Siesta Key villa rental - Photo taken from our private, gated access to Crescent Beach,
Photo taken from our private, gated access to Crescent Beach,
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Siesta Key Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 1 Bedroom + Covertible Bed(s). 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2-4

Do you prefer a single-story villa over a high-rise? Your own garden patio over a balcony? This might be your best Siesta Key vacation yet!

Our Villa #3 at Ebb Tide has had a complete 'redo' with a new kitchen, new bedroom, and best of all, a transformed garden patio.

Freshly painted in a soft yellow, and complete with comfortable, quality furniture, and top quality bedding and linens, Villa 3 awaits you.

Just like our Villas 1( HomeAway #377411) & 2 (HomeAway #377419), Villa 3 is fully-equipped, offering everything you need for a fun and relaxing vacation at the country's #1 beach: Crescent Beach on Siesta Key!

Our guests tell us that the garden patio is one of the most attractive and enjoyed features of our villas. Step outside your kitchen door to an inviting tropical oasis - the perfect spot for your morning coffee or evening BBQ.

Everything is included from wireless internet to the beach towels!

We have a lovely, large, heated, salt-water pool and our own private, gated access to Crescent Beach, literally a 2 or 3 minute walk from the villa door.

Everything is right here: Restaurants & shops within easy walking distance. And lively Siesta Key Village with its quaint shops and nightlife is just a quick drive up the road.

Ideal for a couple, or a couple with a child. This villa has been designed with your comfort in mind.

Please view our two other villas also listed on HomeAway: #377411 and #377419. If we don't have availability at Villa 3 for your preferred dates, we just might at our other two villas. Or visit my website at www.BestSiestaKeyRental.com

Please contact Sue (local owner) to book your reservation. A $300 deposit holds your dates.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a retired college professor enjoying the transition to vacation property owner/manager. Life on the beach is always more relaxing!

Sue purchased this villa in 2011

We love the 'old Florida' feel of our three villas and you can't beat the location! Jim has lived here for almost 15 years and I've been visiting family on Siesta Key since I was a young child.

All three of our villas are single-story, and each has its own garden patio out the back door. The privacy and tropical flowers make for a very inviting space. Yet, the pool and beach are just a 3 minute walk. In fact, you really don't need a car.... ask me more about it.

9 Reviews of Property 971992 in Siesta Key, Florida

EBB TIDE VILLA 3 w Patio, Heated Pool, Beach Access 3 min. walk
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
EBB TIDE VILLA 3 w Patio, Heated Pool, Beach Access 3 min. walk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971992
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great beach vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This villa was a great place to stay. It is close to the beach and the heated pool was wonderful. It was exactly as advertised and a perfect get away for me, my husband, and 8 month old daughter. We were very impressed and would go back! Sue was so accommodating and very helpful. Made for a wonderful vacation!!
Owner's Response: I'm so glad that you and your family had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for the great review. I hope to see you back!
business
EBB TIDE VILLA 3 w Patio, Heated Pool, Beach Access 3 min. walk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971992
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Very clean. Wonderful location. Loved Ebb Tide3.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Clean and had everything we needed for our stay. I will be back. Sue personally met us and I thought that was a very kind thing to do. She gave us tips of places to eat and information about the markets and were we could get information of other things to do. I loved everything about our week stay. I cannot wait to go back.
Owner's Response: Thank you for this lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to seeing you again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
EBB TIDE VILLA 3 w Patio, Heated Pool, Beach Access 3 min. walk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971992
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Akron, OH
5

Beautiful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My mom & I stayed at Ebb Tide for a week, Ebb Tide Villa #3 is a beautiful place to stay in Siesta Key! There is an amazing pool and private beach access in short walking distance. There are many restaurants, gift shops, and rentals directly across the street. We walked to Siesta Keys village of shops & restaurants, only walk if you want the excercise about 3 miles, and took a free ride back with a service that is only a phone call away! The back patio is beautiful and Sue has thought if everything you need for the beach and kitchen. I would highly recommend this villa to any family or friend!! You will not be disappointed!

Thanks again Sue, it was such a relaxing week! I hope to return soon! Siesta Key is very close to my heart!

Take care

Tara
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Tara, for this wonderful review! I'm looking forward to seeing you return!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
EBB TIDE VILLA 3 w Patio, Heated Pool, Beach Access 3 min. walk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971992
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Montreal
5

I can't wait to go back!

I can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I stayed at Ebb Tide villa #3 with my mother for a week in March. It was a great week and I loved the villa.

As soon as I walked in, I was charmed by the beautiful beach-themed decor. The patio in the back is peaceful and the fence provides a lot of privacy. The condo itself is comfortable and has everything you could possibly need - beach towels, kitchen supplies, etc. Both the bed and the pullout couch were comfy (especially with the new mattress pad for the couch). The condo was quiet and dark when the blinds were closed at night, and brilliantly sunny in the morning once the blinds were opened.

The location is amazing - it is so close to the pool and the beach, and just far enough from the village so that the streets around it were not crowded or noisy. The village is a nice 50-60 minute walk along the beach, or you can take the free beach taxi service (tips only) and be there in about 5 minutes. The village has lots of good restaurants and has a fun atmosphere in the evenings. However, you don't need to go into the village - there is a grocery store, drugstore, and a few restos/bars within a 5 minute walk of the condo.

Also, there is a review on this site for another unit in the same complex that complained about the noise level, but I really have no clue what that person could be referring to. The only noise that I heard when i was sitting on the patio was a couple of birds. My mom is a very light sleeper and she was never disturbed by road noise. I was also able to take a nap every afternoon with no problem :)

Sue is a wonderful hostess. She gave us lots of information on the area and suggested places to go and activities. She answered all of our questions and she really makes a lot of effort to ensure that her guests are comfortable and enjoy themselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Robin, for this wonderful review full of tips and good info for future guests. I'd love to see you back, anytime!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
EBB TIDE VILLA 3 w Patio, Heated Pool, Beach Access 3 min. walk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971992
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
5

Our annual paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We are soaking up every moment of our last day in this Siesta Key oasis. After a month, this comfy retreat feels like home. The patio, beach and pool are everything the pictures on this website show and more! Sue continues to amaze us with her thoughtfulness and professional, responsive attention to detail. This villa was totally redone last year when we visited and yet we were further delighted this year with top-quality, useful additions, replacements and upgrades to the furnishings and utensils. This sparkling clean, sun-filled villa has everything you would need for a delightful vacation. We cooked many of our meals here and had everything we needed.
This perfect location has every possible amenity within steps: heated pool, magnificent beach, great restaurants, recreational rentals, shopping, yoga...anything you might ever need or want. You don't need a car, but we rented one this year to take in more of what the Sarasota area has to offer. The Ringling estate was a highlight of our trip and we visited it twice. Mondays, the art gallery is free and the collection is impressive. The museum and Ca'd'Zan mansion are spectacular. We loved the food and tranquil setting at the Treviso restaurant and look forward to returning to the incredible Ringling property. Sarasota has a vibrant market on Saturdays and there are many great restaurants and interesting shops. The Gulf Gate area is minutes from Ebb Tide and has a huge mall and many smaller boutiques and great places to eat. The Small Batch Bakery was a delightful treasure that Sue recommended. It’s a great place for lunch and some of the best baked goods we’ve had.
I can’t say enough about how comfortable and delightful our stay at Ebb Tide has been again this year. This will definitely be an annual retreat. Thank you, Sue, for being so kind and thoughtful. Your decorating flair and quality choices in the villa and your great suggestions for places to visit have made our stay the best holiday imaginable. We’re already looking forward to next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Chris, thank you for returning to Ebb Tide and thank you for this wonderful, detailed review. I'm sure future guests will find your recommendations very helpful. Have you considered a career in tourism?! Thanks, again, and see you next November!
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
EBB TIDE VILLA 3 w Patio, Heated Pool, Beach Access 3 min. walk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971992
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
NY
5

The Best Beach Vacation Ever! LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wow! My wife and I had the most wonderful vacation at Ebb Tide Villa #3! We loved everything about the place... it was so clean and so-well kept. We had hoped for a nice place close to the beach and this wonderful villa surpassed our expectations. Sue is a great hostess! She keeps her villas super clean, in great shape and equipped with everything. The patio is like having a whole other room - or two more rooms! We used it all the time - when we weren't at the beach! We found it to be very private, very quiet and beautiful with all the flowers and butterflies. Very peaceful to sit out there and enjoy the time together on the best beach vacation we ever had! We are definitely going back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the high praise! And I am so glad that you loved the patio!
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
EBB TIDE VILLA 3 w Patio, Heated Pool, Beach Access 3 min. walk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971992
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The condo was very clean and was very close to the pool and beach. WiFi worked well, the decor was top notch, the bed was very comfortable. We highly recommend the place.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this great review and recommendation. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa #3, Ebb Tide.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
EBB TIDE VILLA 3 w Patio, Heated Pool, Beach Access 3 min. walk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971992
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Boston, MA
5

The perfect vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This is the perfect vacation getaway. A short walk from the beach, it is within walking distance to anything you might need. The villa is bright and sunny and decorated beautifully. The owner thought of every detail in equipping the unit. The bed was very comfortable and the pull-out couch was perfect for an overnight guest. There is a wonderful fenced in patio with tropical plantings, patio furniture and a grill out back. We spent all of our days on the gorgeous quartz sand beach. We loved staying here and are definitely coming back again! We have found our home away from home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lori & June! It will be great seeing you back here in March!
Helpful votes: 19/19
business
EBB TIDE VILLA 3 w Patio, Heated Pool, Beach Access 3 min. walk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971992
+1 941 312 6183
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
5

Sunsational Villa, Pool and Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our two-week stay at this lovely condo has been idyllic. It’s perfect for people who like a quiet, private place to stay which is close to all amenities. The villa is a bright, airy, tropical oasis that is newly furnished and decorated in a comfy and tasteful “Tommy Bahama” style. Sue has thoughtfully equipped the condo with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing stay. The kitchen and BBQ put all our meal-making utensils at our fingertips; but when we didn’t feel like cooking, there were plenty of good restaurants a short walk or bike ride away. Despite the comfort inside the villa, we spent most of our time outside during this vacation of endless sunny days. When we weren’t at the beach or pool (a short walk from our front door), or riding our bikes (rented from the shop right across the street) around delightful Siesta Key, we were reading or eating on the spacious private patio with its colourful flower beds and potted plants. The patio added a second dining and living area to complement the ample open-concept space inside the villa. The beach is the most beautiful, long shoreline we’ve seen and the sunsets are spectacular! This villa is a well-priced, but priceless holiday paradise. We can’t wait to return! Thanks for everything, Sue!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful review! I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the new garden patio, too. We look forward to seeing you again!
Helpful votes: 18/18