up there and we were able to relax for a few days. The map you provided was very helpful as well.
business
Pristine Lake Front Property with Many Outdoor Opportunities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973098
+1 570 785-3888
Lakewood Northeastern Pennsylvania
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We love your Cottage and thanks for being pet friendly....our rescue lab loved the cool mountain air.