East End house rental - Serene master bedroom
Serene master bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

East End House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Villa Ocean Kaleidoscope offers vacationing families & friends, honeymooners, or business travelers a pristine, comfortable, private, and beautiful caribbean retreat for play or work!

Characterized by a unique layout, this property offers choice and convenience in sleeping arrangement and price. The spacious main unit with it's king bed and queen sofa pullout, full bath, kitchen and living area, are ideal for couples or parents with young children. A few feel away, but within the perimeter of the grounds, is the independent garden cottage. This efficiency is complete with queen bed, full bath, kitchenette and private covered deck is ideal for guest overflow. Rented together they are the perfect accommodations for multi-generational families or a large group of sun seekers.

Whether you're staying in the main unit or garden cottage, dense natural foliage and a carefully planned property layout offer privacy and romantic seclusion. Spacious and tastefully furnished in rattan and colorful caribbean styles, quality amenities provide all the comforts of home.

Nestled in St. Thomas' eastern tip, cradled among gently sloping hillsides, this tropical oasis tantalizes the senses with a breathtaking 180-degree view! So close you can almost touch them, emerald green islands rise majestically out of an inviting sapphire blue ocean.

Overlooking pillsbury sound, st. John, the british virgin islands, and many uninhabited island and cays, this property is 5-15 minutes away from pristine beaches (the nearest within 1/4 mile and 3 minutes driving), savory island cuisine, exhilarating marine adventure, challenging golf links, shopping bonanzas, and island hopping.

Enjoy gentle breezes, whispering surf, and the melody of native birds. Guests can dine on two individually covered terraces or under a large covered outdoor lounge deck, while admiring the shimmering glow of the full moon on the ocean below. Bask in the crystal waters of a sundrenched pool, surrounded by a tropical landscape or relax under a star-filled sky in the spa!

All guests receive the VIP treatment in their very own 'home in the caribbean'. With more than 40 years of guest services and hospitality experience between them, plus island residents for over 50 years combined, the hosts of villa ocean kaleidoscope reward guests with a treasure chest of island 'what-to-dos' and 'where-to-gos'. From arrival to departure the villa ocean kaleidoscope experience is customized for 100% enjoyment of your vacation in america's paradise!

More Details
Hide Details

50 Reviews of Property 972674 on East End, Virgin Islands

Rich Ocean Views, Secluded Pool/Spa, Tropical Comfort, Serene.
average rating of 5.0 based on 50 reviews
business
Rich Ocean Views, Secluded Pool/Spa, Tropical Comfort, Serene.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972674
+1340 690-2975
East End St. Thomas
5

Wonderful Location and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our first experience with VRBO and with close friends arrived at the villa, not knowing what to expect. This villa is owned by Curlson and Gail and they are on property, but you would never know they are there. Both are extremely helpful, friendly and make you feel right at home. The view is great, and the location is high in the mountains. The first drive up is an experience! The villa is spotless and the pictures do not do justice to the improvements made to the kitchen and pool furniture. The cottage is well appointed and just as clean. The pool is not large, but clean and just right for a quick jump in. Don't expect to do laps, but there are some great beaches, why waste time in the pool. Having coffee and breakfast on the deck was spectacular and we were able to relax and unwind. As in all of St. Thomas the wild roosters will wake you early but that is St. Thomas, roll over in the comfortable beds. The beaches are close by, I suggest Coki Beach for snorkeling (Gail & Curlson have gear there if you need it) and of course Megan's Bay. Saphire Beach is close by, the issue there is the severely run down resort. Curlson suggested the Udder Delight near Megan's, a must. Caribean Fish Market is a must for a great dinner out. We ventured over to St John and driving was even more of an adventure! We drove to Trunk Bay and to the East End where the road ends at the ocean. these roads are extremely hilly and steep, actsully very fun. views are amazing. Another recommendation, bring some staples if you can chepack a "food" bag such as frozen meat, coffee, crackers, cheese, boxed milk and anything you want to sit around the pool deck and nosh on. Milk was $8.99 gallon, rum is $9.99! Eggs were $6.99. It is cheaper to eat out, but there is a nice grill for that first night after travel. Enjoyed 6 tank dive package at Red Hook Diving, great staff and dives.
Great:Curlson and Gail, clean, well maintained, nice view of Saphire Beach, deck at night and you can relax. People were exceptionally friendly and see Mr Big Life at Caribean Fish Market. Driving is an adventure, but stay left and you will be fine. The drive up the hill gets easier after day 1. Linens are nice quality, beds are comfortable, furniture is well maintained and taking a nap on the covered deck in the afternoon will rejunivate those batteries. We had a wonderful time and look forward to our return!Thanks Curlson and Gail for a wonderful vacation and sharing you beautiful home with us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rich Ocean Views, Secluded Pool/Spa, Tropical Comfort, Serene.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972674
+1340 690-2975
East End St. Thomas
M'Boro. TN
5

WOW!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Love this place away from home! Our first time to St Thomas & we weren't disappointed. The accommodations were fabulous! Gail & Curlson are the owners & warm & accommodating owners. They have paid attention to every detail to make your vacationing experience great! The area was less then 5 minutes from the beach or 1 nano second to jump in the pool or hot tub! Can't wait for a return trip! I'm afraid to say too many good things for fear when we're ready to go back will not be able to get a reservation. Thanks again Gail & Curlson, you guys ROCK, even though I lost money at the casino! lol
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rich Ocean Views, Secluded Pool/Spa, Tropical Comfort, Serene.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972674
+1340 690-2975
East End St. Thomas
Chicago, IL
5

Beautiful Home, Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I stayed here with a group of friends (late 20's) for a long weekend. Gail and Curlson were unbelievably nice and accomodating even with our group being a little loud. They provided great information on what to do, where to go, and also gave us many rides around town. The house is great. Very comfortable, clean, and an amazing view from the huge outside deck. I would definitely return if ever heading back to St. Thomas. Thank you so much Gail and Curlson!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Matt! Curlson and I thank you for choosing Ocean Kaleidoscope, above all others, for your trip. The experience of being host to you and your 6 exhuberant, youthful, entertaining, but polite friends, we will certainly NEVER forget! A warm SHOUT OUT to the fellas from St. Thomas... come back and visit us again anytime! :D
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rich Ocean Views, Secluded Pool/Spa, Tropical Comfort, Serene.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972674
+1340 690-2975
East End St. Thomas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I can't believe that a year has gone by already since our stay at your villa. My husband & I stayed with our son and my mother, I believe it was last March. Having lived on the northside before, the convenience of your place was great! Your villa is beautiful and the new pool looks amazing!...I can't wait to come back and take a swim!
Waking up to that view is something I will continue to miss everyday.
Hope you're both doing well and hope to be back someday soon.
Thanks again.
Owner's Response: Hi John! How wonderful to hear from you again after all this time! We are doing well and as you can see, still making improvements and upgrades to the "hacienda". Glad you like the changes. We would love to have you stay with us again. The pool is the cutest little thing. Since we built it even we haven't gotten a chance to use it.. We can't wait until things slow down in the Summer so we can enjoy it for ourselves. :) Please give my warmest regards to your family. I'm not sure your e-mail is the same, but please do keep in touch! Gail & Curlson
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rich Ocean Views, Secluded Pool/Spa, Tropical Comfort, Serene.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972674
+1340 690-2975
East End St. Thomas
Bedford County, VA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
This was our first trip to USVI and we certainly hope there will be many more! Our entire stay here was a dream vacation. The views from the villa each morning and evening, the beauty of the many bays, our sunset sailboat tour; all these created memories our family will treasure. Thank you, Gail and Curlson.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rich Ocean Views, Secluded Pool/Spa, Tropical Comfort, Serene.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972674
+1340 690-2975
East End St. Thomas
Atlanta, GA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
This place was incredible. Hot tub on the patio with breathtaking view. People were great and very private.

Jeff
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rich Ocean Views, Secluded Pool/Spa, Tropical Comfort, Serene.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972674
+1340 690-2975
East End St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
A friendly welcome & a beautiful place to stay has made our holiday memorable. Great people, lovely grub & excellent boating - we Brits had fun! Thank you both very much.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rich Ocean Views, Secluded Pool/Spa, Tropical Comfort, Serene.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972674
+1340 690-2975
East End St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Thank you for being so thoughtful about your guest house villa. Need I say? The view is spectacular! The best on the island. As our governor would say, "We'll be back!"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rich Ocean Views, Secluded Pool/Spa, Tropical Comfort, Serene.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972674
+1340 690-2975
East End St. Thomas
Neenah, WI
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
You couldn't ask for more! The owners are wonderful people and make every effort to insure your complete satisfaction. The villa is clean, comfortable and well appointed with every amenity you could possibly need. Waking up in the morning with a good cup of coffee on the balcony overlooking the beautiful blue ocean and the breathtaking islands can't be beat! Red Hook has everything you need, so OK Villa is definetely the best place to stay on St. Thomas. Can't wait to return again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rich Ocean Views, Secluded Pool/Spa, Tropical Comfort, Serene.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972674
+1340 690-2975
East End St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
The fantastic views & great hosts say it all! Surprises are ever-so-great. When will we see this on a web page?