Islamorada house rental - ISLAND GET-A-WAY
ISLAND GET-A-WAY
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 28 nights
 

Islamorada House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This beautiful home is Bayside on a beautiful canal that is minutes from the bay or ocean through Tavernier Creek. There has been a brand new kitchen, baths and flooring added to the house this year.There are two bedrooms and two baths on the second floor with a laundry area and 1 bedroom and bath on the first floor. All beds are Queen size. There is a beautiful tile wet-bar on the first floor and large yard for soaking up the sun. The fisherman will love the fish table for cleaning all his fish. There is dockage for a boat up to 23ft.

You can see the bay from the front of the house or on the sun deck on the roof and at the right time of the year, can see the sun set. Through the sliding doors from the living room is a porch that becomes a screened in living and dining area. The vented grill is also on this porch. The master bedroom opens on to this porch too.

The home is with in walking distance to the small food store and churches. You are just minutes from a bayside beach and oceanside beach. Key West is just a day trip away.

Keywords: Canal-Front House

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 97140 in Islamorada, Florida

Island Get-a-Way Beautiful Canalfront Home
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Island Get-a-Way Beautiful Canalfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97140vbi
(305) 852-5322 (Florida, USA)
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
NAVARRE
5

AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
FAMILY OF 6 + MYSELF & HUSBAND STAYED THERE LAST YEAR.........HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
JUST BEAUTIFUL! MANATEE MOM & BABY EVEN VISITED US! CLEAN AND COMFY.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Island Get-a-Way Beautiful Canalfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97140vbi
(305) 852-5322 (Florida, USA)
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Harrisonville, MO
4

Great vacation - thank you!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Everything was just as described, adorable and quiet little neighborhood. Got to see a little croc swim right through the canal while we were there too, which was exciting!
Highly recommend Snappers in Key Largo for dinner (our best meal of the entire week). Thanks for sharing your home!
The Easts
Harrisonville, MO
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Island Get-a-Way Beautiful Canalfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97140vbi
(305) 852-5322 (Florida, USA)
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
5

Luxyry rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Best holiday ever. Our first renting with VRBO. The house is more beautiful than the pictures, it was clean, spacious and modern with all the amneaties that you don't get in a hotel room. It was the perfect size for a family of six. It was nice to have a washer and dryer right there. It was also nice to have our boat right there. The property manager is right next door, always there to accomodate our requests.

Thank you for renting your house, it is nice to be able to live in luxury even if it was only for 1 month.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Island Get-a-Way Beautiful Canalfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97140vbi
(305) 852-5322 (Florida, USA)
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Suwanee, GA
5

Bush and Marlow Family, Atlanta, GA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
What a wonderful location! We had such an amazing vacation at this lovely canal home. All the creature comforts of home....the beds were so comfortable we wrote down the name of the mattresses! Beautifully decorated, perfect for our families yearly vacation! Plenty of room in the living room for watching movies together...couches were very comfortable! We loved, loved, loved the screened in lanai and used it for most of our dinners or just relaxing. The photos really do not do this home justice...it is way nicer than it appears in a photo! Rosemary was a wonderful property manager and made us feel right at home and gave us great advice about local attractions. Islamorada is the perfect location to see all of the keys, it is very well kept area, not shabby or sketchy like some areas can be in the keys. Felt very safe on this private street, allowed my kids to ride the bikes with no worries at all! I would recommend this home to all families or couples alike...just fabulous!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Island Get-a-Way Beautiful Canalfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97140vbi
(305) 852-5322 (Florida, USA)
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Fayetteville, nc
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We took our two daughters and son-in-laws for a weeks fishing vacation the week before Christmas. The house was the perfect size, it was clean, the beds were extremely comfortable, the kitchen had every amenity. Living area furniture was extremely comfortable and the screened in porch was our favorite spot in the house. If we weren't out on the boat we were on the porch. Can't say much about the fishing as most of the week we were there the wind was so bad we didn't/couldn't fight the waves in the ocean. The bay side was nice. Maybe we will try a different time of the year next time. :) we had a great vacation in this home and it was wonderful having the manager next door, she was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Island Get-a-Way Beautiful Canalfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97140vbi
(305) 852-5322 (Florida, USA)
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
California
5

Florida Keys Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This place is top notch - everything high quality and very nice (next door) property manager. So high tech -4 TV's and lots of fans as well as central air. We are a family group and went scuba diving (Ocean Quest-nice small dive boats 4-6 divers max as opposed to the "cattle boats" with 25-30 divers & the same price) I would highly recommend this place to 3 couples as each bedroom has its own bathroom. We can also recommend Snappers Restaurant - especially the mango pie and any of their fresh fish dishes and for a great sunset dinner Marker 88 or Lorelei (a little more of a bar scene). Take the 9am tour of Lignumvitae and Long Key - we took it on our last day as you shouldn't scuba 24 hours before flying. This location was very good for all our activities and even had a grocery store and drug store about 2 miles away. We saw three different manatees off the backyard dock and the screened and fully fanned back porch (upper story) was our favorite place to hang out and eat. Rosemary & Butch made us feel very welcome and the owners left games, books, cards and tour guides of the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/9