Woodstock house rental - Heated in-ground saline pool
Heated in-ground saline pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Woodstock House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom house has plenty of space for relaxing indoors and out

Experience Woodstock, NY and the Catskill Mountains while staying at our lovely four-bedroom home. Located on nearly three-acres, Our Woodstock House offers both privacy and convenience. The Woodstock Green is just 2.5 miles away, yet from our home you'll hear the sound of the Sawkill River and the stream that bisects our land. Our Woodstock House can be a great spot for exploring the area -- nearby options include river tubing, hiking, skiing, shopping and wonderful dining, but you can also have a great time just relaxing at our home. You can swim in the pool (in season), soak in the hot tub, cook meals with friends, watch movies, listen to music, explore the outdoors or just enjoy the fresh air, all without leaving the property. Our home is designed to accommodate families -- we've got a stash of toys and games for kids, and you won't have to worry about lugging all the accessories that they require: we have a high chair, booster seat, gates, pack 'n play and more available.

We bought our home in Woodstock, NY after attending Levon Helm's Midnight Ramble several years in a row and falling in love with the area. Our Woodstock House is not just a vacation rental -- it's our family's retreat and we have set it up to be comfortable for our family and yours. The well-stocked kitchen is a joy to cook in, and the space is perfect for sharing with others. The kitchen table seats 8 adults easily, and we have a folding table and chairs for 6 more if you're hosting a crowd. There are two separate sitting areas, with comfortable couches for relaxing with friends. With the exception of the twin bed, all mattresses are new as of November 2011.

More Details
Hide Details

Our Brooklyn family wanted a place to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and we just love Woodstock -- the people, the town, the vibe and the music. And the clean mountain air. When we were visiting potential properties my daughter called this one 'Paradise' and I'm inclined to agree.

We love this house because there is plenty of space for entertaining and enjoying one another, but also privacy with four separate bedrooms. It's close to town, but feels very private.

15 Reviews of Property 971291 in Woodstock, New York

Family-Friendly Retreat Close to Town w/ Heated Pool, Hot Tub on Nearly 3 Acre
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Family-Friendly Retreat Close to Town w/ Heated Pool, Hot Tub on Nearly 3 Acre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971291
+1 718 8526373
Woodstock Catskills
5

Ideal House/Property in Woodstock!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house was more than we expected! There was plenty of room/beds for all 8 guests to lounge around and get cozy during a frosty Winter weekend stay.

The location was ideal for car travel and bus transportation from NYC (bus drop off was only 5 minutes from the house). The house was perfectly settled in a woodsy neighborhood so you were able to feel you were out in nature without making the trek.

Overall the house was great to entertain + relax. The tv/sun room was a great spot to relax, watch netflix, play games/etc + the hot tub was an EXCELLENT asset to the house!

Hoping to return in the Summer to utilize the pool!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I'm so pleased you had a nice time.
business
Family-Friendly Retreat Close to Town w/ Heated Pool, Hot Tub on Nearly 3 Acre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971291
+1 718 8526373
Woodstock Catskills
5

Excellent House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We absolutely Enjoyed the house. The property is beautiful inside and out. It has great Jacuzzi outside which is great for all season as well as inside Jacuzzi in the master bedroom. The house has plenty of space for a group of friends. There is a fireplace which made our stay warm and cozy. Will definitely recommend this house! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!
Owner's Response: glad you had a nice time!
business
Family-Friendly Retreat Close to Town w/ Heated Pool, Hot Tub on Nearly 3 Acre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971291
+1 718 8526373
Woodstock Catskills
5

We had a fantastic time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at this home over MLK weekend and a wonderful time was had by all! We were a large group-8 adults and three children ages six and under- and there was plenty of space for all. The home and property were beautiful and well maintained. The house has everything you need including many baby items and toys and books for the kids which made packing easier. We enjoyed many family meals around the table which fit everyone comfortably. We especially enjoyed spending time in the back room which had beautiful panoramic views of the property. There was a light falling snow every day that added to the beauty and serenity of our experience. The hot tub was even more fun in the snow! The property is in a great location, a short drive to town and about a half hour to the mountains for skiing or snowboarding. It was our first time in Woodstock and we loved checking out the local shops and galleries. The property owners were incredibly easy to work with. It is evident that they have put a lot of thought and effort into ensuring your experience is one of relaxation and thorough enjoyment. We really loved the house and the whole experience and would highly recommend this home for your stay in Woodstock!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your time in Woodstock. We work hard to maintain the property in a way that is pleasing to our guests and it always makes me feel good to hear that it's appreciated. Come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family-Friendly Retreat Close to Town w/ Heated Pool, Hot Tub on Nearly 3 Acre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971291
+1 718 8526373
Woodstock Catskills
New York City
5

A little Woodstock treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautiful spot close to town. Loved playing in the stream and hanging out by the fire pit. This wonderful, quiet retreat with everything you could ask for was a perfect weekend getaway from the city. Thank you.
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family-Friendly Retreat Close to Town w/ Heated Pool, Hot Tub on Nearly 3 Acre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971291
+1 718 8526373
Woodstock Catskills
5

PERFECT getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is truly a home away from home. The kitchen is fully stocked, the sun room a delight to relax and drink coffee in, the tv and music dock are easy to find and use, and everything is clearly well maintained. The place is beautiful. There's a hot tub, a pool with a slide, a play set for children, and a large firepit outside. Our group couldn't have asked for more- some of us had wanted a camping experience, and others aren't so fond of sleeping in the great outdoors, and we were able to have both experiences in one. The property is a very decent size, with plenty of privacy, and a stream that runs through the end of the backyard that you can hike and find spots to swim. There a lots of things to do in Woodstock, but beyond a few in our party having breakfast elsewhere, we didn't want to leave. Did I mention the pool has a slide??! We will definitely be going back!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family-Friendly Retreat Close to Town w/ Heated Pool, Hot Tub on Nearly 3 Acre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971291
+1 718 8526373
Woodstock Catskills
New York
5

What a Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our group of eight ranged in ages from 18 to 81 and a great time was had by all. The house was emaculate and had everything you could possible need. The property was well maintained, and was quiet and peaceful. This is the 14th summer our group has vacationed together and this is the first year that we all agreed to return to the same place. Although we didn't have any young children in our group, this would be the
perfect place for little ones to play. We can't wait to return to this "little piece of heaven.
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Let us know when you want to return.
business
Family-Friendly Retreat Close to Town w/ Heated Pool, Hot Tub on Nearly 3 Acre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971291
+1 718 8526373
Woodstock Catskills
5

A Wonderful Time Was Had By All...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our Woodstock House provided an ideal weekend family get-away for our children, friends, aunts & uncles, and grandparents. From the moment we arrived the children were completely enchanted with the overall environment of the home and surrounding property. This natural engagement played a major role in the success of the weekend. They played non-stop and safely (without too much supervision), and the well laid out space of the home also allows for various spaces in which a group can stretch out and partake in a variety of activities - or also find privacy. Although the pool is a big draw, it was a bit too chilly to swim on the weekend that we were there. Still, and abundance of joy was had allowing the children to splash in the hot tub, take mini-nature hikes by the river, and run endlessly between the tree swing, the play structure, and the overall expanse of land. There was not one dull moment. As adults we were particularly impressed with the arrangement of the home, the amenities, and the comfort that every corner provided. It was extremely clean, very well thought out, and was easy to nestle right into. The pool area that is completely gated and child proofed added a significant amount of ease and allowed us to officially relax. Although the house is tucked away in its own magical setting, it is really just a hop, skip and jump away from the heart of Woodstock and whatever else one may find themselves wanting to do beyond the property - but, honestly, for us it was hard for us to want to leave at all.

We'd highly recommend Our Woodstock House to those who want to get away and spend relaxed, quality time in the country with all the features, needed essentials, and charm completely accessible and in hands reach. Great for adults alone, as well as for families with children!

Enjoy! kvt
Owner's Response: So glad you guys had such a wonderful time!
business
Family-Friendly Retreat Close to Town w/ Heated Pool, Hot Tub on Nearly 3 Acre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971291
+1 718 8526373
Woodstock Catskills
5

great property, great home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Really nice home and property right in Woodstock, NY so it's close to the interstate yet right at the Catskills. Came here for a weekend of skiing, eating and drinking with 8 adults. Great hot tub, fire pit, sun room, wood burning stove and they left plenty of firewood. It's a little pricey, but everything is quite nice for a rental and bigger than I thought it was too, lots of room. Bring your own coffee, had to make a 8am brew run
Owner's Response: Glad you had a nice time. We don't provide coffee for our guests (though there should be other pantry staples, including flour, sugar, etc.) but we do have a grinder, coffee maker and try to make sure there are plenty of filters.
business
Family-Friendly Retreat Close to Town w/ Heated Pool, Hot Tub on Nearly 3 Acre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971291
+1 718 8526373
Woodstock Catskills
5

Charming Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed here with a group of friends in December. I can't say enough great things about this place. The house and yard are completely charming. We enjoyed cooking in the well equipped kitchen soaking in the hot tub. We look forward to coming back!
business
Family-Friendly Retreat Close to Town w/ Heated Pool, Hot Tub on Nearly 3 Acre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p971291
+1 718 8526373
Woodstock Catskills
5

Great Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family rented Our Woodstock House for the week of Thanksgiving and it was truly a joy.....comfortable, open to sunlight with skylights and windows, cozy with the fireplace, well stocked with all the soap and papergoods we needed, and exactly as pictured on line.

We were 4 adults, 2 children, (one 7 months old) so we used the high chair and pack n play. Our 7 year old loved the swing outdoors and the zip line, and the toy filled sun room. We were all pleased with how clean and well organized the house was.

Thanks to Heather being so accessible and easy to work with, it made the whole experience even more enjoyable. We hardily recommend this property and give it 5 stars.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time at the house and hope to have you back soon!