Miramar Beach studio rental - Balcony, just sit back and relax and watch the waves roll in.
Balcony, just sit back and relax and watch the waves roll in.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Miramar Beach Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio,1 King, 1 Foldout. 1 bathroom, Full Kitchen, Sleeps 3-4

The allure of Beaches of Miramar is as clear as our shoreline. We feature perhaps the best Florida beaches. Escape to a refreshing hideaway where you can unwind and rejuvenate. Admire the beauty of some of the best Gulf beaches. Marvel at the diverse architecture that defines our vibrant communities. Or learn about the area’s rich history, culture, and wonders. We promise you an experience filled with lasting memories.

In the Heart of Old Destin. Sunchase town-homes are the original highly-desired beaches of Destin, and you can't get a better seat. You will be within walking distance to some of Destin's favorite Restaurants. 1 block from the Whales Tale There's no pool here, but the ocean is all yours. Just step off your deck onto your own beach.

A 5 min drive of outlet malls, many restaurants, and other retail shopping. Want to go to the Destin Harbor, then give yourself ten minutes driving time, and you're there.

Close to everything, comes with everything.

Purchased in 2012 this newly remodeled unit is a 'No smoking, No pets' Studio unit which will sleep four people The entrance to this unit is ground level with no stairs. The Studio Unit comes fully equipped has a King Size Bed, Kitchen and bath. There is also Queen Sleeper Sofa in the living room. There are 2 Flatscreen TV's, and a DVD Player. The Full Kitchen is equipped with Appliances, Dishes, Silverware, and Cookware. There are Linens, Towels, and a private Washer / Dryer for your convenience.

The private balcony is equipped with chairs for a relaxing evenings in the breeze. A gated staircase allows all renters direct access to the beach and first floor balcony with an outdoor shower and beach chairs to take to the beach, The scenery is complete with both a breathtaking view of the Gulf and the sounds of the waves breaking on the beach.

There is one designated parking spot for this rental that accommodates 2 cars, and it is directly in front of the unit.

Beach Time

The scenery is complete with both a breathtaking view of the Gulf and the sounds of the waves breaking on the beach. Play in the beach all day and rinse off in the outdoor shower.

Lastly, enjoy privacy since the unit owns all the beach to to the water. No more looking for the perfect beach spot!

More Details
Hide Details

We are not professional renters. James purchased a home on the beach that has 2 individual units and only need half the space. So, he began by renting out the lower unit. Due to the success of Sticks in the Sand, We are now opening a new location Sticks II to handle the overflow of request.

Shari Slatton purchased this studio in 2012

Walking distance to a bar/restaurant and directly on the beach with private ownership all the way to the water. This unit is identical in layout and 4 blocks away from my house. It can be rented 3 ways, a 2 bedroom, studio unit or both. So it was perfect to maintain all my renters in one location.

Centrally located between Destin, Baytown and Sandestin. I provide everything you need from child toys, chairs and your own piece of private beach to enjoy. There is an outdoor shower to rinse off in and two flat panels to relax indoors. Perfect for a couples getaway, a small family or group of friends. Sleep where you can hear the waves and not see the cars

13 Reviews of Property 972647 in Miramar Beach, Florida

Sticks in the Sand II B, Romantic studio directly on the beach Sleeps 3-4
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 13 reviews
business
Sticks in the Sand II B, Romantic studio directly on the beach Sleeps 3-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972647
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
3

Right on the beach!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay at Sticks N the Sand was pretty good, the only real negative thing was that it was not very clean. We had to have the cleaning service come and re- clean and bug control come spray. The owner was very apologetic and took care of the matter in a very timely manner. The location, layout and amenities were right on point. Whales Tail is a short walk down the beach and is very convenient. Location is good because you are close to anything you'd need and the condo couldn't be any closer to the water...we loved that!
The only other down fall was that we had a large family with a toddler above us and it was extremely noisy and we were not able to sleep past 6:30 in the morning on any morning we were there due to the toddler running around above us and hearing the people stomp around. We really did like the owner but next time we'd definitely ask for the top floor unit.
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying at Sticks in the Sand and your review, we enjoyed meeting you as well. We are sorry things were not up to our standard upon your arrival. And our policy is to make it right rather than refund your cleaning fee per your request. Palmetto bugs are common on the beach and we spray once a month. But as we are a shared Townhome building we cannot control the neighbors or their guest. So we have Terminex on speed dial if an issue arrive I wish you had brought the noise issue to our attention during your stay as we would have addressed it immediately as we did with the cleaning and pest control. We try to control the headcount in the unit when renting to multiple parties and had originally rented to only a family of 4. The renters above you ended up bringing 6 people including toddlers without our knowledge. Our normal policy is to evict immediately for a falsified reservation but we allowed them to stay under the promise if we had a noise complaint they would all be leaving. So had we known we could have taken action. We are glad you liked the location and amenities and look forward to seeing you next time at Sticks in the Sand.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sticks in the Sand II B, Romantic studio directly on the beach Sleeps 3-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972647
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We are tempted to give a bad review just to keep this place our secret.......... :)

The location and unit were amazing. It had everything and more than we expected and we plan to go back again & again. Next time we will take less stuff though, since it had literally everything we needed except our clothes. The owners are great people too, and very oriented toward making your stay the best possible.

Bed was extremely comfortable and the beach access was perfect. The private beach was the best, away from the public ones and neighboring guests were all there for the same reason as we were--to relax and enjoy the beach.

I would recommend this place for any adults wanting a vacation away from it all to relax and enjoy the ocean.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sticks in the Sand II B, Romantic studio directly on the beach Sleeps 3-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972647
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Calhoun, GA
5

Amazing beach view/access!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I were looking for a quiet place to spend a few days with out the noise and crowds of others cities and hotel fronts. The condo was clean and as described in the ad and had plenty of space for a couple. We literally only had to walk down the patio stairs to be on a nice slice of it's private beach. Sticks in the Sand was very quick with any and all communications/concerns we had and made booking our first condo all the more pleasant. It was just a couple miles from all the hustle and bustle of the larger hotels and condos and it made for a quieter stay. Ever since we've been back , we've been bragging on the location and set up of this place. We are already planning a return visit here next year!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Sticks in the Sand II B, Romantic studio directly on the beach Sleeps 3-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972647
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Ky.
5

TO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Perfect location.Nice interrior.Private beach.Needs to update bed spread.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sticks in the Sand II B, Romantic studio directly on the beach Sleeps 3-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972647
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Great Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our first time in Florida and I wanted to stay in a condo. My wife on the other hand had other ideals. Thank god for that, we loved this place. The room was clean and comfortable. I was extremely happy when we opened the door to our room especial after we drew back the curtains to the back door. You couldn't ask for better access to the beach! We were on the lower level and had neighbors above us the whole time with NO issues what so ever. This rental was great.

To sum it up, we can't wait to go back to Florida and this room will be where we will stay. Thank you for a great experience! !
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sticks in the Sand II B, Romantic studio directly on the beach Sleeps 3-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972647
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Great Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our first time in Florida and I wanted to stay in a condo. My wife on the other hand had other ideals. Thank god for that, we loved this place. The room was clean and comfortable. I was extremely happy when we opened the door to our room especial after we drew back the curtains to the back door. You couldn't ask for better access to the beach! We were on the lower level and had neighbors above us the whole time with NO issues what so ever. This rental was great.

To sum it up, we can't wait to go back to Florida and this room will be where we will stay. Thank you for a great experience! !
business
Sticks in the Sand II B, Romantic studio directly on the beach Sleeps 3-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972647
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Alabama
5

Right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great stay.Owners very flexible in accomodating us. I would recommend to others.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sticks in the Sand II B, Romantic studio directly on the beach Sleeps 3-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972647
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
New Orleans
5

Perfect Beach Weekend Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This little studio was a fantastic find!

We escaped New Orleans for a long weekend getaway to the perfect spot! Situated on a quiet strip of beach, it was wonderful being able to just run inside to make lunch or dinner & then head right back out. The kitchen had absolutely everything we needed with the exception of a wine key which we were able to pick up across the street! Super convenient.

The apartment was clean & updated. The deck looking out at the ocean was perfect for meals.

The owner was fantastic & had great communication. Our deposit was promptly deposited back into our account. We will definitely be returning to Sticks in the Sand!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sticks in the Sand II B, Romantic studio directly on the beach Sleeps 3-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972647
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

OUTSTANDING! Perfect for a getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The pictures do not do it justice. It had everything we needed and was exactly where we wanted to be. Brand new kitchen, grill and flatscreens. The view from the porch was breathtaking and the beach is private so there was no one even on the beach. We would recommend it to anyone.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Sticks in the Sand II B, Romantic studio directly on the beach Sleeps 3-4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972647
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Sticks in the Sand II Townhome

  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This place is amazing. The owner is a very nice guy and really understanding. The house is at a great value and right on the beach. It is extremely close to everything. You have the whales tail at easy walking distance, has station across the street and the outlets within a few minutes. I highly recommend this for anyone's vacation. Ryan
Helpful votes: 5/5