Port Orange house rental - The View
The View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
 

Port Orange House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Our property is a beautiful and well maintained beachfront home. It provides a private tropical paradise where you can relax away the days listening to the waves, watch dolphins, right whales, and sea turtles from the deck, or take long walks in the surf. While you can enjoy privacy at home, you are close enough to walk to beachfront dining, have a cocktail on the inlet, or book a fishing adventure out at sea.

Conveniently located about ten miles south of Daytona Beach, you are close enough to enjoy the revelry of the boardwalk then escape back to the peace and quiet of our home. Cars are not allowed on the beach near our property so your view will always be perfect and your sunbathing and sand castles will be safe.

Our home is also an ideal base for day trips to some of Florida best destinations like the manatees of Blue Springs, America's oldest city, St. Augustine, Orlando's Disney World, and the Space Center of Cape Canaveral.

Our family enjoys renting a pontoon boat on the Halifax River and watching the dolphins swim in our wake. My son's always enjoy a day of deep sea fishing, after which we love cooking the fresh catch on the grill. While the boys are fishing, their wives relax away the day listening to live music and enjoy the ocean air at the Inlet Harbor Restaurant.

Book early to get the weeks of your choice.

More Details
Hide Details

I am the mother of 5 and the grandmother of 7. I love life.

We love the ocean and it is close to everything.

Sun, Sand, Peace, Walking, Biking, Fishing, Swimming...

11 Reviews of Property 282554 in Port Orange, Florida

Tropical Beach Front Paradise
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Tropical Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282554vb
(770) 630-8986 (Georgia, USA)
Port Orange Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Altoona, Iowa
5

Katy (Altoona, Iowa)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My Husband and I spent Feb. 2013 at this beautiful Beach House and then returned this year from 1/4/14 to 2/29/13. We love this home! It is so comfortable and peaceful, just a few steps to the water. You have everything you need for your stay. The owner is so helpful and hospitable, a truly lovely person. We hope to stay 3 months next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Tropical Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282554vb
(770) 630-8986 (Georgia, USA)
Port Orange Florida Central Atlantic Coast
AL
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We just returned home form staying at this great house. We went down for our son's wedding, and we had a lot of people coming and going but there was both plenty of room for a crowd and with the parking across the street, plenty of parking space. The kitchen has anything you could possibly need and the deck is THE place to sit and drink coffee until you get going in the morning. Joyce was both flexible and helpful. Lots of books to read and movies to watch for the whole family. Conveniently located on the main road, but far enough from the "action" to have a peaceful and uncluttered stretch of beach. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282554vb
(770) 630-8986 (Georgia, USA)
Port Orange Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Altoona, Iowa
5

A true paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My Husband and I spent the month of February at this warm and so comfortable 4 bedroom Beach House. Our stay was so calming and comforatable. Joyce made us feel right at home and we actually hated to leave. The home has the most fantastic ocean views. Watching the sunset over the ocean is something that I won't forget for a very long time. I do hope that we can return and enjoy the tranquility and true peacefulness of this home. The home has absolutely everything you would need! Just bring comfty clothes and you are all set! Thanks Joyce, it was a real treat for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tropical Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282554vb
(770) 630-8986 (Georgia, USA)
Port Orange Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Mansfield, Ohio
5

Peaceful and Serene

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I enjoyed our stay here so much. It's a great location and so beautiful. You're just minutes away from everything you can possibly think of. Beautifully maintained and the ocean view is spectacular! We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tropical Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282554vb
(770) 630-8986 (Georgia, USA)
Port Orange Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Olive Branch, MS
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I had a wonderful, relaxing time. The house was very roomy, comfortable and the beach was amazing! The owner was most accomodating, as my father in-law passed away the morning we were to leave, and let us reschedule. We also had a problem with the air-conditioner, which was taken care of that day. We are still having "withdrawals" from having to leave! I highly recommend renting this house and am hoping to go back this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tropical Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282554vb
(770) 630-8986 (Georgia, USA)
Port Orange Florida Central Atlantic Coast
United States
5

Great place to stay...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful time...the house was very comfy and cozy, but yet large enough for our family. It was great, to be right on the ocean is just awesome. Nothing better than having your own space....a condo or hotel room just would not have compared. The owner is very easy to work with and the house is older, but well maintained.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tropical Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282554vb
(770) 630-8986 (Georgia, USA)
Port Orange Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Brooksville, Fl
5

Great 50 B-Day

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I rented this beach house last Sep. for my husbands 50th. We had a awesome time and the owner was great to work with. Cant wait to return again this year.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tropical Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282554vb
(770) 630-8986 (Georgia, USA)
Port Orange Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Orange City, Florida
5

Baby's 1st Birthday

Baby's 1st Birthday
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I stayed here with my baby for her 1st birthday. It was very nice. Plenty of room for us and then some. The owner was very pleasant to work with. The beach is a no driving area, which was nice too.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282554vb
(770) 630-8986 (Georgia, USA)
Port Orange Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Georgia
5

Pleasant Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is awesome! The owner was great to work with. She responded quickly to all correspondence and was gracious enough to work with us on a short notice trip. The home is very comfortable and well furnished but there is no way to describe the setting. We stayed over on Memorial Day weekend and expected the beach to be somewhat crowded. Not the case. This location is in the no vehicle zone of the beach and far enough down the strip that pedestrains are not numerous either. The back deck is on the beach with a few steps to the sand. You can end the evening sitting on the deck watching the sun go down or roll out of bed and watch the sunset without leaving the house. If you watch, you will see dolphins playing in the water. This is the absolute perfect spot if you want to enjoy the ocean. The pictures on the web site are very representative of the actual property. The magnitude of the ocean view just has to be experienced.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282554vb
(770) 630-8986 (Georgia, USA)
Port Orange Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Sanford, FL
5

The Best Mother's Day Weekend- 2011

The Best Mother's Day Weekend- 2011
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My family stayed at this charming home over Mother's Day weekend. It was a double blessing for me as we also celebrated my son's graduation from college. We walked in sight unseen and were pleasantly greeted with a clean, well maintained and fully furnished home to spend the weekend in. Our favorite spot was the deck overlooking the ocean. Not having any cars buzzing up and down the beach was also a plus.

The owner of the home was very kind to work with. She answered all of my calls and emails within a timely fashion. Thanks to her and her wonderful accomodations, I now have a place to spend future vacations in Port Orange, FL.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway