Cozumel condo rental - Balcony View
Balcony View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Cozumel Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

This beautiful, three bedroom/two bath, beachfront condominium is next to Chankanaab Marine Park and has the best shore snorkeling on the Island as well as a sandy beach. Enjoy amazing sunsets and watch the cruise ships sail by in the crystal blue Caribbean from your two private terraces. Built in 2006, this is a second floor condo in a complex of 13 units (very private with no high-rises) with a great view. Climb up to the rooftop tanning deck for an even more spectacular view!

We will provide assistance in arranging activities for your stay including deep sea fishing, snorkeling, and diving trips with boat pickup right on the beach. In addition, we can also arrange for a private cook for an additional cost.

The condo is stocked with everything you will need including beach towels, snorkel gear, BBQ, two hammocks, two bikes, full kitchen with dishwasher and a laundry room.

You can easily keep in touch with family and friends -- there's FREE wireless broadband and FREE long distance calls to the U.S. and Canada. Your friends can call you with a U.S. area code. There is Dish Network in the living room and master bedroom and TV/DVD players in every room.

We are located within walking distance of Chankanaab Marine Park and Uvas Beach Club featuring glass bottom kayak excursions.

Our English speaking property manager will offer advice and discounts on various activities including scuba, snorkel and fishing trips.

The south side the island is preferred due to the close proximity of the coral reefs and popular beach clubs. Located just south of town, you are only a five-minute drive to the shops, restaurants, and activities of San Miguel.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 97299 in Cozumel, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Beachfront Condo with Sandy Beach and Great Snorkeling!
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Beachfront Condo with Sandy Beach and Great Snorkeling!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97299vbi
(314) 680-8222 (Missouri, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Calgary, Alberta CANADA
5

Awesome Vacation in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a great Vacation!!! We arrived at the condo greeted by the housekeeper getting everything ready for our stay, what a nice surprise. We unpacked some of our belongings and then went into town for some groceries. It is a good thing I made a shopping list before arriving in Cozumel. We managed to get everything we needed at the big super grocery in town. We discovered that the blender in the condo did not work (leaked like crazy). A quick call to the property managers and they replaced the blender right away. The property is just as it is described and more. Very relaxing and everything you would hope for in a vacation property. The snorkeling off the beach is great! My husband and two children enjoyed night snorkeling and my husband and son did some shore diving as well. I enjoyed the sunbathing by the pool and I even snorkeled (it needs to be calm and sunny before i will snorkel). The property is very quiet and very relaxed, perfect combination. Close to town which is great for going out for dinner and doing a little shopping when the urge strikes you. I predict that we will be staying at this property in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Laraine! I'm glad your family had a great visit!
business
Beachfront Condo with Sandy Beach and Great Snorkeling!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97299vbi
(314) 680-8222 (Missouri, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
el dorado kansas
5

stay in cozumel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
the start of my family vacation started out terrible instead of flying straight into Cozumel we were so lucky to take 3 extra flights to Cancun. then a taxi ride to playa de Carmen then a boat ride to Cozumel. sweet twelve hours later and exhausted we arrived to our destination. The place was better than advertised. everything that kellery told me was correct or better than expected. want a original concept. I've have stayed in Cozumel three other times and none of the other places compared. the place was quiet with a pool and beach front. we have seven in my group and had plenty of room. this was a great vacation and was able to relax. no hustle or bustle. only wish I'd stayed longer. the place was ideal and kellery was super to deal with, thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo with Sandy Beach and Great Snorkeling!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97299vbi
(314) 680-8222 (Missouri, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Ohio
5

What a Perfect Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
First of all, the pictures don't do the inside or outside of the condo justice, it is just beautiful and very clean! I am very picky about this, and this condo did not let me down. There was more than enought room for all of us to spread out and have our space. I went with my 3 children, ages 21, 16, and 15. There are more than enought towels, both beach and for showering. The washer and dryer came in handy. They owners have thought of so many details, a deck of cards, binoculars, more movies than we could ever watch in the week, books galore. Luckily the weather was such that we could leave the doors open most of the week and let the fresh air in. We loved the snorkeling in front of the condo, we saw so many fish, and one day snorkeled down to Chankanaab. We rented a car for the week which was necessary for us, however you could easily catch a taxi also. We also hired a cook for the week which made it a true vacation for me. The grounds are very well kept and just beautiful. We met some very nice people, and it felt like such a little community within the complex. The kids dove one day with Mario who has info in the condo. We also went to Discover Mexico down the street one day when it was a little cloudy in the morning, a nice little field trip. We stayed at a hotel our last night and all we wanted was to go back to our condo, we dearly missed it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront Condo with Sandy Beach and Great Snorkeling!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97299vbi
(314) 680-8222 (Missouri, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Cornelius, NC
5

2013 stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great location. Unit had large deck as shown in the pictures.. Bedrooms and bathrooms were very nice with comfortable beds. The diving was convenient with pick-up right on the beach. We suggest Hernann and his brother Miguel . They are attentive, safety concious, with good prices.
Uva's next door was convenient, and when business is slow they will come to you on the condo's beach or pool area to serve drinks and munchies. Nice.
The snorkeling was great and you can snorkel down to the marine preserve fence (about 15 minutes) and see manatees, dolphins, and sharks on the other side.
We had 5 adults and a 1 year old and had plenty of space. Favorite restaurant was the money bar just down the road. 5 to 7 happy hour with 2 for 1 drinks was a really good deal.
Overall a good time and no one got the revenge!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront Condo with Sandy Beach and Great Snorkeling!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97299vbi
(314) 680-8222 (Missouri, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Outer Banks, NC
5

Quiet and Kid Friendly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
After reading the reviews and seeing the pictures we vacationed here with our two kids ages 9 and 7 and WOW what a great choice!! The place is even nicer in person.The condo was just the right distance out side of town...meaning no pushy venders or traffic...just nice and quiet and tucked away. We rented a car which I think if you stay here you will appreciate having your own set of wheels to come and go as you please.
The condo was clean and very Mexican festive in decor which really made you feel a part of Mexico. We loved having our own private pool(which we didnt use) and our own private beach. Our housekeeper came every other day and was sweet and very thurough. It really made us feel like we were in a resort. She had really cute towel animals on our beds with beautiful hibiscus flowers which our kids would be excited to see which one they got. The monkey was our favorite. The groundskeeper was super friendly and was always working to keep the place well groomed and clean as well.
The best feature of renting this condo was the most amazing snorkeling right in your back yard. Being so close to Chakanaab Park the snorkeling was awesome. And the condo included snorkel gear which was a plus. We would walk up the beach about a half mile then snorkel slowly back to our private beach. There were other guests staying at the condo complex but there was still enough lounge chairs for everyone on the beach.
This condo is also right on the street that can take you to the other side of the Island. We explored a few days and found some other fun beaches to visit like Chen Rio. It had great tide pools for the kids to swim in and play.
We also went to the grocery store(the Mega) a few times and cooked and had meals at the condo. It was nice not to have to eat out all of the time.
Although, our favorite restaurant was Casa Denis...the most amazing peach margaritas and kid friendly food. Our favorite snorkel trip was withChichi Charters a half day trip on a glass bottom boat with just our family. The guide (Angel) and captain we super freindly and the guide really showed us amazing sea life.
Overall we had a great vacation and everyone had fun and truly enjoyed our time here and are looking forward to coming back again next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad your family had such a great vacation! It sure sounds like you made the most of your week!
business
Beachfront Condo with Sandy Beach and Great Snorkeling!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97299vbi
(314) 680-8222 (Missouri, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Pennsylvania
5

Best Family Vacation ever...Truly Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We are a family of 5 divers (kids ages 14, 19 and 23) and have been to Cozumel and many other Caribbean destinations multiple times over the past 20 years and this was by far the very best vacation ever. This condo was everything and more than was described to us. We had an opportunity to see other condo's in the complex and although they are all very lovely, Paradise 2-B was the nicest. The location, the view, the furnishings and amenities were excellent. This was are first time renting a condo as we have always vacationed at All-Inclusives. We will always stay in Condo's from now on. In fact, since we were flying home from Cancun we stayed our last night in Playa Del Carmen at an All-Inclusive to avoid having to catch an early ferry the same day were were traveling home. I thought the kids would like being at the resort for a change. Boy was I mistaken. We all missed the condo.
The owners were terrific to deal with. They were very responsive to us from the beginning of the reservation process to refunding my small deposit immediately. I think the check arrived within 1 day of our return. The staff for the condo was excellent. The housekeeper was so lovely. She made cute towel animals and kept the condo immaculate. She even finished our laundry that we started in the morning before we left for a dive.. What a nice surprise to have it dried and folded upon our return.
The Location was the Best. We rented a Jeep to drive to town (about 5 min) for groceries and other things. Preferred the quiet peaceful location. We loved being 10 min from all of the reefs. Our Dive Op "Dive With Martin" would pick us up every morning on the beach. We would wade out about 15 ft from shore and hop on the boat. Very cool! The Beach and Pool Fantastic! Every morning the grounds staff would clean the pool and rake the beach. The grounds are so beautiful with flowers and palm trees. And the Snorkeling off our beach was the best I have ever had. We are all certified divers and agreed it was amazing. We saw a spotted eagle ray,, turtles, sting rays, trunk fish, puffers, trigger fish, loads of parrot fish, a sea horse and our best find the last day-an octopus! Right in front of the condo. The Money Bar-love this place. The owners recommended this and they were right. Fun for great food, music, sunset and cocktails with the family. We took the Jeep to the other side of the island several days and helped with the Sea Turtle Hatching effort. Check it out!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Condo with Sandy Beach and Great Snorkeling!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97299vbi
(314) 680-8222 (Missouri, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Houston, Texas
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We spent a wonderful week at Cozumel and everything was as described - the condo, the property, the beach, the water. We enjoyed a quiet week with lots of snorkeling, sun bathing and exploring the island. The condo was very clean and everyone was extremely friendly and supportive.
Being able to snorkle directly from the beach and having lots of colorful fishes right in front of us was amazing!
We liked relaxing on the balcony and watching the picture perfect sunset every evening before heading towards San Miguel for dinner. We only tested a few restaurants and all of them were very good. We especially liked Guido's for the food and for the atmosphere.
We would highly recomment this condo and will definitely be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Condo with Sandy Beach and Great Snorkeling!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97299vbi
(314) 680-8222 (Missouri, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Alberta
5

Our family loved this condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family of five, with children 9, 7 and 5, stayed at this condo for a week in February 2012 and had a great time. We enjoyed the snorkeling right off the beach using the equipment provided in the condo, going for refreshing swims in the beautiful pool, and going for snacks to Uvas Beach Club next door (my son particularly loved their cheese quesadillas!). The owners of the condo were extremely helpful and easy to deal with, and were particularly understanding when a payment was delayed. They also recommended very good restaurants! The condo itself is very well equipped and the charming maid not only cleaned well, but created lovely towel animals decorated with beautiful fresh flowers! The washer and dryer were also much appreciated. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Condo with Sandy Beach and Great Snorkeling!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97299vbi
(314) 680-8222 (Missouri, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Minneapolis
5

Get ready for Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Just got back from a lovely week in Cozumel staying in Paradise 2B. I have to say it was everything we had envisioned. The condo is spacious and well decorated and has an awesome location overlooking the pool and steps from the beach. If you like to snorkel, then this is the place for you. We found the best snorkeling right out in front of the Condo! We had a family of 7 so it worked out perfect for us. We rented a car and found this to be most useful in exploring the rest of the island and making trips into town. You will find yourself taking in the sunsets from your balcony at night and you will also want to get up and go up on the rooftop to see the sunrise each morning. Star gazing from the rooftop is amazing! So if you are a family or a couple and you like a nice quiet location away from the hustle and bustle, then this is the place for you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Condo with Sandy Beach and Great Snorkeling!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97299vbi
(314) 680-8222 (Missouri, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Milwaukee WI.
5

An excellent west Cozumel location with a great beach and beautiful flowers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The Paradise beachfront three bedroom condo is a frisbee throw from the ocean and has a stunning view of the sunset over the palm trees. My wife and I and our two kids each had our own rooms that are brightly decorated, marbled, spacious and clean. The kids had their own bathroom, yes.This prime location is a snorkel trip away from Chaakanaab Parque and right next door to Uvas beach, whose dive shop took us out for a very nice reef exploration and included a refresher scuba course for a nice price. San Miguel is a seven minute drive north, and Punta Sur is fifteen minutes south, passing all the big inclusive beaches along the way. The owners were quite fair and easy to deal with, and the gardener does an exquisite job of landscaping with all the colors of the rainbow in bloom. The fourteen condo apartments are in five buildings, and each has its own roof top lookout, great for star gazing. The recently constructed modest but classy development is not to big, not to small. It is the typical Caribbean concrete construction but is enhanced with enough tile detail, recessed lighting and bright paint that it feels very comfortable and is incredibly clean. My kids had the lovely figure eight pool to themselves, and both porches had hammocks and were accessible from three different rooms. We enjoyed fixing daily breakfasts and a couple of dinners in a kitchen that has all that was needed, including spices and basic seasonings. The unit was stocked with snorkel gear, two bikes, and a couple dozen towels and the maid service was regular and dependable. We had a marvelous stay in paradise and I recommend it highly.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway