Coeur d 'Alene house rental - front sitting room
front sitting room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Coeur d 'Alene House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

Enjoy downtown and Lake Coeur d'Alene this summer! Our home is 2 blocks from Sherman Avenue and in the heart of it all. Cook in the gourmet kitchen or walk to a number of restaurants blocks away. Enjoy reading a book in the sitting room or games and a movie in the family room. All four bedrooms, 3 full baths and laundry are conveniently located on the second level. The master suite has a king size Tempur-pedic bed and amazing tile/steam shower and soaking tub. The jr. suite has a full size bed, attached bathroom with a shower and shared deck. The remaining two bedrooms have a full and queen size bed and share the guest bath with a combined shower/tub. Home has private fenced backyard and two car attached garage.

4 Reviews of Property 972761 in Coeur d 'Alene, Idaho

Charming Downtown Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Charming Downtown Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972761
+1 208 664-7676
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
5

We LOVED this home. It was perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Elegant master bed and bath, quality linens, beds, and kitchen stuff. Well organized and very 'liveable' with plenty of space. Great for kids and teens, yet easy for parents as well. Location is excellent, walk to stores, downtown, beaches, Tubbs Hill. Farmers market is a stones throw away. Yet, parking is easy in garage. Great living spaces inside and out, with 2 downstairs rooms (TV and living) plus outside patio, grassy yard and front porch. I spent quite a few hours on front porch reading under the big oak tree. Had everything I needed from pots and pans to beach towels, irons, umbrellas, etc. house made it easy to have a very relaxing time. We will definitely rent this house again. Owners were accessible and quick to answer any questions... We loved it. Highly recommend!
business
Charming Downtown Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972761
+1 208 664-7676
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Dallas, TX
5

Excellent location, especially for Ironman and kids!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family stayed here for the Ironman and had the best time! Plenty of room for everyone to have their own space, including the kids, and perfect location for both the participant (short walk to start / finish) and literally steps from the route for spectators. With 2 small kids in tow for the race, being able to come back for naps and snacks was key!

Aside from an excellent location (not only for the race but also walking distance to great restaurants, shopping, coffee shops, the lake, parks, etc.) the home itself is beautiful. The master bedroom has a wonderful walk in steam shower with rain shower head and lovely tub and fireplace. Great kitchen for cooking with everything you need to feel at home. The entire home is very tastefully decorated, and the big screen TV in the living room is great for movies (we may be getting one soon, the picture was so great). Perfect for families, there were kids toys, high chair, crib and the sweetest owner who gave us a rundown of all the great things to do, especially for kids.

Was our first trip to coeur d'alene, but we will definitely stay in this home again next time we are there. Trying to convince my sister in law to do this Ironman again because of the great accommodations!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Downtown Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972761
+1 208 664-7676
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
5

Great for Girls Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We absolutely loved this home as a "home base" for our Girls' Weekend event. It has a great location close to town. Each morning we could take the short two- block walk to the little coffee shops and then take a hike on Tubbs Hill. (The lake was still chilly, but I would have jumped in otherwise.) The house had plenty of bathrooms for getting ready each day, and then back to town for shopping at all of the little boutiques and fun lunch spots. No need to drive to the best nightlife spots in Coeur d' Alene, because they were just right downtown--a safe walk away.

The best part about the house was not just the location, but how much room we had for all of us. We all drove seperate cars, but there was plenty of room for parking in the garage and driveway. There were bathrooms attached to most of the rooms, and the master bathroom was GORGEOUS! Loved the steam shower! The kitchen had all the appliances we needed for making our own appetizers and drinks. The family room had the most comfortable couch and chairs--we could lounge around chat to hearts content.

Everything was super clean, well decorated, and convenient. We couldn't have found a better spot to stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Downtown Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972761
+1 208 664-7676
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
5

Great Experience, Awesome house for Ironman

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Excellent accomodations, great for Ironman race due to location. Ten minute walk to bike check in, and for spectators, it's right on the bike and run course, so you can easily take breaks from the day. Highlights include a beautiful master suite, comfy bed and open kitchen.

You won't be disappointed!
Helpful votes: 1/1