Fenwick Island townhome rental - Gorgeous water views from every floor
Gorgeous water views from every floor
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Fenwick Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2.5 bath, sleeps up to 9, four decks, private boat dock

Spectular waterfront views from this 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath spacious town home w/ desinger furnishings. In the winter, relax by the fire, looking out to the bay from the living room. Wake up to the sunrise from the master and second floor bedrooms. It's cooler outside but you see the beauty from the oversized windows!

In the summer, enjoy lunch on the waterfront patio watching ducks, geese swim by, crab from the dock, enjoy sunrises and moonlit nights over Little Assawoman Bay.

In the summer, the pool is just steps away, bring your boat and park it at the private boat dock or rent boats/jet skis steps away. Cook a delicious meal from your fully stocked, gourmet kitchen or relax over dinner and cocktails at Catch 54 and Papa Grandes just steps from your door or Harpoon Hannahs a short stroll away.

Master bedroom is a true retreat with a brand new king size bed, Serta pillowtop mattress and a waterfront walk out balcony. Wake up and enjoy the water views from bed. The second bedroom features queen and twin beds and another waterfront balcony. The third bedroom has a full bed and balcony.

Walk or bike to the beach, relax on the bay, Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course down the street, close to restaurants, shop tax free-the perfect beach escape.

Free wireless Internet, phone, Netflix, cable TV downstairs and in the master bedroom.

More Details
Hide Details

I've always dreamed about owning a special place at the beach. In 2012, I found this beautiful property, renovated and began renting it to families. This is my home away from home so I wanted it to feel comfortable (not like a rental) -it's fully stocked and decorated beautifully and guests have appreciated the attention to detail.

Stacie purchased this townhome in 2012

The beautiful bay views, peaceful scenery and close proximity to the beach and al the activities you hope to do at the beach.

Bay views from all three levels, a private boat dock steps from your door and it's quiet but there's also great restaurants next door.

15 Reviews of Property 972198 in Fenwick Island, Delaware

3 Bedroom Waterfront Beauty
average rating of 4.785714 based on 15 reviews
business
3 Bedroom Waterfront Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972198
+1 202 258-0738
Fenwick Island Delaware
Mitchellville, MD
5

Perfect place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Stacie has such a lovely beach home. We wanted to spend a few days in Fenwick Island to relax in the off season and found the perfect place to do that here! It has everything you need and such a convenient neighborhood. The bay views are absolutely gorgeous. Perfect for our little doggie and comfortable in evey way. Thanks Stacie. Great beach home! We will be back.
business
3 Bedroom Waterfront Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972198
+1 202 258-0738
Fenwick Island Delaware
Altoona, PA
5

Wonderful Beach Home with Amazing Bay Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our First thoughts were WOW! We just spent six beautiful days relaxing in Fenwick Island along with our dog named Joey. We usually try to stay oceanfront in Ocean City, MD but this was our first time that we stayed on the bay. It was great and very enjoyable. The bayside is like another world. It is very relaxing and very peaceful here. The beach home is exactly as advertised. It is big, roomy and very comfortable. It is very clean and each room is tastefully decorated. You can tell Stacie goes the extra mile to make your stay very pleasurable. The beach house has three floors and the views of the bay from each floor is awesome. We loved sitting on the lower deck with our dog and watching the sunrise and sunsets. We had fun everyday watching all of the various types of wildlife in the bay. We also enjoyed watching the boaters and jet skiers riding in and out. You can walk five steps off of your deck to get to the boat dock. You can also rent boats and waverunners from a shop at the end of the property or Stacie has her own kayaks on property that you can rent. This beach house has everything that you could need. The neighbors here are also very nice, friendly and polite. Another big plus is that you can park your car right outside the front door. No hassles trying to find a parking spot or dragging a bunch of luggage through a hotel. Stacie is a pleasure to work with. We made a last minute booking for our anniversary and Stacie was very helpful and accommodating. Stacie is an excellent host and very easy to deal with. She is professional and very thoughtful. She even gave us a gift bag with wine for our anniversary. She provides alot of personal touches for your vacation. We were very pleased. We would highly recomend this property to anyone along with our family and friends. We can't wait to come back! Thank You Stacie for everything and also for allowing our dog.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom Waterfront Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972198
+1 202 258-0738
Fenwick Island Delaware
5

A perfect location with amazing bay views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I just returned from a week in Fenwick Island. Each year we stay in this specific area because its a bit removed yet still super easy to get to the beach. This was our first time staying in Fenwick Landing and we LOVED it! The property is tucked off of rt. 54 giving it a private, quiet feel. When we arrived, we found the home was exactly as advertised. The inside was clean, welcoming, beautifully decorated, and the views were AMAZING! The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and pretty much anything you would need to cook a meal (including a grill on the deck). The master bedroom was fantastic. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the view of the bay was best from this room.


We loved sitting on the lower deck each night. My kids enjoyed feeding the geese/ducks and looking for jellyfish along the dock. You will find AWESOME dining options within walking distance to the house. Also, a ton of water sports are available (again within walking distance). The location of this home is just perfect!! Stacie was more then helpful and super easy to deal with. She even checked in during the week to make sure everything was going well which I truly appreciated. You can tell that Stacie takes great pride in this rental. I would highly recommend this home. We can't wait to go back!!
business
3 Bedroom Waterfront Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972198
+1 202 258-0738
Fenwick Island Delaware
4

Fenwick Landing Townhouse

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Property was as advertised, clean except for the dog hairs missed on the furnishings in the living room. Does sleep 9 if you use the sofa bed in living room, but if you had 9 people in the place , you would be walking over each other in the living spaces. Our party of 5 adults was at times crowded. Location good for water activities, but not for the beach trip. If you want to take a lot of items with you , biking is out.
The other renters have a lot to do with how you enjoy your stay. Everyone is on top of each other, We had few families with children so the pool was not crowded with children and we met a very nice family from Virginia so it increased our enjoyment. Crabbing seemed to be the big activity while we were there...great fun.
Would consider renting unit again. Catch 54 has a great happy hour(short walk), Harpoon Hanna over priced and no so good food. The nearby water sport rentals are reasonable, but you can't beat the rental of the kayak with the unit.
Over all, enjoyable stay for us for our first trip to the Delaware beaches ( usually go to Outer Banks). Learned there is not a charge to park on the beach streets in Maryland as there is in Delaware. So go the extra 500 yards to the Maryland line and enjoy the beach.
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Appreciate hearing the feedback on the dog hair. I've tried to be dog friendly since so many families enjoy vacationing with their pets and so few places allow it. I asked the cleaner to ensure that special attention is paid to this issue. She took care of it and promises to do so in the future. Thanks for your feedback. Also agree the unit would be tight with 9 people. It sleeps up to 9 meaning there are enough beds but most guests average 5-6 which seems to be a good fit for a three bedroom home. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom Waterfront Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972198
+1 202 258-0738
Fenwick Island Delaware
5

Location, Location, Location & Fun, Fun, Fun

Location, Location, Location & Fun, Fun, Fun
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was the first time my wife and I tried staying outside of a major hotel chain and trust me we were nervous. Stacie was excellent to deal with and answered all of our questions and concerns quickly (we ask a lot of questions). The home was clean and updated upon our arrival and we felt like we were at home. The views of the bay were spectacular and even though you are near a lot of places it was remarkably quiet. Also, all of the neighbors were polite and outgoing, giving us advice on things to do doing our stay. If you are not familiar with the area Fenwick Island puts you right in the middle of everything. To the north is Bethany Beach and Rehoboth Beach for shopping and dining. The Delaware State beaches are also a few minutes away and you can fish, walk your dogs or sun bathe along miles of clean peaceful beaches. To the south (you could throw a rock and hit it) is Ocean City, MD. There are so many things to do from dining to entertainment to shopping to list. From Stacie's place you are near everything within a few minutes, but when you go back on the deck you feel a million miles away from it all. This was a great find and Stacie made the rental experience wonderful. I would definitely recommend this to friends and family. We are already planning on returning at the end of the summer. If you choose to go down we would recommend Harpoon Hannah's, Grab & Go Taco, Fisher's Popcorn, Dumsers Dairy and Anthony's cheese steaks (OC) for dining options. There are so many positive things to say; I could go on and on. Again, I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone.
Frank & Jen P.
New Jersey
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3 Bedroom Waterfront Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972198
+1 202 258-0738
Fenwick Island Delaware
5

Girlfriends Quality Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Thank you Stacie!

My girlfriends and I all enjoyed your lovely home. It was a perfect place to relax. Your home was very comfortable and clean and had nice touches that we all appreciated. We sat outside and enjoyed the scenery as well.

We would love to come back someday.

Janet
business
3 Bedroom Waterfront Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972198
+1 202 258-0738
Fenwick Island Delaware
Upper Darby PA
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Pictures do not do this home justice. Master bedroom is magnificent . Went for girls R & R weekend. Sunrise on every deck were lovely, Fireplace was divine as it was cold. There is even a crockpot! We had dinner cooking all day while we watched lots of girly movies on the blue ray DVD. So relaxing! Catch 54 restaurant you could walk to as well as Walgreens which has a redbox to rent or return movies if you bring.yourself Went to harpoon Hannahs for appetizers (good food) which is a huge bar that also has outside decks & tiki bar .Would love to stay during summer month for that experience. Owner is a pleasure to work with. This was a last minute decision to go away and I was able to arrange very quickly. Don't hesitate to rent ..will not disappoint!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 Bedroom Waterfront Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972198
+1 202 258-0738
Fenwick Island Delaware
5

SIT BACK, RELAX AND ENJOY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our "Girls Weekend" was great. The condo was spacious and attractive. There was more than enough room for all 4 of us. We enjoyed the granite kitchen and living room setup that opened to the first floor patio. Every morning the sunrises were warming, the ducks were quaking and the stillness was so relaxing. A great way to start off the day with your morning coffee on the patio. The location was perfect on the bay. No wind to deal with. Restaurants, stores and the beach were close. What more could you ask for. We will definately be back.
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you had a great time. Please visit again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom Waterfront Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972198
+1 202 258-0738
Fenwick Island Delaware
Lancaster, PA
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I stayed at this location with several of my girlfriends and it was a WONDERFUL getaway! The house is at a great location and is away from the hustle and bustle of the board walk, but only a mile away from the beach! Waking up to the sounds of the bay and the maritime activity was calming and relaxing.

The house is perfect for multiple people or couples. With friends, we had plenty of room to make meals, lounge with cocktails and experience shore life! The house is private yet expansive. The decorations were lovely and the full kitchen was key! We literally walked through the door and felt at home.

Stacie provided us with a beautiful welcome pack and personalized note. Thank you Stacie... we will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay! Would love to have you again.
business
3 Bedroom Waterfront Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972198
+1 202 258-0738
Fenwick Island Delaware
5

perfect weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My girlfriend and I stayed here this past weekend and had an incredible time. This condo is a beautiful and spacious place. It was very clean and comfortable, welcoming and thoughtfully decorated. It has big windows that allow you to enjoy a view of the bay from every floor. We were even able to see the sunrise from the comfort of our king bed in the master bedroom. That was so beautiful and romantic! There is a table and comfy chairs out on the deck were we sat to enjoy coffee in the morning and also wine in the evening. The place even has a gas fireplace that although we did not use this time, would be a very nice detail in the fall or winter.
The condo is close to the beach and in a great location where you can walk to a very nice restaurant for dinner as well as a fun and popular bar on the water just down the street. The condo has its own dock on the back side where some friends picked us up on a boat to go enjoy the bay. It was a great advantage to have that option available.
We want to thank Stacie for a very relaxing and wonderful weekend. We felt that she thought through every detail to ensure that our stay was perfect. From a thoughtful welcome gift to the beach items (beach chairs, boogie board, etc.) available for our use that were in the beach closet.
We absolutely recommend this place and we definitely will be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2