Miramar Beach house rental - Welcome to our home - Summer Dreams!
Welcome to our home - Summer Dreams!
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps24
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Miramar Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 18-24)

ONLY TWO WEEKS OF SUMMER LEFT.

JUNE 28 - JULY 5

JULY 5 - JULY 12

Please contact us to book one of the weeks.

Welcome to Summer Dreams! We are located in a private community called Emerald Waters Village in Miramar Beach, FL. We have a private beach entrance less than a block away. There is very little traffic between our house and the beach. There is one stop sign at the corner. Our new home was designed to hold several families at one time. We have a unique floor layout that gives plenty of room to spread out. This 3 story (5,000 square feet) home is packed with 7 bedrooms, including 4 adult bedrooms (two of these being master suites). The master suites include huge showers and soaker tubs for you to relax and enjoy. A professional interior designer was used to decorate the house and select paint colors.

Feel free to call Gregg at (314) 574-7672 day or night with any questions you may have. I want to make your rental experience as easy as possible.

The first floor is designed for entertaining. The 10’ ceilings and open floor plan makes everyone feel like that have plenty of room to hang out and visit. The family room is holds a large L shaped couch and chairs. There are also an extra set of two chairs as well and an additional round table and 4 chairs. The gourmet kitchen has everything you could ask for. There is also a large dining table for eating and socializing with friends. There is also a full laundry room with washer and dryer.

We love families with little kids. We will have cribs in the master suites and a high chair is always available. That’s why we put the kids rooms and play area on the 3rd floor. That way Mom and Dad don’t have to worry about the kids getting outside without you knowing.

The private pool just off the back of the house is the perfect size for kids to have fun. It even includes 3 water jets coming out of the ground! The large covered porch is perfect for those that need to stay out of the sun but still want to hang out with your friends. The gas grill is just off the porch on a larger pergola that overlooks the pool.

First Floor:

-Large family room with pull out couch

-Master suite with a larger shower and soaker tub and crib

-Gormet Kitchen with granite counter tops

-Dining room

-Laundry room

Second Floor:

-Second master suite

-Queen bedroom with private bath

-Queen bedroom with private bath

-Lounge room with TV and couches

-Small fridge and granite counter top

Third Floor:

-Better known as the kids floor.

-Bedroom with 2 bunkbeds

-Bedroom with 2 bunkbeds

-Jack and Jill bathroom with shower/tub

-Hall bathroom with shower/tub

-Teen bedroom with queen bed and TV

-Open area with pull out couch, huge beanbags and TV

-Foosball table

-Shuffleboard table

More Details
Hide Details

Thank you for thinking about renting our Destin home! Our home, Summer Dreams, has been our dream for several years.

We built this house to enjoy with our family and friends. This is not a normal rental property. We wanted a place that no one would forget.

Our daughters are active in all sorts of activities. So, like you, our lives are very busy. The beach gives us a chance to unplug and relax.

We do not rent to just anyone. We are only willing to rent to families that will treat our home like it was their own. We have no interest in renting to college kids (or by their parents).

We love the idea of families coming together and making memories. That's why we have a master suite on the first floor. It allows you to bring the grandparents!

We promise the pictures you see are indeed what is in the house. We bought beautiful furniture. You are going to love it. We did not skimp on any area of the house. At least we tried not to.

My wife wanted a nice private pool area, I wanted a 'man room' and the girls wanted a game room. Well, we decided to add all three. This house has everything you need to enjoy yourself.

So relax, have fun, and make some memories.

Gregg purchased this house in 2011

This house is in the perfect location. We are located in a wonderful gates community so traffic is kept to a minimum. The beach is a short walk away and we have our own deeded entrance.

Both Silver Sands and Destin Commons outlet malls are short drives from our home.

We have over 4 beautiful golf courses within a 10 minute drive from our home as well.

We are near quite a few restaurants as well. Famous Pompano Joe's is only 1/4 mile away. We walk there all the time.

We cater to families with children. The master suites have portable cribs in the large closets. The closets have heating/cooling vents in them and electrical outlets for baby monitor and a night light.

We also have a high chair available.

The kids floor does not have a balcony so you never need to worry about them getting hurt.

Each adult bedroom has a private bathroom, as well as a TV. Giving you some quite time when you need/want it.

This house is also designed for larger groups. The floor plan is very open, with lots of seating for everyone.

We are also the only house in our community with 4 parking spaces for your cars.

9 Reviews of Property 391960 in Miramar Beach, Florida

NEW Home-Private Pool-1/2 Block to Beach-7BR
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 9 reviews
business
NEW Home-Private Pool-1/2 Block to Beach-7BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391960vb
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Chesterfield, MO
5

Awesome spring break!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house was fantastic for our four families! The location is just a short walk to the beach. The house is beautifully decorated, has comfortable beds, roomy bedrooms and beautiful bathrooms. The kitchen is perfectly equipped for cooking and has plenty of space to gather for large "family" dinners. We paid for the pool to be heated and it was great for the kids to swim in, even on the rainy days we had. It was obvious this house was planned out well for adults and children. Three different "areas" for people to hang out and have fun. Our boys loved the "man cave", all the kids loved the third floor rec room and everyone enjoyed the large couch space and kitchen area for movies and games on the first floor. We had 4 great days of beautiful sunshine and were thankful for the beach chairs provided! The owners have thought of everything you need to make a beach vacation fun! Would highly recommend this house!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Dana,

Thanks for the great post! I am very glad to hear you enjoyed the house. Tell all your friends.

Gregg
business
NEW Home-Private Pool-1/2 Block to Beach-7BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391960vb
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Chattanooga TN
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Its a good property very close to the beach with great accommodation for our family of 18. Our issues with the stay were as follows
1. Swimming pool was NOT heated when we arrived although it was promised that it would be , the pool guy came next day and started heating but it took almost half a day to heat up and stayed heated for only one day and then heating stopped, so we were only able to use the pool for 1 day.
2. there is a construction going on next to where we stayed and the workers started 7 am , too early , our sleep was disturbed , there has to be some community covenant to let the workers start a bit later , may 9 or after.
3. Ice maker was broken , trouble reported but they could not fix it , however they were able to arrange for a bag of ice.
Dispite all the above I would still recommend this property for family vacation and hopefully the owner would be able to address the issues that we had
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
NEW Home-Private Pool-1/2 Block to Beach-7BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391960vb
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Birmingham
5

The Best Vacation Home for Families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
It's been over a week and we are still talking about how nice the home and location were. The house is spacious and has a getaway spot for everyone on every level. The kids had the third floor with games, quiet relaxation indoors and out on the second floor, and heated pool, entertainment, and eating on the first floor. Wow! And if you really want to get away the beach is only a 1/2 block away (football on the beach was great!). This house has been one of the best places we have ever stayed in 7 years of family vacationing. Really, there is not a bad room in the house, so large families should have no problem deciding who gets which room. This is one place we would like to stay again. Thanks Gregg for a wonderful family vacation at your home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
NEW Home-Private Pool-1/2 Block to Beach-7BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391960vb
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The house was a great venue for our family reunion

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Thanks! We made your home our home and everyone had a wonderful time. The house had plenty of space for our 22 family members and the pool was larger than we expected for the area. Great time all around
business
NEW Home-Private Pool-1/2 Block to Beach-7BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391960vb
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The house was fantastic!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had everything we needed and had plenty of space for 22 people. The pool was a lifesaver...when you have 11 kids especially. Everything was perfect. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
NEW Home-Private Pool-1/2 Block to Beach-7BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391960vb
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was a great place to be together with our family. The beach was beautiful and the pool was great so nice at the end of the day. The owner thought of a lot of things to make your vacation easier (large washer and dryer).
business
NEW Home-Private Pool-1/2 Block to Beach-7BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391960vb
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Illinois
5

Our marvelous family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I spent a wonderful week in this absolutely beautiful home in a very nice neighborhood. There were 10 of us (5 children from 3-12) and it is spacious enough for the kids to be running around but not interfering with the adults visiting. The kids loved the 3rd floor kids area with foosball table, TV/DVD and shuffleboard. Of course, the pool was a plus for them. The beds were very comfortable for everyone. The walk to the beach was easy and there are many things to do not far away. It is tastefully furnished but yet liveable. The owners were very easy to work with.

Everything we needed in the kitchen was available and found it was set up perfectly for fixing a family meal. From the pictures thought maybe it would be too small but it was not. A shopping mall was close by and many specialty shops.

Of course, our favorite thing is trying out new restaurants and found many wonderful restaurants in the area. Right down the road is Pompano Joe's - one of our favorites! Back Porch, AJ's, lots of wonderful food. The children of course loved the Race Track park with all the rides.

I would highly recommend this house for a family vacation or just a group of friends. You would not regret it. Many thanks to the owners for sharing their beautiful home. We will for sure be there every year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Mommy!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
NEW Home-Private Pool-1/2 Block to Beach-7BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391960vb
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Nashville Tennessee
5

More than we expected !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had the privilege to be the 2nd renters for this great house ! We came with our families of 13 counting my husband and my self.The house was layed out perfectly with all our teens on the 3rd floor , our adults on the 2nd and my husband and I on the first floor. The walk to the beach was easy and the pool at the end of the day was so refreshing and our kids loved it and used it alot ! It took us a couple of days to figure out how much fun the jets to the pool were. We did get to experience storm "Debby "on Sunday with rain and some high winds yet we just shopped, played shuffelboard, and other games, watched movies and waited on the sun.It was a great week! We had pictures taken on the beach and we renewed our vows in front of the grill as our children expressed there appreciation for our 50th wedding anniversary.The place is wonderful for all ages,the walk to the beach was nice, the patience of Gregg was so appreciated ! We have and will recommend this place to our friends and of course on the first day there the picture of the front and back of the house went out on facebook as did 110 other pictures. Hope this will help you Gregg as you build your book of repeat business. Thanks again ! p.s. the Ocean Grill Restaurant was very nice and the food was great !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Sandra and Bobby,

Thank you so much for the kind words. We really appreciate your understanding with the house given you were the second family to rent from us!

I am super happy about you being able to renew your vowels at our house as well.

Take Care,

Gregg
business
NEW Home-Private Pool-1/2 Block to Beach-7BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391960vb
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
St. Louis, MO
5

Perfectly done new home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were the first renters in this new home, and it was built to perfection! Can't think of a detail that the owner's missed in the design and construction. We had only 4 adults and 5 kids staying here, and would have easily had room for another 1-2 families. Our kids, age range 4-9, absolutely loved the pool and the 3rd floor kids area. Would not hesitate to rent here again in the future!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Tom,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We really do appreciate you trusting that we would finish the house on time.

Hopefully we can host you again next year!

Take Care,
Gregg