Austin house rental - Entry view
Entry view
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms. 4 full bathrooms, 1 half bath, sleeps 14

**If you have trouble booking dates due to the predetermined prices for seasonal times and/or event times, please call/txt/email Alex Luth at 512-961-9483, AlexandraDLuth@gmail.com to help you resolve your booking complications. THANK YOU.**

This Modern 4 Story Wonderland is in the prestigious Brykerwoods community just 2 minutes from Downtown Austin, Shopping, Restaurants, Theaters, Bars, Clubs and much more! Inside you will find 6000 sq. ft. of everything you need for a wonderful vacation! 6 Bedrooms 4-1/2 baths, Sleeps 14, Large Stand up showers, Jacuzzi jetted tubs, Huge Commercial Style Gas Oven, Duel Dishwashers, Duel Microwaves, Open Kitchen, Multiple Floors, Deck, Balcony, Wood Floors, Granite Counter-tops, Huge Breakfast Bar, T.V, Internet, Linens, Dishes, Fully Finished Basement with a top of the line Ping-Pong Table! ....Is there anything else you need?

About the home owner:

Tom Luth, a custom home builder here in Austin, is the home owner, architect and builder of this house. It is very important to our family that we be able to continue sharing this property with visitors to Austin, Texas.

Why this property?:

This is my second home, and it has previously appraised for $1,500,000. By far, it is the most outstanding house downtown has to offer for a large party group. 4 stories of tantalizing architecture, custom granite countertops with commercial kitchen appliances, 12 foot ceilings, beautifully aged wood floors and much more.

Unqiue Benefits:

Alex, the property manager, has lived in Austin her entire life and would be glad to talk with your party about what the city has to offer your group. She has also created an 'about Austin' document that lays out popular neighborhoods, restaurants, and local events that every tenant will receive.

More Details
Hide Details

Tom Luth, a custom home builder here in Austin, is the home owner, architect and builder of this house. It is very important to our family that we be able to continue sharing this property with visitors to Austin, Texas.

Alex Luth purchased this house in 2005

This is my second home, and it has previously appraised for $1,500,000. By far, it is the most outstanding house downtown has to offer for a large party group. 4 stories of tantalizing architecture, custom granite counter tops with commercial kitchen appliances, 12 foot ceilings, beautifully aged wood floors and much more.

Alex, the property manager, has lived in Austin her entire life and would be glad to talk with your party about what the city has to offer your group. She has also created an 'about Austin' document that lays out popular neighborhoods, restaurants, and local events that every tenant will receive.

12 Reviews of Property 972192 in Austin, Texas

Downtown Modern Wonderland!! 6000 sq ft of Hotel Like Luxury
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Downtown Modern Wonderland!! 6000 sq ft of Hotel Like Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972192
5129619483
Austin Austin area
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. It is a great house with alot of room, an excellent kitchen and comfortable beds. We highly recommend.
business
Downtown Modern Wonderland!! 6000 sq ft of Hotel Like Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972192
5129619483
Austin Austin area
Houston
4

Great house for a large group

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We rented this home for a 50th birthday weekend for us and 7 other couples. It was great. The manager and owners were very responsive. The common areas were sizable enough for our entire group to come together for meals, games etc. The kitchen was nice and the chef we hired to prepare birthday dinner loved the professional range. The beds were comfy and the bathrooms functioned well. The house is a bit noisy as it's on the mopac and a train line so bring ear plugs! However, being by the mopac made it super easy to get around Austin. Also, the house was well supplied with paper products etc. which is nice so you don't have to run off to the store for supplies.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Downtown Modern Wonderland!! 6000 sq ft of Hotel Like Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972192
5129619483
Austin Austin area
5

Great House in center of Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great house for large family or friendship reunion, great basement, living room and kitchen area for socializing. Owners are super nice and accomodating. Very prompt and accessible. We had a family reunion/graduation party in Austin and some of us had to work a bit, so internet was important. We had some login issues that the owner fixed immediately.
The location is right in the heart of Austin and is just a few blocks from the Central Market and town lake and Hyde Park and just a few minutes to downtown and sixth street. Very well located right on the Mopac highway, easy access to everything.
There are many large and comfy bedrooms, but for all of them you share a bathroom with at least one other bedroom. The beds are totally cushy and comfortable - extra nice.
We loved our stay and will come back again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Modern Wonderland!! 6000 sq ft of Hotel Like Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972192
5129619483
Austin Austin area
Houston, TX
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We came in town for a wedding and we were very happy with the property. Everything promised was provided and the house was close to the reception downtown. Jessica was very helpful, she made some wonderful recommendations on activities to do while we were still in town. We went kayaking on Lady Bird Lake and hiked Mt Bonnell. Both activities were close to the property. We would stay again. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Modern Wonderland!! 6000 sq ft of Hotel Like Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972192
5129619483
Austin Austin area
5

Fabulous Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a beautiful house! We were pleasantly surprised when we got inside because there were so many rooms to explore! We had a large group of girls with us and there was plenty of room to share. We spent a lot of time getting ready in their Master Bathroom, and loved that the 2 master walk-in closets had full length mirrors. We definitely got what we wanted with this house. Not only was the place amazing, we actually got recommendations from Jessica on where to go out at night and where to eat, based off what kind of music we wanted to hear and our groups budget. She was very helpful and we had a blast on our trip! We will definitely stay here again next year, and I highly recommend this property to anyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Modern Wonderland!! 6000 sq ft of Hotel Like Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972192
5129619483
Austin Austin area
Austin
5

Perfect for Family Reunions!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Thank you sooo much! My reunion was a success and my family had so many great things to say about your home. I leased this house for the weekend because we had a family reunion and I couldn't fit everyone in my house. It had been a long time since we got together and to have a place where we could all stay and spend much needed time together was such a blessing. Some of my most memorable moments here was cooking with everyone in your kitchen (that commercial stovetop was awesome to cook on), playing ping pong in the basement, and watching the kids have so much fun together! There was enough room for all the kids to sleep together on the top floor, and you had enough blowup beds to really make them feel like they had a weekend slumber party. I can not thank you enough!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Modern Wonderland!! 6000 sq ft of Hotel Like Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972192
5129619483
Austin Austin area
5

Amazing House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We rented this house for a long-weekend in Austin for my brother's bachelor party. We were 19 guys in all and the house comfortably fit all of us. We spent a lot of time there and never felt crowded. The location is excellent; easy to get cabs to downtown, but it is also in walking distance to 6th Street and campus. The owners were extremely accomodating, responsive and helpful. I would definitely recommend this house to a large group wanting to take advantage of Austin.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Modern Wonderland!! 6000 sq ft of Hotel Like Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972192
5129619483
Austin Austin area
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We enjoyed the house. There was 11 of us that stayed. Table in dining room was perfect for a home poker game.
Initially there was a small issue with the air conditioning, but the owner came promptly and fixed the problem, and within an hour the whole house was cool!!
We were close enough to downtown, and close enough to mount bonnell.
We hope to make this an annual event!
Highly recommend this rental!!
business
Downtown Modern Wonderland!! 6000 sq ft of Hotel Like Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972192
5129619483
Austin Austin area
5

Fantastic house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed at this house for a couple nights with 10 friends to celebrate my wife's birthday. This place was clean, spacious and had enough beds for everyone and a lot of bathrooms--which is important if you have such a big group. It was also a close car ride to downtown and to Lake Austin. The owner was very responsive to all questions and calls during our visit. I would recommend this property to anyone without any hesitation.
business
Downtown Modern Wonderland!! 6000 sq ft of Hotel Like Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972192
5129619483
Austin Austin area
5

Spacious, clean house & great for large groups

Spacious, clean house & great for large groups
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I stayed here with 10 of my girlfriends for the weekend. I would stay here again wih a large group. Very spacious, clean, and comfortable with enough beds and bathrooms for 11 women. The pictures of the living spaces, kitchen, and bedrooms are exactly what you will find in the house. We wished there were more full length mirrors in the house, especially in the bedrooms--women need these! Bathrooms had enough towels for everyone. There was some toilet paper already in the bathrooms, but I would still recommend bringing more of your own if you are with a large group. Nice and clean bathrooms! The deck is smaller in person than in pictures, so don't expect to have enough space for a party out there. The kitchen was clean and had everything we needed (glassware, mugs, plates, eating utensils, 2 microwaves, coffee maker, and even cream & sugar). There was an awesome commercial grade Wolf range. We did not use it, but would be great for anyone who likes to cook.

When my guests arrived the house was very hot. Even after setting the temperature lower it took several hours for it to get cool. The 3rd floor was always cool, but the 1st floor always felt warm, even after running the A/C for several hours and even the next day. Not sure if the heat was coming from all the lights inside the house or not.

Good location within 10-15 minutes from South Congress and Downtown. Neighborhood is quiet and feels very safe. Every so often we could hear a train passing by near the house, but we were not bothered by it at all. No complaints from me nor any of my guests.

Booking, payment, check-in and check-out processes were very easy. Owners are very attentive and responsive to emails as well.

If I could, I would have knocked off half a star for the temperature control issues, but overall I was happy with my stay and would stay here again with a large group!
Owner's Response: We really appreciate the feedback from this group, and as a result of this we have installed a new Air Conditioning System on the 2nd and 3rd floor. We value all our comments and will continue to produce a 5 star quality product for our guests. Thank you.