Austin house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4-12

This luxury house is great for large groups, wedding parties, film crews....

This house was built in 2008 by one of Austin’s leading architects. We chose the lot for its size and proximity to Downtown and in order to save a 100+ year old oak tree that was going to be cut down.

You enter the house and immediately come upon a huge living area with 12 foot ceilings. The floor plan is all open – the dining, living and kitchen area is one huge space. The kitchen was designed for a gourmet chef. The marble counters are enormous. There is a 6 burner stove with an over-sized oven. All appliances are stainless steal.

The house was built with all allergen free material and is Eco-Friendly. There is only sustainable wood floor – no carpet. The paint is no-voc. The insulation is jean insulation – not the pink stuff. The cabinets are formaldehyde free…. The house sits 6 feet off the ground which makes you feel like you are living in a big tree house.

The dishware and wine glasses are high end. All looks onto large windows that look out onto the tree in the backyard.

The dining room area has a large steel table that sits 6-10. The chairs are hans-wegner wishbone design. The living room area has an organic couch from G Romano that is on top of an oushak rug. The fireplace is gas but burns real wood – not those fake logs. These rooms look onto the large windows that look on to the tree as well.

The backyard is one of the largest in the area with great trees.

Off the dining area is a full bath next to a lounging room with a big screen tv, blue ray player and lots of movies.

The big bedrooms and 2 additional full bathrooms are upstairs. Big windows, design furniture, comfortable beds and linens are in each room.

The location is great. The house is in a quiet up-scale neighborhood that is still only a short walk to Zilker park where ACL (Austin City Limits) is and the river (Town Lake or Lady Bird Lake) that runs through downtown. In addition, you can walk to several nice restaurants, a grocery store and a great juice place – JuiceLand. We are only 5 minutes by car or bus to downtown Austin where all the shops, restaurants and bars are located. The popular 2nd street is only 4 minutes away.

There are 5 bedrooms:

- #1 - King bed

- #2 - Queen bed

- #3 - Queen bed (folds into a sofa too) in room with the TV

- #4 - Full bed

- #5 - Full bed

- We also have 2 blow up mattresses available upon request.

- We have plenty of towels and linens for your entire group

More Details
Hide Details

We are a nice family that moved from San Francisco to Austin about 10 years ago. We like traveling, fun family time and great food.

Owner purchased this house in 2008

We travel frequently and thus can share our great house with others when we are gone.

The kitchen with the stools around the island is amazing for cooking or just looking out onto the huge oak tree with some great coffee or wine.

15 Reviews of Property 972056 in Austin, Texas

Beautiful Luxury House: Huge Windows, Walk to Zilker Park, 5 Mins to Downtown
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Beautiful Luxury House: Huge Windows, Walk to Zilker Park, 5 Mins to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972056
+1 512 636-3495
Austin Austin area
5

Wonderful ACL!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This property is gorgeous and modern. Clean with clean lines! The trees in the backyard are magnificent. Our group really enjoyed sitting out back on the patio in the evenings. It was spacious with plenty of room to sleep and nice bathrooms.

We were able to walk to Zilker park and enjoy the festival without the hassle of parking or waiting for a cab.

I would highly recommend this centrally located property for any type of Austin visit.
business
Beautiful Luxury House: Huge Windows, Walk to Zilker Park, 5 Mins to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972056
+1 512 636-3495
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect family house in nice, quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This house was great for our Thanksgiving trip to Austin. Although we had Thanksgiving dinner at our daughter's house, the kitchen is very well-equipped with everything you need. We loved the roomy living area, the huge backyard and the master bedroom and bath. We would definitely stay here again...only hope they add shades to bedrooms upstairs as the sun shines directly in during this time of year!
Owner's Response: Great idea on the shades. Thanks. We will get them. And thanks again for being our great guests.
business
Beautiful Luxury House: Huge Windows, Walk to Zilker Park, 5 Mins to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972056
+1 512 636-3495
Austin Austin area
5

Huge house, great location, great for large groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house was absolutely perfect for our weekend! We had a large group (13 ladies) and it never felt full or cramped, there was plenty of room for everyone! Brian (homewoner) was always so easy to get ahold of, and provided all the information i needed. The house is in such a great location! Beautiful neighborhood near all the ammenities you would need (CVS, Gracery store, gas station, nice restaurants), and is just a short cab ride from downtown. I would absolutely recommend this house and this homewoner, what a seamless and perfect weekend. Thanks Brian!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Luxury House: Huge Windows, Walk to Zilker Park, 5 Mins to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972056
+1 512 636-3495
Austin Austin area
5

Beautiful home with lovely owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented this home so that all of the bridal party could stay together during a destination wedding in Austin. The owner was friendly, patient, and flexible with regards to our needs. The house itself is gorgeous and immaculate. We couldn't have picked a better property! Its central location in combination with its stunning beauty made this one of the best parts of the wedding weekend. Highly recommended!
business
Beautiful Luxury House: Huge Windows, Walk to Zilker Park, 5 Mins to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972056
+1 512 636-3495
Austin Austin area
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Clean, comfortable, convenient, well designed, good parking, great gathering spaces, quiet....all the qualities you could ever want in an urban house rental!!
business
Beautiful Luxury House: Huge Windows, Walk to Zilker Park, 5 Mins to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972056
+1 512 636-3495
Austin Austin area
New York, NY
5

Awesome house and awesome location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A group of friends go every year to Austin and always rent a house and this house has by far been our best find yet. The house is incredibly clean, very nice and open feel, spacious enough to provide privacy, has a very large living area with an awesome fully stocked kitchen. The location also cannot be beat as you are just minutes from downtown, Hula Hut, and other amazing Austin finds. The owner was also extremely friendly, helpful, and informative. We definately will rent this house again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Luxury House: Huge Windows, Walk to Zilker Park, 5 Mins to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972056
+1 512 636-3495
Austin Austin area
Dallas, Tx
5

Perfect House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time here for a girls weekend. There were 10 of us, plenty of space, great location, beautiful house. The owner and house manager are very helpful and available for questions or concerns while staying. We will definitely stay here again when in Austin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Luxury House: Huge Windows, Walk to Zilker Park, 5 Mins to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972056
+1 512 636-3495
Austin Austin area
5

Absolutely perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I rented this house for a 15 person bachelorette party and I couldn't have hoped for anything better!

The house: The pictures do not begin to do the house justice. It is gorgeous - from the natural light to the minimalist furniture and tasteful art. The huge living room was perfect for everything from games and lounging to a yoga class (we brought in a yoga instructor who did a special bachelorette yoga class that was amazing - I am happy to pass the name along if anyone in the future wants to have an in-house yoga class). The kitchen was stocked with every utensil and cooking supply we could need - and even some pantry items. Having a washer/dryer came in handy. While it was raining all weekend, we still enjoyed the back patio and the pretty backyard. The showers were pretty much orgasmic, and we comfortable slept 15 women. Could not have hoped for a better house!

The owner & manager: Brian, the owner, was uber-responsive to every question and request he had (he made sure the house was available earlier than usual for us, and that there were enough air mattresses to sleep all of us). Eli, the manager, was out of town but sent somebody over within an hour when we realized we were short a few sheet sets - the person showed up with two brand new sets of organic sheets. They even left us a vase of roses - a perfect touch.

The location: Located right near town lake and all sorts of fun places, it was a great location in a very safe and quiet neighborhood.

Suggestion: Some people suggested curtains in the upstairs bedroom windows to block out the morning sun for people who like to sleep in. Otherwise, not a single negative thing to say!

This house made our weekend super-special and memorable. I would absolutely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Luxury House: Huge Windows, Walk to Zilker Park, 5 Mins to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972056
+1 512 636-3495
Austin Austin area
5

Son's Wedding in Austin

Son's Wedding in Austin
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a fabulous time we had at Brian's house. Our son got married in Austin,( Star Hill Ranch in Bee Cave) and this was the perfect house for our family and friends to stay in while we spent a week there. Brian and his manager Eli, were wonderful, and helped us with everything we needed. With permission from Brian, we had the
rehearsal dinner for the wedding at this house. It was perfect. Well equipped for cooking, and comfortable for all the overnight quests too. We had everything we needed in this house for a super comfortable stay, and a beautiful rehearsal dinner.
Open concept house, with a lovely warm feel. We highly recommend this rental!!
business
Beautiful Luxury House: Huge Windows, Walk to Zilker Park, 5 Mins to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972056
+1 512 636-3495
Austin Austin area
5

Beautiful house, excelent location, wonderfull time in Austin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Thanks Brian & family so much for your house, its so beautifull, comfortable, full of so many warm details that made us feel at home while in Austin. Everything work out perfect, the house is excellent, its close to everything, its design is very modern, cozy, clean and simple. Its a wonderfull place to stay and enjoy Austin. Hope to go back next year for the F1 race again!