Brooklyn apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
One Large Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Enjoy the wonderful Borough of Brooklyn with many attractions including the Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn Children's Museum, amazing Prospect Park , Brooklyn Botanical Gardens, Brooklyn Zoo and many other awesome sites. Located 20 minutes from the Big Apple (Manhattan) the entertainment capital of the world you will certainly be mesmerized by the sites of Times Square, Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and World Trade Center Memorial!

12 Reviews of Property 972392 in Brooklyn, New York

HAVEN IN THE CITY
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
business
HAVEN IN THE CITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972392
+1 347 278 5912
Brooklyn New York City
5

Amazing visit with a lovely family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The property is a weel kept gem. The apartment is inside a lovely brownstown and is spacious for New York accomodations.

The family of Cliff and Sanele were more than hospitable and their daughter and two young boys were a joy to be around and always brought a smile to our faces!

The apartments is inside the brownstone and comes with all the amenities.

Carmen and I thank you for the wonderful memories and for the goat curry =D

We hope to stay here again on our next trip to New York.
business
HAVEN IN THE CITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972392
+1 347 278 5912
Brooklyn New York City
4

Friendly and accommodating stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stay at hotels often, but found it nice to have a place to come "home" to during our recent visit to the city. Sanele and Clifford were very nice and helpful. Would highly recommend this vacation rental!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
HAVEN IN THE CITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972392
+1 347 278 5912
Brooklyn New York City
4

Pleasantly surpirsed

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The place was conveniently located and clean. We always felt safe. Cliff was very helpful with the parking of my car as we had driven to New York from New Hampshire. They were very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. Only a couple blocks from the subway and after 11pm the 3 train doesn't run so it took a long time to get home. But we were able to. There was an ac unit that kept us from melting as it was extremely hot while we were visiting NYC. Overall great experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HAVEN IN THE CITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972392
+1 347 278 5912
Brooklyn New York City
5

Highly recomended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The apartment was perfect for four people and has everything we needed. It's just 30 minutes from Manhattan and the Subway is 5 mins walking. This area of Brooklyn is really nice with plenty of restaurants and things to do.
Cliff and his family were really nice people and always willing to help us.
I recommend this apartment for anybody who go to NYC on Vacation.
business
HAVEN IN THE CITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972392
+1 347 278 5912
Brooklyn New York City
3

cute place

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Cute place in Brooklyn, very close to the subway if your walking....although the ride into NYC is about 35 minutes. The house itself is cozy and clean. It was a little smaller than I thought (there was 5 of us; with little kids) but it worked out fine. The owners are sweethearts. Thank you for allowing us to stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
HAVEN IN THE CITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972392
+1 347 278 5912
Brooklyn New York City
5

Apartment was great, Hosts were amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Shanele and Cliff were wonderful 'landlords'. They were very accommodating, readily available to help with anything, both related with the apartment and any information they could provide about the city. It was great to meet genuinely nice people.

The apartment looks just like it does in the pictures, it is a nice neighbourhood, clean, comfortable, and close to subways/buses with one train into Manhatten.
I will definitely be returning, hopefully sooner rather than later :-)

Again, Thank you!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
HAVEN IN THE CITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972392
+1 347 278 5912
Brooklyn New York City
4

A wonderful stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
After several trips in NYC for either business or leisure, I was really excited to come with my 2 teens to share with them my love for the Big Apple.
First time in Brooklyn, we spent a very pleasant stay in a very functionnal flat in a nice brownstone, quite close from the subway.
After some long walking day in the city, we enjoy the quiet atmosphere of the area and most of all the kindness and helpful presence of Cliff and Sanele.
A truly good choice for my (your?) next stay in NYC

Eric
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
HAVEN IN THE CITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972392
+1 347 278 5912
Brooklyn New York City
5

Friendly, easy and affordable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The best part of the stay were the wonderful hosts--I was there for a month and Cliff and Senele went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. The other family in the building was friendly too. I felt like I was part of the family. The room was clean and comfortable and is just as pictured. It is a short walk to the nearest subway station, and it is easy to get anywhere you want to go. It is a great value and well worth the price.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
HAVEN IN THE CITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972392
+1 347 278 5912
Brooklyn New York City
Layton, Utah
5

Really clean and kid friendly.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Sanela was very accommodating even though we didn't arrive until after midnight. The rooms were very clean and the neighborhood was nice. I was a small walk to the subway, park, laundry service and convent store. We would definitely stay here again if we got back to New York.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
HAVEN IN THE CITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972392
+1 347 278 5912
Brooklyn New York City
Fort Myers, Florida
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I usually do not review my stays but wanted to make sure I thanked the owners for their amazing hospitality. The unit was perfect for our needs and it was close to our family members homes and made seeing them a breeze. I was initially worried that we would have problems finding parking but we never had to park more than a 1/5 a block from the unit. The neighborhood was very safe and the local stores around the corner were very convenient. The owners had snacks, fresh fruit and water when we arrived and were there for anything we needed. I ended up not feeling well my last day and they offered to take my son and mother (who I brought with me) to get dinner. The unit was very comfortable and quiet and I have to say we slept like babies. All of us were shocked at how peaceful our sleep was and how soft the sheets were. I meant to look at the brand of the sheets so I can buy them for my own bed but forgot. I will definitely stay with them again!
Helpful votes: 1/1