Shipyard condo rental - Front walkway to first floor villa
Front walkway to first floor villa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Shipyard Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

You will love Evian's tree-lined streets and French villas that are spread out in the heart of the low country. We have been told that Evian has the least density of any condo complex on the island and it certainly seems to be true. Enter through the beautiful gate and travel through the trees to see your view open up to an expansive lake with a gazebo at the end of a walkway that is perfect for watching the turtles and alligators, reading a book, or just visiting with friends. Next to the lake you will find a beautiful, inviting pool and several lighted tennis courts. Travel on around to the end of the complex where Unit 182 is situated overlooking the lagoon and golf course. There is plenty of parking available in front of the unit.

This unit was recently renovated with new cabinets in the kitchen and both bathrooms, granite counter-tops, new flooring, and fresh paint. Because it is a first-floor corner unit, you will enjoy a view of the golf course from the kitchen, dining room, living room, and master bedroom. Outside the dining room is the back patio where you may enjoy your meals (gas grill and charcoal grills provided) or just sit and watch the golfers go by or the fish jumping in the lagoon. The master bedroom also has a door opening out to this area.

We have recently (Jan 2011) installed new dining room and living room furniture. Plus 3 new Flat panel TV's (Living area TV receives HIGH Def channels) and new beds in the guestroom.

You would definitely want to reserve rental bikes as this area has wonderful tree-lined bike paths all over the island. Because of the limited car parking space at the beach club, it is a good idea to ride your bike to the beach. Of course, it's only about a 10-minute walk if you'd rather do that. And please note our renters will also receive a 20% DISCOUNT ON ANY RENTAL ITEMS from LowSea Bike, Beach & Baby Rentals

We also offer 2 complimentary Beach Chairs for your use.

Note: Check in time is 4pm and Check out time is 10am

Also, if you would like to see more photos of our villa please send us an email and will gladly forward them to you.

We encourage you to also check out our 2 other VRBO listings : VRBO.COM/371398 & VRBO.COM/76948 both units are remodeled and located in Beachwalk within Shipyard Plantation.

Keywords: Villa, Flat, View, Condo

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased this villa to continue to be able to vacation in our favorite spot within Shipyard Plantation. It is located only a very short bike-ride or 10 minute walk to the beach and also has great access to Coligny Plaza with all its conveniences, great restaurants and activities. We often ride our bikes to Coligny as the islands bike-paths are an incredible feature.

26 Reviews of Property 294041 in Shipyard, South Carolina

Beautiful Evian Villa with Great Golf and Lagoon Views!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 26 reviews
business
Beautiful Evian Villa with Great Golf and Lagoon Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294041vb
(716) 471-5604 (New York, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
5

IUHoosier Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The villa was beautiful and perfect for our family of 5. Evian has always been our favorite place to stay in Shipyard. Quiet yet still close to the beach. The villa's decor was very tastefully updated and stocked with everything we needed for a comfortable week stay. We enjoyed eating and grilling out on the porch while watching the golfers, alligators and wildlife. Owners provided great communication throughout the whole reservation process.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Evian Villa with Great Golf and Lagoon Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294041vb
(716) 471-5604 (New York, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
Kansas City, Missouri
5

Beautiful Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
If we could rate this property higher than "excellent," we would. It was clean, well maintained, quiet, peaceful, and simply beautiful. The view from the patio was gorgeous, and we really enjoyed watching all the wildlife that live in and around the lagoon.

Nicest of all was the feeling of coming "home" after a long day of activities. For cooking in, the kitchen had everything we needed, and there are 2 grills on the patio; one gas and one charcoal (great for s'mores)!

Just down the road from the property are several well-maintained tennis courts and a lovely swimming pool. The beach is less than a mile away; just a few minutes by bike.

At Hilton Head, you can be as busy or as laid back as you want to be. Through Outside Hilton Head, you can enjoy kayaking (ask for Marcus) or a guided boat tour (ask for Grant). Parasailing with H2O Sports was great fun! If anyone in your family likes horses, do not miss Lawton Stables. They have an adorable small animal farm and pony rides for the little ones and a leisurely hour-long trail ride through Sea Pines Forest Preserve that was very interesting and informative.

You will not find a more responsive owner than Mark. We are somewhat new to the VRBO experience, and we had a lot of questions. Mark always went the extra mile to answer any questions we had in a kind and timely manner. He is also very organized. Everything he said he would do, he did, and every step in the process went smoothly from start to finish.

We would absolutely recommend this property to family and friends, and we definitely plan on coming back!

Terri
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Terri...Thank you very much for your fine review. We are thrilled that enjoyed the island and the unit as much as you did. We look forward to hearing from you again in the near future ! Mark & Liz
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Evian Villa with Great Golf and Lagoon Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294041vb
(716) 471-5604 (New York, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
4

Evian unit with many advantages

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We recently rented this unit and found the location to be close to the pool and tennis courts and offering the added advantage of both a lagoon view and a golf course view. The owner is very nice and professional in dealing with tenants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Evian Villa with Great Golf and Lagoon Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294041vb
(716) 471-5604 (New York, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
Findlay, OH
5

Outstanding beautifully remodeled villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Mark and Liz,
We had a great stay at your villa. We were impressed with how everything was tastefully remodeled and decorated. The villa was well laid out and very spacious. The kitchen and bathrooms were beautifully done and well equipped. The walk in shower was massive. The color scheme was very soothing. The villa provided us a very cozy retreat on the rather cool week between Christmas and New Years Day. I would definitely recommend your villa to my friends. We also enjoyed the view from the patio.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Marci....Thank you so very much! Sorry for the cool temps you had that week but we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the villa as much as you did. Anytime you wish to return we would ove to have you back. Look forward to hearing from you in the near future. Mark & Liz
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Evian Villa with Great Golf and Lagoon Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294041vb
(716) 471-5604 (New York, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
Beaver Falls, Pa
5

Evian #182

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I stayed in the condo for two weeks, Sept 29 to Oct 13. Beautiful time of year on Hilton Head. The condo is exactly as described, even better and Mark is very helpful if you have a problem as we locked ourselves out. We really enjoyed the patio and watching the golfers across the lagoon. We rented bikes and biked the plantation and just about everywhere else. We have been going to Hilton Head for 24 years, first time to stay on Shipyard. We loved it and will definately stay there again and rent from Mark.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Carol....We are happy you enjoyed our Villa as much as we do. Look forward to having you back anytime! Sincerely, Mark & Liz
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Evian Villa with Great Golf and Lagoon Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294041vb
(716) 471-5604 (New York, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
Detroit,Michigan
5

Evan Villa #182

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed here with another couple in October 2012. We found the villa to be very comfortable, modern and well furnished. The setting was peaceful and views from the back patio of the golf course and the water were beautiful. We highly recommend this villa and will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Steve: Thanks for the nice review. And we hope to hear from you soon regarding a return visit. Would love to have you back. Sincerely, Mark & Liz
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Evian Villa with Great Golf and Lagoon Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294041vb
(716) 471-5604 (New York, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
Pittsburgh, PA
4

Great Evian stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The unit was just like the pictures, open and airy and comfortable for the two of us. Heck, even if we had our grandkids, there would have been plenty of room for all of us. The kitchen allowed a lot of room for my wife and I to prep meals and it was well stocked with all the tools you need. The bedrooms and baths are also updated. The patio offers a nice place to sit and have a meal or just a cup of coffee and watch the golfers hit up to the green. Would come here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Evian Villa with Great Golf and Lagoon Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294041vb
(716) 471-5604 (New York, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
5

Beautiful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I stayed at this villa the week of August 25 - September 1. It is beautiful with all the amenities one would need for a relaxing and fun vacation. The kitchen has the best appliances and gadgets. The master bedroom is very spacious and the master bathroom looks to be new. Mark is super to work with and is very responsive if needed. This is the second time we have rented from Mark and most likely will not be the last. The pool area is nice and there are several tennis courts to enjoy. Shipyard has great bike trails if one wants to venture out and explore. The ocean is about a 5-10 minute bike ride from the villa and worked out really well. We also used the pass provided and drove to the beach. Mark, thank you for sharing your villa with us and hopefully we will get to use again soon.
Owner's Response: Cleta: Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to having you return to our Villa any time you wish. Thanks again. Mark & Liz
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Evian Villa with Great Golf and Lagoon Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294041vb
(716) 471-5604 (New York, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
Cleveland
5

Beautiful and cozy condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at this condo, very clean, cozy and comfortable. Nice bathrooms and very nice kitchen and covered patio area.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Evian Villa with Great Golf and Lagoon Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294041vb
(716) 471-5604 (New York, USA)
Shipyard Hilton Head
MD
5

Best of all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I've been going to Evian villas for the last 20 plus years. Owned one at one time for about five years. This one is without a doubt the best. Great amenities and a totally responsible owner. You have his phone number and email address and I'm not sure which he answers faster but he is right there when you need him. I, personally, wouldn't stay anywhere else now!
Sounds like I'm on the payroll but I'm not. Just a vacationer to Hilton Head with a lot of experience.
Owner's Response: Joe...Thanks for the Fantastic review and we are glad you love the villa and Evian as much as we do ! Look forward to having you back next year. Mark & Liz
Helpful votes: 1/1