Makai Ocean City condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Makai Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 5-7)

Welcome to the Makai, located on 42nd street with a full size tropical pool, gym, sauna, pool tables, game room and a fabulous view of the Isle of Wight Bay!

This luxurious condo has two bedrooms and two full bathrooms. The condo features ceramic floors in the living room and bathrooms and carpet in the bedrooms. The fully equipped kitchen is highlighted with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. The unit includes a full size washer and dryer and central air and heat. Non-smoking, No pets and a minimum age (25) required.

THE CONDO IS EQUIPPED WITH HIGH SPEED INTERNET!

The open kitchen has a granite counter top bar that seats three.

A NEW KEURIG COFFEE MAKER HAS BEEN ADDED FOR 2014!

The living area has a plush, queen sleep sofa, a custom hand made tile table and a dining table that seats four. Take a seat on the comfy sofa and enjoy the 46 inch hi definition smart tv complete with a sound bar, blue ray player, netflix, pandora and even facebook!

OVER 200 MOVIES ARE PRELOADED ON NETFLIX!

Enjoy the private balcony complete with new furnishings and a fabulous view of the Isle of Wight Bay!

COMPLIMENTARY BED LINENS ARE NOW INCLUDED!

The master bedroom features a brand new top of the line matress, dresser with mirror, a walk in closet, a master bathroom, a 42 inch hi def wall mounted tv with a blue ray player, an I phone/I pad doc with fm radio and a separate entrance to the balcony.

The guest bedroom features a brand new pyramid bunk bed that will sleep three, a spacious closet and dresser. From the bed you can view the 42 inch hi def tv complete with a blue ray player! Also, there is an I phone/I pad dock with an fm radio.

The second bath room is around the corner from the guest bedroom and features a full sized tub.

High power hair dryers are in each bathroom.

A laptop is necessary to access personal facebook, netflix, or pandora accounts via the smart tv. A wi fi access code will be given upon check in.

The Makia has a private parking lot with two spaces alotted for your stay. The first floor features the management office, indoor tropical pool, sauna, fitness center, game room, billards room and a common space with a tv.

You are a short walk across the street to the ocean! Also, you can walk to many fine restaurants including: Dough Roller, On the Bay Seafood,Taphouse, OC Steamers, Mackey's and of course Seacrets ''Jamaica USA''!

The Makai is located next to the OC Convention Center making it the ideal place to stay when attending an event!

We personally hope you enjoy our condo as much as we enjoyed decorating and furnishing the unit. Have a great stay at the Makai and most of all enjoy your vacation in Ocean City!

*NO SENIOR WEEK RENTALS*

MINI WEEKS ARE AVAILABLE FEB. - NOV.

VRBO and HOME AWAY Instant Quotes for Mini Weeks Are Not Accurate!

(Call Owner for Rates)

More Details
Hide Details

We have been coming to Ocean City for over twenty five years! There is something for everyone in OC. We fell in love with the Makai and it's great amenities! The unit was beautiful and the building is well maintained. And of course the great location to the beach, restaurants and the Convention Center!

7 Reviews of Property 971817 in Makai Ocean City, Maryland

Luxury Bay View Condo, New Furnishings, Linens, Pool, Wi Fi & Walk to Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury Bay View Condo, New Furnishings, Linens, Pool, Wi Fi & Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971817
+1 877 736-8621
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
Alexandria, VA
5

Adorable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family of 6 stayed at this place while we were in town for a wedding. Not only was it adorably decorated, but the beds were comfortable and everything was clean. The condo was equipped with everything we needed (and even lots of stuff we didn't!). The kids enjoyed the indoor pool since it was too cold to swim in the ocean. This condo is a short walk to the ocean and to a bus stop ($1 will take you all the way down coastal highway -- kids under 42" ride free). This place will be our first choice if we take another trip to Ocean City.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Bay View Condo, New Furnishings, Linens, Pool, Wi Fi & Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971817
+1 877 736-8621
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
Lancaster, PA
5

Great Condo! Very pretty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a perfect condo with great furnishings and it is a great location. My family had a great time!
business
Luxury Bay View Condo, New Furnishings, Linens, Pool, Wi Fi & Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971817
+1 877 736-8621
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
Hagerstown, MD
5

Fantastic rental property!! Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a wonderful condo!! The location was perfect! Easy walk to the beach and lots of local restaurants and bars. The condo was extremely clean and up to date. The decor was very appealing. Each room had a nice large screen tv and the beds were very comfortable. Pots, pans, plates, etc. everything you usually have in a kitchen ready to use. Nice view of the bay. The bathrooms were large and great for the 4 of us who stayed. I will keep this rental in mind for my next trip to Ocean City!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Luxury Bay View Condo, New Furnishings, Linens, Pool, Wi Fi & Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971817
+1 877 736-8621
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
Silver Spring, Maryland
5

Adorable vacation cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I rented this property for a summer family vacation, and although small, it was absolutely adorable. Very nicely furnished and well maintained. Anything you could possible need in a kitchen, was present. If you travel with children, there was also a pretty large selection of games that could be used. Contact with the owner prior to rental was great, very helpfull and friendly. Location is not right on top of the boardwalk, but still close enough by. Access to the beach is very closy by, less than a 5 minute walk I would say. For families with small children, Jolly Rogers is pretty close by and for adults, Seacrets nightclub is very close by.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Bay View Condo, New Furnishings, Linens, Pool, Wi Fi & Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971817
+1 877 736-8621
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
Old Bridge, NJ
5

Our Vacation 7/2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our first visit to OC, MD and we enjoyed it very much. The condo was so much nicer than we anticipated. We are a family of 5 (3 teenagers) and there was more than enough space for us to not feel like we were on top of each other. Our view was splendid and the walk to the beach was not bad. We will be back, guaranteed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Bay View Condo, New Furnishings, Linens, Pool, Wi Fi & Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971817
+1 877 736-8621
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
Glen Burnie, MD
5

A Winter Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I just spent a lovely Feb weekend in this condo and we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is convenient to both downtown OC and north OC. The condo is comfortable, cozy and clean. While we couldn't enjoy the balcony because of cool temps, I expect summertime vacationers will love relaxing outside while the sun is setting. The furnishings and decor are quite nice and you won't have to fight over the TV since there are 3 of them!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Bay View Condo, New Furnishings, Linens, Pool, Wi Fi & Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971817
+1 877 736-8621
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
Fort Hood, Tx
5

Fantastic vacation rental- clean, convenient and fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I stayed in this unit over Christmas with our 3 year old daughter and absolutely loved it! The location is conveniently positioned on a local bus route so driving was not always necessary and it is within walking distance to fantastic (and family friendly) restaurants. We were able to walk next door to The Dough Roller for breakfast, walk over to see the fantastic view of the bay then hop on the bus and head for a fun time on the boardwalk- our daughter also enjoyed the indoor pool at the condo which was a big plus for us! This would definitely be a fantastic place for a family vacation but also wonderful for a romantic getaway.The condo was very clean, beautifully decorated and accurate regarding the location and amenities. Our family of three had more than enough room to "settle in" for the week and our daughter loved having a TV all to herself in her bedroom. Everything we could have possibly needed (coffee maker, pots/pans, iron, ironing board etc) was provided which we appreciated and made our stay hassle free. We feel so fortunate to have found such a wonderful rental for our family and plan to return to this unit in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4