Canandaigua cottage rental - View of the home from the side lawn.
View of the home from the side lawn.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Canandaigua Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps up to 12

Premium spacious waterfront lot where you can enjoy a 138' level beach front and gorgeous lake views and sunsets! Beautiful stone break wall complimented by (2) new permanent lighted docks complete with covered automated boat hoist, auto jet-ski hoists (2) and sun deck. Delightful cottage with spacious 24' sunroom and wraparound deck welcomes gorgeous sunsets. You will love the warmth and beauty of the stone fireplace and new upgrades including hardwood flooring, ceramic tile, kitchen cabinets, lakeside windows and more. Huge 32 by 36 foot deck overlooking wonderful water views. Just 5 steps to the water front and your own exclusive 138 feet of beach. Great water for your family to enjoy with gradually increasing depth, approximately 6 feet deep at end of dock. Two car detached garage and row house not included, used primarily for storage. Full water trampoline park available for additional fee, please inquire. Boat not for rent.

3 larger bedrooms. Master has Queen bed. Bedroom 2 has Twin over Full bunk with Twin trundle and a Dinosaur bed. Bedroom 3 has a Queen, Full and a crib as well as a toddler bed. Additional sleeping space in sunroom on brand new pull out couch. Option for bringing your own jet ski/waverunner and using our two electric hoists at no extra cost. Plenty of room for your boat to tie off of either dock. Boat launch on property (8 feet wide) suitable for jetski/waverunner or small boat assuming reasonable weather. Sit back and relax on the hammock and witness the beauty of Canandaigua Lake! Fire Pit, Deck heater, beautiful deck furnishing for your enjoyment. Minutes from downtown, Rosalind Park, wine country, etc.. Thank you for considering our property! John & Kristin

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 972338 in Canandaigua, New York

Waterfront, 138 ft Private Beach, Sunset View, Jet Ski Lifts, SmartTV, Sleeps 12
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Waterfront, 138 ft Private Beach, Sunset View, Jet Ski Lifts, SmartTV, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972338
+1 315 263-3015
Canandaigua Canandaigua Lake
Yonkers, NY
5

Lake Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful family vacation and would definitely go back! The owners are so easy to work with and absolutely everything that you see is what you get (and more). The location is fantastic, the view is gorgeous and the owners let you feel as if it is your own. I would definitely recommend this property to families who enjoy swimming, relaxing and a lake experience!
business
Waterfront, 138 ft Private Beach, Sunset View, Jet Ski Lifts, SmartTV, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972338
+1 315 263-3015
Canandaigua Canandaigua Lake
Lone Tree, Colorado
5

Perfect Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We searched for a family friendly home that could accomodate a gram, her 3 children plus spouses and 7 grandchildren for a first time ever family reunion. And we found this perfect lake house. The home is so warm, clean and cozy. We all had a comfortable place to sleep, plenty of room to play board games, and the kids really enjoyed playing in the shallow waters of Canandaigua Lake while we enjoyed the views and amazing fall colors We had everything we needed and the owners were so helpful answering our questions and making sure everything was just right. We hope to return again in the spring. This was our first experience with VRBO rentals and it's just the beginning of a new and exiting way to vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you selecting our home for your family event and are pleased you all enjoyed your visit. We will always do what we can to ensure you have a peaceful, comfortable experience that you can return to in the future. We very much look forward to having you back. Have a very Happy Holiday Season!
business
Waterfront, 138 ft Private Beach, Sunset View, Jet Ski Lifts, SmartTV, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972338
+1 315 263-3015
Canandaigua Canandaigua Lake
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time at this cottage! The setting is magnificent! The cottage itself is exactly how it appears on the website. It is very well maintained & the owners were very accommodating. I cannot wait until next year! The water trampoline is a must!!!

Many thanks!

~Kati
Owner's Response: Kati, thank you! We are glad you enjoyed as much as we do. The water trampoline and attachments just add to the experience - for kids and adults alike! We look forward to having you back. All the best, John & Kristin
business
Waterfront, 138 ft Private Beach, Sunset View, Jet Ski Lifts, SmartTV, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972338
+1 315 263-3015
Canandaigua Canandaigua Lake
5

Peaceful location with gorgeous views of sunsets!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was the perfect place for our family to enjoy a break from the
daily routine! The home is wonderful, and the views from the deck are gorgeous! Our favorite room was the sun room with a wall of windows
overlooking the lake. You could open the windows and enjoy the fresh breeze off the lake. The frontage on the lake was amazing, and listening to the waves
and water was restful for the soul. So nice not to have to worry about bringing sheets and towels, it was all there. The kitchen was lovely and had everything you needed (pots and pans, dishes, cups, utensils, etc.) to cook your own meals with and serve. The large yard lends itself perfectly for children to play and gives you the quiet and privacy you desire when you're away. "Thank you" to the owners for thinking of all the little details and making this property available for others to rent so they can enjoy the beauty and serenity of Canandaigua Lake! We hope we can return someday.
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback and realize how fortunate we are to have significant lake frontage that is 100% beach! The sound of the waves gently arriving on shore are a great source of therapy for anyone looking to find a relaxing environment to kick off there shoes and tip back in the zero gravity lounges. We do our best to ensure the home is "move in ready" for you to enjoy and to not have to worry about any of the living essentials. We use the home frequently ourselves and are constantly adding items that we use ourselves - front a blender to a waffle iron, or the bose wave radio to the electric can opener....we want you to feel at home during your visit! We welcome you back, enjoy the rest of your Summer! Our best, John & Kristin
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, 138 ft Private Beach, Sunset View, Jet Ski Lifts, SmartTV, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972338
+1 315 263-3015
Canandaigua Canandaigua Lake
5

A+++++ Beautiful Home will stay again!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I only have nice things to say about this home. This house was amazing! A group of friends and I were looking for a little get-a-away vacation spot. We were a group of 6 and there was tons of space and beds for all of us! This was the perfect location! The owner is incredibly nice and very helpful, Super fast at responding to any questions we had. The online description did not do it justice, the house was immaculate, Very very clean. Everything was extremely comfortable. We all slept so good! The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could need, We did all our cooking there. It was a little cold during our stay but that did not stop us from spending time down by the water and enjoying the amazing views from the deck. It was such a great location we all loved it, It was very hard checking out, No one wanted to leave! We plan on returning for a weekend in the summer when we can really enjoy being outside!
A++++ Thank you John!
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you enjoyed as much as we do! We intend for the home to have all the needs one would have if they were at their home and are glad you found the kitchen well equipped for making meals, etc.. We look forward to having you in the warmer months so you can better enjoy the deck, docks and beach. The outdoor furnishing will be out soon! Thank you, John & Kristin
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront, 138 ft Private Beach, Sunset View, Jet Ski Lifts, SmartTV, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972338
+1 315 263-3015
Canandaigua Canandaigua Lake
Buffalo
5

Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Beautiful lake front property. We had such a great time on our stay, the views are beautiful and the location perfect with close proximity to multiple activities. The house has a wonderful deck perfect for coctails and the house had a nice warm feel to it. We very much enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back soon.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Owner Response: hank you! We can't get enough of the views! We also feel the location is ideal, a great place to be for some peace and quiet yet a short drive to almost any need or interest. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you again soon. John & Kristin
business
Waterfront, 138 ft Private Beach, Sunset View, Jet Ski Lifts, SmartTV, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972338
+1 315 263-3015
Canandaigua Canandaigua Lake
Buffalo
5

Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Beautiful lake front property. We had such a great time on our stay, the views are beautiful and the location perfect with close proximity to multiple activities. The house has a wonderful deck perfect for cocktails and the house had a nice warm feel to it. We very much enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back soon.
Owner's Response: Thank you! We can't get enough of the views! We also feel the location is ideal, a great place to be for some peace and quiet yet a short drive to almost any need or interest. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you again soon. John & Kristin
Helpful votes: 1/1