Crystal Shores house rental - Luxurious, wrap around decks, steps to the beach.
Luxurious, wrap around decks, steps to the beach.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps13
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Crystal Shores House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms

Main Attractions of house: Location, Location...Right across from the beach! Spectacular views of the ocean from the kitchen, living room, and ALL main house bedrooms. This beach getaway compound includes the Main House, PLUS separate apartment (living area, big screen tv, private bedroom and bathroom, dining, kitchenette) that overlooks the private pool. Enjoy all the outdoor living space ~ Gigantic wrap around front porch, pool porch and deck with reclining tanning chairs and outdoor dining. Porches and pool area light up at night, making it idea for evening fun! 2nd and 3rd floor balconies with lots of seating to enjoy sunny days and gorgeous sunsets. Sonos wireless music system throughout the property really adds to your relaxation. Plantation house is located in the beautiful Crystal Shores community of Crystal Beach. White picket fences and immaculate landscaping line each home. One of the most desired neighborhoods because of its walking proximity to restaurants, shopping, and DIRECTLY across from the street from the beach.

Toys included for your use: New bicycles, rolling beach cart, reclining beach chairs. 2 New 8ft beach umbrellas. Pool and beach toys, basketball Hoop, basketballs.

Also gigantic driveway big enough for 5 vehicles.

NEW!!! Coming Spring 2013!!! Rec room, with pool table, foozball table, and TV - great for teen/kids hangout!

Sleeping:

~Downstairs Master - King

~Upstairs Bedroom - King

~Upstairs Bunkroom - Set of Bunks (4 beds total)

~3rd Floor Huge Suite- King.

~Carriage House-Bedroom=King. Plus queen sofa bed.

**(House comfortable sleeps 8 adults, or maximum up to 10 adults if bunkbed restrictions are met)

##### Newly Upgraded!!! ###########

All Furniture, All Fixtures, All Lighting, All Appliances

~Free Wi-Fi internet

~AMAZING wireless music system throughout house

~New dishwasher & refrigerator, quiet efficiency

~New Hardwood Floors and stairs

~New 400-thread count designer bedding in every bedroom

~New patio furniture

~Flat screen TVs in all main house bedrooms, also in kitchen.

~X-large private Outdoor Shower

Parking: 5 cars driveway.

The ladies will enjoy the convenience of shopping at the Destin Commons outdoor mall while the guys enjoy Bass Pro Shop. Located only 3 blocks from the house. Publix is a few blocks away and has anything you might want, to stock the pantry. Starbucks, Outback Steakhouse, Chili's, and Marble Slab Creamery are within walking distance.

For a great family experience, there is Big Khauna's Water Park.

Close by there are several arcades, Go kart tracks, bumper boats and mini-golf. If you are adventurous, there are also thrill rides. All are within a few minutes drive.

Rent a jet-ski, boat or kayaks for the day from any of the close by marinas.

We enjoy sharing our house with you and hope you create lasting vacation memories. Hope to hear from you soon!!!

**No school Spring Breakers. Must be 25yrs to rent.

**No party events, receptions, weddings, etc. will be held at the home.

More Details
Hide Details

We've both grownup on along the beach. West Coast for me and North East Coast for my husband, but nothing compares to the world famous sugar white sand beaches and emerald waters of Destin. Friends introduced our family to Destin in 2005 and we fell in love, hoping to one day own a beach house that we could share with family, old friends, and new friends. From our family to yours, we sincerely hope you enjoy your stay and make lasting memories to cherish.

Kimbie purchased this house in 2012

Crystal Shores at Crystal Beach is a pristine neighborhood with a sense of quiet community. You'll see neighbors riding their bikes, walking their dogs, and waving hello from behind their white picket fences. The house is at the front of the neighborhood, directly across from the beach and 2-3 blocks from all the action of shops, gaming, and restaurants.

21 Reviews of Property 972843 in Crystal Shores, Florida

'Plantation House'-Designer Home, Pool, Across from Beach!
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
'Plantation House'-Designer Home, Pool, Across from Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972843
+1 832-443-8282
Crystal Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Austin
5

Great Location, Highly Recommend , Will book again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This home was perfect for our family. The location was perfect. The home had more to offer than we had expected. We loved the apartment above the garage and the fact they made the garage a Game Room. ! Easy to get to everything, with loads of stuff to do for our family. Parking was no issue at all. Having the private pool with the home was wonderful to have especially with small children. The area was great and families all around us. No issues with Spring breakers. The beach, easy to get too and was just beautiful. The only negative was the lighting in the bathrooms, just not bright enough, hard to get ready in the evening.
The owners were wonderful to work with and the property manager was also very good to work with. I will and would recommend the property. Deco was very nice and this home was very clean and comfortable. This pool was gated off for the little ones which was great as well. Wonderful Property. Thank you for sharing it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Plantation House'-Designer Home, Pool, Across from Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972843
+1 832-443-8282
Crystal Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Beautiful and spacious!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We celebrated our wedding anniversary in the Plantation House with several friends. The home is beautifully decorated and spacious. With 4 king size beds each couple felt like they had their own master suite. If we visit Destin again in the future we will book the Plantation House again, no need to look elsewhere, this home has it all. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything that we needed to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner in house. The owner recommended Camille's restaurant just down the street for our anniversary dinner and we were extremely please with the food and service. All in all our trip was awesome and even thought the weather was cooler than we had hoped the heated swimming pool made a big difference. The Sonos sound system was great too, we enjoyed using the system throughout the home. Thank you for sharing your home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Plantation House'-Designer Home, Pool, Across from Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972843
+1 832-443-8282
Crystal Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Tennessee
5

Awesome House and Amentites

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a long weekend family vacation and this house was even more than the description. We were very happy with the rental and the process with the owners, everything went off smoothly. We would for sure be back to stay in this home it is very nicely decorated and kept up. The favorite spot for a lot was the front porch swing it was AMAZING. The view from the balconies was great, the pool was nice and the beach was just a short stroll away and the home was set up with anything you would need for the beach. Like I said the pictures do not do it justice and another nice addition was the Sonos sound system throughout the home, it was a hit with everyone. We had 4 families with children and we easily had plenty of room for everyone. Would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a great house in Destin. We hope to be back again! Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Plantation House'-Designer Home, Pool, Across from Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972843
+1 832-443-8282
Crystal Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Douglasville, GA
5

Fabulous Girls Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We are a group of 9 women in our 50's and 60's who take a girls trip every year. This year we were honored to be able to stay at this outstanding house. It had everything we needed. From the fully equipped kitchen to floats and beach chairs to bicycles used to discover our new neighborhood. The rooms were perfectly decorated and didn't have that typical "beach" look to them. The pristine beach was just a short walk away. A variety of great restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping centers were located close by. We loved it so much, I'm hoping the ladies will want to make this our yearly destination.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Plantation House'-Designer Home, Pool, Across from Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972843
+1 832-443-8282
Crystal Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Didn't want to leave!

Didn't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Loved our stay at Plantation House. We had 4 families traveling together with young kids. The house was perfect for us, offering everything we needed for a great vacation. Plenty of space, great porches with a relaxing swing, fun pool with toys, close to the beach, game room. We constantly had music playing through the house. We rode the bikes up and down the street. Definitely one of the best houses in Destin. Would recommend to anyone vacationing in Destin. Thanks for the memories, Plantation House.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Plantation House'-Designer Home, Pool, Across from Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972843
+1 832-443-8282
Crystal Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Thibodaux,La
5

Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We absolutely loved this place! The decor was fresh and modern but still kid friendly. The location is a short walk to the beach and it is great that the beach access has picnic tables and bathrooms. We enjoyed having our morning coffee on the huge wrap around front porch and grilling by the pool at night. It rained a few days of our stay but that didn't bother us too much bc the kids loved the game room. The Plantation House was a great place to stay and we are planning our next visit soon!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Plantation House'-Designer Home, Pool, Across from Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972843
+1 832-443-8282
Crystal Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Dayton OH
5

Cathy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I Just returned from spending two weeks at the beautiful “Plantation House” with my family and needless to say everyone had a wonderful time! This was my first time visiting Destin and now it will probably be the only place I will ever want to go in the future; the white sand beaches and blue/green water made us feel we were vacationing in the Caribbean. The “Plantation House” was located in the prime area of Destin - - we were close to everything - - wonderful restaurants (within walking distance) shopping malls, grocery stores, We went kayaking, parasailing, jet skiing, deep-sea fishing, scooter riding - - LOTS of activities for all ages.

We were very happy with the “Plantation House”, it was very clean and tastefully decorated with personal touches and comforts of home. This is truly an amazing house - - none of us wanted to leave! Also, Randy, our property manager was amazing and was always available when we needed him!

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home - - We had the time of our lives and would like to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Plantation House'-Designer Home, Pool, Across from Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972843
+1 832-443-8282
Crystal Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Mandeville, LA
5

Everything and More

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had 3 families staying here (a total of 12 people). We had plenty of space to either spend time together or find a place for some alone time. The kids LOVED the game room...actually the adults enjoyed playing foosball and ping pong, too! The sound system throughout the house was so nice. We could play different music in all of the different rooms. The beach was literally across the street, and it was never crowded. We were not early risers and wouldn't get to the beach until about 11 or 12, and there was still plenty of room to find a spot right by the water. We would definitely stay here again! Thanks, Kimbie! We loved your home!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Plantation House'-Designer Home, Pool, Across from Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972843
+1 832-443-8282
Crystal Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
United States
4

Time to unwind

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our son was married on May 11th in Atlanta and we decided to take a trip with some of our family that came to wedding from out of state to spend more time with then and for us just a time to unwind from the wedding and all that went into it. We have stayed in Crystal shores a couple of time before but not in the Plantation House. The Plantation House was a great place to just relax and enjoy Destin and the beach. The home was very clean and had a great location, the front porch was a favorite hang out in the morning drinking coffee and in the afternoon. We had plenty of room for everyone, a couple of the beds were very hard, but overall it was a great experience and I would recommend to others. The walk to the beach was short and easy and the home owners provided anything you would need beach wise.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Plantation House'-Designer Home, Pool, Across from Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972843
+1 832-443-8282
Crystal Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Couldn't be better!

Couldn't be better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Six of us stayed at the Plantation House in mid April. We had an amazing time and the house was wonderful. It was located amazingly close to the beach and allowed us to easily go back and forth from the beach to the house.

The home had a great audio system that was wired inside and out. We loved having music going everywhere. We were rained out one day but the men kept busy in the large game room while us women went shopping in nearby malls.

This was a much needed relaxing trip. I couldn't imagine a better house to stay in. Thanks so much for letting stay in your amazing home!